American Mathematical Society

My Account · My Cart · Customer Services · FAQ  

Directory of Institutions in the Mathematical Sciences

Wisconsin

Alverno College
Milwaukee, WI 53234
Phone: 414-382-6000
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Computing Dept
3400 S 43rd St, P O Box 343922, Milwaukee, WI 53234-3922
Phone: ext 6211
Email: susan.pustejovsky@alverno.edu
Chair: Susan Pustejovsky, chair

Beloit College
Beloit, WI 53511
AMS Member
Phone: 608-363-2000
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Comp Sci Dept
700 College St, Beloit, WI 53511-5595
Email: royr@beloit.edu
Chair: Ranjan Roy, chair

Blackhawk Technical College
Janesville, WI 53546
General Educ Div
6004 Prairie Rd, Box 5009, Janesville, WI 53547-9528
Chair: Dean

Bryant & Stratton College
Milwaukee, WI 53202
Phone: 414-302-7000
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
10950 W Potter Rd, Wauwatosa, WI 53226-0001
Email: wrlind@branstratton.edu
Chair: Bill Lind, dir

Cardinal Stritch University
Milwaukee, WI 53217
Phone: 414-410-4000
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Comp Sci Dept
6801 N Yates Rd, Milwaukee, WI 53217-3985
Phone: ext 4020/4022
Email: clkiaie@stritch.edu
Chair: Catherine Kiaie, chair
Dept of Instructional Tech
6801 N Yates Rd, Box 202, Milwaukee, WI 53217-3985
Email: pweber@stritch.edu
Chair: Paul Weber, chair

Carroll University
Waukesha, WI 53186
Phone: 262-547-1211
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
100 N East Ave, Waukesha, WI 53186
Email: kmcmahon@carrollu.edu
Chair: Kevin McMahon, Chair
Dept of Comp Sci
100 N East Ave, Waukesha, WI 53186-5594
Email: gli@carroll1.cc.edu
Chair: Gerald L Isaacs, chair

Carthage College
Kenosha, WI 53140
Phone: 262-551-8500
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
2001 Alford Dr, Kenosha, WI 53140-1994
Email: snavely@carthage.edu
Chair: Mark Snavely, chair

Concordia University Wisconsin
Mequon, WI 53097
Phone: 262-243-5700
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
12800 N Lake Shore Dr, Mequon, WI 53097-2402
Email: jon.baum@cuw.edu
Chair: Jon Baum, chair

Edgewood College
Madison, WI 53711
Phone: 608-663-4861
Highest Degree: BAC
Math Dept
1000 Edgewood College Dr, Madison, WI 53711-1997
Email: post@edgewood.edu
Chair: Steven Post, chair

Gateway Technical College, Kenosha
Kenosha, WI 53144
Phone: 414-656-6900
Highest Degree: AB
General Educ Dept
3520 30th Ave, Kenosha, WI 53144-1690
Chair: B O'Connell, dean

Gateway Technical College, Racine
Racine, WI 53403
Phone: 414-631-7300
Highest Degree: AB
General Educ
1001 Main St, Racine, WI 53403-1582
Email: hasenbachd@gateway.tee.wi.us
Chair: Deave Hasenbach, div chair

Lakeland College
Sheboygan, WI 53082
Phone: 920-565-2111
Highest Degree: BAC
Div of Natural Sciences
P O Box 359, Sheboygan, WI 53082-0359
Email: pickhardtp@lakeland.edu
Chair: Paul Pickhardt, chair

Lawrence University
Appleton, WI 54912
Phone: 920-832-7000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
711 E Boldt Way, SPC 24, Appleton, WI 54911
Chair: Dr Adam Loy
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
711 E Boldt Way, Appleton, WI 54911-5690
Chair: Richard Sanerib, chair

Madison Area Technical College
Madison, WI 53704
Phone: 608-243-4313
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
3550 Anderson St, Madison, WI 53704-2599
Email: kmirus@matcmadison.edu
Chair: Kevin Mirus, chair

Marian College of Fond Du Lac
Fond Du Lac, WI 54935
Phone: 414-923-7600
Highest Degree: BAC
Sch of Math & Natural Sci Dept
Sadoff Sci Bldg 108, 45 S National Ave, Fond Du Lac, WI 54935-6053
Email: jdunphy@marianuniversity.edu
Chair: Jim Dunphy, chair

Marquette University
Milwaukee, WI 53201
AMS Member
Phone: 414-288-7700
Highest Degree: PHD
Math, Stat & Comp Sci Dept
1313 W Wisconsin Ave, P O Box 1881, Milwaukee, WI 53201-1881
Email: gary.krenz@marquette.edu
Chair: Gary Krenz, chair
Raynor Memorial Libraries
1355 W Wisconsin Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53201-3141
Email: scott.mandernack@marquette.edu
Chair: Scott Mandernack, Assoc Dean

Medical College of Wisconsin
Milwaukee, WI 53226
Div of Biostat
Inst of Health & Society, 8701 Watertown Plank Rd, Milwaukee, WI 53226-3548
Email: laud@mcw.edu
Chair: Purushottam W. Laud, chair

Milwaukee Area Technical College, Downtown
Milwaukee, WI 53233
Phone: 414-278-6600
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
700 W State St, Milwaukee, WI 53233-1443
Chair: Akram Dakwar, chair

Milwaukee School of Engineering
Milwaukee, WI 53202
Phone: 414-277-7475
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of Math
1025 N Broadway, Milwaukee, WI 53202-3109
Email: david@msoe.edu
Chair: Karl David, chair

Mount Mary College
Milwaukee, WI 53222
Phone: 414-258-4810
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
2900 N Menomonee River Pkwy, Milwaukee, WI 53222-4597
Phone: ext 418
Email: backr@mtmary.edu
Chair: Roxanne Back, chair

Nicolet Area Technical College
Rhinelander, WI 54501
Phone: 800-544-3039
Highest Degree: AB
Math Dept
PO Box 518, 5364 College Dr, Rhinelander, WI 54501-0518
Email: mbloss@nicoletcollege.edu
Chair: Matthew Bloss, chair

Northland College
Ashland, WI 54806
Phone: 715-682-1699
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Environmental Sci
1411 Ellis Ave, Ashland, WI 54806-3999
Email: ykim@northland.edu
Chair: Dr Sharad Silwal
Dept of Envir Sci
1411 Ellis Ave, Ashland, WI 54806-3999
Email: ykim@northland.edu
Chair: Young Kim, chair

Ripon College
Ripon, WI 54971
Phone: 920-748-8115
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Comp Sci Dept
300 Seward St, Ripon, WI 54971-0248
Email: scottd@ripon.edu
Chair: David W Scott, chair
Dept of Math & Computer Sci
300 Seward St, Ripon, WI 54971
Email: scottd@ripon.edu
Chair: Dr Chester Ismay

Silver Lake College of the Holy Family
Manitowoc, WI 54220
Phone: 920-684-6691
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
2406 S Alverno Rd, Manitowoc, WI 54220-9319
Email: cstoller@silver.sl.edu
Chair: Sister Christine Stoller

St Norbert College
DePere, WI 54115
Phone: 920-403-3197
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
100 Grant St, DePere, WI 54115-2099
Email: terryjo.leiterman@snc.edu
Chair: Terry Jo Leiterman, coor

University of Wisconsin Center-Marathon County
Wausau, WI 54401
Phone: 715-261-6100
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
518 S 7th Ave, Wausau, WI 54401-5396
Email: chemenwa@uwc.edu
Chair: Clare Hemenway, assoc chair

University of Wisconsin Center-Washington County
West Bend, WI 53095
Phone: 262-335-5200
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
400 University Dr, West Bend, WI 53095-3699
Email: colleen.vachuska@uwc.edu
Chair: Colleen Vachuska, assoc chair

University of Wisconsin, Eau Claire
Eau Claire, WI 54702
Phone: 715-836-2637
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
508 Hibbard Hall, Eau Claire, WI 54702-4004
Email: smithaj@uwec.edu
Chair: Alex Smith, chair
Dept of Math
508 Hibbard Hall, Eau Claire, WI 54702
Email: smithaj@uwec.edu
Chair: Dr James Walker
Dept of Comp Sci
P O Box 4004, Eau Claire, WI 54702-4004
Email: cs@uwec.edu
Chair: Joline Morrison, chair
Info Sys Dept
Schneider Soc Sci Hall 119, P O Box 4004, Eau Claire, WI 54702-4004
Email: is@uwec.edu
Chair: Thomas Hilton, chair

University of Wisconsin, Green Bay
Green Bay, WI 54311
Phone: 920-465-2000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
2420 Nicolet Dr, Green Bay, WI 54311-7001
Email: hut@uwgb.edu
Chair: Tian-You Hu, chair

University of Wisconsin, La Crosse
La Crosse, WI 54601
AMS Member
Phone: 608-785-8382
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
1725 State St, La Crosse, WI 54601
Email: rledocq@uwlax.edu
Chair: Dr Edward Kim
Dept of Math
1020 Cowley Hall, 1725 State St, La Crosse, WI 54601
Email: rledocq@uwlax.edu
Chair: Dr Tushar Das
Dept of Math
1020 Cowley Hall, 1725 State St, La Crosse, WI 54601
Email: rledocq@uwlax.edu
Chair: Rebecca LeDocq, chair
Comp Sci Dept
1726 State St, La Crosse, WI 54601
Email: senger@cs.uwlax.edu
Chair: Steven Senger, chair
Murphy Library, Periodicals Dept
1631 Pine St, La Crosse, WI 54601
Chair: Jenifer Holman

University of Wisconsin, Madison
Madison, WI 53706
AMS Member
Phone: 608-262-1234
Highest Degree: PHD
Political Science Dept
110 North Hall, 1050 Bascom Mall, Madison, WI 53706
Email: recep@math.wisc.edu
Chair: Dr Brad Jones
Statistics Dept
1300 University Ave, Madison, WI 53706
Email: recep@math.wisc.edu
Chair: Dr Chen Cheng
Dept of Math
480 Lincoln Dr, Madison, WI 53706-1388
Email: recep@math.wisc.edu
Chair: Gloria Mari-Beffa, chair
Department of Mathematics
480 Lincoln Dr, Madison, WI 53706-1388
Email: recep@math.wisc.edu
Chair: Lynn West
Dept of Math
480 Lincoln Dr, Madison, WI 53706
Email: recep@math.wisc.edu
Chair: Sharon Paulson
University of Wisconsin Madison
Dept of Math 213 Van Vleck Hall, 480 Lincoln Dr, Madison, WI 53706
Email: recep@math.wisc.edu
Chair: Sharon Paulson
Dept of Biostat & Med Infor
600 Highland Ave, K6/446 CSC, Box 4675, Madison, WI 53792-0001
Email: rathouz@biostat.wisc.edu
Chair: Paul Rathouz, chair
Computer Science Dept
1210 W. Dayton St, Madison, WI 53706
Email: chair@cs.wisc.edu
Chair: Dr Amos Ron
Comp Sci Dept
1210 W Dayton St, Madison, WI 53706-1685
Email: chair@cs.wisc.edu
Chair: Mary Vernon, chair
Dept of Industrial & Sytems Engineering
360 Mech Eng Bldg, Madison, WI 53706-1572
Email: bier@engr.wisc.edu
Chair: Vicki M Bier, chair
Dept of Liberal Studies-Math
Ste 7359, 21 N Park St, Madison, WI 53715-1218
Email: schandarana@dcs.wisc.edu
Chair: Sharad Chandarana, dir
Dept of Stat
Rm 1220 MSC, 1300 University Ave, Madison, WI 53706-1693
Email: runyan@stat.wisc.edu
Chair: Brian Yandell, chair

University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee
Milwaukee, WI 53201
AMS Member
Phone: 414-229-1122
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math Sciences
3200 North Cramer St, Milwaukee, WI 53201-0413
Email: kswanson@uwm.edu
Chair: Dr Peter Hinow
Math Sci Dept
3200 N Cramer St, Milwaukee, WI 53211-0413
Email: kswanson@uwm.edu
Chair: Kyle Swanson, chair

University of Wisconsin, Oshkosh
Oshkosh, WI 54901
Phone: 920-424-1234
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math
Swart Hall, 800 Algoma Blvd, Oshkosh, WI 54901
Email: gunaward@uwosh.edu
Chair: Dr Zoubir Benzaid
Dept of Math
Swart Hall, 800 Algoma Blvd, Oshkosh, WI 54901-8631
Email: gunaward@uwosh.edu
Chair: K L D Gunawardena, chair
Dept of Comp Sci
Halsey 229, Oshkosh, WI 54901-8643
Email: naps@uwosh.edu
Chair: Tom Naps, chair

University of Wisconsin, Parkside
Kenosha, WI 53141
Phone: 262-595-2345
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
900 Wood Rd, Box 2000, Kenosha, WI 53141-2000
Email: alexander.lichtman@uwp.edu
Chair: A Lichtman, chair
Comp Sci Dept
900 Wood Rd, Kenosha, WI 53141
Email: cs@cs.uwp.edu
Chair: S A Hansen, chair

University of Wisconsin, Platteville
Platteville, WI 53818
Phone: 608-342-1491
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
1 University Plaza, Platteville, WI 53818-3099
Email: barnetb@uwplatt.edu
Chair: Barb Barnet, chair

University of Wisconsin, River Falls
River Falls, WI 54022
Phone: 715-425-3911
Highest Degree: BAC
Math Dept
410 S 3rd St, River Falls, WI 54022-5001
Email: robert.l.coffman@uwrf.edu
Chair: Robert Coffman, chair

University of Wisconsin, Stevens Point
Stevens Point, WI 54481
Phone: 715-346-0123
Highest Degree: BAC
Math Sci Dept
2001 Fourth Ave, Stevens Point, WI 54481-3897
Email: mathsci@uwsp.edu
Chair: Cynthia McCabe, chair

University of Wisconsin, Stout
Menomonie, WI 54751
Phone: 715-232-1122
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math, Stat & Comp Sci
231 Jarvis Hall Sci Wing, Menomonie, WI 54751-2472
Email: bendelc@uwstout.edu
Chair: Christopher P Bendel, chair

University of Wisconsin, Superior
Superior, WI 54880
Phone: 715-394-8101
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
Belknap & Catlin, 801 N 28th St, Superior, WI 54880-4500
Email: slynch@uwsuper.edu
Chair: Chad Scott, chair

University of Wisconsin, Whitewater
Whitewater, WI 53190
Phone: 262-472-1234
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
800 W Main St, Whitewater, WI 53190-1790
Email: mathcmpsci@uww.edu
Chair: Julie Letellier, chair

University of Wisconsin-Baraboo Sauk County
Baraboo, WI 53913
Phone: 608-355-5204
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of Math
1006 Connie Rd, Baraboo, WI 53913-1098
Email: kirthi.premadasa@uwc.edu
Chair: Kirthi Premadasa, chair

University of Wisconsin-Fond du Lac
Fond Du Lac, WI 54935
Phone: 920-929-3600
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of Math
400 University Dr, Fond Du Lac, WI 54935-2998
Phone: 920-929-1109
Email: khaled.hussein@uwc.edu
Chair: Khaled Hussein, chair

University of Wisconsin-Fox Valley
Menasha, WI 54952
Phone: 920-832-2600
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of Math
1478 Midway Rd, Menasha, WI 54952-1297
Email: alexander.lavrentiev@uwc.edu
Chair: Alex Lavrentiev, chair

University of Wisconsin-Manitowoc
Manitowoc, WI 54220
Phone: 920-683-4700
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
705 Viebahn St, Manitowoc, WI 54220-6601
Chair: Brian murphy, assoc chair

University of Wisconsin-Marinette
Marinette, WI 54143
Phone: 715-735-4300
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
750 W Bayshore, Marinette, WI 54143-4299
Email: lespensc@uwc.edu
Chair: Lyle Espenscheid, chair

University of Wisconsin-Marshfield
Marshfield, WI 54449
Phone: 715-387-1147
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
2000 W Fifth St, Marshfield, WI 54449
Email: kbhatia@uwc.edu
Chair: Kavita Bhatia, assoc chair

University of Wisconsin-Rock County
Janesville, WI 53546
Phone: 608-758-6565
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
2909 Kellogg Ave, Janesville, WI 53546-5699
Email: mfuller@uwc.edu
Chair: Chair

University of Wisconsin-Sheboygan County
Sheboygan, WI 53081
Phone: 920-459-6600
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
One University Dr, Sheboygan, WI 53081-4789
Email: yongjun.yang@uwc.edu
Chair: Yongjun Yang

University of Wisconsin-Waukesha
Waukesha, WI 53188
Phone: 414-521-5480
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
1500 University Dr, Waukesha, WI 53188-2799
Email: shubhaugi.stalder@uwc.edu
Chair: Shubhaugi Stalder, chair

Viterbo University
La Crosse, WI 54601
Phone: 608-796-3000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
900 Viterbo Way, La Crosse, WI 54601-8802
Email: rjmaresh@viterbo.edu
Chair: Rich Maresh, chair

Waukesha County Technical College
Pewaukee, WI 53072
Phone: 262-691-5566
Dept of Math & Sci
800 Main St, Pewaukee, WI 53072-4601
Email: gnelson13@wctc.edu
Chair: Gary Nelson, assoc dean

Western Wisconsin Technical College
Lacrosse, WI 54601
Phone: 608-785-9200
Highest Degree: NON
Math Dept
304 N 6th St, La Crosse, WI 54601-0908
Email: rouvelj@westerntc.edu
Chair: Jason C Rouvel, chair

Wisconsin Lutheran College
Milwaukee, WI 53226
Phone: 414-443-8800
Highest Degree: BAC
Math Sci Dept
8800 W Bluemound Rd, Milwaukee, WI 53226-4699
Email: mfriske@wlc.edu
Chair: Mel Friske, chair