American Mathematical Society

My Account · My Cart · Customer Services · FAQ  

Directory of Institutions in the Mathematical Sciences

Oklahoma

Cameron University
Lawton, OK 73505
Phone: 580-581-2200
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math Sci
2800 West Gore Blvd, Lawton, OK 73505-6377
Email: gherring@cameron.edu
Chair: Gregory J Herring, chair

Connors State College
Warner, OK 74469
Phone: 918-463-2931
Highest Degree: AB
Sci & Math Dept
1000 College Rd, Warner, OK 74469
Chair: Lynett Rock, head

East Central University
Ada, OK 74820
Phone: 580-332-8000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
1100 E 14 St, Ada, OK 74820-6899
Email: rferdand@ecok.edu
Chair: Robert Ferdinand, chair

Eastern Oklahoma State College
Wilburton, OK 74578
Phone: 918-465-2361
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
1301 W Main St, Wilburton, OK 74578
Phone: ext 247
Chair: Margaret Sorrell, head

Hillsdale Free Will Baptist College
Moore, OK 73153
Phone: 405-912-9000
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
3701 S I-35 Frontage Rd, Moore, OK 73160-3183
Email: rneumann@hc.edu
Chair: Rick Neumann, chair

Langston University
Langston, OK 73050
Phone: 405-466-2231
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
Hamilton Hall Rm 123, P O Box 1500, Langston, OK 73050-1500
Phone: ext 3302
Email: afpeterson@lunet.edu
Chair: Alonzo Peterson, chair

Murray State College
Tishomingo, OK 73460
Phone: 580-371-2371
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math & Sci
One Murray Campus, Tishomingo, OK 73460-3137
Phone: ext 225
Email: bstewart@mscok.edu
Chair: Bruce G Stewart, chair

Northeastern Oklahoma A & M College
Miami, OK 74354
Phone: 918-542-8441
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
200 I St NE, Miami, OK 74354-6497
Email: abatt@neo.edu
Chair: Alan Batt, chair

Northeastern Oklahoma State University
Tahlequah, OK 74464
Phone: 918-456-5511
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math and Comp Sci
611 N Grand Ave, Tahlequah, OK 74464-2399
Phone: 918-444-3809
Email: linded@nsuok.edu
Chair: Darryl A Linde, chair

Northwestern Oklahoma State University
Alva, OK 73717
Phone: 580-327-1700
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
Shockley Hall, 709 Oklahoma Blvd, Alva, OK 73717-2719
Email: tjmaharry@nwosu.edu
Chair: Tim Maharry, chair

Oklahoma Baptist University
Shawnee, OK 74801
Phone: 405-275-2850
Highest Degree: BAC
Div of Math Sci
500 W University, Box 61772, Shawnee, OK 74804
Email: krista.hands@okbu.edu
Chair: Krista Hands, chair

Oklahoma Christian University of Science & Arts
Oklahoma City, OK 73136
Phone: 405-425-5000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
Box 11000, Oklahoma City, OK 73136-1100
Phone: ext 5413
Email: don.leftwich@oc.edu
Chair: Don Leftwich, chair
Dept of Math, Comp & Inform Sci
2501 E Memorial Rd, Box 11000, Edmond, OK 73136-1100
Phone: 405-425-5400
Email: don.leftwich@oc.edu
Email: jennifer.bryan@oc.edu
Chair: Don Leftwich

Oklahoma City Community College
Oklahoma City, OK 73159
Phone: 405-682-1611
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
7777 S May Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73159-4499
Phone: ext 7508
Email: tcarter@occc.edu
Chair: Tamara Carter

Oklahoma City University
Oklahoma City, OK 73107
Phone: 405-208-5035
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
2501 N Blackwelder, Oklahoma City, OK 73106-1493
Email: krossberg@okcu.edu
Chair: Klaus Rossberg, chair

Oklahoma Panhandle State University
Goodwell, OK 73939
Phone: 580-349-2611
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Physics
P O Box 430, Goodwell, OK 73939-0430
Phone: ext 1534
Email: shawna.tucker@opsu.edu
Chair: Shawna Tucker, chair

Oklahoma State University at Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City, OK 73107
Phone: 405-947-4421
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
LRC 302, 900 N Portland Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73107
Chair: Ricky Streight, head

Oklahoma State University, Stillwater
Stillwater, OK 74078
AMS Member
Phone: 405-744-5000
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math
401 MSCS Bldg, 401 Munroe St, Stillwater, OK 74078-1058
Email: s.downing@okstate.edu
Chair: William H Jaco, head
Comp Sci Dept
219 Math Sciences, Stillwater, OK 74078-1053
Email: postmaster@a.cs.okstate.edu
Chair: Mansur H Samadzadeh, chair
Dept of Stat
301 Math Sci Bldg, Stillwater, OK 74078-1056
Email: iahmad@okstate.edu
Chair: Ibrahim Ahmad, head

Oklahoma Wesleyan Univ
Bartlesville, OK 74006
Phone: 918-335-6200
Highest Degree: BAC
Div of Math & Sci
2201 Silver Lake Rd, Bartlesville, OK 74006
Email: ddaake@okwu.edu
Chair: Richard Daake, chair

Oklahoma Wesleyan Univ
Bartlesville, OK 74006
Phone: 918-335-6200
Highest Degree: BAC
Div of Math & Sci
2201 Silver Lake Rd, Bartlesville, OK 74006
Email: ddaake@okwu.edu
Chair: Richard Daake, chair

Oral Roberts University
Tulsa, OK 74171
AMS Member
Phone: 918-495-6161
Highest Degree: BAC
Computing and Mathematics Dept
7777 S Lewis Ave, Tulsa, OK 74171-0003
Email: alang@oru.edu
Chair: Andrew Lang, chair

Redlands Community College
El Reno, OK 73036
Phone: 405-262-2552
Highest Degree: AB
Math & Natural Sci Div
1300 S Country Club Rd, El Reno, OK 73036-5304
Email: sweetlandr@redlandscc.edu
Chair: Robert Sweetland

Rogers State University
Claremore, OK 74017
Phone: 918-343-7875
Highest Degree: BAC
Div of Math & Phys Sci
1701 W Will Rogers Blvd, Claremore, OK 74017
Chair: John Sawyer, chair

Rose State College
Midwest City, OK 73110
Phone: 405-733-7311
Highest Degree: AB
Engr/Sci Div
6420 SE 15th, Midwest City, OK 73110-2797
Phone: ext 7378
Chair: Robert Hogue

Southeastern Oklahoma State University
Durant, OK 74701
Phone: 580-745-2074
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
1405 N 4th St, Durant, OK 74701-0001
Email: cmatthews@se.edu
Chair: Charles Matthews, chair

Southern Nazarene University
Bethany, OK 73008
Phone: 405-789-6400
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
6729 NW 39th Expressway, Bethany, OK 73008-2650
Email: lturner@snu.edu
Chair: V Lee Turner, chair
Comp & Info Sys Dept
Bethany, OK 73008-9990
Email: jtabors@snu.edu
Chair: Jim Tabors, chair
Comp Sci Dept
Bethany, OK 73008
Phone: ext 6362
Chair: Director

Southwestern Oklahoma State University
Weatherford, OK 73096
Phone: 580-772-6611
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math
100 Campus Dr, Weatherford, OK 73096-3098
Email: michael.dougherty@swosu.edu
Chair: Michael Dougherty, chair

Southwestern Oklahoma State University at Sayre
Sayre, OK 73662
Phone: 580-928-5533
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
409 E Mississippi, Sayre, OK 73662
Chair: Chair

St Gregory's University
Shawnee, OK 74801
Phone: 405-878-5100
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Physical Sci & Math
1900 W MacArthur, Shawnee, OK 74804
Email: jsmeyer@stgregorys.edu
Chair: Mary Ann Stevens, chair

Stillwater Schools
Stillwater, OK 74074

Tulsa Community College
Tulsa, OK 74119
Sci & Math Div
909 S Boston-MC Rm 314, Tulsa, OK 74119-2011
Phone: ext 7334
Email: jrose@tulsacc.edu
Chair: Jacquinita A Rose, assoc dean

University of Central Oklahoma
Edmond, OK 73034
AMS Member
Phone: 405-974-2000
Highest Degree: MAS
Math & Stat Dept
100 N University Dr, Edmond, OK 73034-5209
Email: math@uco.edu
Chair: Jesse Byrne, chair
Comp Sci Dept
100 N University Dr, Edmond, OK 73034-5209
Email: comsc@aixl.uco.edu
Chair: J Willims McDaniel, chair

University of Oklahoma
Norman, OK 73019
AMS Member
Phone: 405-325-0311
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math
601 Elm Ave-Rm 423, Norman, OK 73019-0315
Email: amiller@math.ou.edu
Chair: Andy Miller, chair
Sch of Elect & Comp Eng
202 W Boyd, Rm 219, Norman, OK 73019-1023
Email: eceschool@ou.edu
Chair: James Sluss, dir
Sch of Comp Sci
200 Felgar St, Rm 120, Norman, OK 73019-6151
Email: cs@ou.edu
Chair: Le Gruenwald

University of Oklahoma, Health Science Center
Oklahoma City, OK 73190
Biostat & Epidemiology Dept
P O Box 26901, 801 NE 13th St, Oklahoma City, OK 73190-0001
Email: julie-stoner@ouhsc.edu
Chair: Julie Stoner, chair

University of Science & Arts of Oklahoma
Chickasha, OK 73018
Phone: 405-224-3140
Highest Degree: BAC
Math/Sci/Physical Edu
2000 S 17th St, Chickasha, OK 73018
Email: jhoutz@usao.edu
Chair: Frank Dorman, chair

University of Tulsa
Tulsa, OK 74104
AMS Member
Phone: 918-631-2000
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math
800 S Tucker Dr, Tulsa, OK 74104-3189
Email: math@utulsa.edu
Chair: William A Coberly, chair
Tandy Sch of Computer Sci
800 S Tucker Dr, Tulsa, OK 74104-3189
Email: cs@utulsa.edu
Chair: Roger L Wainwright, chair

Western Oklahoma State College
Altus, OK 73521
Phone: 580-477-2000
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math/Sci
2801 N Main, Altus, OK 73521-1397
Email: celia.nippert@wosc.edu
Chair: Celia Nippert, chair