American Mathematical Society

My Account · My Cart · Customer Services · FAQ  

Directory of Institutions in the Mathematical Sciences

South Carolina

Aiken Technical College
Aiken, SC 29802
Phone: 803-593-9231
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math & Sci
P O Drawer 696, Aiken, SC 29802-0696
Phone: ext 1345
Email: gordon@aik.tec.sc.us
Chair: Sandra Gordon, chair

Allen University
Columbia, SC 29204
Phone: 803-254-4165
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
1530 Harden St, Columbia, SC 29204-1085
Email: pinyangetor@allenuniversity.edu
Chair: Patrick Inyangetor, chair

Anderson University
Anderson, SC 29621
Phone: 864-231-2000
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of Math
316 Blvd, Anderson, SC 29621
Phone: ext 2164
Email: jdavison@andersonuniversity.edu
Chair: Jacque Davison, chair
Dept of Comp Sci
316 Blvd, Anderson, SC 29621
Chair: Wanda Staggers, chair

Benedict College
Columbia, SC 29204
Phone: 803-256-4220
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Comp Sci Dept
1600 Harden St, Columbia, SC 29204
Email: mcmurrayn@benedict.edu
Chair: Nolan McMurray, chair

Bob Jones University
Greenville, SC 29614
Phone: 864-370-1800
Highest Degree: BAC
Div of Math Sci
1700 Wade Hampton Blvd, Greenville, SC 29614-0001
Phone: ext 8117
Email: mgardeng@bju.edu
Chair: Melissa Gardenghi, chair

Central Carolina Technical College
Sumter, SC 29150
Phone: 803-778-1961
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
506 N Guignard Dr, Sumter, SC 29150-2499
Chair: Cheryl B. Davids, chair

Charleston Southern University
Charleston, SC 29423
Phone: 843-863-7548
Highest Degree: BAC
Department of Mathematical Sciences
9200 University Blvd, Charleston, SC 29406
Email: tashby@csuniv.edu
Chair: W Todd Ashby, chair

Claflin University
Orangeburg, SC 29115
Phone: 803-534-2710
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Comp Sci
400 College Ave NE, Orangeburg, SC 29115-4498
Email: svelummylum@claflin.edu
Chair: S Velummylum, chair

Clemson University
Clemson, SC 29634
AMS Member
Phone: 864-656-3311
Highest Degree: PHD
Math Sciences Dept
0-204 Martin Hall, Clemson, SC 29634
Email: mathsci@clemson.edu
Chair: Dr James Brannan
Dept of Math Sciences
0-104 Martin Hall, Clemson, SC 29634
Email: mathsci@clemson.edu
Chair: Dr Lynn Callahan
Dept of Mathematical Sciences
0-103 Martin Hall, Box 340975, Clemson, SC 29634-0975
Email: mathsci@clemson.edu
Chair: Jim Coykendall, Chair
School of Computing
100 McAdams Hall, Clemson, SC 29634-1906
Email: cs@cs.clemson.edu
Chair: Larry F Hodges, director
Dept of Math Sciences
0-106 Martin Hall, Clemson, SC 29634
Chair: April Haynes

Coastal Carolina University
Conway, SC 29528
Phone: 843-347-3161
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Stat
642 Century Circle, Conway, SC 29528-6054
Email: jflowers@coastal.edu
Chair: Prashant Sansgiry, acting chair
Dept of Comp Sci
P O Box 261954, Conway, SC 29528-1954
Email: jwstamey@coastal.edu
Chair: John W. Stamey, chair

Coker College
Hartsville, SC 29550
Phone: 843-383-8000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Sci & Math
Science Bldg 113, 300 E College Ave, Hartsville, SC 29550
Email: pdostert@coker.edu
Chair: Paul Dostert, coord

College of Charleston
Charleston, SC 29424
AMS Member
Phone: 843-805-5507
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math
Robert Scott Small Bldg Rm 339, 175 Calhoun St, Charleston, SC 29401
Email: perrymd@cofc.edu
Chair: Dr William Garrett Mitchner
Dept of Math
Robert Scott Small Bldg Rm 339, 175 Calhoun St, Charleston, SC 29401
Email: perrymd@cofc.edu
Chair: Robert Mignone, chair

Columbia College
Columbia, SC 29203
Phone: 803-786-3012
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Computing
1301 Columbia College Dr, Columbia, SC 29203
Email: nmcnulty@columbiasc.edu
Chair: Nieves McNulty, chair

Converse College
Spartanburg, SC 29301
Phone: 803-596-9000
Highest Degree: BAC
Math Comp Sci & Physics Dept
580 E Main St, Spartanburg, SC 29302-0006
Email: jim.hymas@converse.edu
Chair: James A Hymas, chair

Denmark Technical College
Denmark, SC 29042
Phone: 803-793-3301
Highest Degree: AB
Div of Art/Sci & Gen Studies
P O Box 327, Solomon Blatt Blvd, Denmark, SC 29042-0327
Phone: ext 290 or 296
Chair: L Ann Bonnette, chair

Erskine College
Due West, SC 29639
Phone: 864-379-2131
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
2 Washington St, P O Box 338, Due West, SC 29639-0338
Email: abalo@erskine.edu
Chair: Kokou Y Abalo, chair

Florence-Darlington Technical College
Florence, SC 29501
Phone: 843-661-8234
Highest Degree: AB
Math, Comp Tech Dept
P O Box 100548, Florence, SC 29501-0548
Email: debi.mccandrew@fdtc.edu
Chair: Debi McCandrew, chair

Francis Marion University
Florence, SC 29501
AMS Member
Phone: 843-661-1572
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
4822 E Palmetto St, Florence, SC 29506-0001
Email: tfitzkee@fmarion.edu
Chair: Thomas Fitzkee, chair

Furman University
Greenville, SC 29613
AMS Member
Phone: 864-294-2000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
3300 Poinsett Hwy, Greenville, SC 29613-0448
Email: mark.woodard@furman.edu
Chair: Mark Woodard, chair
Comp Sci Dept
3300 Poinsett Hwy, Greenville, SC 29613
Email: tom-allen@furman.edu
Chair: Tom Allen, chair

Greenville Technical College
Greenville, SC 29606
Phone: 864-250-8000
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
506 S Pleasantburg Dr, Greenville, SC 29607
Email: cheryl.hawkins@gvltec.edu
Chair: Cheryl Hawkins, chair

Horry-Georgetown Technical College
Conway, SC 29528
Phone: 843-347-3186
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
2050 Hwy 501 E, Conway, SC 29528-6066
Email: jay.novello@hgtc.edu
Chair: Jay Novello, chair

Lander University
Greenwood, SC 29649
Phone: 864-388-8300
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Computing
320 Stanley Ave, Greenwood, SC 29649-2099
Email: mathcis@lander.edu
Chair: Andre M Lubecke, chair

Limestone College
Gaffney, SC 29340
Phone: 864-489-7151
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
1115 College Dr, Gaffney, SC 29340
Phone: 864-488-4521
Email: sfast@limestone.edu
Chair: Stephen Fast, chair

Medical University of South Carolina
Charleston, SC 29425
Dept of Public Health Sci
135 Cannon St, Suite 303, Charleston, SC 29425-8350
Email: paleschy@musc.edu
Chair: Yuko Y Palesch, director

Midlands Technical College
Columbia, SC 29202
Phone: 803-738-1400
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of Math
316 S Beltline Blvd, Columbia, SC 29205
Email: baileyr@midlandstech.edu
Chair: Rick Bailey, chair

Morris College
Sumter, SC 29150
Div of Natural Sciences & Math
100 W College St, Sumter, SC 29150-3599
Phone: 803-934- 3284
Email: rali@morris.edu
Chair: Radman M Ali, chair

Newberry College
Newberry, SC 29108
Phone: 803-276-5010
Highest Degree: BAC
Math Comp Sci & Physics Dept
2100 College St, Newberry, SC 29108-2009
Email: owalker@newberry.edu
Chair: Otis Walker, chair

North Greenville University
Tigerville, SC 29688
Phone: 864-977-7000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
7801 N Tigerville Rd, P O Box 1892, Tigerville, SC 29688-1892
Chair: J M Willingham, chair

Orangeburg Calhoun Technical College
Orangeburg, SC 29118
Phone: 803-535-1500
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
Orangeburg, SC 29118-8299
Phone: ext 1277
Email: tannerg@octech.edu
Chair: Guy Tanner

Piedmont Technical College
Greenwood, SC 29648
Phone: 803-223-8357
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
P O Drawer 1467, Greenwood, SC 29648-1467
Phone: ext 8454
Chair: David Sumroll, chair

Presbyterian College
Clinton, SC 29325
Phone: 864-833-8200
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
503 S Broad St, Clinton, SC 29325-2998
Email: charshaw@presby.edu
Chair: C Clinton Harshaw, chair

South Carolina State University
Orangeburg, SC 29117
Phone: 803-536-7000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
300 College St NE, Orangeburg, SC 29117-0001
Email: jkeller3@scsu.edu
Chair: James E Keller, chair

Southern Wesleyan University
Central, SC 29630
Phone: 864-644-5000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
P O Box 1020, Wesleyan Dr, Central, SC 29630-1020
Email: mrickman@swu.edu
Chair: Walter Sinnamon, chair
Div of Sci
Box 1020, 907 Wesleyan Dr, Central, SC 29630-1020
Email: wsinnamon@swu.edu
Chair: Walt Sinnamon, chair

Spartanburg Community College
Spartanburg, SC 29305
Phone: 864-591-4600
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
I-85 Business at New Cut Rd, Spartanburg, SC 29305
Email: stokleys@sccsc.edu
Chair: Sue E Stokley, chair

Spartanburg Methodist College
Spartanburg, SC 29301
Phone: 864-587-4000
Highest Degree: AB
Div of Math & Sci
1200 Textile St, Spartanburg, SC 29301-0009
Email: poolejm@smcsc.edu
Chair: Jim Poole, chair

Technical College of the Lowcountry
Beaufort, SC 29902
Phone: 843-525-8211
Highest Degree: AB
Arts & Sci Div
921 Ribaut Rd, PO Box 1288, Beaufort, SC 29901-1288
Email: wfletcher@tcl.edu
Chair: Wesla Fletcher, dean

The Citadel
Charleston, SC 29409
AMS Member
Phone: 843-953-5048
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
171 Moultrie St, Charleston, SC 29409
Email: mei.chen@citadel.edu
Chair: Mei Chen, head

Tri-County Technical College
Pendleton, SC 29670
Phone: 864-646-8361
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
P O Box 587, Pendleton, SC 29670-0587
Email: gmarshal@tctc.edu
Chair: Gerald L Marshall, head
Devel Studies Dept
P O Box 587, Hwy 76, Pendleton, SC 29670-0587
Chair: Head

Trident Technical College
Charleston, SC 29423
Phone: 843-574-6111
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
7000 Rivers Ave, Box 118067, Charleston, SC 29423-8067
Chair: Elizabeth White, chair

University of South Carolina, Beaufort
Beaufort, SC 29902
Phone: 843-208-8000
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
1 University Blvd, Bluffton, SC 29909-4601
Email: mjsander@uscb.edu
Chair: Manuel J (Bud) Sanders, chair
Dept of Math & Computational Sci
One University Blvd, Bluffton, SC 29909-0001
Email: mjsanders@gwm.sc.edu
Chair: Bud Sanders, chair

University of South Carolina, Columbia
Columbia, SC 29208
AMS Member
Phone: 803-777-7000
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math
LeConte College, 1523 Green St, Columbia, SC 29208-0001
Email: chair@math.sc.edu
Chair: Anton R Schep, chair
Dept of Math
LeConte College, 1523 Green St, Columbia, SC 29208
Email: chair@math.sc.edu
Chair: Dr Jesse Kass
Dept of Math, LeConte College
1523 Greene St, Columbia, SC 29208
Email: chair@math.sc.edu
Chair: Dr Matt Boylan
Dept of Math
LeConte College #413, 1523 Greene St, Columbia, SC 29208
Email: chair@math.sc.edu
Chair: Dr Xian Wu
Dept of Comp Sci & Engr
Swearingen Engr Center, Columbia, SC 29208-0001
Email: cse@cse.sc.edu
Chair: Michael Huhns, chair
Dept of Epid & Biostat
Sch of Public Health, 800 Sumter St, Columbia, SC 29208-0001
Email: epidbios@mailbox.sc.edu
Chair: Robert E McKeown, chair
Dept of Stat
216 LeConte College, Columbia, SC 29208-0001
Email: grego@stat.sc.edu
Chair: John Grego, chair

University of South Carolina, Lancaster
Lancaster, SC 29720
Phone: 803-313-7000
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math, Sci & Nursing
476 Hubband Dr, Lancaster, SC 29720
Email: nbohonak@mailbox.sc.edu
Chair: Noni Bohonak, chair

University of South Carolina, Salkehatchie
Allendale, SC 29810
Phone: 843-584-3446
Highest Degree: AB
Div of Math & Sci
West Campus, 465 James Brandt Blvd, Allendale, SC 29810
Phone: ext 311
Email: hzeidan@mailbox.sc.edu
Chair: Hussein Zeidan, chair

University of South Carolina, Spartanburg
Spartanburg, SC 29303
Phone: 864-503-5000
Highest Degree: BAC
Div of Math & Comp Sci
800 University Way, Spartanburg, SC 29303-9353
Email: jlewis@uscupstate.edu
Chair: Jerome Lewis, chair

University of South Carolina, Sumter
Sumter, SC 29150
Phone: 803-775-6341
Highest Degree: AB
Div of Sci, Math & Engr
200 Miller Rd, Sumter, SC 29150-2478
Email: jamesp@uscsumter.edu
Chair: James E Privett, chair

University of South Carolina, Union
Union, SC 29379
Phone: 864-429-8728
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Sci/Math
P O Drawer 729, Union, SC 29379-0729
Phone: ext 7732
Email: twsimpso@mailbox.sc.edu
Chair: Thomas Simpson, chair

Voorhees College
Denmark, SC 29042
Dept of Math
P O Box 678, Denmark, SC 29042-0678
Email: xzheng@voorhees.edu
Chair: Xiqiang Zheng, coor

Williamsburg Technical College
Kingstree, SC 29556
Arts & Sci Div
601 Lane Rd, Kingstree, SC 29556-4197
Phone: 128 or 135
Chair: Bruce Floyd, chair

Winthrop University
Rock Hill, SC 29733
AMS Member
Phone: 803-323-2175
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
142 Bancroft Hall, 701 Oakland Ave, Rock Hill, SC 29733-0001
Email: polaskit@winthrop.edu
Chair: Thomas W Polaski, chair

Wofford College
Spartanburg, SC 29303
Phone: 864-597-4000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
429 N Church St, Spartanburg, SC 29303-3663
Email: knottszidesca@wofford.edu
Chair: Charlotte KnottsZides, chair

York Technical College
Rock Hill, SC 29730
Phone: 803-327-8000
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
452 S Anderson Rd, Rock Hill, SC 29730-7318
Email: fcaldwell@yorktech.edu
Chair: Frank Caldwell, chair