American Mathematical Society

My Account · My Cart · Customer Services · FAQ  

Directory of Institutions in the Mathematical Sciences

South Carolina

Aiken Technical College
Aiken, SC 29802
Dept of Math & Sci
P O Drawer 696, Aiken, SC 29802-0696
Email: rickabal@atc.edu
Chair: Lynn Rickabaugh, chair

Allen University
Columbia, SC 29204
Dept of Math
1530 Harden St, Columbia, SC 29204-1085
Email: pinyangetor@allenuniversity.edu
Chair: Patrick Inyangetor, chair

Anderson University
Anderson, SC 29621
Dept of Math
316 Blvd, Anderson, SC 29621
Email: jdavison@andersonuniversity.edu
Chair: Jacque Davison, chair
Dept of Comp Sci
316 Blvd, Anderson, SC 29621
Chair: Wanda Staggers, chair

Benedict College
Columbia, SC 29204
Math & Comp Sci Dept
1600 Harden St, Columbia, SC 29204
Email: mcmurrayn@benedict.edu
Chair: Nolan McMurray, chair

Bob Jones University
Greenville, SC 29614
Div of Mathematical Sciences
1700 Wade Hampton Blvd, Alumni 38, Greenville, SC 29614-0001
Email: mgardeng@bju.edu
Chair: Melissa Gardenghi, chair

Central Carolina Technical College
Sumter, SC 29150
Dept of Math
506 N Guignard Dr, Sumter, SC 29150-2499
Email: davidscb@cctech.edu
Chair: Cheryl B. Davids, chair

Charleston Southern University
Charleston, SC 29423
Department of Mathematical Sciences
9200 University Blvd, Charleston, SC 29406
Email: ablauch@csuniv.edu
Chair: Andy Blauch, Interim Chair

Claflin University
Orangeburg, SC 29115
Math & Comp Sci
400 College Ave NE, Orangeburg, SC 29115-4498
Email: ssen@claflin.edu
Chair: Sudip Sen, chair

Clemson University
Clemson, SC 29634
AMS Member
Dept of Mathematical Sciences
0-103 Martin Hall, 220 Parkway Drive, Clemson, SC 29634-0975
Email: mathsci@clemson.edu
Chair: Christopher Cox, Interim Chair
School of Computing
100 McAdams Hall, Clemson, SC 29634-0974
Email: etkraem@clemson.edu
Chair: Eileen Kraemer, dir

Coastal Carolina University
Conway, SC 29528
Dept of Math & Stat
642 Century Circle, Conway, SC 29528-6054
Email: jflowers@coastal.edu
Chair: James Solazzo, chair
Dept of Comp Sci
P O Box 261954, Conway, SC 29528-1954
Email: jwstamey@coastal.edu
Chair: John W. Stamey, chair

Coker College
Hartsville, SC 29550
Dept of Sci & Math
Science Bldg 113, 300 E College Ave, Hartsville, SC 29550
Email: pdostert@coker.edu
Chair: Paul Dostert, coord

College of Charleston
Charleston, SC 29424
AMS Member
Dept of Math
Robert Scott Small Bldg Rm 339, 66 George Street, Charleston, SC 29424
Email: perrymd@cofc.edu
Chair: Robert Mignone, chair

Columbia College
Columbia, SC 29203
Division of Business, Mathematics and Sciences
1301 Columbia College Dr, Columbia, SC 29203
Email: mschep@columbiasc.edu
Chair: Virginia Johnson, Mathematics coordinator

Converse College
Spartanburg, SC 29301
Math Comp Sci & Physics Dept
580 E Main St, Spartanburg, SC 29302-0006
Email: jim.hymas@converse.edu
Chair: James A Hymas, chair

Denmark Technical College
Denmark, SC 29042
Div of Art/Sci & Gen Studies
P O Box 327, Solomon Blatt Blvd, Denmark, SC 29042-0327
Chair: L Ann Bonnette, chair

Erskine College
Due West, SC 29639
Dept of Math
2 Washington St, P O Box 338, Due West, SC 29639-0338
Email: abalo@erskine.edu
Chair: Kokou Y Abalo, chair

Florence-Darlington Technical College
Florence, SC 29501
Mathematics Department
P O Box 100548, Florence, SC 29501-0548
Email: debi.mccandrew@fdtc.edu
Chair: Debi McCandrew, chair

Francis Marion University
Florence, SC 29501
AMS Member
Dept of Math
4822 E Palmetto St, Florence, SC 29506-0001
Email: tfitzkee@fmarion.edu
Chair: Thomas Fitzkee, chair

Furman University
Greenville, SC 29613
AMS Member
Dept of Math
3300 Poinsett Hwy, Greenville, SC 29613-0448
Email: mark.woodard@furman.edu
Chair: Mark Woodard, chair
Comp Sci Dept
3300 Poinsett Hwy, Greenville, SC 29613
Email: tom-allen@furman.edu
Chair: Tom Allen, chair

Greenville Technical College
Greenville, SC 29606
Dept of Math
506 S Pleasantburg Dr, Greenville, SC 29607
Email: cheryl.hawkins@gvltec.edu
Chair: Cheryl Hawkins, chair

Horry-Georgetown Technical College
Conway, SC 29528
Dept of Math
2050 Hwy 501 E, Conway, SC 29528-6066
Email: jay.novello@hgtc.edu
Chair: Jay Novello, chair

Lander University
Greenwood, SC 29649
Dept of Math & Computing
320 Stanley Ave, Greenwood, SC 29649-2099
Email: mathcis@lander.edu
Chair: Andre M Lubecke, chair

Limestone College
Gaffney, SC 29340
Dept of Math
1115 College Dr, Gaffney, SC 29340
Email: sfast@limestone.edu
Chair: Stephen Fast, chair

Medical University of South Carolina
Charleston, SC 29425
Dept of Public Health Sci
135 Cannon St, Suite 303, Charleston, SC 29425-8350
Email: vena@musc.edu
Chair: John Vena, director

Midlands Technical College
Columbia, SC 29202
Dept of Math
316 S Beltline Blvd, Columbia, SC 29205
Email: baileyr@midlandstech.edu
Chair: Rick Bailey, chair

Morris College
Sumter, SC 29150
Div of Natural Sciences & Math
100 W College St, Sumter, SC 29150-3599
Email: rali@morris.edu
Chair: Radman M Ali, chair

Newberry College
Newberry, SC 29108
Math Comp Sci & Physics Dept
2100 College St, Newberry, SC 29108-2009
Email: owalker@newberry.edu
Chair: Otis Walker, chair

North Greenville University
Tigerville, SC 29688
Dept of Math
7801 N Tigerville Rd, P O Box 1892, Tigerville, SC 29688-1892
Chair: J M Willingham, chair

Orangeburg Calhoun Technical College
Orangeburg, SC 29118
Dept of Math
Orangeburg, SC 29118-8299
Email: tannerg@octech.edu
Chair: Guy Tanner

Piedmont Technical College
Greenwood, SC 29648
Dept of Math
P O Drawer 1467, Greenwood, SC 29648-1467
Chair: David Sumroll, chair

Presbyterian College
Clinton, SC 29325
Dept of Math
503 S Broad St, Clinton, SC 29325-2998
Email: charshaw@presby.edu
Chair: C Clinton Harshaw, chair

South Carolina State University
Orangeburg, SC 29117
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
300 College St NE, Orangeburg, SC 29117-0001
Email: jkeller3@scsu.edu
Chair: James E Keller, chair

Southern Wesleyan University
Central, SC 29630
Dept of Math
P O Box 1020, Wesleyan Dr, Central, SC 29630-1020
Email: mrickman@swu.edu
Div of Sci
P O Box 1020, 907 Wesleyan Dr, Central, SC 29630-1020
Email: wsinnamon@swu.edu
Chair: Walt Sinnamon, chair

Spartanburg Community College
Spartanburg, SC 29305
Dept of Math
I-85 Business at New Cut Rd, Spartanburg, SC 29305
Email: stokleys@sccsc.edu
Chair: Sue E Stokley, chair

Spartanburg Methodist College
Spartanburg, SC 29301
Div of Math & Sci
1200 Textile St, Spartanburg, SC 29301-0009
Email: poolejm@smcsc.edu
Chair: Jim Poole, chair

Technical College of the Lowcountry
Beaufort, SC 29902
Arts & Sci Division
921 Ribaut Rd, PO Box 1288, Beaufort, SC 29901-1288
Email: lneely@tcl.edu
Chair: Laurence Neely, Interim Dean

The Citadel
Charleston, SC 29409
AMS Member
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
171 Moultrie St, Charleston, SC 29409
Email: mei.chen@citadel.edu
Chair: Mei Chen, head

Tri-County Technical College
Pendleton, SC 29670
Dept of Math
P O Box 587, Pendleton, SC 29670-0587
Email: kcatalfo@tctc.edu
Chair: Keri A. Catalfomo, Chair
Devel Studies Dept
P O Box 587, Pendleton, SC 29670-0587
Chair: Head

Trident Technical College
Charleston, SC 29423
Dept of Math
7000 Rivers Ave, Box 118067, Charleston, SC 29423-8067
Email: beth.white@tridenttech.edu
Chair: Elizabeth White, chair

University of South Carolina, Aiken
Aiken, SC 29801
Dept of Math Sci
Campus Box 36, 471 University Pkwy, Aiken, SC 29801-6309
Email: mohammadh@usca.edu

University of South Carolina, Beaufort
Beaufort, SC 29902
Dept of Math & Computational Sci
One University Blvd, Bluffton, SC 29909-0001
Email: mjsanders@gwm.sc.edu
Chair: Bud Sanders, chair

University of South Carolina, Columbia
Columbia, SC 29208
AMS Member
Dept of Math
LeConte College, 1523 Green St, Columbia, SC 29208-0001
Email: chair@math.sc.edu
Chair: Anton R Schep, chair
Dept of Comp Sci & Engr
Swearingen Engr Center, Columbia, SC 29208-0001
Email: cse@cse.sc.edu
Chair: Michael Huhns, chair
Dept of Epid & Biostat
Sch of Public Health, 800 Sumter St, Columbia, SC 29208-0001
Email: epidbios@mailbox.sc.edu
Chair: Robert E McKeown, chair
Dept of Statistics
1523 Greene Street, Room 216, Columbia, SC 29208-0001
Email: grego@stat.sc.edu
Chair: John Grego, chair

University of South Carolina, Lancaster
Lancaster, SC 29720
Div of Math, Science, Nursing and Public Health
476 Hubband Dr, Lancaster, SC 29720
Email: SEHunt@mailbox.sc.edu
Chair: Sarah Sellhorst, chair

University of South Carolina, Salkehatchie
Allendale, SC 29810
Div of Math & Sci
West Campus, 465 James Brandt Blvd, Allendale, SC 29810
Email: hzeidan@mailbox.sc.edu
Chair: Hussein Zeidan, chair

University of South Carolina, Sumter
Sumter, SC 29150
Div of Sci, Math & Engr
200 Miller Rd, Sumter, SC 29150-2478
Email: jamesp@uscsumter.edu
Chair: James E Privett, chair

University of South Carolina, Union
Union, SC 29379
Dept of Sci/Math
P O Drawer 729, Union, SC 29379-0729
Email: twsimpso@mailbox.sc.edu
Chair: Thomas Simpson, chair

University of South Carolina, Upstate
Spartanburg, SC 29303
Div of Math & Comp Sci
800 University Way, Spartanburg, SC 29303-9353
Email: jlewis@uscupstate.edu
Chair: Jerome Lewis, chair

Voorhees College
Denmark, SC 29042
Dept of Computer Science and Math
P O Box 678, Denmark, SC 29042-0678
Email: xzheng@voorhees.edu
Chair: Xiqiang Zheng, coor

Williamsburg Technical College
Kingstree, SC 29556
Arts & Sci Div
601 Lane Rd, Kingstree, SC 29556-4197
Chair: Bruce Floyd, chair

Winthrop University
Rock Hill, SC 29733
AMS Member
Dept of Math
142 Bancroft Hall, 701 Oakland Ave, Rock Hill, SC 29733-0001
Email: polaskit@winthrop.edu
Chair: Thomas W Polaski, chair

Wofford College
Spartanburg, SC 29303
Dept of Math
429 N Church St, Spartanburg, SC 29303-3663
Email: knottszidesca@wofford.edu
Chair: Charlotte KnottsZides, chair

York Technical College
Rock Hill, SC 29730
Dept of Math
452 S Anderson Rd, Rock Hill, SC 29730-7318
Email: fcaldwell@yorktech.edu
Chair: Frank Caldwell, chair

Comments: Email Webmaster

© Copyright , American Mathematical Society
Contact Us · Sitemap · Privacy Statement

Connect with us Facebook Twitter Google+ LinkedIn Instagram RSS feeds Blogs YouTube Podcasts Wikipedia