Remote Access Transactions of the American Mathematical Society
Green Open Access

Transactions of the American Mathematical Society

ISSN 1088-6850(online) ISSN 0002-9947(print)

Editorial Board

[Past Editorial Board Members]

This Editorial Board manages peer review for both Transactions of the AMS and Transactions of the AMS, Series B. The AMS uses Centralized Manuscript Processing for initial submissions to AMS journals. Authors should follow instructions listed on the initial submission for peer review page.

Managing Editor:
Alejandro Adem
Department of Mathematics
The University of British Columbia
Room 121, 1984 Mathematics Road
Vancouver, B.C., Canada V6T 1Z2
transactions@math.ubc.ca

Algebra

Michael Larsen
Department of Mathematics
Rawles Hall
Indiana University
831 E 3rd St.
Bloomington, IN 47405 USA
mjlarsen@indiana.edu

Algebraic geometry

Lucia Caporaso
Department of Mathematics and Physics
Roma Tre University
Largo San Leonardo Murialdo
I-00146 Rome, Italy
LCedit@mat.uniroma3.it

Algebraic topology

Soren Galatius
Department of Mathematics
Stanford University
Stanford, CA 94305 USA
transactions@lists.stanford.edu

Editor's Web page: http://math.stanford.edu/~galatius
Algebraic and enumerative combinatorics

Jim Haglund
Department of Mathematics
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA 19104 USA
jhaglund@math.upenn.edu

Arithmetic geometry

Ted C. Chinburg
Department of Mathematics
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6395 USA
ted@math.upenn.edu

Editor's Web page: http://www.math.upenn.edu/~ted
Automorphic forms, representation theory, and combinatorics

Daniel Bump
Department of Mathematics
Stanford University
Building 380, Sloan Hall
Stanford, CA 94305 USA
bump@math.stanford.edu

Combinatorics and discrete geometry

Igor Pak
Department of Mathematics
University of California, Los Angeles
Los Angeles, CA 90095 USA
trans.ucla@gmail.com

Editor's Web page: http://www.math.ucla.edu/~pak
Commutative and homological algebra

Luchezar L. Avramov
Department of Mathematics
University of Nebraska
Lincoln, NE 68588-0130 USA
avramov@math.unl.edu

Differential geometry

Chiu-Chu Melissa Liu
Department of Mathematics
Columbia University
New York, NY 10027 USA
ccliu@math.columbia.edu

Dynamical systems and ergodic theory

Viviane Baladi
Institut de Mathématiques de Jussieu-Paris Rive Gauche
U.P.M.C., B.C. 247
4 Place Jussieu
F 75252 Paris cedex 05, France
viviane.baladi@imj-prg.fr

Ergodic theory and combinatorics

Vitaly Bergelson
Department of Mathematics
Ohio State University
231 W 18th Avenue
Columbus, OH 43210 USA
vitaly@math.ohio-state.edu

Functional analysis and operator algebras

Stefaan Vaes
Department of Mathematics
KU Leuven
Celestijnenlaan 200B 
B-3001 Leuven, Belgium
stefaan.vaes@wis.kuleuven.be

Geometric analysis

Tatiana Toro
Department of Mathematics
University of Washington
Box 354350
Seattle, WA 98195-4350 USA
toro@uw.edu

Harmonic analysis and complex analysis

Malabika Pramanik
Department of Mathematics
University of British Columbia
1984 Mathematics Road
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada V6T 1Z2
malabika@math.ubc.ca

Harmonic analysis, representation theory, and Lie theory

Erik van den Ban
Department of Mathematics
Utrecht University
P.O. Box 80 010
3508 TA Utrecht The Netherlands
E.P.vandenBan@uu.nl
Editor's Web page: http://www.math.uu.nl/people/ban

Logic

Noam Greenberg
School of Mathematics and Statistics
Victoria University of Wellington
Wellington 6140, New Zealand
greenberg@msor.vuw.ac.nz

Low-dimensional topology and geometric structures

Richard Canary
Department of Mathematics
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1043 USA
canary@umich.edu

Number theory

Henri Darmon
Department of Mathematics
McGill University
Montreal, Quebec H3A 0G4, Canada
darmon@math.mcgill.ca

Partial differential equations

Markus Keel
School of Mathematics
University of Minnesota
Minneapolis, MN 55455 USA
keel@math.umn.edu

Partial differential equations and functional analysis

Alexander A. Kiselev
Department of Mathematics, MS-136
Rice University
6100 Main Street
Houston, TX 77005 USA
kiselev@rice.edu

Probability and statistics

Patrick J. Fitzsimmons
Department of Mathematics
University of California, San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, CA 92093-0112 USA
pfitzsim@ucsd.edu

Real analysis and partial differential equations

Wilhelm Schlag
Department of Mathematics
The University of Chicago
5734 South University Avenue
Chicago, IL 60615 USA
schlag@math.uchicago.edu