American Mathematical Society

My Account · My Cart · Customer Services · FAQ  

Directory of Institutions in the Mathematical Sciences

Maine

Bates Coll
Lewiston, ME 04240
AMS Member
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
Hathorn Hall, 3 Andrews Rd, Lewiston, ME 04240-6042
Phone: 207-786-6283
Fax: 207-786-8331
Email: mgreer@bates.edu
Chair: Meredith Greer, chair

Bowdoin Coll
Brunswick, ME 04011
AMS Member
Phone: 207-725-3000
Highest Degree: BAC
Math Dept
8600 College Station, Brunswick, ME 04011-8486
Phone: 207-725-3567
Fax: 207-725-3750
Email: barker@bowdoin.edu
Chair: William Barker, chair
Comp Sci Dept
8650 College Station, Brunswick, ME 04011-8486
Phone: 207-725-3567
Fax: 207-725-3750
Email: echown@bowdoin.edu
Chair: Eric Chown, chair

Colby Coll
Waterville, ME 04901
Phone: 207-859-4000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Stat
5830 Mayflower Hill, Waterville, ME 04901-8858
Phone: 207-859-5831
Fax: 207-859-5846
Email: jeholly@colby.edu
Chair: Jan Holly
Admin Sci Dept
4000 Mayflower Hill, Waterville, ME 04901
Phone: 207-872-3564
Fax: 207-872-3555
Chair: Randy Nelson, chair

Coll of the Atlantic
Bar Harbor, ME 04609
Phone: 207-288-5015
Highest Degree: BAC
Math Program
105 Eden St, Bar Harbor, ME 04609-1198
Phone: 207-288-5015, ext 249
Fax: 207-288-3780
Email: dave@hornacek.coa.edu
Chair: David Feldman, chair

Eastern Maine Commun Coll
Bangor, ME 04401
Phone: 207-974-4600
Highest Degree: AB
Math & Sci Dept
354 Hogan Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-4206
Phone: 207-974-4646
Fax: 207-974-4608
Email: jmelmed@emcc.edu
Chair: Jeff Mehmed, chair

Husson Univ
Bangor, ME 04401
Phone: 207-992-1971
Highest Degree: NON
Sch of Sci & Humanities
1 College Circle, Bangor, ME 04401-0001
Phone: 207-992-4947
Email: hubbardf@husson.edu
Chair: Francis Hubbard, dean

Maine Maritime Academy
Castine, ME 04420
Phone: 207-326-4311
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
Castine, ME 04420-0001
Phone: 207-326-2362
Fax: 207-326-2510
Chair: Alden Monberg, chair

Northern Maine Commun Coll
Presque Isle, ME 04769
Phone: 207-768-2800
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Arts & Sciences
33 Edgemont Dr, Presque Isle, ME 04769-2016
Phone: 207-768-2773
Fax: 207-768-2831
Email: draymond@nmcc.edu
Chair: David B Raymond, chair

Research Inst for Math
Orono, ME 04473
Phone: 207-866-7712
Highest Degree: PHD

St Joseph's Coll of Maine
Standish, ME 04084
Phone: 207-892-6766
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
278 Whites Bridge Rd, Standish, ME 04084-5263
Phone: 207-893-7942
Fax: 207-893-7866
Email: dpinchbe@sjcme.edu
Chair: David Pinchbeck, chair

Thomas Coll
Waterville, ME 04901
Phone: 207-873-0771
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of Math
180 West River Rd, Waterville, ME 04901
Phone: 207-859-1111
Email: dicksond@thomas.edu
Chair: Dale Dickson, chair

Unity Coll
Unity, ME 04988
Phone: 207-948-3131
Highest Degree: BAC
Ctr of Environmental Sci
90 Quaker Hill Rd, Unity, ME 04988
Phone: ext 247
Chair: Head

Univ of Maine, Augusta
Augusta, ME 04330
Phone: 207-621-3000
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of Math
Coll of Prof Studies, 46 University Dr, Augusta, ME 04330-9488
Phone: 207-621-3288
Fax: 207-621-3293
Email: ablanke@maine.edu
Chair: Anne Blanke, coord

Univ of Maine, Farmington
Farmington, ME 04938
Phone: 207-778-7000
Highest Degree: BAC
Div of Math & Comp Sci
228 Main St, Farmington, ME 04938
Phone: 207-778-7120
Fax: 207-778-7125
Email: michael.molinsky@maine.edu
Chair: Mike Molinsky, chair

Univ of Maine, Ft Kent
Ft Kent, ME 04743
Phone: 207-834-3162
Highest Degree: NON
Div of Math & Sci
23 University Dr, Ft Kent, ME 04743-1222
Phone: ext 133
Fax: 207-834-3144
Chair: Sharon Zimmer-Boncher, chair

Univ of Maine, Machias
Machias, ME 04654
Phone: 207-255-1200
Highest Degree: NON
Div of Sci
116 O'Brien Ave, Machias, ME 04654
Phone: 207-255-1345
Fax: 207-255-1390
Email: william.otto@maine.edu
Chair: William Otto, chair

Univ of Maine, Orono
Orono, ME 04469
AMS Member
Phone: 207-581-1110
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math & Stat
5752 Neville Hall, Orono, ME 04469-5752
Phone: 207-581-3900
Fax: 207-581-3902
Email: chair@math.umaine.edu
Chair: Robert Franzosa & W Halteman
School of Comp & Info Sci
348 Boardman Hall, Orono, ME 04469-0001
Phone: 207-581-2188
Fax: 207-581-2206
Email: chair@umcs.maine.edu
Email: kkidder@spatial.maine.edu
Chair: Michael Worboys, dir

Univ of Maine, Presque Isle
Presque Isle, ME 04769
Phone: 207-768-9400
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Sci
181 Maine St, Presque Isle, ME 04769
Phone: 207-768-9444
Fax: 207-768-9553
Email: lu@umpi.maine.edu
Chair: Zhu-qi Lu, coord

Univ of New England
Biddeford, ME 04005
Phone: 207-283-0171
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math Sci
11 Hill's Beach Rd, Biddeford, ME 04005-9599
Phone: ext 2248
Fax: 207-602-5956
Email: sgray@une.edu
Chair: Susan S Gray, chair

Univ of Southern Maine
Portland, ME 04104
Phone: 207-780-4141
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math & Stat
P O Box 9300, 96 Falmouth St, Portland, ME 04104-9300
Phone: 207-780-4608
Fax: 207-780-5607
Email: math@usm.maine.edu
Chair: Bhisham Gupta, chair