American Mathematical Society

My Account · My Cart · Customer Services · FAQ  

Directory of Institutions in the Mathematical Sciences

Nebraska

Bellevue University
Bellevue, NE 68005
Phone: 402-291-8100
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
1000 Galvin Rd South, Bellevue, NE 68005-3098
Email: phuoc.tran@bellevue.edu
Chair: Phuoc Huu Tran, chair

Central Community College, Columbus Campus
Columbus, NE 68602
Phone: 402-564-7132
Highest Degree: AB
Math Section
P O Box 1027, Columbus, NE 68602-1027
Phone: ext 1230
Email: dmatson@cccneb.edu
Chair: Duane Matson, assoc dean

Central Community College, Grand Island Campus
Grand Island, NE 68802
Phone: 308-398-4222
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of General Educ
P O Box 4903, 3134 W Hwy 34, Grand Island, NE 68802-4903
Email: vharvey@cccneb.edu
Chair: Vicki Harvey, chair

Central Community College, Hastings Campus
Hastings, NE 68902
Phone: 402-463-9811
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
P O Box 1024, Hastings, NE 68902-1024
Phone: ext 2478
Email: csole@cccneb.edu
Chair: Carol Sole, chair

Chadron State College
Chadron, NE 69337
Phone: 308-432-6000
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math Sci
1000 Main St, Chadron, NE 69337-2667
Phone: ext 6389
Email: rstack@csc.edu
Chair: Robert Stack, chair

College of St Mary
Omaha, NE 68124
Phone: 402-399-2405
Highest Degree: BAC
Div of Natl Sci & Math
7000 Mercy Rd, Omaha, NE 68106-2632
Chair: Chair

Concordia University
Seward, NE 68434
Phone: 402-643-3651
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Computer Sci
800 N Columbia, Seward, NE 68434-1599
Phone: ext 7315
Email: edward.reinke@cune.edu
Chair: Ed Reinke, chair

Creighton University
Omaha, NE 68178
AMS Member
Phone: 402-280-2700
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
2500 California Plaza, Omaha, NE 68178-2090
Email: crist@creighton.edu
Chair: Randall Crist, chair

Doane College
Crete, NE 68333
Phone: 402-826-2161
Highest Degree: BAC
Department of Mathematics
1014 Boswell Ave, Crete, NE 68333-2496
Phone: 402-826-8255
Email: kristopher.williams@doane.edu
Chair: Kristopher Williams

Hastings College
Hastings, NE 68901
Phone: 402-463-2402
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
800 N Turner St, Hastings, NE 68901-7691
Email: dcooke@hastings.edu
Chair: David Cooke, chair

Metropolitan Community College
Omaha, NE 68103
Phone: 402-457-2400
Highest Degree: AB
Math & Sci Dept
P O Box 3777, Omaha, NE 68103-0777
Email: bmorrison@mccneb.edu
Chair: Brad Morrison, dean

Mid-Plains Community College
North Platte, NE 69101
Phone: 800-658-4348
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math Sci
1205 E 3rd St, McCook, NE 69001
Phone: ext 8154
Chair: Chair

Midland Lutheran College
Fremont, NE 68025
Phone: 402-721-5480
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
900 N Clarkson, Fremont, NE 68025-4254
Phone: ext 6271
Email: huang@midlandu.edu
Chair: Zhongming Huang, chair

Nebraska Wesleyan University
Lincoln, NE 68504
Phone: 402-466-2371
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Comp Sci Dept
5000 St Paul Ave, Lincoln, NE 68504-2794
Email: kpfabe@nebrwesleyan.edu
Chair: Kristin Pfabe, chair

Northeast Community College
Norfolk, NE 68702
Phone: 402-371-2020
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
P O Box 469, Norfolk, NE 68702-0469
Chair: Chair

Peru State College
Peru, NE 68421
Phone: 402-872-3815
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
P O Box 10, Peru, NE 68421-0010
Phone: ext 2255
Email: phinrichs@oakmail.peru.edu
Chair: Paul Hinrichs, chair

Southeast Community College
Lincoln, NE 68508
Phone: 402-323-3441
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of Math
1111 O St, Suite 112, SCC-ESQ, Lincoln, NE 68508-0001
Email: sholay@southeast.edu
Chair: Sandeep H Holay

Southeast Community College, Beatrice
Beatrice, NE 68310
Phone: 402-228-3468
Highest Degree: AB
Sci/Math Program
4771 W Scott Rd, Beatrice, NE 68310-7042
Email: beddy@southeast.edu
Chair: Robert Eddy, prog chair

Southeast Community College, Milford Campus
Milford, NE 68405
Phone: 402-761-2131
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of Math
1111 O Street, Suite 112, Lincoln, NE 68508
Email: critter@southeast.edu
Chair: Carolee Ritter, Dean--Arts & Sciences

Union College
Lincoln, NE 68506
Phone: 402-488-2331
Highest Degree: BAC
Div of Sci & Math
3800 S 48th St, Lincoln, NE 68506
Chair: Don H Abbey, chair

University of Nebraska at Kearney
Kearney, NE 68849
Phone: 308-865-8441
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Stat
2042 Founders Hall, 905 W 25th St, Kearney, NE 68849-0001
Email: willisb@unk.edu
Chair: Barton Willis, chair
Comp Sci & Info Tech Dept
Kearney, NE 68849-5370
Email: harmssk@unk.edu
Chair: Sherri Harms, chair

University of Nebraska at Omaha
Omaha, NE 68182
AMS Member
Phone: 402-554-2200
Highest Degree: MAS
Math Dept
6001 Dodge St, DSC 233, Omaha, NE 68182
Email: johnkon@unomaha.edu
Chair: Dr Mahboub Baccouch
Dept of Math, Durham Sci Center
60th & Dodge St, Omaha, NE 68182
Email: johnkon@unomaha.edu
Chair: Dr Robert Todd
Dept of Math Attn Peggy Mainelli
60th & Dodge St, Omaha, NE 68182-0243
Email: johnkon@unomaha.edu
Chair: John Konvalina, chair
Medical Ctr, Dept of Biostats
Coll of Public Health, 984375 Nebraska Med Ctr, Omaha, NE 68198-4375
Email: mary.morris@unmc.edu
Chair: Jane Meza, chair

University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Lincoln, NE 68588
AMS Member
Phone: 402-472-7211
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math
310 Avery Hall, 14th & R Streets, Lincoln, NE 68588
Email: jwalker7@unl.edu
Chair: Dr J. David Logan
Dept of Math
203 Avery Hall Box 880130, 14th & R Sts, Lincoln, NE 68588-0130
Email: jwalker7@unl.edu
Chair: Judy Walker, chair
Dept of Math
210 Avery Hall, 14th & R Sts, Lincoln, NE 68588-0130
Email: jwalker7@unl.edu
Chair: Lori Mueller
Math Dept
14th & R Sts, 210 Avery Hall, Lincoln, NE 68588
Email: jwalker7@unl.edu
Chair: Lori Mueller
Dept of Stat
340 Hardin Hall North, East Campus, Lincoln, NE 68583-0963
Email: statistics@unl.edu
Chair: Bertrand Clarke, chair
Dept of Comp Sci & Engr
256 Avery Hall, Lincoln, NE 68588-0115
Email: info@cse.unl.edu
Chair: Steve Goddard, chair
UNL Ctr for Sci, Math & Comp Ed 0131
1144 T St, Lincoln, NE 68588-0131
Chair: Jane Kaufmann/251 Avery Hall 0131

Wayne State College
Wayne, NE 68787
Phone: 402-375-7000
Highest Degree: BAC
Math Dept
1111 Main St, Wayne, NE 68787-1119
Email: jodalag1@wsc.edu
Chair: Jon Dalager, Dean

Western Nebraska Community College
Scottsbluff, NE 69361
Phone: 308-635-3606
Highest Degree: AB
Div of Sci & Math
1601 E 27th St, Scottsbluff, NE 69361-1815
Email: jschnell@wncc.net
Chair: Judy Schnell, chair

York College
York, NE 68467
Phone: 402-363-5600
Highest Degree: BAC
Natural Sci & Math Div
1125 E 8th St, York, NE 68467-2699
Phone: ext 5669
Chair: C Mark Miller, chair