American Mathematical Society

My Account · My Cart · Customer Services · FAQ  

Directory of Institutions in the Mathematical Sciences

South Carolina

Aiken Tech Coll
Aiken, SC 29802
Phone: 803-593-9231
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math & Sci
P O Drawer 696, Aiken, SC 29802-0696
Phone: ext 1345
Fax: 803-593-6526
Email: gordon@aik.tec.sc.us
Chair: Sandra Gordon, chair

Allen Univ
Columbia, SC 29204
Phone: 803-254-4165
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
1530 Harden St, Columbia, SC 29204-1085
Phone: 803-376-5772
Fax: 803-376-5709
Email: pinyangetor@allenuniversity.edu
Chair: Patrick Inyangetor, chair

Anderson Univ
Anderson, SC 29621
Phone: 864-231-2000
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of Math
316 Blvd, Anderson, SC 29621
Phone: ext 2164
Fax: 864-231-2004
Email: jdavison@andersonuniversity.edu
Chair: Jacque Davison, chair
Dept of Comp Sci
316 Blvd, Anderson, SC 29621
Phone: 864-231-2111
Chair: Wanda Staggers, chair

Benedict Coll
Columbia, SC 29204
Phone: 803-256-4220
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Comp Sci Dept
1600 Harden St, Columbia, SC 29204
Phone: 803-253-5267
Chair: Mohammad Nikravesh, chair

Bob Jones Univ
Greenville, SC 29614
Phone: 864-370-1800
Highest Degree: BAC
Div of Math Sci
1700 Wade Hampton Blvd, Greenville, SC 29614-0001
Phone: ext 8117
Email: mgardeng@bju.edu
Chair: Melissa Gardenghi, chair

Central Carolina Tech Coll
Sumter, SC 29150
Phone: 803-778-1961
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
506 N Guignard Dr, Sumter, SC 29150-2499
Phone: 803-778-6632
Fax: 803-778-7889
Chair: Cheryl B. Davids, chair

Charleston Southern Univ
Charleston, SC 29423
Phone: 843-863-7000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math Sci
9200 University Blvd, P O Box 118087, Charleston, SC 29423-8087
Phone: 843-863-7984
Fax: 843-863-7783
Email: tashby@csuniv.edu
Chair: W Todd Ashby, chair

Claflin Univ
Orangeburg, SC 29115
Phone: 803-534-2710
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Comp Sci
400 College Ave NE, Orangeburg, SC 29115-4498
Phone: 803-535-5252
Fax: 803-535-5776
Email: svelummylum@claflin.edu
Chair: S Velummylum, chair

Clemson Univ
Clemson, SC 29634
AMS Member
Phone: 864-656-3311
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math Sci
0-103 Martin Hall, Box 340975, Clemson, SC 29634-0975
Phone: 864-656-3434
Fax: 864-656-5230
Email: mathsci@clemson.edu
Chair: Robert Taylor, chair
School of Computing
100 McAdams Hall, Clemson, SC 29634-1906
Phone: 864-656-3444
Fax: 864-656-0145
Email: cs@cs.clemson.edu
Chair: Larry F Hodges, director

Coastal Carolina Univ
Conway, SC 29528
Phone: 843-347-3161
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Stat
642 Century Circle, Conway, SC 29528-6054
Phone: 843-349-2004
Fax: 843-349-2344
Email: jflowers@coastal.edu
Chair: Prashant Sansgiry, acting chair
Dept of Comp Sci
P O Box 261954, Conway, SC 29528-1954
Phone: 843-349-2552
Fax: 843-349-2386
Email: jwstamey@coastal.edu
Chair: John W. Stamey, chair

Coker Coll
Hartsville, SC 29550
Phone: 843-383-8000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Sci & Math
Science Bldg 113, 300 E College Ave, Hartsville, SC 29550
Phone: 843-383-8048
Email: pdostert@coker.edu
Chair: Paul Dostert, coord

Coll of Charleston
Charleston, SC 29401
AMS Member
Phone: 843-805-5507
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math
Rm 339, Robert Scott Small Bldg, 175 Calhoun St, Charleston, SC 29401
Phone: 843-953-5730
Fax: 843-953-1410
Email: math@math.cofc.edu
Chair: Robert Mignone, chair

Columbia Coll
Columbia, SC 29203
Phone: 803-786-3012
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Computing
1301 Columbia College Dr, Columbia, SC 29203
Phone: 803-786-3596
Fax: 803-786-3809
Email: nmcnulty@columbiasc.edu
Chair: Nieves McNulty, chair

Converse Coll
Spartanburg, SC 29302
Phone: 803-596-9000
Highest Degree: BAC
Math Comp Sci & Physics Dept
580 E Main St, Spartanburg, SC 29302-0006
Phone: 803-596-9128
Fax: 803-596-9201
Email: jim.hymas@converse.edu
Chair: James A Hymas, chair

Denmark Tech Coll
Denmark, SC 29042
Phone: 803-793-3301
Highest Degree: AB
Div of Art/Sci & Gen Studies
P O Box 327, Solomon Blatt Blvd, Denmark, SC 29042-0327
Phone: ext 290 or 296
Fax: 803-793-5942
Chair: L Ann Bonnette, chair

Erskine Coll
Due West, SC 29639
Phone: 864-379-2131
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
2 Washington St, P O Box 338, Due West, SC 29639-0338
Phone: 864-379-8870
Fax: 864-379-2167
Email: abalo@erskine.edu
Chair: Kokou Y Abalo, chair

Florence-Darlington Tech Coll
Florence, SC 29501
Phone: 843-661-8234
Highest Degree: AB
Math, Comp Tech Dept
P O Box 100548, Florence, SC 29501-0548
Phone: 843-661-8343
Fax: 843-661-8268
Email: debi.mccandrew@fdtc.edu
Chair: Debi McCandrew, chair

Francis Marion Univ
Florence, SC 29506
AMS Member
Phone: 843-661-1362
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
4822 E Palmetto St, Florence, SC 29506-0001
Phone: 843-661-1589
Fax: 843-661-1580
Email: tfitzkee@fmarion.edu
Chair: Thomas Fitzkee, chair

Furman Univ
Greenville, SC 29613
AMS Member
Phone: 864-294-2000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
3300 Poinsett Hwy, Greenville, SC 29613-0448
Phone: 864-294-3626
Fax: 864-294-3641
Email: mark.woodard@furman.edu
Chair: Mark Woodard, chair
Comp Sci Dept
3300 Poinsett Hwy, Greenville, SC 29613
Phone: 864-294-2097
Fax: 864-294-3229
Email: tom-allen@furman.edu
Chair: Tom Allen, chair

Greenville Tech Coll
Greenville, SC 29607
Phone: 864-250-8000
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
506 S Pleasantburg Dr, Greenville, SC 29607
Phone: 864-250-8233
Fax: 864-250-8580
Email: cheryl.hawkins@gvltec.edu
Chair: Cheryl Hawkins, chair

Horry-Georgetown Tech Coll
Conway, SC 29528
Phone: 843-347-3186
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
2050 Hwy 501 E, Conway, SC 29528-6066
Phone: 843-349-5358
Fax: 843-347-4207
Email: jay.novello@hgtc.edu
Chair: Jay Novello, chair

Lander Univ
Greenwood, SC 29649
Phone: 864-388-8300
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Computing
320 Stanley Ave, Greenwood, SC 29649-2099
Phone: 864-388-8212
Fax: 864-388-8126
Email: mathcis@lander.edu
Chair: Andre M Lubecke, chair

Limestone Coll
Gaffney, SC 29340
Phone: 864-489-7151
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
1115 College Dr, Gaffney, SC 29340
Phone: ext 4521
Fax: 864-487-8706
Email: sfast@limestone.edu
Chair: Stephen Fast, chair

Medical Univ of South Carolina
Charleston, SC 29425
Phone: 843-792-2300
Highest Degree: PHD
Biostat & Epidem Dept
135 Cannon St, Suite 303, Charleston, SC 29425-8350
Phone: 843-876-1100
Fax: 843-876-1126
Email: paleschy@musc.edu
Chair: Yuko Y Palesch, director

Midlands Tech Coll
Columbia, SC 29205
Phone: 803-738-1400
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
316 S Beltline Blvd, Columbia, SC 29205
Phone: 803-738-7689
Fax: 803-790-7530
Email: baileyr@midlandstech.edu
Chair: Rick Bailey, chair

Morris Coll
Sumter, SC 29150
Phone: 803-934-3200
Highest Degree: BAC
Div of Natural Sci & Math
100 W College St, Sumter, SC 29150-3599
Phone: ext 3266
Fax: 803-778-2695
Email: rali@morris.edu
Chair: Radman M Ali, chair

Newberry Coll
Newberry, SC 29108
Phone: 803-276-5010
Highest Degree: BAC
Math Comp Sci & Physics Dept
2100 College St, Newberry, SC 29108-2009
Phone: 803-321-5247
Fax: 803-321-5636
Email: owalker@newberry.edu
Chair: Otis Walker, chair

North Greenville Univ
Tigerville, SC 29688
Phone: 864-977-7000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
7801 N Tigerville Rd, P O Box 1892, Tigerville, SC 29688-1892
Phone: 864-977-7140
Chair: J M Willingham, chair

Orangeburg Calhoun Tech Coll
Orangeburg, SC 29118
Phone: 803-535-1500
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
Orangeburg, SC 29118-8299
Phone: ext 1277
Fax: 803-535-1388
Email: tannerg@octech.edu
Chair: Guy Tanner

Presbyterian Coll
Clinton, SC 29325
Phone: 864-833-8200
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
503 S Broad St, Clinton, SC 29325-2998
Phone: 864-833-8995
Fax: 864-938-3769
Email: charshaw@presby.edu
Chair: C Clinton Harshaw, chair

South Carolina St Univ
Orangeburg, SC 29117
Phone: 803-536-7000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
300 College St NE, Orangeburg, SC 29117-0001
Phone: 803-536-7120
Fax: 803-533-3725
Chair: James E Keller, chair

Southern Wesleyan Univ
Central, SC 29630
Phone: 864-644-5000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
P O Box 1020, Wesleyan Dr, Central, SC 29630-1020
Phone: 864-644-5256
Fax: 864-644-5902
Email: mrickman@swu.edu
Chair: Claude M Rickman, chair
Div of Sci
Box 1020, 907 Wesleyan Dr, Central, SC 29630-1020
Phone: 864-644-5265
Fax: 864-644-5902
Email: wsinnamon@swu.edu
Chair: Walt Sinnamon, chair

Spartanburg Commun Coll
Spartanburg, SC 29305
Phone: 864-591-4600
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
I-85 Business at New Cut Rd, Spartanburg, SC 29305
Phone: 864-592-4852
Fax: 864-592-4708
Email: stokleys@sccsc.edu
Chair: Sue E Stokley, chair

Spartanburg Methodist Coll
Spartanburg, SC 29301
Phone: 864-587-4000
Highest Degree: AB
Div of Math & Sci
1200 Textile St, Spartanburg, SC 29301-0009
Phone: 864-587-4250
Fax: 864-587-4358
Email: poolejm@smcsc.edu
Chair: Jim Poole, chair

Tech Coll of the Lowcountry
Beaufort, SC 29901
Phone: 843-525-8211
Highest Degree: AB
Arts & Sci Div
921 Ribaut Rd, PO Box 1288, Beaufort, SC 29901-1288
Phone: 843-525-8281
Fax: 843-470-8412
Email: wfletcher@tcl.edu
Chair: Wesla Fletcher, dean

The Citadel
Charleston, SC 29409
AMS Member
Phone: 843-953-5000
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
171 Moultrie St, Charleston, SC 29409-6420
Phone: 843-953-5048
Fax: 843-953-7391
Email: john.moore@citadel.edu
Chair: John I Moore, head

Tri-County Tech Coll
Pendleton, SC 29670
Phone: 864-646-8361
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
P O Box 587, Pendleton, SC 29670-0587
Phone: 864-646-1368
Fax: 864-646-1898
Email: gmarshal@tctc.edu
Chair: Gerald L Marshall, head
Devel Studies Dept
P O Box 587, Hwy 76, Pendleton, SC 29670-0587
Phone: 864-646-1388
Chair: Head

Trident Tech Coll
Charleston, SC 29423
Phone: 843-574-6111
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
7000 Rivers Ave, Box 118067, Charleston, SC 29423-8067
Phone: 843-574-6538
Fax: 843-574-6751
Chair: Elizabeth White, chair

Univ of South Carolina Upstate
Spartanburg, SC 29303
Phone: 864-503-5000
Highest Degree: BAC
Div of Math & Comp Sci
800 University Way, Spartanburg, SC 29303-9353
Phone: 864-503-5305
Fax: 864-503-5930
Email: jlewis@uscupstate.edu
Chair: Jerome Lewis, chair

Univ of South Carolina, Aiken
Aiken, SC 29801
Phone: 803-648-6851
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math Sci
Campus Box 36, 471 University Pkwy, Aiken, SC 29801-6309
Phone: 803-641-3446
Fax: 803-641-3726
Email: mohammadh@usca.edu
Chair: Mohammad Hailat, chair

Univ of South Carolina, Beaufort
Bluffton, SC 29909
Phone: 843-521-4100
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
1 University Blvd, Bluffton, SC 29909-4601
Phone: 843-208-8106
Fax: 843-208-8294
Email: mjsander@uscb.edu
Chair: Manuel J (Bud) Sanders, chair

Univ of South Carolina, Columbia
Columbia, SC 29208
AMS Member
Phone: 803-777-7000
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math
LeConte College, 1523 Green St, Columbia, SC 29208-0001
Phone: 803-777-4224
Fax: 803-777-3783
Email: chair@math.sc.edu
Chair: Anton R Schep, chair
Dept of Comp Sci & Engr
Swearingen Engr Center, Columbia, SC 29208-0001
Phone: 803-777-2880
Fax: 803-777-3767
Email: cse@cse.sc.edu
Chair: Michael Huhns, chair
Dept of Epid & Biostat
Sch of Public Health, 800 Sumter St, Columbia, SC 29208-0001
Phone: 803-777-7353
Fax: 803-777-2524
Email: epidbios@mailbox.sc.edu
Chair: Robert E McKeown, chair
Dept of Stat
216 LeConte College, Columbia, SC 29208-0001
Phone: 803-777-7800
Fax: 803-777-4048
Email: grego@stat.sc.edu
Chair: John Grego, chair

Univ of South Carolina, Lancaster
Lancaster, SC 29720
Phone: 803-313-7000
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math, Sci & Nursing
476 Hubband Dr, Lancaster, SC 29720
Phone: 803-313-7136
Fax: 803-313-7106
Email: nbohonak@mailbox.sc.edu
Chair: Noni Bohonak, chair

Univ of South Carolina, Salkehatchie
Allendale, SC 29810
Phone: 843-584-3446
Highest Degree: AB
Div of Math & Sci
West Campus, 465 James Brandt Blvd, Allendale, SC 29810
Phone: ext 311
Email: hzeidan@mailbox.sc.edu
Chair: Hussein Zeidan, chair

Univ of South Carolina, Sumter
Sumter, SC 29150
Phone: 803-775-6341
Highest Degree: AB
Div of Sci, Math & Engr
200 Miller Rd, Sumter, SC 29150-2478
Phone: 803-938-3758
Fax: 803-938-3713
Email: jamesp@uscsumter.edu
Chair: James E Privett, chair

Univ of South Carolina, Union
Union, SC 29379
Phone: 864-429-8728
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Sci/Math
P O Drawer 729, Union, SC 29379-0729
Phone: ext 7732
Fax: 864-427-3682
Email: twsimpso@mailbox.sc.edu
Chair: Thomas Simpson, chair

Univ of South Carolina,Beaufort
Bluffton, SC 29909
Phone: 843-208-8000
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of Sci & Math
One University Blvd, Bluffton, SC 29909-0001
Phone: 843-208-8103
Email: keithch@gwm.sc.edu
Chair: Charles Keith, chair

Voorhees Coll
Denmark, SC 29042
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
P O Box 678, Denmark, SC 29042-0678
Phone: 803-780-1051
Fax: 803-780-1068
Chair: Xiqiang Zheng, coor

Williamsburg Tech Coll
Kingstree, SC 29556
Phone: 803-354-2021
Highest Degree: AB
Arts & Sci Div
601 Lane Rd, Kingstree, SC 29556-4197
Phone: 128 or 135
Fax: 803-354-7269
Chair: Bruce Floyd, chair

Winthrop Univ
Rock Hill, SC 29733
AMS Member
Phone: 803-323-2211
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
142 Bancroft Hall, 701 Oakland Ave, Rock Hill, SC 29733-0001
Phone: 803-323-2175
Fax: 803-323-4535
Email: costnerb@winthrop.edu
Chair: Beth Greene Costner, chair

Wofford Coll
Spartanburg, SC 29303
Phone: 864-597-4000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
429 N Church St, Spartanburg, SC 29303-3663
Phone: 864-597-4533
Fax: 864-597-4549
Email: knottszidesca@wofford.edu
Chair: Charlotte KnottsZides, chair

York Tech Coll
Rock Hill, SC 29730
Phone: 803-327-8000
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
452 S Anderson Rd, Rock Hill, SC 29730-7318
Phone: 803-981-7023
Fax: 803-981-7216
Email: fcaldwell@yorktech.edu
Chair: Frank Caldwell, chair