American Mathematical Society

My Account · My Cart · Customer Services · FAQ  

Directory of Institutions in the Mathematical Sciences

Wisconsin

Alverno Coll
Milwaukee, WI 53234
Phone: 414-382-6000
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Computing Dept
3400 S 43rd St, P O Box 343922, Milwaukee, WI 53234-3922
Phone: ext 6211
Fax: 414-382-6354
Email: susan.pustejovsky@alverno.edu
Chair: Susan Pustejovsky, chair

Beloit Coll
Beloit, WI 53511
AMS Member
Phone: 608-363-2000
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Comp Sci Dept
700 College St, Beloit, WI 53511-5595
Phone: 608-363-2348
Fax: 608-363-2052
Email: royr@beloit.edu
Chair: Ranjan Roy, chair

Blackhawk Tech Coll
Janesville, WI 53547
Phone: 608-758-6900
Highest Degree: AB
General Educ Div
6004 Prairie Rd, Box 5009, Janesville, WI 53547-9528
Phone: 608-758-6900
Fax: 608-743-4523
Chair: Dean

Bryant & Stratton Coll
Wauwatosa, WI 53226
Phone: 414-302-7000
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
10950 W Potter Rd, Wauwatosa, WI 53226-0001
Phone: 414-302-7000, ext 550
Fax: 414-302-7009
Email: wrlind@branstratton.edu
Chair: Bill Lind, dir

Cardinal Stritch Univ
Milwaukee, WI 53217
Phone: 414-410-4000
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Comp Sci Dept
6801 N Yates Rd, Milwaukee, WI 53217-3985
Phone: ext 4020/4022
Fax: 414-410-4027
Email: clkiaie@stritch.edu
Chair: Catherine Kiaie, chair
Dept of Instructional Tech
6801 N Yates Rd, Box 202, Milwaukee, WI 53217-3985
Phone: 414-410-4116
Fax: 414-410-4638
Email: pwebber@stritch.edu
Chair: Paul Weber, chair

Carroll Univ
Waukesha, WI 53186
Phone: 262-547-1211
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
100 N East Ave, Waukesha, WI 53186
Phone: 262-524-7143
Fax: 262-524-7112
Email: jsymms@carrollu.edu
Chair: John Symms, Chair
Dept of Comp Sci
100 N East Ave, Waukesha, WI 53186-5594
Phone: 262-524-7148
Fax: 262-524-7139
Email: gli@carroll1.cc.edu
Chair: Gerald L Isaacs, chair

Carthage Coll
Kenosha, WI 53140
Phone: 262-551-8500
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
2001 Alford Dr, Kenosha, WI 53140-1994
Phone: 262-551-5856
Fax: 262-551-6208
Email: snavely@carthage.edu
Chair: Mark Snavely, chair

Concordia Univ Wisconsin
Mequon, WI 53097
Phone: 262-243-5700
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
12800 N Lake Shore Dr, Mequon, WI 53097-2402
Phone: 262-243-4202
Fax: 262-243-4459
Email: jon.baum@cuw.edu
Chair: Jon Baum, chair

Edgewood Coll
Madison, WI 53711
Phone: 608-663-4861
Highest Degree: BAC
Math Dept
1000 Edgewood College Dr, Madison, WI 53711-1997
Phone: 608-663-3313
Fax: 608-663-4223
Email: post@edgewood.edu
Chair: Steven Post, chair

Gateway Tech Coll, Kenosha
Kenosha, WI 53144
Phone: 414-656-6900
Highest Degree: AB
General Educ Dept
3520 30th Ave, Kenosha, WI 53144-1690
Phone: 414-656-6930
Chair: B O'Connell, dean

Gateway Tech Coll, Racine
Racine, WI 53403
Phone: 414-631-7300
Highest Degree: AB
General Educ
1001 Main St, Racine, WI 53403-1582
Phone: 414-631-7419
Fax: 414-631-5434
Email: hasenbachd@gateway.tee.wi.us
Chair: Deave Hasenbach, div chair

Lakeland Coll
Sheboygan, WI 53082
Phone: 920-565-2111
Highest Degree: BAC
Div of Natural Sciences
P O Box 359, Sheboygan, WI 53082-0359
Phone: 920-565-1406
Fax: 920-565-1206
Email: pickhardtp@lakeland.edu
Chair: Paul Pickhardt, chair

Lawrence Univ
Appleton, WI 54911
Phone: 920-832-7000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
711 E Boldt Way, Appleton, WI 54911-5690
Phone: 920-832-6738
Fax: 920-832-6962
Chair: Richard Sanerib, chair

Madison Area Tech Coll
Madison, WI 53704
Phone: 608-243-4313
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
3550 Anderson St, Madison, WI 53704-2599
Phone: 608-246-6478
Fax: 608-246-6880
Email: kmirus@matcmadison.edu
Chair: Kevin Mirus, chair

Marian Univ
Fond Du Lac, WI 54935
Phone: 414-923-7600
Highest Degree: BAC
Sch of Math & Natural Sci Dept
Sadoff Sci Bldg 108, 45 S National Ave, Fond Du Lac, WI 54935-6053
Phone: 414-923-7149
Fax: 414-923-7154
Email: jdunphy@marianuniversity.edu
Chair: Jim Dunphy, chair

Marquette Univ
Milwaukee, WI 53201
AMS Member
Phone: 414-288-7700
Highest Degree: PHD
Math, Stat & Comp Sci Dept
1313 W Wisconsin Ave, P O Box 1881, Milwaukee, WI 53201-1881
Phone: 414-288-7573
Fax: 414-288-5472
Email: gary.krenz@marquette.edu
Chair: Gary Krenz, chair

Medical Coll of Wisconsin
Milwaukee, WI 53226
Phone: 414-955-8296
Highest Degree: PHD
Div of Biostat
Inst of Health & Society, 8701 Watertown Plank Rd, Milwaukee, WI 53226-3548
Phone: 414-955-8280
Fax: 414-955-6513
Email: klein@mcw.edu
Chair: John Klein, head

Milwaukee Area Tech Coll, Downtown
Milwaukee, WI 53233
Phone: 414-278-6600
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
700 W State St, Milwaukee, WI 53233-1443
Phone: 414-297-6702
Chair: Akram Dakwar, chair

Milwaukee School of Engr
Milwaukee, WI 53202
Phone: 414-277-7475
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of Math
1025 N Broadway, Milwaukee, WI 53202-3109
Phone: 414-277-7452
Fax: 414-277-7454
Email: david@msoe.edu
Chair: Karl David, chair

Mt Mary Coll
Milwaukee, WI 53222
Phone: 414-258-4810
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
2900 N Menomonee River Pkwy, Milwaukee, WI 53222-4597
Phone: ext 418
Fax: 414-256-1205
Email: backr@mtmary.edu
Chair: Roxanne Back, chair

Nicolet Area Tech Coll
Rhinelander, WI 54501
Phone: 800-544-3039
Highest Degree: AB
Math Dept
PO Box 518, 5364 College Dr, Rhinelander, WI 54501-0518
Phone: 715-365-4605
Fax: 715-365-4662
Email: mbloss@nicoletcollege.edu
Chair: Matthew Bloss, chair

Northland Coll
Ashland, WI 54806
Phone: 715-682-1699
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Appl Stat
1411 Ellis Ave, Ashland, WI 54806-3999
Phone: 715-682-1346
Fax: 715-682-1849
Email: ykim@northland.edu
Chair: Young Kim, chair

Ripon Coll
Ripon, WI 54971
Phone: 920-748-8115
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Comp Sci Dept
300 Seward St, Ripon, WI 54971-0248
Phone: 920-748-8399
Fax: 920-748-7243
Email: scottd@ripon.edu
Chair: David W Scott, chair

Silver Lake College of the Holy Family
Manitowoc, WI 54220
Phone: 920-684-6691
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
2406 S Alverno Rd, Manitowoc, WI 54220-9319
Phone: 920-686-6110
Fax: 920-684-7082
Email: cstoller@silver.sl.edu
Chair: Sister Christine Stoller

St Norbert Coll
DePere, WI 54115
Phone: 920-403-3197
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
100 Grant St, DePere, WI 54115-2099
Phone: 920-403-2952
Fax: 920-403-4098
Email: terryjo.leiterman@snc.edu
Chair: Terry Jo Leiterman, coor

Univ of Wisconsin Colleges
Janesville, WI 53546
Phone: 608-758-6565
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
2909 Kellogg Ave, Janesville, WI 53546-5699
Phone: 608-758-5906
Fax: 608-758-6560
Email: mfuller@uwc.edu
Chair: Chair

Univ of Wisconsin Marathon Cnty
Wausau, WI 54401
Phone: 715-261-6100
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
518 S 7th Ave, Wausau, WI 54401-5396
Phone: 715-261-6253
Fax: 715-261-6333
Email: chemenwa@uwc.edu
Chair: Clare Hemenway, assoc chair

Univ of Wisconsin, Eau Claire
Eau Claire, WI 54702
Phone: 715-836-2637
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
508 Hibbard Hall, Eau Claire, WI 54702-4004
Phone: 715-836-3301
Fax: 715-836-2924
Email: smithaj@uwec.edu
Chair: Alex Smith, chair
Dept of Comp Sci
P O Box 4004, Eau Claire, WI 54702-4004
Phone: 715-836-2526
Fax: 715-836-2923
Email: cs@uwec.edu
Chair: Joline Morrison, chair
Info Sys Dept
Schneider Soc Sci Hall 119, P O Box 4004, Eau Claire, WI 54702-4004
Phone: 715-836-4320
Fax: 715-836-4959
Email: is@uwec.edu
Chair: Thomas Hilton, chair

Univ of Wisconsin, Green Bay
Green Bay, WI 54311
Phone: 920-465-2000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
2420 Nicolet Dr, Green Bay, WI 54311-7001
Phone: 920-465-2371
Fax: 920-465-2376
Email: hut@uwgb.edu
Chair: Tian-You Hu, chair

Univ of Wisconsin, La Crosse
La Crosse, WI 54601
AMS Member
Phone: 608-785-8000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
1020 Cowley Hall, 1725 State St, La Crosse, WI 54601
Phone: 608-785-8382
Fax: 608-785-6602
Email: koster.davi@uwlax.edu
Chair: David Koster, chair
Comp Sci Dept
1726 State St, La Crosse, WI 54601
Phone: 608-785-6805
Fax: 608-785-6820
Email: yoshibe@cs.uwlax.edu
Chair: Steven Senger, chair

Univ of Wisconsin, Madison
Madison, WI 53706
AMS Member
Phone: 608-262-1234
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math
480 Lincoln Dr, Madison, WI 53706-1388
Phone: 608-263-3054
Fax: 608-263-8891
Email: recep@math.wisc.edu
Chair: Alexander Nagel, chair
Comp Sci Dept
1210 W Dayton St, Madison, WI 53706-1685
Phone: 608-262-1204
Fax: 608-262-9777
Email: chair@cs.wisc.edu
Chair: Mary Vernon, chair
Dept of Biostat & Med Infor
600 Highland Ave, K6/446 CSC, Box 4675, Madison, WI 53792-0001
Phone: 608-263-1706
Fax: 608-265-5579
Email: parman@biostat.wisc.edu
Chair: Paul Rathouz, chair
Dept of Liberal Studies-Math
Ste 7359, 21 N Park St, Madison, WI 53715-1218
Phone: 608-262-2152
Fax: 608-265-2475
Email: schandarana@dcs.wisc.edu
Chair: Sharad Chandarana, dir
Dept of Stat
Rm 1220 MSC, 1300 University Ave, Madison, WI 53706-1693
Phone: 608-262-2598
Fax: 608-262-0032
Email: office@stat.wisc.edu
Chair: Brian Yandell, chair
Ind Eng Dept
360 Mech Eng Bldg, Madison, WI 53706-1572
Phone: 608-262-2686
Fax: 608-262-8454
Chair: Harold J Steudel, chair

Univ of Wisconsin, Milwaukee
Milwaukee, WI 53211
AMS Member
Phone: 414-229-1122
Highest Degree: PHD
Math Sci Dept
3200 N Cramer St, Milwaukee, WI 53211-0413
Phone: 414-229-4836
Fax: 414-229-4907
Email: stockbri@uwm.edu
Chair: Richard Stockbridge, chair

Univ of Wisconsin, Oshkosh
Oshkosh, WI 54901
Phone: 920-424-1234
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math
Swart Hall, 800 Algoma Blvd, Oshkosh, WI 54901-8631
Phone: 920-424-1333
Fax: 920-424-1812
Email: gunaward@uwosh.edu
Chair: K L D Gunawardena, chair
Dept of Comp Sci
Halsey 229, Oshkosh, WI 54901-8643
Phone: 920-424-2068
Fax: 920-424-0045
Email: naps@uwosh.edu
Chair: Tom Naps, chair

Univ of Wisconsin, Parkside
Kenosha, WI 53141
Phone: 262-595-2345
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
900 Wood Rd, Box 2000, Kenosha, WI 53141-2000
Phone: 262-595-2326
Fax: 262-595-2056
Email: alexander.lichtman@uwp.edu
Chair: A Lichtman, chair
Comp Sci Dept
900 Wood Rd, Kenosha, WI 53141
Phone: 262-595-2314
Fax: 262-595-2114
Email: cs@cs.uwp.edu
Chair: S A Hansen, chair

Univ of Wisconsin, Platteville
Platteville, WI 53818
Phone: 608-342-1491
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
1 University Plaza, Platteville, WI 53818-3099
Phone: 608-342-1741
Fax: 608-342-1767
Email: barnetb@uwplatt.edu
Chair: Barb Barnet, chair

Univ of Wisconsin, River Falls
River Falls, WI 54022
Phone: 715-425-3911
Highest Degree: BAC
Math Dept
410 S 3rd St, River Falls, WI 54022-5001
Phone: 715-425-3326
Fax: 715-425-3203
Email: robert.l.coffman@uwrf.edu
Chair: Robert Coffman, chair

Univ of Wisconsin, Stevens Point
Stevens Point, WI 54481
Phone: 715-346-0123
Highest Degree: BAC
Math Sci Dept
2001 Fourth Ave, Stevens Point, WI 54481-3897
Phone: 715-346-2120
Fax: 715-346-4260
Email: mathsci@uwsp.edu
Chair: Cynthia McCabe, chair

Univ of Wisconsin, Stout
Menomonie, WI 54751
Phone: 715-232-1122
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math, Stat & Comp Sci
231 Jarvis Hall Sci Wing, Menomonie, WI 54751-2472
Phone: 715-232-2391
Fax: 715-232-2573
Email: bendelc@uwstout.edu
Chair: Christopher P Bendel, chair

Univ of Wisconsin, Superior
Superior, WI 54880
Phone: 715-394-8101
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
Belknap & Catlin, P O Box 2000, 801 N 28th Street, Superior, WI 54880-4500
Phone: 715-394-8028
Fax: 715-394-8454
Email: slynch@uwsuper.edu
Chair: Shaun Lynch, chair

Univ of Wisconsin, Whitewater
Whitewater, WI 53190
Phone: 262-472-1234
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
800 W Main St, Whitewater, WI 53190-1790
Phone: 262-472-1313
Fax: 262-472-1372
Email: mathcmpsci@uww.edu
Chair: Julie Letellier, chair

Univ of Wisconsin-Baraboo Sauk Cnty
Baraboo, WI 53913
Phone: 608-355-5200
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
1006 Connie Rd, Baraboo, WI 53913-1098
Phone: 608-355-5241
Fax: 608-355-5290
Email: isaac.solomon@uwc.edu
Chair: Isaac Solomon, chair

Univ of Wisconsin-Fond du Lac
Fond Du Lac, WI 54935
Phone: 920-929-3600
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
400 University Dr, Fond Du Lac, WI 54935-2998
Phone: 920-929-1179
Fax: 920-929-7640
Email: khussein@uwc.edu
Chair: Khaled Hussein, chair

Univ of Wisconsin-Fox Valley
Menasha, WI 54952
Phone: 920-832-2600
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
1478 Midway Rd, Menasha, WI 54952-1297
Phone: 920-832-2819
Fax: 920-832-2674
Email: alexander.lavrentiev@uwc.edu
Chair: Alex Lavrentiev, chair

Univ of Wisconsin-Manitowoc
Manitowoc, WI 54220
Phone: 920-683-4700
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
705 Viebahn St, Manitowoc, WI 54220-6601
Phone: 920-683-4732
Fax: 920-683-4776
Chair: Brian murphy, assoc chair

Univ of Wisconsin-Marinette
Marinette, WI 54143
Phone: 715-735-4300
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
750 W Bayshore, Marinette, WI 54143-4299
Phone: 715-735-4319
Fax: 715-735-4307
Email: lespensc@uwc.edu
Chair: Lyle Espenscheid, chair

Univ of Wisconsin-Marshfield
Marshfield, WI 54449
Phone: 715-387-1147
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
2000 W Fifth St, Marshfield, WI 54449
Phone: 715-389-6548
Fax: 715-389-6539
Email: kbhatia@uwc.edu
Chair: Kavita Bhatia, assoc chair

Univ of Wisconsin-Sheboygan
Sheboygan, WI 53081
Phone: 920-459-6600
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
One University Dr, Sheboygan, WI 53081-4789
Phone: 920-459-6631
Fax: 920-459-6602
Email: yongjun.yang@uwc.edu
Chair: Yongjun Yang

Univ of Wisconsin-Washington Cnty
West Bend, WI 53095
Phone: 262-335-5200
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
400 University Dr, West Bend, WI 53095-3699
Phone: 262-335-5250, ext 250
Fax: 262-335-5251
Email: colleen.vachuska@uwc.edu
Chair: Colleen Vachuska, assoc chair

Univ of Wisconsin-Waukesha
Waukesha, WI 53188
Phone: 414-521-5480
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
1500 University Dr, Waukesha, WI 53188-2799
Phone: 414-521-5511
Fax: 414-521-5491
Email: shubhaugi.stalder@uwc.edu
Chair: Shubhaugi Stalder, chair

Viterbo Univ
La Crosse, WI 54601
Phone: 608-796-3000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
900 Viterbo Way, La Crosse, WI 54601-8802
Phone: 608-796-3655
Email: rjmaresh@viterbo.edu
Chair: Rich Maresh, chair

Waukesha Cnty Tech Coll
Pewaukee, WI 53072
Phone: 262-691-5566
Dept of Math & Sci
800 Main St, Pewaukee, WI 53072-4601
Phone: 262-691-5519
Fax: 262-691-5057
Email: gnelson13@wctc.edu
Chair: Gary Nelson, assoc dean

Western Tech Coll
La Crosse, WI 54601
Phone: 608-785-9200
Highest Degree: NON
Math Dept
304 N 6th St, La Crosse, WI 54601-0908
Phone: 608-785-9235
Fax: 608-789-6250
Email: rouvelj@westerntc.edu
Chair: Jason C Rouvel, chair

Wisconsin Lutheran Coll
Milwaukee, WI 53226
Phone: 414-443-8800
Highest Degree: BAC
Math Sci Dept
8800 W Bluemound Rd, Milwaukee, WI 53226-4699
Phone: 414-443-8836
Fax: 414-443-8596
Email: mfriske@wlc.edu
Chair: Mel Friske, chair