American Mathematical Society

My Account · My Cart · Customer Services · FAQ  

Directory of Institutions in the Mathematical Sciences

Montana

Blackfeet Commun Coll
Browning, MT 59417
Phone: 406-338-5411
Highest Degree: AB
Math Dept
P O Box 819, Browning, MT 59417-0819
Phone: ext 260
Fax: 406-338-3272
Email: ronna_keim@bfcc.org
Chair: Meredith Berthelson, chair

Carroll Coll
Helena, MT 59625
Phone: 406-447-4300
Highest Degree: BAC
Math, Engr, & Comp Sci
1601 N Benton Ave, Helena, MT 59625-0099
Phone: 406-447-4572
Fax: 406-447-5476
Email: mparker@carroll.edu
Chair: Mark Parker, chair

Dawson Commun Coll
Glendive, MT 59330
Phone: 406-365-3396
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
Box 421, 300 College Dr, Glendive, MT 59330-0421
Phone: ext 16
Chair: Mike Hunter, chair

Flathead Valley Commun Coll
Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone: 406-756-3822
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone: 406-756-3354
Chair: Linda Soper, coord

Ft Belknap Coll
Harlem, MT 59526
Phone: 406-353-2607
Highest Degree: AB
Math & Sci Dept
P O Box 159, Harlem, MT 59526-0159
Phone: ext 18
Chair: Chair

Ft Peck Commun Coll
Poplar, MT 59255
Phone: 406-768-6300
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
Box 398, Highway 2 E, Poplar, MT 59255
Phone: 406-768-6300
Fax: 406-768-6301
Chair: Jerry Seaman, chair

Little Big Horn Coll
Crow Agency, MT 59022
Phone: 406-638-3100
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math/Sci/Tech
8645 S Weaver Dr, Crow Agency, MT 59022-0370
Phone: 406-638-3100
Fax: 406-638-3142
Email: dianna@lbhc.edu
Chair: Dianna Hooker, math area

Miles Commun Coll
Miles City, MT 59301
Phone: 406-874-6100
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
2715 Dickinson St, Miles City, MT 59301
Phone: ext 6205
Fax: 406-874-6282
Email: taylors@milescc.edu
Chair: Stan Taylor, chair

Mont Tech of the Univ of Montana
Butte, MT 59701
Phone: 406-496-4101
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math Sci
1300 W Park St, Butte, MT 59701-8932
Phone: 406-496-4366
Fax: 406-496-4756
Email: rrossi@mtech.edu
Chair: Richard J Rossi, chair

Montana St Univ
Bozeman, MT 59717
AMS Member
Phone: 406-994-0211
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math Sci
2-214 Wilson Hall, P O Box 172400, Bozeman, MT 59717-2400
Phone: 406-994-3601
Fax: 406-994-1789
Email: math@math.montana.edu
Email: bowers@math.montana.edu
Chair: Kenneth Bowers, head
Comp Sci Dept
357 EPS Bldg, Bozeman, MT 59717-3880
Phone: 406-994-4780
Fax: 406-994-6665
Email: csinfo@cs.montana.edu
Chair: John Paxton, head

Montana St Univ-Billings
Billings, MT 59101
Phone: 406-657-2011
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
1500 N 30th St, Billings, MT 59101-0245
Phone: 406-657-2228
Fax: 406-657-2037
Email: mathematics@msubillings.edu
Chair: Joseph Howell, chair

Montana St Univ-Northern
Havre, MT 59501
Phone: 406-265-3700
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Sci & Math
300 W 11th St, P O Box 7751, Havre, MT 59501-7751
Phone: 406-265-3757
Fax: 406-265-3777
Email: reifschneider@msun.edu
Chair: Carol Reifschneider, chair

Rocky Mountain Coll
Billings, MT 59102
Phone: 406-657-1000
Highest Degree: BAC
Math Dept
1511 Poly Dr, Billings, MT 59102
Phone: 406-657-1088
Fax: 406-259-9751
Email: wiensd@rocky.edu
Chair: Debra Wiens

Stone Child Coll
Box Elder, MT 59521
Phone: 406-395-4875
Highest Degree: AB
Math Dept
Box 1082, RR 1, Box Elder, MT 59521
Phone: 406-395-4875, ext 254
Fax: 406-395-4836
Email: bobjohnke@yahoo.com
Chair: Bob Johnke, chair

Univ of Great Falls
Great Falls, MT 59405
Phone: 406-761-8210
Highest Degree: BAC
Sch of Math & Sci
1301 20th St South, Great Falls, MT 59405-4996
Phone: 406-791-5356
Fax: 406-791-5395
Email: rschoyen@ugf.edu
Chair: Richard A Schoyen, prog dir

Univ of Montana-Missoula
Missoula, MT 59812
AMS Member
Phone: 406-243-0211
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math Sci
102 Math Bldg, 32 Campus Dr, Missoula, MT 59812-0864
Phone: 406-243-5311
Fax: 406-243-2674
Email: web@mso.umt.edu
Chair: Leonid Kalachev, chair
Dept of Comp Sci
401 Social Science, 32 Campus Dr, #5256, Missoula, MT 59812-5256
Phone: 406-243-2866
Fax: 406-243-5139
Email: yolanda.reimer@umontana.edu
Chair: Yolanda Reimer, chair

Univ of Montana-Western
Dillon, MT 59725
Phone: 406-683-7011
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
710 South Atlantic, Dillon, MT 59725-3598
Phone: 406-683-7272
Fax: 406-683-7493
Email: e_wright@umwestern.edu
Chair: Eric Wright, chair