Remote Access Transactions of the American Mathematical Society
Green Open Access

Transactions of the American Mathematical Society

ISSN 1088-6850(online) ISSN 0002-9947(print)

Editorial Board

[Past Editorial Board Members]

This Editorial Board manages peer review for both Transactions of the AMS and Transactions of the AMS, Series B. The AMS uses Centralized Manuscript Processing for initial submissions to AMS journals. Authors should follow instructions listed on the initial submission for peer review page.

Managing Editor:
Alejandro Adem
Department of Mathematics
The University of British Columbia
Room 121, 1984 Mathematics Road
Vancouver, B.C., Canada V6T 1Z2
transactions@math.ubc.ca

 
GEOMETRY, TOPOLOGY & LOGIC

Coordinating Editor:
Richard Canary
Department of Mathematics
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1043 USA
canary@umich.edu

Algebraic topology
Michael Hill
Department of Mathematics
University of California Los Angeles
Los Angeles, CA 90095 USA
mikehill@math.ucla.edu

Differential geometry
Chiu-Chu Melissa Liu
Department of Mathematics
Columbia University
New York, NY 10027 USA
ccliu@math.columbia.edu

Logic
Noam Greenberg
School of Mathematics and Statistics
Victoria University of Wellington
Wellington 6140, New Zealand
greenberg@msor.vuw.ac.nz

Low-dimensional topology and geometric structures
Richard Canary

ALGEBRA AND NUMBER THEORY

Coordinating Editor:
Henri Darmon
Department of Mathematics
McGill University
Montreal, Quebec H3A 0G4, Canada
darmon@math.mcgill.ca

Algebra
Michael Larsen
Department of Mathematics
Rawles Hall
Indiana University
831 E 3rd St.
Bloomington, IN 47405 USA
mjlarsen@indiana.edu

Algebraic geometry
Lucia Caporaso
Department of Mathematics and Physics
Roma Tre University
Largo San Leonardo Murialdo
I-00146 Rome, Italy
LCedit@mat.uniroma3.it

Arithmetic geometry
Ted C. Chinburg
Department of Mathematics
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6395 USA
ted@math.upenn.edu

Editor's Web page: http://www.math.upenn.edu/~ted

Commutative algebra
Irena Peeva
Department of Mathematics
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY 14853 USA
irena@math.cornell.edu

Number theory
Henri Darmon
GEOMETRIC ANALYSIS & PDE

Coordinating Editor:
Tatiana Toro
Department of Mathematics
University of Washington
Box 354350
Seattle, WA 98195-4350 USA
toro@uw.edu

Geometric analysis
Tatiana Toro

Partial differential equations
Markus Keel
School of Mathematics
University of Minnesota
Minneapolis, MN 55455 USA
keel@math.umn.edu

Partial differential equations and functional analysis
Alexander A. Kiselev
Department of Mathematics, MS-136
Rice University
6100 Main Street
Houston, TX 77005 USA
kiselev@rice.edu

Real analysis and partial differential equations
Wilhelm Schlag
Department of Mathematics
The University of Chicago
5734 South University Avenue
Chicago, IL 60615 USA
schlag@math.uchicago.edu

ERGODIC THEORY, DYNAMICAL SYSTEMS & COMBINATORICS

Coordinating Editor:
Vitaly Bergelson
Department of Mathematics
Ohio State University
231 W 18th Avenue
Columbus, OH 43210 USA
vitaly@math.ohio-state.edu

Algebraic and enumerative combinatorics
Jim Haglund
Department of Mathematics
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA 19104 USA
jhaglund@math.upenn.edu

Combinatorics and discrete geometry
Igor Pak
Department of Mathematics
University of California, Los Angeles
Los Angeles, CA 90095 USA
trans.ucla@gmail.com
Editor's Web page: http://www.math.ucla.edu/~pak

Dynamical systems and ergodic theory
Ian Melbourne
Mathematics Institute
University of Warwick
Coventry CV4 7AL, United Kingdom
I.Melbourne@warwick.ac.uk

Ergodic theory and combinatorics
Vitaly Bergelson

ANALYSIS, LIE THEORY & PROBABILITY

Coordinating Editor:
Stefaan Vaes
Department of Mathematics
KU Leuven
Celestijnenlaan 200B 
B-3001 Leuven, Belgium
stefaan.vaes@wis.kuleuven.be

Functional analysis and operator algebras
Stefaan Vaes

Harmonic analysis and complex analysis
Malabika Pramanik
Department of Mathematics
University of British Columbia
1984 Mathematics Road
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada V6T 1Z2
malabika@math.ubc.ca

Harmonic analysis, representation theory, and Lie theory
Erik van den Ban
Department of Mathematics
Utrecht University
P.O. Box 80 010
3508 TA Utrecht The Netherlands
E.P.vandenBan@uu.nl
Editor's Web page: http://www.math.uu.nl/people/ban

Probability and statistics
Patrick J. Fitzsimmons
Department of Mathematics
University of California, San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, CA 92093-0112 USA
pfitzsim@ucsd.edu