American Mathematical Society

My Account · My Cart · Customer Services · FAQ  

Directory of Institutions in the Mathematical Sciences

Oregon

Blue Mountain Commun Coll
Pendleton, OR 97801
Phone: 541-276-1260
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
2411 NW Carden, P O Box 100, Pendleton, OR 97801-0100
Phone: 541-278-5811
Fax: 541-278-6886
Email: jwhittaker@bluecc.edu
Chair: Jim Whittaker, chair

Central Oregon Commun Coll
Bend, OR 97701
Phone: 541-383-7700
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
2600 NW College Way, Bend, OR 97701-5998
Phone: 541-383-7724
Fax: 541-383-3785
Email: dnelson@cocc.edu
Chair: Doug Nelson, chair

Chemeketa Commun Coll
Salem, OR 97309
Phone: 503-399-5000
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
P O Box 14007, Salem, OR 97309-7070
Phone: 503-399-6067
Email: chris.nord@chemeketa.edu
Email: wayne.barber@chemeketa.edu
Chair: W Barber & C Nord, co-chairs

Clackamas Commun Coll
Oregon City, OR 97045
Phone: 503-657-6958
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
19600 S Molalla Ave, Oregon City, OR 97045-8980
Phone: ext 2431
Fax: 503-650-6658
Email: kurt1@clackamas.cc.or.us
Chair: Kurt Lewandowski, chair
Comp Sci Dept
19600 S Molalla Ave, Oregon City, OR 97045-9049
Phone: ext 2040
Email: steffenm@clackamas.edu
Chair: Len Eaton, chair

Clatsop Commun Coll
Astoria, OR 97103
Phone: 503-325-0910
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
1653 Jerome St, Astoria, OR 97103-3698
Phone: ext 2507
Chair: Liz Hylton, chair

Concordia Univ
Portland, OR 97211
Phone: 503-288-9371
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math/Sci
2811 NE Holman, Portland, OR 97211-6099
Phone: 503-280-8680
Fax: 503-280-8519
Email: tshuell@cu-portland.edu
Chair: Sergei Polozov, chair

Corban Coll & Grad School
Salem, OR 97317
Phone: 503-581-8600
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
5000 Deer Park Dr SE, Salem, OR 97317
Phone: 503-589-8101
Fax: 503-585-4316
Email: mmiller@wbc.edu
Chair: Mike Miller, chair

Eastern Oregon Univ
LaGrande, OR 97850
Phone: 541-962-3672
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
One University Blvd, LaGrande, OR 97850-2899
Phone: 541-962-3631
Fax: 541-962-3596
Email: stanner@eou.edu
Chair: Steve Tanner, coord

George Fox Univ
Newberg, OR 97132
Phone: 503-538-8383
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math, Comp Sci & Engr
414 N Meridian, Newberg, OR 97132-2697
Phone: ext 2710
Fax: 503-554-2790
Email: bharder@georgefox.edu
Chair: Robert Harder, chair

Lane Commun Coll
Eugene, OR 97405
Phone: 541-463-3000
Highest Degree: AB
Math Div
4000 E 30th Ave, Eugene, OR 97405-0640
Phone: 541-463-5392
Fax: 541-463-4171
Email: mcnaird@lanecc.edu
Chair: Don G McNair, chair

Lewis & Clark Coll
Portland, OR 97219
AMS Member
Phone: 503-768-7000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math Sci
0615 SW Palatine Hill Rd, Portland, OR 97219-7899
Phone: 503-768-7560
Fax: 503-768-7668
Email: mathsci@lclark.edu
Chair: John Krussel, chair

Linfield Coll
McMinnville, OR 97128
Phone: 503-883-2200
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
900 SE Baker St, A468, McMinnville, OR 97128-6894
Phone: 503-883-2260
Fax: 503-883-2781
Email: jfirkins@linfield.edu
Chair: Jennifer Nordstrom, chair
Comp Sci Dept
900 S Baker St, McMinnville, OR 97128
Phone: 503-883-2426
Fax: 503-883-2368
Email: mdwomoh@linfield.edu
Chair: Martin Dwomoh-Tweneboah, chair

Linn Benton Commun Coll
Albany, OR 97321
Phone: 541-917-4999
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
6500 SW Pacific Blvd, Albany, OR 97321-3774
Phone: 541-917-4587
Fax: 541-917-4776
Email: crabilj@innbenton.edu
Chair: Jeff Crabill, chair

Mt Angel Seminary
St Benedict, OR 97373
Phone: 503-845-3030
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of Sci & Math
1 Abbey Drive, St Benedict, OR 97373-0505
Phone: 503-845-3557
Fax: 503-845-3557
Chair: Duncan Parks, chair

Mt Hood Commun Coll
Gresham, OR 97030
Phone: 503-491-6422
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
26000 SE Stark St, Gresham, OR 97030-2486
Phone: 503-491-7292
Fax: 503-491-6080
Email: favreaud@mhcc.edu
Chair: Valerie Martinez, dean

Oregon Inst of Tech
Klamath Falls, OR 97601
Phone: 541-885-1000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
3201 Campus Dr, Klamath Falls, OR 97601-8801
Phone: 541-885-1474
Fax: 541-885-1411
Email: cristina.negoita@oit.edu
Chair: Cristina Negoita, chair

Oregon St Univ
Corvallis, OR 97331
AMS Member
Phone: 541-737-1000
Highest Degree: PHD
Math Dept
368 Kidder Hall, Campus Dr, Corvallis, OR 97331-4605
Phone: 541-737-4686
Fax: 541-737-0517
Email: chair@math.oregonstate.edu
Chair: Thomas P Dick, chair
Dept of Stat
44 Kidder Hall, Corvallis, OR 97331-4606
Phone: 541-737-3366
Fax: 541-737-3489
Email: lesser@science.oregonstate.edu
Chair: Virginia Lesser, chair
Sch of Elect Engr & Comp Sci
1148 KEC, Corvallis, OR 97331-3902
Phone: 541-737-3617
Fax: 541-737-1300
Email: office@eecs.orst.edu
Chair: Bella Bose, assoc dir

Pacific Univ
Forest Grove, OR 97116
Phone: 888-PAC-UNIV
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
2043 College Way, Forest Grove, OR 97116-1756
Phone: ext 2826
Fax: 503-352-2933
Email: guenther@pacificu.edu
Chair: Christine Guenther, chair

Portland Commun Coll-Sylvania Campus
Portland, OR 97280
Phone: 971-722-4620
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
12000 SW 49th Ave, P O Box 19000, Portland, OR 97280-7197
Phone: 971-722-4782
Fax: 971-722-8259
Email: ssimonds@pcc.edu
Email: ronda.lively@pcc.edu
Chair: S Simonds/R Livley, co chairs

Portland St Univ
Portland, OR 97207
AMS Member
Phone: 503-725-3000
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math & Stat
724 SW Harrison, P O Box 751, Portland, OR 97207-0751
Phone: 503-725-3621
Fax: 503-725-3661
Email: mthchair@pdx.edu
Chair: Marek Elzanowski, interim chair

Reed Coll
Portland, OR 97202
AMS Member
Phone: 503-771-1112
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
3203 SE Woodstock Blvd, Portland, OR 97202-8199
Phone: 503-777-7710
Fax: 503-788-6691
Email: jimfix@reed.edu
Chair: Jim Fix, chair

Rogue Commun Coll
Medford, OR 97501
Phone: 541-956-7500
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
114 S Barlett St, Medford, OR 97501-7218
Phone: 541-245-7505
Fax: 541-774-1062
Email: dgardner@roguecc.edu
Chair: Doug Gardner, chair

Southern Oregon Univ
Ashland, OR 97520
Phone: 541-552-7672
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
1250 Siskiyou Blvd, Ashland, OR 97520-5026
Phone: 541-552-6141
Fax: 541-552-8212
Email: ettlich@sou.edu
Chair: Sherry Ettlich, chair
Dept of Comp Sci
1250 Siskiyou Blvd, Ashland, OR 97520-5026
Phone: 541-552-6973
Fax: 541-552-6171
Email: pleva@sou.edu
Chair: Greg Pleva, chair

Treasure Valley Commun Coll
Ontario, OR 97914
Phone: 541-881-8822
Dept of Math
650 College Blvd, Ontario, OR 97914
Phone: ext 5935
Fax: 541-881-2721
Email: prhodes@tvcc.cc
Chair: Pat Rhodes, chair

Umpqua Commun Coll
Roseburg, OR 97470
Phone: 541-440-4600
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
P O Box 967, Roseburg, OR 97470-0226
Phone: 541-440-4682
Fax: 541-440-4617
Chair: Dale Bryson, chair

Univ of Oregon
Eugene, OR 97403
AMS Member
Phone: 541-346-1000
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math
1222 Univ of Oregon, Eugene, OR 97403-1222
Phone: 541-346-4705
Fax: 541-346-0987
Email: sadofsky@uoregon.edu
Chair: Hal Sadofsky, head
Comp & Info Sci Dept
1477 13th St, Eugene, OR 97403-1202
Phone: 541-346-4408
Fax: 541-346-5373
Email: info@cs.uoregon.edu
Chair: Eugene M Luks, head

Univ of Portland
Portland, OR 97283
Phone: 503-943-8000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
5000 N Willamette Blvd, Portland, OR 97283-5798
Phone: 503-943-7166
Fax: 503-943-7801
Email: hillg@up.edu
Chair: Gregory Hill, chair

Warner Pacific Coll
Portland, OR 97215
Phone: 503-517-1000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Natrl Sci & Health
2219 S E 68th Ave, Portland, OR 97215
Phone: 503-517-1125
Fax: 503-517-8853
Email: bvalentine@warnerpacific.edu
Chair: Bart Valentine, chair

Western Oregon Univ
Monmouth, OR 97361
Phone: 503-838-8000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
345 N Monmouth Ave, Monmouth, OR 97361
Phone: 503-838-8465
Fax: 503-838-8752
Email: beaverc@wou.edu
Chair: C Beaver, chair

Willamette Univ
Salem, OR 97301
Phone: 503-370-6300
Highest Degree: BAC
Math Dept
900 State St, Salem, OR 97301-3931
Phone: 503-370-6077
Fax: 503-370-6773
Email: tmorgan@willamette.edu
Chair: Colin Starr