American Mathematical Society

My Account · My Cart · Customer Services · FAQ  

Directory of Institutions in the Mathematical Sciences

North Dakota

Bismarck State College
Bismarck, ND 58501
Phone: 701-224-2578
Highest Degree: NON
Geomatics, Engineering & Mathematics
1500 Edwards Ave, Bismarck, ND 58501-1299
Email: elizabeth.braunagel@bismarckstate.edu
Chair: Elizabeth Braunagel, chair

Cankdeska Cikana Community College
Fort Totten, ND 58335
Phone: 701-766-4415
Dept of Math
P O Box 269, Fort Totten, ND 58335
Email: lane_azure@littlehoop.edu
Chair: Lane Azure, chair

Dickinson State University
Dickinson, ND 58601
Phone: 701-483-2507
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
291 Campus Drive, Dickinson, ND 58601-4896
Email: molisa.derk@dsu.nodak.edu
Chair: Molisa Derk, chair

Ft Berthold Community College
New Town, ND 58763
Phone: 701-627-4738
Highest Degree: AB
Math Dept
P O Box 490, New Town, ND 58763-0490
Phone: ext 238
Email: bwoodle@fbcc.bia.edu
Chair: Bob Woodle, chair

Jamestown College
Jamestown, ND 58405
Phone: 701-252-3467
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
6034 College Ln, Jamestown, ND 58405-0001
Phone: ext 2488
Email: fkassemi@jc.edu
Chair: Fatholah Kassemi, chair

Mayville State University
Mayville, ND 58257
Phone: 701-788-4688
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
330 Third St NE, Mayville, ND 58257-1299
Email: robert.miess@mayvillestate.edu
Chair: Robert Miess, chair

Minot State University
Minot, ND 58707
AMS Member
Phone: 701-858-3000
Highest Degree: MAS
Math & Comp Sci Dept
500 Univ Ave West, Minot, ND 58707-2215
Email: cheryl.nilsen@minotstateu.edu
Chair: Cheryl Nilsen, chair

Minot State University-Bottineau
Bottineau, ND 58318
Phone: 701-228-2277
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
Bottineau, ND 58318
Phone: ext 274
Chair: John A Woods, chair

North Dakota State College of Science
Wahpeton, ND 58076
Phone: 701-671-1130
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math & Sci
800 N 6th St, Wahpeton, ND 58076
Email: larry.merbach@ndscs.nodak.edu
Chair: Max Reinke, chair

North Dakota State University, Fargo
Fargo, ND 58105
AMS Member
Phone: 701-231-8011
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math
406 F Minard Hall, 1210 Albrecht Blvd #2750, Fargo, ND 58108
Email: ndsu.math@ndsu.edu
Chair: Dr Abraham Ayebo
Dept of Math
406D Minard Hall, 1210 Albrecht Blvd, Fargo, ND 58102
Email: ndsu.math@ndsu.edu
Chair: Dr Abraham Ayebo
Math Dept #2750
1210 Albrecht Blvd Minard 408, Fargo, ND 58108
Email: ndsu.math@ndsu.edu
Chair: Melanie Milam
Dept of Stat
Dept #2770, P O Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Email: ndsu.stats@ndsu.edu
Chair: Rhonda Magel, chair

Turtle Mountain Community College
Belcourt, ND 58316
Phone: 701-477-5605
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Sci/Math
Little Shell St, Box 340, Belcourt, ND 58316-0340
Phone: ext 235
Chair: Miles Phahl

United Tribes Technical College
Bismarck, ND 58504
Phone: 701-255-3285
General Ed
3315 University Dr, Bismarck, ND 58504-7596
Email: brianpalecek@hotmail.com
Chair: Brian Palecek, head

University of Mary
Bismarck, ND 58504
Phone: 701-255-7500
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
7500 University Dr, Bismarck, ND 58504-9652
Email: rjcleary@umary.edu
Chair: Richard J Cleary, chair

University of North Dakota, Grand Forks
Grand Forks, ND 58202
AMS Member
Phone: 701-777-2011
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math
101 Cornell St, Stop 8376, Grand Forks, ND 58202
Email: udmath@und.nodak.edu
Chair: Dr Lawrence Peterson
Dept of Math
Witmer Hall, Rm 313/MS 8376, 101 Cornell St, Grand Forks, ND 58202-8376
Email: udmath@und.nodak.edu
Chair: Joel Iiams, chair
Dept of Comp Sci
Streibel Hall, Rm 201, 3950 Campus Rd, Stop 9015, Grand Forks, ND 58202-9015
Email: csdept@cs.und.nodak.edu
Chair: Mahir S Ali, chair

University of North Dakota, Lake Region
Devils Lake, ND 58301
Phone: 701-662-1600
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
1801 College Dr N, Devils Lake, ND 58301-1598
Email: dan.johnson@lrsc.edu
Chair: Daniel Johnson, chair

Valley City State University
Valley City, ND 58072
Phone: 701-845-7452
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
101 College St SW, Valley City, ND 58072-4098
Email: preston.bush@vcsu.edu
Chair: Preston Bush, chair

Williston State College
Williston, ND 58802
Phone: 701-774-4200
Highest Degree: AB
Math Sci & Eng Dept
1410 University Ave, Box 1326, Williston, ND 58802-1326
Email: lance.olson@willisontstate.edu
Chair: Lance Olson, chair