American Mathematical Society

My Account · My Cart · Customer Services · FAQ  

Directory of Institutions in the Mathematical Sciences

West Virginia

Alderson-Broaddus College
Philippi, WV 26416
Phone: 304-457-1700
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
Box 2096, 101 College Hill Dr, Philippi, WV 26416-2096
Email: stevensse@ab.edu
Chair: Sarah Stevens
Comp Sci Dept
Philippi, WV 26416
Email: schubert@ab.edu
Chair: Gary Schubert, chair

Bethany College
Bethany, WV 26032
Phone: 304-829-7000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
109A Richardson Hall, Bethany, WV 26032
Email: afletcher@bethanywv.edu
Chair: Adam C Fletcher

Bluefield State College
Bluefield, WV 24701
Phone: 304-327-4000
Highest Degree: NON
Sch of Arts & Sci
219 Rock St, Bluefield, WV 24701-2198
Email: jvoelker@bluefieldstate.edu
Chair: Jim Voelker, dean

Concord University
Athens, WV 24712
Phone: 304-384-3115
Highest Degree: BAC
Department of Mathematics & Computer Science
Science Bldg 100, Athens, WV 24712
Email: wrwinfrey@concord.edu
Chair: W R Winfrey, chair

Davis & Elkins College
Elkins, WV 26241
Phone: 304-637-1900
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Comp Sci Dept
100 Campus Dr, Elkins, WV 26241-3996
Phone: ext 1262
Email: roys1@dewv.edu
Chair: Sharmistha B Roy, chair

Fairmont State University
Fairmont, WV 26554
Phone: 304-367-4000
Highest Degree: BAC
Comp Sci, Math & Phys Dept
1201 Locust Ave, Fairmont, WV 26554-2451
Email: agilberti@fairmontstate.edu
Chair: Anthony F Gilberti, dean
Comp Sci, Math & Physics Dept
1201 Locust Ave, Fairmont, WV 26554
Email: agilberti@fairmontstate.edu
Chair: Dr Alice LaRue
Dept of Math
1201 Locust Ave, Fairmont, WV 26554
Email: agilberti@fairmontstate.edu
Chair: Dr Alice LaRue

Glenville State College
Glenville, WV 26351
Phone: 304-462-7361
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Sci & Math
200 High St, Glenville, WV 26351-1292
Email: scimath@glenville.edu
Chair: Gary Morris, chair

Marshall University
Huntington, WV 25755
AMS Member
Phone: 304-696-3170
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math
One John Marshall Dr, Huntington, WV 25755-2560
Email: math@marshall.edu
Chair: Alfred Akinsete, chair
Dept of Math
1 John Marshall Dr, Huntington, WV 25755-2560
Email: math@marshall.edu
Chair: Karen Mitchell
Comp Sci Prog
One John Marshall Dr, Huntington, WV 25755
Email: pierson@marshall.edu
Chair: Bill Pierson, chair

Mountain State University

Phone: 800-766-6067, ext 1381
Highest Degree: NON
School of Arts & Sciences
Math Faculty, 609 S Kanawha St, Beckley, WV 25802-9003
Email: jhodge@mountainstate.edu
Chair: Jim Hodge

Ohio Valley University
Parkersburg, WV 26101
Phone: 304-865-6000
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of Math
#1 Campus View Dr, Vienna, WV 26105
Phone: ext 6134
Chair: Angie Morgan

Salem Teikyo University
Salem, WV 26426
Phone: 304-782-5011
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Tech
223 W Main St, Salem, WV 26426
Phone: 304-782-5239 or 5212
Email: lee@salemiu.edu
Email: gum@salemiu.edu
Chair: Sandra Gum, chair

Shepherd University
Shepherdstown, WV 25443
Phone: 304-876-5000
Highest Degree: BAC
Comp Sci, Math & Engr Dept
P O Box 5000, Shepherdstown, WV 25443-5000
Email: rmirdama@shepherd.edu
Chair: Reza Mirdamadi, chair

Southern West Virginia Community College
Williamson, WV 25661
Phone: 304-792-7098
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
Logan Campus, P O Box 2900, Mount Gay, WV 25637
Phone: 304-896-7364, ext 348 or 333
Email: mindys@southern.wvnet.edu
Chair: Mindy Saunders, chair

University of Charleston
Charleston, WV 25304
Phone: 304-357-4800
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Natural Sci Dept
2300 MacCorkle Ave SE, Charleston, WV 25304
Chair: John Robinson, chair

West Liberty State College
West Liberty, WV 26074
Phone: 304-336-5000
Highest Degree: BAC
Natural Sci & Math Dept
219 Main Hall, P O Box 295, West Liberty, WV 26074-0295
Email: tmiller@westliberty.edu
Chair: Travis Miller, chair

West Virginia Northern Community College
Wheeling, WV 26003
Phone: 304-233-5900
Highest Degree: AB
Div of Sci, Math & Tech
1704 Market St, Wheeling, WV 26003-3699
Phone: ext 4435
Chair: Chair

West Virginia State University
Institute, WV 25112
Phone: 304-766-3000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
5000 Fairlawn Ave, Institute, WV 25112-1000
Email: zamanna@wvstateu.edu
Chair: Naveed Zaman, chair

West Virginia University
Morgantown, WV 26506
AMS Member
Phone: 304-293-0111
Highest Degree: PHD
Math Dept
320 Armstrong Hall, Morgantown, WV 26506-6310
Email: ef@math.wvu.edu
Chair: Dr Harumi Hattori
Dept of Math
320 Armstrong Hall, P O Box 6310, Morgantown, WV 26506-6310
Email: ef@math.wvu.edu
Chair: Edgar Fuller, chair
Lane Dept CSEE
825 ESB, P O Box 6109, Morgantown, WV 26506-6109
Email: brian.woerner@wvu.edu
Chair: Brian Woerner, chair
Dept of Stat
150 Stansbury Hall, Morgantown, WV 26506-0001
Email: jharner@stat.wvu.edu
Chair: E James Harner, chair

West Virginia University at Parkersburg
Parkersburg, WV 26101
Phone: 304-424-8200
Highest Degree: NON
Natural Sci/Math Div
Office 1020, 300 Campus Drive, Parkersburg, WV 26104
Chair: Gary G Waggoner, chair

West Virginia University Institute of Technology
Montgomery, WV 25136
Phone: 304-442-3017
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
Engineering Lab, Montgomery, WV 25136
Email: connie.walker@mail.wvu.edu
Chair: Bing Yang, prof
Dept of Computer Science and Information Systems
405 Fayette Pike, Montgomery, WV 25136
Email: ranjith.munasinghe@mail.wvu.edu
Chair: Ranjith Munasinghe, chair

West Virginia University, Potomac State College
Keyser, WV 26726
Phone: 304-788-3011
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
Keyser, WV 26726
Phone: ext 288
Chair: Gary Seldomridge, chair

West Virginia Wesleyan College
Buckhannon, WV 26201
Phone: 304-473-8310
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
59 College Ave, Buckhannon, WV 26201
Email: wovchko_p@wvwc.edu
Chair: Pam Wovchko

Wheeling Jesuit University
Wheeling, WV 26003
Phone: 304-243-2000
Highest Degree: BAC
Math Dept
316 Washington Ave, Wheeling, WV 26003
Email: mbrodie@wju.edu
Chair: Marc Brodie, chair