American Mathematical Society

My Account · My Cart · Customer Services · FAQ  

Directory of Institutions in the Mathematical Sciences

Maryland

Allegany Coll of Maryland
Cumberland, MD 21502
Phone: 301-784-5005
Highest Degree: AB
Comp Sci Dept
12401 Willowbrook Rd, SE, Cumberland, MD 21502-2596
Phone: 301-784-5328
Chair: Thomas P Melvin, chair

Anne Arundel Commun Coll
Arnold, MD 21012
Phone: 410-777-2222
Highest Degree: AB
Sch of Arts & Sci
101 College Pkwy, Arnold, MD 21012-1895
Phone: 410-777-2540
Fax: 410-777-2385
Email: dfsymancyk@aacc.edu
Chair: Daniel F Symancyk, dean

Bowie St Univ
Bowie, MD 20715
Phone: 301-860-4000
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math
14000 Jericho Park Rd, Bowie, MD 20715-9465
Phone: 301-860-3350
Fax: 301-860-3364
Email: npetulante@bowiestate.edu
Chair: Nelson Petulante, chair
Dept of Computer Sci
14000 Jericho Park Rd, Bowie, MD 20715
Phone: 301-860-3960
Fax: 301-860-3979
Email: dept@cs.bowiestate.edu
Chair: Sadanand Srivastava, chair

Capitol Coll
Laurel, MD 20708
Phone: 301-953-0060
Highest Degree: BAC
Comp & Math Dept
11301 Springfield Rd, Laurel, MD 20708-9758
Phone: ext 259
Chair: Frank D Sheng, chair

Cecil Coll
North East, MD 21901
Phone: 410-287-6060
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
One Seahawk Dr, North East, MD 21901
Phone: ext 386
Fax: 410-287-1095
Email: jcliment@cecil.edu
Chair: John Climent, chair

Chesapeake Coll
Wye Mills, MD 21679
Phone: 410-822-5400
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
P O Box 8, Wye Mills, MD 21679-0008
Phone: ext 2333
Fax: 410-827-5814
Email: csykes@chesapeake.edu
Chair: Courtney A Sykes, chair

Commun Coll of Baltimore Cnty Catonsville
Catonsville, MD 21228
Phone: 443-455-4555
Highest Degree: AB
Math Dept
800 South Rolling Rd, Catonsville, MD 21228-5381
Phone: 443-840-5963
Fax: 443-840-5974
Email: kduckworth@ccbcmd.edu
Chair: Kristin Duckworth, campus coor

Commun Coll of Baltimore Cnty Dundalk
Dundalk, MD 21222
Phone: 443-840-5050
Highest Degree: AB
Math Dept
7200 Sollers Point Rd, Dundalk, MD 21222-4649
Phone: 443-840-3744
Fax: 443-840-5974
Email: rbrown2@ccbcmd.edu
Chair: Bob Brown, campus coor

Commun Coll of Baltimore Cnty Essex
Baltimore, MD 21237
Phone: 443-840-2999
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
7201 Rossville Blvd, Baltimore, MD 21237-3899
Phone: 443-840-1412
Fax: 443-840-1795
Email: ssorkin@ccbcmd.edu
Chair: S Sorkin, chair

Coppin St Univ
Baltimore, MD 21216
Phone: 410-951-3000
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Comp Sci Dept
2500 West North Ave, Baltimore, MD 21216-3698
Phone: 410-951-3469
Fax: 410-951-3467
Chair: Genevieve Knight, chair

Frederick Commun Coll
Frederick, MD 21702
Phone: 301-846-2400
Highest Degree: AB
Math Dept
7932 Opossumtown Pike, Frederick, MD 21702-2097
Phone: 301-846-2617
Fax: 301-624-2899
Email: acommito@frederick.edu
Chair: Ann Commito, chair

Frostburg St Univ
Frostburg, MD 21532
Phone: 301-687-4000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
101 Braddock Rd, Frostburg, MD 21532-2012
Phone: 301-687-4384
Fax: 301-687-4795
Email: dlbradley@frostburg.edu
Chair: Marc Michael, chair
Actuarial Sci Dept
Frostburg, MD 21532
Phone: 301-687-4384
Fax: 301-687-4795
Email: kelder@frostburg.edu
Chair: Kathleen Elder, chair

Goucher Coll
Baltimore, MD 21204
AMS Member
Phone: 410-337-6000
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Comp Sci Dept
1021 Dulaney Valley Rd, Baltimore, MD 21204-2794
Phone: 410-337-6300
Fax: 410-337-6408
Email: jill.zimmerman@goucher.edu
Chair: Jill Zimmerman, chair

Hagerstown Commun Coll
Hagerstown, MD 21742
Phone: 240-500-2000
Highest Degree: AB
Math & Sci Div
11400 Robinwood Dr, Hagerstown, MD 21742-6590
Phone: ext 2268
Fax: 240-393-3694
Email: pskessler@hagerstowncc.edu
Email: jnpeisen@hagerstowncc.edu
Chair: Judith N Peisen, chair

Harford Commun Coll
Bel Air, MD 21015
Phone: 301-836-4000
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math/Engr
401 Thomas Run Rd, Bel Air, MD 21015
Phone: ext 231
Chair: Michael J Failla, chair

Hood Coll
Frederick, MD 21701
Phone: 301-696-3131
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
401 Rosemont Ave, Frederick, MD 21701-8575
Phone: 301-696-3736
Fax: 301-696-3667
Email: mayfield@hood.edu
Chair: Betty Mayfield, chair

Howard Commun Coll
Columbia, MD 21044
Phone: 443-518-1000
Highest Degree: AB
Math Div
10901 Little Patuxent Pkwy, Columbia, MD 21044-3197
Phone: 443-518-1580
Fax: 443-518-4401
Email: bsandruck@howardcc.edu
Chair: Bernadette Sandruck, chair

Johns Hopkins Univ, Baltimore
Baltimore, MD 21218
AMS Member
Phone: 410-516-8000
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math
404 Krieger Hall, 3400 N Charles St, Baltimore, MD 21218-2686
Phone: 410-516-7397
Fax: 410-516-5549
Email: shiffman@math.jhu.edu
Email: math@math.jhu.edu
Chair: Bernie Shiffman, chair
Appl Physics Lab
11100 Johns Hopkins Rd, Laurel, MD 20723-6099
Phone: ext 5190
Email: js@aplcomm.jhuapl.edu
Chair: R D Semmel, dir
Dept of Appl Math & Stat
100 Whitehead Hall, 3400 N Charles St, Baltimore, MD 21218-2682
Phone: 410-516-7195
Fax: 410-516-7459
Email: dept@ams.jhu.edu
Chair: Daniel Q Naiman, chair
Elec & Comp Eng Dept
3400 N Charles St, Baltimore, MD 21218-2686
Phone: 410-516-7031
Fax: 410-516-5566
Email: jkang@jhu.edu
Chair: Jin Kang, chair

Johns Hopkins Univ, Bloomberg School of Public Health
Baltimore, MD 21205
Phone: 410-955-5000
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Biostat
Bloomberg Sch of Publ Hlth, 615 N Wolfe St, Baltimore, MD 21205-2103
Phone: 410-955-3067
Fax: 410-955-0958
Email: biostat@jhsph.edu
Chair: Karen Bandeen-Roche, chair

Loyola Univ Maryland
Baltimore, MD 21210
Phone: 410-617-2000
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Stat Dept
4501 N Charles St, Baltimore, MD 21210-2699
Phone: ext 2328
Fax: 410-617-2803
Email: dsarkardey@loyola.edu
Chair: Dipa Sarkar-Dey, chair

McDaniel Coll
Westminster, MD 21157
Phone: 410-848-7000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
2 College Hill, Westminster, MD 21157-4390
Phone: 410-857-2470
Fax: 410-386-4624
Chair: Italo Simonelli, chair

Montgomery Coll, Germantown
Germantown, MD 20876
Phone: 240-567-5000
Highest Degree: AB
Math Dept
20200 Observation Dr, Germantown, MD 20876-4067
Phone: 240-567-7722
Fax: 240-567-7723
Chair: John Hamman, chair

Montgomery Coll, Rockville
Rockville, MD 20850
Phone: 240-567-5000
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
51 Mannakee St, Rockville, MD 20850-1195
Phone: 240-567-5194
Fax: 240-567-5182
Chair: Susan M King, chair

Montgomery College, Takoma Park/Silver Spring
Takoma Park, MD 20912
Phone: 240-567-1500
Highest Degree: AB
Math Dept
7600 Takoma Ave, Takoma Park, MD 20912-4199
Phone: 240-567-1434
Fax: 240-567-1436
Chair: Sharon Hauge, chair

Morgan St Univ
Baltimore, MD 21251
AMS Member
Phone: 443-885-3333
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math
1700 E Cold Spring Lane, Baltimore, MD 21251-0002
Phone: 443-885-3964
Fax: 443-885-8216
Email: mathdept@morgan.edu
Chair: Gaston M N'Guerekata, chair

Mt St Mary's Univ
Emmitsburg, MD 21727
Phone: 301-447-6122
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
16300 Old Emmitsburg Rd, Emmitsburg, MD 21727-7799
Phone: 301-447-5291
Fax: 301-447-7403
Email: fportier@msmary.edu
Chair: Fred Portier, chair

Notre Dame of Maryland Univ
Baltimore, MD 21210
Phone: 410-435-0100
Highest Degree: BAC
Math, Phys & Comp Studies Dept
4701 N Charles St, Baltimore, MD 21210-2476
Phone: 410-532-5591
Fax: 410-532-5799
Email: bmento@ndm.edu
Chair: Barbara Mento, chair

Prince George's Commun Coll
Largo, MD 20774
Phone: 301-336-6000
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
301 Largo Rd, Largo, MD 20774-2199
Phone: 301-322-0421
Fax: 301-386-7552
Chair: Joanne Weinberg, chair

Salisbury Univ
Salisbury, MD 21801
Phone: 410-543-6000
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
1101 Camden Ave, Salisbury, MD 21801-6861
Phone: 410-543-6471
Fax: 410-548-5559
Email: mjbardzell@salisbury.edu
Chair: Michael J Bardzell, chair

St John's Coll
Annapolis, MD 21404
Phone: 410-263-2371
Highest Degree: BAC
Math Curriculum Component
60 College Ave, P O Box 2800, Annapolis, MD 21404-2800
Phone: 410-626-2511
Fax: 410-295-6937
Email: michaeldink@sjca.edu
Chair: Michael Dink, dean

St Mary's Coll of Maryland
St Mary's City, MD 20686
Phone: 240-895-4200
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
18952 E Fisher Rd, St Mary's City, MD 20686-3001
Phone: 240-895-4442
Fax: 240-895-4996
Email: sread@smcm.edu
Chair: Sandy Ganzell, chair

Stevenson Univ
Stevenson, MD 21153
Phone: 410-486-7000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Physical Sci
1525 Green Spring Valley Rd, Stevenson, MD 21153-0641
Phone: 443-334-2282
Fax: 443-334-2148
Email: eroskes@stevenson.edu
Chair: Ellen M Roskes, chair

Towson Univ
Towson, MD 21252
Phone: 410-704-2000
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math
7800 York Rd, Rm 316, Towson, MD 21252-0001
Phone: 410-704-3091
Fax: 410-704-4149
Email: math@towson.edu
Chair: Raouf Boules, chair
Comp & Info Sci Dept
8000 York Rd, Towson, MD 21252-7097
Phone: 410-704-2000
Fax: 410-704-3868
Email: nharrison@towson.edu
Chair: Chao Lu, chair

US Naval Academy
Annapolis, MD 21402
AMS Member
Phone: 410-293-1000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
Rm 300A, 572C Holloway Rd, Annapolis, MD 21402-5002
Phone: 410-293-6701
Fax: 410-293-4883
Email: glp@usna.edu
Chair: Geoffrey Price, chair

Univ of Baltimore
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: 410-837-4200
Highest Degree: NON
Div of Sci, Inform Arts & Tech
1420 N Charles St, Baltimore, MD 21201-5779
Phone: 410-837-6222
Email: dkohl@ubalt.edu
Chair: Deborah Kohl, chair

Univ of Maryland Baltimore Cnty
Baltimore, MD 21250
AMS Member
Phone: 410-455-1000
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math & Stat
1000 Hilltop Cir, Baltimore, MD 21250-0001
Phone: 410-455-2412
Fax: 410-455-1066
Email: mathstat_info@lists.umbc.edu
Chair: Nagaraj K Neerchal, chair
CSEE Dept
1000 Hilltop Circle, ITE 325, Baltimore, MD 21250
Phone: 410-455-3500
Fax: 410-455-3969
Email: chair@csee.umbc.edu
Chair: Charles Nicholas, chair

Univ of Maryland Univ Coll
Adelphi, MD 20783
Phone: 800-888-8682
Highest Degree: NON
Math & Stat Dept
3501 University Blvd E, Adelphi, MD 20783
Phone: 301-582-2850
Fax: 301-985-7910
Email: jbeyers@umuc.edu
Chair: John Beyers, chair

Univ of Maryland, College Park
College Park, MD 20742
AMS Member
Phone: 301-405-1000
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math
1103 Math Bldg, College Park, MD 20742-4015
Phone: 301-405-5048
Fax: 301-314-0827
Email: yorke@umd.edu
Chair: Jim Yorke, chair
Appl Math & Sci Comp Prog
3103 Mathematical Bldg, Campus Dr, College Park, MD 20742-4015
Phone: 301-405-0924
Fax: 301-314-1308
Email: amsc-grad@deans.umd.edu
Chair: Konstantina Trivisa, dir
Ctr for Sci Comp & Math Modelg
4139 CSIC/Bldg #406, Paint Branch Dr, College Park, MD 20742-3289
Phone: 301-405-0648
Fax: 301-314-6674
Email: info@cscamm.umd.edu
Chair: Eitan Tadmor, dir
Decis, Operat & Inform Tech
Robert T Smith Sch of Bus, College Park, MD 20742-1851
Phone: 301-405-8654
Fax: 301-314-8787
Email: hlucas@rhsmith.umd.edu
Chair: Hank Lucas, head
Dept of Comp Sci
A V Williams Bldg, College Park, MD 20742-3555
Phone: 301-405-2662
Fax: 301-405-6707
Email: csgradof@cs.umd.edu
Chair: Samir Khuller, chair
Measure Stat & Evaluation Dept
1230 Benjamin Bldg, College Park, MD 20742-0115
Phone: 301-405-3624
Fax: 301-314-9245
Email: ghancock@umd.edu
Chair: Greg Hancock, chair

Univ of Maryland, Eastern Shore
Princess Anne, MD 21853
Phone: 410-651-2200
Highest Degree: MAS
Math & Comp Sci Dept
Kiah Hall, Princess Anne, MD 21853-2936
Phone: 410-651-7740
Fax: 410-651-7673
Email: ewchapin@mail.umes.edu
Chair: Edward W Chapin, chair

Washington Adventist Univ
Takoma Park, MD 20912
Phone: 301-891-4000
Highest Degree: AB
Phys/Eng Dept
Science Bldg, Takoma Park, MD 20912
Phone: 301-891-4173
Fax: 301-270-1618
Email: ikagabo@wau.edu
Chair: Issa Kagabo, chair

Washington Coll
Chestertown, MD 21620
Phone: 410-778-2800
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
300 Washington Ave, Chestertown, MD 21620-9926
Phone: 410-778-7873
Fax: 410-810-7170
Email: alobo2@washcoll.edu
Chair: Austin Lobo, chair

Wor-Wic Commun Coll
Salisbury, MD 21804
Phone: 301-749-8181
Highest Degree: AB
Math & Sci Dept
32000 Campus Dr, Salisbury, MD 21804-1485
Phone: 301-543-8303
Chair: Walter J Yurek, chair