American Mathematical Society

My Account · My Cart · Customer Services · FAQ  

AMS Award for Outstanding Pi Mu Epsilon Student Paper Presentation

The AMS sponsors annual awards that are made by Pi Mu Epsilon (PME), the national honorary mathematics society. The awards were initiated in 1989 in honor of PME's seventy-fifth anniversary.  PME administers the awards and uses them to recognize the best student paper(s) presented at a PME student paper session.  (Beginning in 2009, the American Statistical Association joined in supporting these awards.)

Next Awards

Most Recent Recipients
The 2013 recipients were Daniel Persia, Karenna Genzlinger, Calvin Cochran, Joshua Brakensiek, Lisa Borum, Laura Staver, Alex Leitheiser, Matthew Barry, Sarah Ritchey, Eric Shehadi, Camron Bagheri, Ashley Orr, Kim Do, and Michael Baker

See previous awards

Seal image courtesy of Pi Mu Epsilon.