American Mathematical Society

My Account · My Cart · Customer Services · FAQ  

Directory of Institutions in the Mathematical Sciences

Maryland

Allegany College of Maryland
Cumberland, MD 21501
Phone: 301-784-5005
Highest Degree: AB
Comp Sci Dept
12401 Willowbrook Rd, SE, Cumberland, MD 21502-2596
Chair: Thomas P Melvin, chair

Anne Arundel Community College
Arnold, MD 21012
Phone: 410-777-2222
Highest Degree: AB
Sch of Arts & Sci
101 College Pkwy, Arnold, MD 21012-1895
Email: dfsymancyk@aacc.edu
Chair: Daniel F Symancyk, dean

Bowie State University
Bowie, MD 20715
Phone: 301-860-4000
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math
14000 Jericho Park Rd, Bowie, MD 20715-9465
Email: npetulante@bowiestate.edu
Chair: Nelson Petulante, chair
Dept of Computer Sci
14000 Jericho Park Rd, Bowie, MD 20715
Email: dept@cs.bowiestate.edu
Chair: Sadanand Srivastava, chair

Capitol College
Laurel, MD 20708
Phone: 301-953-0060
Highest Degree: BAC
Comp & Math Dept
11301 Springfield Rd, Laurel, MD 20708-9758
Phone: ext 259
Chair: chair

Catonsville Community College
Catonsville, MD 21228
Phone: 443-455-4555
Highest Degree: AB
Math Dept
800 South Rolling Rd, Catonsville, MD 21228-5381
Email: kduckworth@ccbcmd.edu
Chair: Kristin Duckworth, campus coor

Cecil Community College
North East, MD 21901
Phone: 410-287-6060
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
One Seahawk Dr, North East, MD 21901
Phone: ext 386
Email: jcliment@cecil.edu
Chair: John Climent, chair

Charles County Community College
La Plata, MD 20646
Phone: 301-934-2251
Highest Degree: AB
Math/Phy/Engr Dept
P O Box 910, La Plata, MD 20646-0910
Phone: ext 7836
Chair: Robert Farinell, chair

Chesapeake College
Wye Mills, MD 21679
Phone: 410-822-5400
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
P O Box 8, Wye Mills, MD 21679-0008
Phone: ext 2333
Email: csykes@chesapeake.edu
Chair: Courtney A Sykes, chair

College of Notre Dame of Maryland
Baltimore, MD 21210
Phone: 410-435-0100
Highest Degree: BAC
Math, Phys & Comp Studies Dept
4701 N Charles St, Baltimore, MD 21210-2476
Email: bmento@ndm.edu
Chair: Barbara Mento, chair

Commun Coll of Balitimore Cnty Essex
Baltimore, MD 21237
Phone: 443-840-2999
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
7201 Rossville Blvd, Baltimore, MD 21237-3899
Email: ssorkin@ccbcmd.edu
Chair: S Sorkin, chair

Community College of Baltimore County-Dundalk Camp
Dundalk, MD 21222
Phone: 443-840-5050
Highest Degree: AB
Math Dept
7200 Sollers Point Rd, Dundalk, MD 21222-4649
Email: rbrown2@ccbcmd.edu
Chair: Bob Brown, campus coor

Coppin State University
Baltimore, MD 21216
Math & Comp Sci Dept
2500 West North Ave, Baltimore, MD 21216-3698
Fax: 410-951-3461
Email: wjohnson@coppin.edu
Chair: Walter Johnson, chair

Frederick Community College
Frederick, MD 21702
Phone: 301-846-2400
Highest Degree: AB
Math Dept
7932 Opossumtown Pike, Frederick, MD 21702-2097
Email: acommito@frederick.edu
Chair: Ann Commito, chair

Frostburg State University
Frostburg, MD 21532
Phone: 301-687-4000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
101 Braddock Rd, Frostburg, MD 21532-2012
Email: dlbradley@frostburg.edu
Chair: Marc Michael, chair
Actuarial Sci Dept
Frostburg, MD 21532
Email: kelder@frostburg.edu
Chair: Kathleen Elder, chair

Goucher College
Baltimore, MD 21204
Phone: 410-337-6000
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Comp Sci Dept
1021 Dulaney Valley Rd, Baltimore, MD 21204-2794
Email: jill.zimmerman@goucher.edu
Chair: Jill Zimmerman, chair

Hagerstown Community College
Hagerstown, MD 21742
Phone: 240-500-2000
Highest Degree: AB
Math & Sci Div
11400 Robinwood Dr, Hagerstown, MD 21742-6590
Phone: ext 2268
Email: pskessler@hagerstowncc.edu
Email: jnpeisen@hagerstowncc.edu
Chair: Judith N Peisen, chair

Harford Community College
Bel Air, MD 21014
Phone: 301-836-4000
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math/Engr
401 Thomas Run Rd, Bel Air, MD 21015
Phone: ext 231
Chair: Michael J Failla, chair

Hood College
Frederick, MD 21701
Phone: 301-696-3131
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Mathematics
401 Rosemont Ave, Frederick, MD 21701-8575
Phone: 301-696-3733
Email: stewart@hood.edu
Chair: Ann Stewart, chair

Howard Community College
Columbia, MD 21044
Phone: 443-518-1000
Highest Degree: NON
Math Div
10901 Little Patuxent Pkwy, Columbia, MD 21044-3197
Email: bsandruck@howardcc.edu
Chair: Bernadette Sandruck, chair

Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore
Baltimore, MD 21218
AMS Member
Phone: 410-516-7399
Highest Degree: PHD
Room 377
11100 Johns Hopkins Rd, Laurel, MD 20723-6099
Phone: ext 5190
Email: js@aplcomm.jhuapl.edu
Chair: Dr Mike Weisman
Appl Physics Lab
11100 Johns Hopkins Rd, Laurel, MD 20723-6099
Phone: ext 5190
Email: js@aplcomm.jhuapl.edu
Chair: R D Semmel, dir
Dept of Math
404 Krieger Hall, 3400 N Charles St, Baltimore, MD 21218
Email: shiffman@math.jhu.edu
Email: math@math.jhu.edu
Chair: Morris Hunt
Dept of Mathematics
404 Krieger Hall, 3400 N Charles St, Baltimore, MD 21218-2686
Email: shiffman@math.jhu.edu
Email: math@math.jhu.edu
Chair: Nitu Kitchloo, Chair
Elec & Comp Eng Dept
3400 N Charles St, Baltimore, MD 21218-2686
Email: jkang@jhu.edu
Chair: Jin Kang, chair
Dept of Appl Math & Stat
100 Whitehead Hall, 3400 N Charles St, Baltimore, MD 21218-2682
Email: dept@ams.jhu.edu
Chair: Laurent Younes, Chair

Johns Hopkins University, School of Hygiene
Baltimore, MD 21205
Dept of Biostat
Bloomberg Sch of Publ Hlth, 615 N Wolfe St, Baltimore, MD 21205-2103
Email: kbandee1@jhu.edu
Chair: Karen Bandeen-Roche, chair

Loyola Univeristy Maryland
Baltimore, MD 21210
Phone: 410-617-2000
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Stat Dept
4501 N Charles St, Baltimore, MD 21210-2699
Phone: ext 2328
Email: dsarkardey@loyola.edu
Chair: Dipa Sarkar-Dey, chair
Math & Statistics Dept
4501 N. Charles St, Baltimore, MD 21210
Phone: ext 2328
Email: dsarkardey@loyola.edu
Chair: Dr. W. Ethan Duckworth

McDaniel College
Westminster, MD 21157
Phone: 410-848-7000
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Comp Sci Dept
2 College Hill, Westminster, MD 21157
Chair: Dr Benjamin Steinhurst
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
2 College Hill, Westminster, MD 21157
Chair: Dr Sara More
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
2 College Hill, Westminster, MD 21157-4390
Chair: Italo Simonelli, chair

Montgomery College, Germantown
Germantown, MD 20876
Phone: 240-567-5000
Highest Degree: AB
Math Dept
20200 Observation Dr, Germantown, MD 20876-4067
Chair: John Hamman, chair

Montgomery College, Rockville Campus
Rockville, MD 20850
Phone: 240-567-5000
Highest Degree: NON
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
51 Mannakee St, Rockville, MD 20850-1195
Phone: 240-567-5222
Chair: Ben Nicholson, Chair

Montgomery College, Takoma Park/Silver Spring
Takoma Park, MD 20912
Phone: 240-567-1500
Highest Degree: AB
Math Dept
7600 Takoma Ave, Takoma Park, MD 20912-4199
Chair: Sharon Hauge, chair

Morgan State University
Baltimore, MD 21239
Phone: 443-885-3333
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math
1700 E Cold Spring Lane, Baltimore, MD 21251-0002
Email: mathdept@morgan.edu
Chair: Earl R Barnes, chair

Mount St. Mary's University
Emmitsburg, MD 21727
Phone: 301-447-6122
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
16300 Old Emmitsburg Rd, Emmitsburg, MD 21727-7799
Email: fportier@msmary.edu
Chair: Fred Portier, chair

Prince George's Community College
Largo, MD 20774
Phone: 301-336-6000
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
301 Largo Rd, Largo, MD 20774-2199
Chair: Joanne Weinberg, chair

Salisbury State University
Salisbury, MD 21801
Phone: 410-543-6000
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
1101 Camden Ave, Salisbury, MD 21801-6861
Email: mjbardzell@salisbury.edu
Chair: Michael J Bardzell, chair

St John's College
Annapolis, MD 21404
Phone: 410-263-2371
Highest Degree: BAC
Math Curriculum Component
60 College Ave, P O Box 2800, Annapolis, MD 21404-2800
Email: michaeldink@sjca.edu
Chair: Michael Dink, dean

St Mary's College of Maryland
St Mary's City, MD 20686
Phone: 240-895-4200
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
18952 E Fisher Rd, St Mary's City, MD 20686-3001
Email: sgoldstine@smcm.edu
Chair: Susan Goldstine, chair

Stevenson University
Stevenson, MD 21153
Applied Math Dept
1525 Greenspring Valley Rd, Stevenson, MD 21153
Email: eroskes@stevenson.edu
Chair: Dr Mark Branson
Applied Math Dept
1525 Greenspring Valley Rd, Stevenson, MD 21153-0641
Email: eroskes@stevenson.edu
Chair: Dr Mark Branson
Dept of Applied Math
1525 Green Spring Valley Rd, Stevenson, MD 21153
Email: eroskes@stevenson.edu
Chair: Dr Mark Branson
Dept of Math & Physical Sci
1525 Green Spring Valley Rd, Stevenson, MD 21153-0641
Email: eroskes@stevenson.edu
Chair: Ellen M Roskes, chair

Towson University
Towson, MD 21252
Phone: 410-704-3091
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math
7800 York Rd, Rm 316, Towson, MD 21252
Email: math@towson.edu
Chair: Dr John Chollet
Dept of Math
7800 York Rd, Rm 316, Towson, MD 21252-0001
Email: math@towson.edu
Chair: Raouf Boules, chair
Comp & Info Sci Dept
8000 York Rd, Towson, MD 21252-7097
Email: nharrison@towson.edu
Chair: Chao Lu, chair

United States Naval Academy
Annapolis, MD 21402
AMS Member
Phone: 410-293-6702
Highest Degree: BAC
Math Dept
572 Holloway Rd, Rm 300A, Annapolis, MD 21402
Fax: 410-293-6707
Email: traves@usna.edu
Chair: Dr Gary Fowler
Dept of Math
572C Holloway Rd, Rm 300, Annapolis, MD 21402
Fax: 410-293-6707
Email: traves@usna.edu
Chair: Dr Vrej Zarikian
Dept of Math
572C Holloway Rd, Room 300A, Annapolis, MD 21402
Fax: 410-293-6707
Email: traves@usna.edu
Chair: Dr Vrej Zarikian
Dept of Math
572C Holloway Rd, Rm 300A, Annapolis, MD 21402-5002
Fax: 410-293-6707
Email: traves@usna.edu
Chair: Will Traves

University of Baltimore
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: 410-837-5887
Highest Degree: NON
Div of Sci, Inform Arts & Tech
1420 N Charles St, Baltimore, MD 21201-5779
Email: halkhateeb@ubalt.edu
Chair: Haitham Alkhateeb, Director

University of Maryland Baltimore County
Baltimore, MD 21250
AMS Member
Phone: 410-455-1000
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math & Stat
1000 Hilltop Cir, Baltimore, MD 21250-0001
Email: mathstat_info@lists.umbc.edu
Chair: Nagaraj K Neerchal, chair
CSEE Dept
1000 Hilltop Circle, ITE 325, Baltimore, MD 21250
Email: chair@csee.umbc.edu
Chair: Charles Nicholas, chair

University of Maryland University College
College Park, MD 20742
Phone: 800-888-8682
Highest Degree: NON
Math & Stat Dept
3501 University Blvd E, Adelphi, MD 20783
Email: jbeyers@umuc.edu
Chair: John Beyers, chair

University of Maryland, College Park
College Park, MD 20742
AMS Member
Phone: 301-405-1000
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math
84 Campus Dr, Rm 1117, College Park, MD 20742
Email: saw@math.umd.edu
Chair: Dr Martha Hopkins
Dept of Math
1103 Math Bldg, College Park, MD 20742-4015
Email: saw@math.umd.edu
Chair: Scott Wolpert, chair
Dept of Comp Sci
A V Williams Bldg, College Park, MD 20742-3555
Email: csgradof@cs.umd.edu
Chair: Samir Khuller, chair
Appl Math & Sci Comp Prog
3103 Mathematical Bldg, Campus Dr, College Park, MD 20742-4015
Email: amsc-grad@deans.umd.edu
Chair: Konstantina Trivisa, dir
Measure Stat & Evaluation Dept
1230 Benjamin Bldg, College Park, MD 20742-0115
Email: ghancock@umd.edu
Chair: Greg Hancock, chair
Decis, Operat & Inform Tech
Robert T Smith Sch of Bus, College Park, MD 20742-1851
Email: hlucas@rhsmith.umd.edu
Chair: Hank Lucas, head
Ctr for Sci Comp & Math Modelg
4139 CSIC/Bldg #406, Paint Branch Dr, College Park, MD 20742-3289
Email: info@cscamm.umd.edu
Chair: Eitan Tadmor, dir
McKeldin Library, Acq Serials Dept
1 Library Lane, College Park, MD 20742
Chair: Frederic Meekins

University of Maryland, Eastern Shore
Princess Anne, MD 21853
Phone: 410-651-2200
Highest Degree: MAS
Math & Comp Sci Dept
Kiah Hall, Princess Anne, MD 21853-2936
Email: ewchapin@mail.umes.edu
Chair: Edward W Chapin, chair

Washington Adventist University
Takoma Park, MD 20912
Phone: 301-891-4000
Highest Degree: AB
Phys/Eng Dept
Science Bldg, Takoma Park, MD 20912
Email: ikagabo@wau.edu
Chair: Issa Kagabo, chair

Washington College
Chestertown, MD 21620
Phone: 410-778-2800
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
300 Washington Ave, Chestertown, MD 21620-9926
Email: alobo2@washcoll.edu
Chair: Austin Lobo, chair

Wor-Wic Community College
Salisbury, MD 21801
Phone: 301-749-8181
Highest Degree: AB
Math & Sci Dept
32000 Campus Dr, Salisbury, MD 21804-1485
Chair: Walter J Yurek, chair