American Mathematical Society

My Account · My Cart · Customer Services · FAQ  

Directory of Institutions in the Mathematical Sciences

South Dakota

Augustana Coll
Sioux Falls, SD 57197
Phone: 605-274-0770
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
2001 S Summit Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57197-0001
Phone: 605-274-4820
Fax: 605-274-4492
Email: eric.wells@augie.edu
Chair: Eric Wells
Math & Comp Sci Dept
2001 S Summit, Sioux Falls, SD 57197-0001
Phone: 605-274-5496
Fax: 605-274-4492
Email: daniel.swets@augie.edu
Chair: Daniel Swets

Black Hills St Univ
Spearfish, SD 57799
Phone: 605-642-6420
Highest Degree: BAC
Sch of Math & Social Sci
Unit 9003, 1200 University St, Spearfish, SD 57799-9003
Phone: 605-642-6209
Fax: 605-642-6762
Email: daluss.siewert@bhsu.edu
Chair: Daluss Siewert, chair

Dakota St Univ
Madison, SD 57042
Phone: 605-256-5111
Highest Degree: BAC
Coll of Arts and Sci
820 N Washington, Madison, SD 57042-1799
Phone: 605-256-5194
Fax: 605-256-5643
Email: kari.forbes-boyte@dsu.edu
Chair: K Forbes-Boyte, math/sci coord

Dakota Wesleyan Univ
Mitchell, SD 57301
Phone: 605-995-2600
Highest Degree: BAC
Math Dept
1200 University Ave W, Mitchell, SD 57301
Phone: 605-995-2669
Email: micatala@dwu.edu
Chair: Michael Catalano, chair

Mt Marty Coll
Yankton, SD 57078
Phone: 605-668-6000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
1105 West Eighth, Yankton, SD 57078-3724
Phone: 605-668-1582
Fax: 605-668-1487
Email: bgacnik@mtmc.edu
Chair: Sr Bonita L Gacnik, chair

Northern St Univ
Aberdeen, SD 57401
Phone: 605-626-3011
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
1200 S Jay St, Aberdeen, SD 57401-7198
Phone: 605-626-2456
Fax: 605-626-3364
Email: elkhadea@northern.edu
Chair: A Elkhader, coord

South Dakota School of Mines & Tech
Rapid City, SD 57701
Phone: 605-394-2400
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
501 E St Joseph St, Rapid City, SD 57701-3995
Phone: 605-394-2471
Fax: 605-394-6078
Email: kyle.riley@sdsmt.edu
Chair: Kyle Riley, head

South Dakota St Univ
Brookings, SD 57007
AMS Member
Phone: 605-688-4161
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math & Stat
Box 2220, 100 Harding Hall, Brookings, SD 57007-1297
Phone: 605-688-6196
Fax: 605-688-6814
Email: kurt.cogswell@sdstate.edu
Chair: Kurt Cogswell, head
Dept of Electr Engr & Comp Sci
Box 2222, Brookings, SD 57007-0194
Phone: 605-688-4526
Fax: 605-688-4401
Chair: Steven Hietpas, head

Univ of Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls, SD 57105
Phone: 605-331-6750
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
1101 W 22nd Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57105-1699
Phone: 605-331-6600
Fax: 605-331-6615
Email: jason.douma@usiouxfalls.edu
Chair: Jason G Douma, chair

Univ of South Dakota
Vermillion, SD 57069
Phone: 605-677-5011
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math Sci
414 E Clark, Vermillion, SD 57069-2390
Phone: 605-677-5262
Fax: 605-677-5263
Email: math@usd.edu
Chair: Dan Van Peursem, chair