American Mathematical Society

My Account · My Cart · Customer Services · FAQ  

Directory of Institutions in the Mathematical Sciences

Rhode Island

Brown University
Providence, RI 02912
AMS Member
Phone: 401-863-1000
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math
151 Thayer St, Box 1917, Providence, RI 02912-0001
Email: doreen@math.brown.edu
Chair: Jeffrey Brock, chair
Div of Applied Math
182 George St, Box F, Providence, RI 02912-1675
Email: Applied-Mathematics@brown.edu
Chair: Bjorn Sandstede, chair
Comp Sci Dept
115 Waterman St, 4th Fl, Box 1910, Providence, RI 02912-1910
Chair: Roberto Tamassia, chair
Dept of Biostatistics
Box G-S121-7, 121 S Main St, Providence, RI 02903-7102
Phone: 401-863-9831
Email: gatsonis@stat.brown.edu
Chair: Constantine Gatsonis, chair

Bryant University
Smithfield, RI 02917
Phone: 401-232-6000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
1150 Douglas Pike, Smithfield, RI 02917
Email: kkennedy@bryant.edu
Chair: Kristin Kennedy, chair

Community College of Rhode Island
Warwick, RI 02886
Phone: 401-825-1000
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
400 East Ave, Warwick, RI 02886-1805
Email: emadonna@ccri.cc.ri.us
Chair: E A Madonna, chair

Johnson & Wales Univ
Sch of Arts & Sci
8 Abbott Park Pl, Providence, RI 02903
Chair: Thomas Pandolfini, chair

New England Inst of Tech
Dept of Math
2500 Post Rd, Warwick, RI 02886
Chair: Chair

Providence College
Providence, RI 02918
AMS Member
Phone: 401-865-1000
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Comp Sci Dept
200 Howley Hall, 549 River Ave, Providence, RI 02918-0001
Email: jhoag@providence.edu
Chair: Jeffrey Hoag, chair

Rhode Island College
Providence, RI 02908
Phone: 401-456-8000
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
600 Mt Pleasant Ave, Providence, RI 02908-1924
Email: jferguson@ric.edu
Chair: Raimundo Kovac, chair

Roger Williams University
Bristol, RI 02809
Phone: 401-253-1040
Highest Degree: BAC
Math Dept
Old Ferry Rd, Bristol, RI 02809-2921
Email: pkennedy@rwu.edu
Chair: Yajni Warnapala

Salve Regina University
Newport, RI 02840
Math Sci Dept
O'Hare 240, 100 Ochre Point Ave, Newport, RI 02840-4192
Phone: ext 3110
Email: rothman@salve.edu
Chair: Ernest Rothman, chair

University of Rhode Island
Kingston, RI 02881
AMS Member
Phone: 401-874-1000
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math
Lippitt Hall, Rm 200, 5 Lippitt Rd, Kingston, RI 02881-0816
Email: mathdept@math.uri.edu
Chair: James Baglama, chair
Dept of Comp Sci & Stat
254 Tyler Hall, 9 Greenhouse Rd, Suite 2, Kingston, RI 02881
Email: department@cs.uri.edu
Chair: Joan M Peckham, chair