Publications Meetings The Profession Membership Programs Math Samplings Policy & Advocacy In the News About the AMS

   
Mobile Device Pairing
Green Open Access
Proceedings of the American Mathematical Society
Proceedings of the American Mathematical Society
ISSN 1088-6826(online) ISSN 0002-9939(print)

     

Editorial Board

[Past Editorial Board Members]

This Editorial Board manages peer review for both Proceedings of the AMS and Proceedings of the  AMS, Series B. The AMS uses Centralized Manuscript Processing for initial submissions to AMS journals. Authors should follow instructions listed on the initial submission for peer review page.

 

All addresses include the line "Department of Mathematics", unless another department is indicated.

Managing Editor:
Ken Ono
Emory University
Atlanta, GA 30322 USA
ono@mathcs.emory.edu


ODE, PDE, GLOBAL ANALYSIS, AND DYNAMICAL SYSTEMS

Coordinating Editor:
Nimish Shah
The Ohio State University, 231 West 18th Avenue, Columbus, OH 43210 USA
shah@math.osu.edu 

Ergodic theory and dynamical systems
Nimish Shah

Global analysis
Guofang Wei
University of California, Santa Barbara, 552 University Road, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-3080 USA
wei@math.ucsb.edu 

Global analysis, noncommutative geometry, and the mathematics of string theory
Varghese Mathai
School of Mathematical Sciences, The University of Adelaide, SA 5005, Australia
mathai.varghese@adelaide.edu.au 

Ordinary differential equations and dynamical systems
Yingfei Yi
School of Mathematics, Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, GA 30332-0001 USA
yi@math.gatech.edu 

Partial differential equations
Joachim Krieger
École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne Bâtiment des Mathématiques Station 8, CH-1015 Lausanne, Switzerland
joachim.krieger@epfl.ch 

TOPOLOGY AND GEOMETRY

Coordinating Editor:
Michael Wolf
Rice University, P. O. Box 1892, MS 136, Houston, TX 77005-1892 USA
mwolf@rice.edu

Algebraic topology
Michael A. Mandell
Indiana University Bloomington, 831 E. Third Street, Bloomington, Indiana 47405 USA
mmandell@indiana.edu 

Differential geometry
Lei Ni
University of California San Diego, La Jolla, CA 92093 USA
lni@math.ucsd.edu 

Geometric analysis
Michael Wolf

Geometric topology
Kevin Whyte
University of Illinois at Chicago, 851 S. Morgan Street, Chicago, IL 60607-7045 USA
kwhyte@math.uic.edu

Topology of manifolds and knot theory
Martin Scharlemann
University of California, Santa Barbara, 552 University Road, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-3080 USA
mgscharl@math.ucsb.edu

ANALYSIS

Coordinating Editor:
Mei-Chi Shaw
University of Notre Dame, Notre Dame, IN 46556-0398 USA
mei-chi.shaw.1@nd.edu 

Banach spaces and linear functional analysis
Thomas Schlumprecht
Texas A&M University, 3368 TAMU, College Station, TX 77843-3368 USA
schlump@math.tamu.edu 

Geometric function theory
Jeremy Tyson
University of Illinois, 1409 W. Green Street, Urbana, IL 61801 USA
tyson@math.uiuc.edu

Geometric measure theory and its applications
Tatiana Toro
University of Washington, Box 354350, Seattle, WA 98195-4350 USA
toro@math.washington.edu

Harmonic analysis
Alexander Iosevich
University of Rochester, Rochester, NY 14627 USA
iosevich@math.rochester.edu 

Microlocal analysis and spectral theory
Michael Hitrik
University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA 90095-1555 USA
hitrik@math.ucla.edu 

Operator algebras
Marius Junge
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 1409 W. Green Street, Urbana, IL 61801-2975 USA
junge@math.uiuc.edu 

Operator theory and spaces of holomorphic functions
Pamela B. Gorkin
Bucknell University, Lewisburg, PA 17837 USA
pgorkin@bucknell.edu 

Several complex variables
Franc Forstneric
University of Ljubljana, Jadranska 19, 1000 Ljubljana, Slovenia
franc.forstneric@fmf.uni-lj.si 

ALGEBRA, NUMBER THEORY, COMBINATORICS, AND LOGIC

Coordinating Editor:
Pham Huu Tiep
University of Arizona, 617 N. Santa Rita Avenue, Tucson, AZ 85721-0089 USA
tiep@math.arizona.edu

Algebraic and arithmetic geometry
Lev Borisov
Rutgers University, Piscataway, NJ 08854 USA
borisov@math.rutgers.edu

Algebraic number theory and arithmetic geometry
Romyar T. Sharifi
University of Arizona, 617 N. Santa Rita Avenue, Tucson, AZ 85721-0089 USA
sharifi@math.arizona.edu

Automorphic and modular forms
Kathrin Bringmann
Mathematisches Institut der Universität zu Koeln, Weyertal 86-90, D-50931 Koeln, Germany
kbringma@math.uni-koeln.de

Combinatorics
Patricia L. Hersh
North Carolina State University, Box 8205, Raleigh, NC 27695-8205 USA
plhersh@ncsu.edu 

Commutative algebra
Irena Peeva
Cornell University, 212 Garden Avenue, Ithaca, NY 14853 USA
irena@math.cornell.edu 

Group theory
Pham Huu Tiep

Lie algebras and quantized enveloping algebras
Kailash C. Misra
North Carolina State University, Box 8205, Raleigh, NC 27695-8205 USA
misra@math.ncsu.edu 

Logic and foundations
Mirna Džamonja
School of Mathematics, University of East Anglia, Norwich NR4 7TJ, United Kingdom
h020@uea.ac.uk 

Noncommutative algebra and invariant theory
Harm Derksen
University of Michigan, 530 Church Street, Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1043 USA
hderksen@umich.edu

Number theory
Matthew A. Papanikolas
Texas A&M University, 3368 TAMU, College Station, TX 77843-3368 USA
map@math.tamu.edu

APPLIED MATHEMATICS, PROBABILITY, AND STATISTICS

Coordinating Editor:
Mark M. Meerschaert
Department of Probability and Statistics, Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI 48823 USA
mcubed@stt.msu.edu 

Applied probability and statistics
David Levin
University of Oregon, Eugene, OR 97403-1221 USA
dlevin@uoregon.edu 

Integrable systems and special functions
Sergei K. Suslov
School of Mathematical and Statistical Sciences, Arizona State University, Tempe, AZ 85287-1807 USA
suslov@math.la.asu.edu 

Nonlinear partial differential equations
Catherine Sulem
University of Toronto, 40 St. George Street, Bahen Center, Toronto, Ontario, Canada M5S 2E4
sulem@math.toronto.edu 

Probability
Mark M. Meerschaert

Special functions and approximation theory
Walter Van Assche
Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Celestijnenlaan 200B, Box 2400, BE-3001 Leuven, Belgium
walter.vanassche@wis.kuleuven.be