American Mathematical Society

My Account · My Cart · Customer Services · FAQ  

Directory of Institutions in the Mathematical Sciences

Oregon

Blue Mountain Community College
Pendleton, OR 97801
Phone: 541-276-1260
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
2411 NW Carden, P O Box 100, Pendleton, OR 97801-0100
Email: jwhittaker@bluecc.edu
Chair: Jim Whittaker, chair

Central Oregon Community College
Bend, OR 97701
Phone: 541-383-7700
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
2600 NW College Way, Bend, OR 97701-5998
Email: dnelson@cocc.edu
Chair: Doug Nelson, chair

Chemeketa Community College
Salem, OR 97309
Phone: 503-399-5000
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of Math
P O Box 14007, Salem, OR 97309-7070
Phone: 503-399-6096
Email: chris.nord@chemeketa.edu
Email: wayne.barber@chemeketa.edu
Chair: W Barber & C Nord, co-chairs

Clackamas Community College
Oregon City, OR 97045
Phone: 503-657-6958
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
19600 S Molalla Ave, Oregon City, OR 97045-8980
Phone: ext 2431
Email: kurt1@clackamas.cc.or.us
Chair: Kurt Lewandowski, chair
Comp Sci Dept
19600 S Molalla Ave, Oregon City, OR 97045-9049
Phone: ext 2040
Email: steffenm@clackamas.edu
Chair: Len Eaton, chair

Clatsop Community College
Astoria, OR 97103
Phone: 503-325-0910
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
1653 Jerome St, Astoria, OR 97103-3698
Phone: ext 2507
Chair: Liz Hylton, chair

Concordia College
Portland, OR 97211
Phone: 503-288-9371
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math/Sci
2811 NE Holman, Portland, OR 97211-6099
Email: tshuell@cu-portland.edu
Chair: Sergei Polozov, chair

Corban College & Graduate School
Salem, OR 97301
Phone: 503-581-8600
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
5000 Deer Park Dr SE, Salem, OR 97317
Email: mmiller@corban.edu
Chair: Mike Miller, chair

Eastern Oregon University
LaGrande, OR 97850
Phone: 541-962-3672
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
One University Blvd, LaGrande, OR 97850-2899
Email: stanner@eou.edu
Chair: Steve Tanner, coord

George Fox University
Newberg, OR 97132
Phone: 503-538-8383
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math, Comp Sci & Engr
414 N Meridian, Newberg, OR 97132-2697
Phone: ext 2710
Email: bharder@georgefox.edu
Chair: Robert Harder, chair

Lane Community College
Eugene, OR 97405
Phone: 541-463-3000
Highest Degree: AB
Math Div
4000 E 30th Ave, Eugene, OR 97405-0640
Email: mcnaird@lanecc.edu
Chair: Don G McNair, chair

Lewis & Clark College
Portland, OR 97219
AMS Member
Phone: 503-768-7000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math Sci
0615 SW Palatine Hill Rd, Portland, OR 97219-7899
Email: mathsci@lclark.edu
Chair: Yung-Pin Chen, chair

Linfield College
McMinnville, OR 97128
Phone: 503-883-2200
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
900 SE Baker St, A468, McMinnville, OR 97128-6894
Email: jfirkins@linfield.edu
Chair: Jennifer Nordstrom, chair
Comp Sci Dept
900 S Baker St, McMinnville, OR 97128
Email: mdwomoh@linfield.edu
Chair: Martin Dwomoh-Tweneboah, chair

Linn Benton Community College
Albany, OR 97321
Phone: 541-917-4999
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
6500 SW Pacific Blvd, Albany, OR 97321-3774
Email: crabilj@innbenton.edu
Chair: Jeff Crabill, chair

Mount Angel Seminary
St Benedict, OR 97373
Phone: 503-845-3030
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of Sci & Math
1 Abbey Drive, St Benedict, OR 97373-0505
Chair: Duncan Parks, chair

Mount Hood Community College
Gresham, OR 97030
Phone: 503-491-6422
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
26000 SE Stark St, Gresham, OR 97030-2486
Email: favreaud@mhcc.edu
Chair: Valerie Martinez, dean

Oregon Institute of Technology
Klamath Falls, OR 97601
Phone: 541-885-1000
Highest Degree: BAC
Department of Mathematics
3201 Campus Dr, Klamath Falls, OR 97601-8801
Email: tiernan.fogarty@oit.edu
Chair: Tiernan Fogarty, chair

Oregon State University
Corvallis, OR 97331
AMS Member
Phone: 541-737-4686
Highest Degree: PHD
Math Dept
368 Kidder Hall, Campus Dr, Corvallis, OR 97331-4605
Email: chair@math.oregonstate.edu
Chair: Chair
Sch of Elect Engr & Comp Sci
1148 KEC, Corvallis, OR 97331-3902
Email: office@eecs.orst.edu
Chair: Bella Bose, assoc dir
Dept of Stat
44 Kidder Hall, Corvallis, OR 97331-4606
Email: lesser@science.oregonstate.edu
Chair: Virginia Lesser, chair

Pacific University
Forest Grove, OR 97116
Phone: 888-PAC-UNIV
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
2043 College Way, Forest Grove, OR 97116-1756
Phone: 503-352-1499
Email: guenther@pacificu.edu
Chair: Christine Guenther, chair

Portland Community College
Portland, OR 97219
Phone: 971-722-4620
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
12000 SW 49th Ave, P O Box 19000, Portland, OR 97280-7197
Email: ssimonds@pcc.edu
Email: ronda.lively@pcc.edu
Chair: S Simonds/R Livley, co chairs

Portland State University
Portland, OR 97207
AMS Member
Phone: 503-725-3000
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math & Stat
724 SW Harrison, P O Box 751, Portland, OR 97207-0751
Email: mthchair@pdx.edu
Chair: Steven A Bleiler, chair

Reed College
Portland, OR 97202
AMS Member
Phone: 503-771-1112
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
3203 SE Woodstock Blvd, Portland, OR 97202-8199
Email: cathylee@reed.edu
Chair: Irena Swanson, chair

Rogue Community College
Medord, OR 97527
Phone: 541-956-7500
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
114 S Barlett St, Medford, OR 97501-7218
Email: dgardner@roguecc.edu
Chair: Doug Gardner, chair

Southern Oregon University
Ashland, OR 97520
Phone: 541-552-6141
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
1250 Siskiyou Blvd, Ashland, OR 97520-5026
Email: hattonj@sou.edu
Chair: Jim Hatton, chair
Dept of Comp Sci
1250 Siskiyou Blvd, Ashland, OR 97520-5026
Email: pleva@sou.edu
Chair: Greg Pleva, chair

Treasure Valley Community College
Ontario, OR 97914
Phone: 541-881-8822
Dept of Math
650 College Blvd, Ontario, OR 97914
Phone: ext 5935
Email: prhodes@tvcc.cc
Chair: Pat Rhodes, chair

Umpqua Community College
Roseburg, OR 97470
Phone: 541-440-4600
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
P O Box 967, Roseburg, OR 97470-0226
Chair: Dale Bryson, chair

University of Oregon
Eugene, OR 97403
AMS Member
Phone: 541-346-1000
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math
1222 Univ of Oregon, Eugene, OR 97403-1222
Email: yuan@uoregon.edu
Chair: Yuan Xu, head
Comp & Info Sci Dept
1477 13th St, Eugene, OR 97403-1202
Email: info@cs.uoregon.edu
Chair: Eugene M Luks, head

University of Portland
Portland, OR 97203
Phone: 503-943-8000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
5000 N Willamette Blvd, Portland, OR 97283-5798
Email: hallstro@up.edu
Chair: Chris Hallstrom

Warner Pacific College

Phone: 503-517-1000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Natrl Sci & Health
2219 S E 68th Ave, Portland, OR 97215
Email: bvalentine@warnerpacific.edu
Chair: Bart Valentine, chair

Western Oregon University
Monmouth, OR 97361
Phone: 503-838-8000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
345 N Monmouth Ave, Monmouth, OR 97361
Email: beaverc@wou.edu
Chair: C Beaver, chair

Willamette University
Salem, OR 97301
Phone: 503-370-6300
Highest Degree: BAC
Math Dept
900 State St, Salem, OR 97301-3931
Email: tmorgan@willamette.edu
Chair: Colin Starr