American Mathematical Society

My Account · My Cart · Customer Services · FAQ  

Directory of Institutions in the Mathematical Sciences

Massachusetts

American International College
Springfield, MA 01109
Dept of Math
1000 State St, School of Business, Arts, & Sciences, Springfield, MA 01109-3189
Email: susanne.swanker@aic.edu
Chair: Susanne Sanker, Dean

Amherst College
Amherst, MA 01002
AMS Member
Dept of Math
AC Box 2239, P O Box 5000, Amherst, MA 01002-5000
Email: math@amherst.edu
Chair: Tanya Leise, chair

Anna Maria College
Paxton, MA 01612
Dept of Math
50 Sunset Lane, Paxton, MA 01612
Email: cholmes@annamaria.edu
Chair: Chair

Assumption College
Worcester, MA 01615
Department of Mathematics & Computer Science
500 Salisbury St, Worcester, MA 01609-1296
Email: jalfano@assumption.edu
Chair: Joseph Alfano

Babson College
Babson Park, MA 02457
Math & Sci Division
231 Forest St, Babson Park, MA 02457-0310
Email: rcleary@babson.edu
Chair: Richard Cleary, chair

Bard College at Simon's Rock
Great Barrington, MA 01230
Dept of Math
84 Alford Rd, Great Barrington, MA 01230-9702
Email: wdunbar@simons-rock.edu
Chair: William Dart Dunbar, Jr

Bay Path College
Longmeadow, MA 01106
Dept of Math & Computer Inform Systems
588 Longmeadow St, Longmeadow, MA 01106
Email: fsaba@baypath.edu
Chair: Chair

Bay State College
Boston, MA 02116
Accting/Business Admin Dept
122 Commonwealth Ave, Boston, MA 02116-2975
Chair: Gail E Dolan, chair

Becker College
Worcester, MA 01609
Dept of Liberal Studies
61 Sever St, Worcester, MA 01609
Chair: Coordinator

Becker College, Leicester
Leicester, MA 01524
Dept of Math
3 Paxton St, Leicester, MA 01524-1197
Chair: Dianne Hendrickson, chair

Bentley University
Waltham, MA 02452
Mathematical Sciences Dept
175 Forest St, Waltham, MA 02452-4705
Email: ncarter@bentley.edu
Chair: Nathan Carter, chair

Berkshire Community College
Pittsfield, MA 01201
Dept of Math
1350 West St, Pittsfield, MA 01201-5786
Email: nzuber@berkshirecc.edu
Chair: Nancy Zuber, chair

Boston College
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467
Dept of Math
140 Commonwealth Ave, Chestnut Hill, MA 02467-3806
Email: mathchr@bc.edu
Chair: Solomon Friedberg, chair
Dept of Comp Sci
140 Commonwealth Ave, Chestnut Hill, MA 02467
Email: signoril@bc.edu
Chair: Robert Signorile, chair

Boston University
Boston, MA 02215
AMS Member
Dept of Math & Stat
111 Cummington Mall, Boston, MA 02215-2411
Email: tasso@bu.edu
Chair: Tasso Kaper, chair
Dept of Biostat
801 Massachusetts Ave., Crosstown Building, Room 323, Boston, MA 02118-2526
Email: lsull@bu.edu
Chair: Lisa Sullivan, chair
Comp Sci Dept
111 Cummington St, Boston, MA 02215-2411
Email: csdept@cs.bu.edu
Chair: Stan Sclaroff, chair

Brandeis University
Waltham, MA 02254
AMS Member
Dept of Math, MS 050
415 South St, Waltham, MA 02453-2728
Email: maths@brandeis.edu
Chair: Daniel Ruberman, chair

Bridgewater State University
Bridgewater, MA 02325
Math Dept
Hart Hall, Rm 215, Burrill Ave, Bridgewater, MA 02325-1054
Email: Rebecca.metcalf@bridgew.edu
Chair: Rebecca Metcalf, chair

Bristol Community College
Fall River, MA 02720
Dept of Math
777 Elsbree St, Fall River, MA 02720-7395
Email: daniel.avedikian@bristolcc.edu
Chair: Dan Avedikian, chair

Bunker Hill Community College
Charlestown, MA 02129
Dept of Math
250 New Rutherford Ave, Charlestown, MA 02129-2925
Email: yrao@bhcc.mass.edu
Chair: Y V Rao

Cape Cod Community College
West Barnstable, MA 02668
Dept of Mathematics
2240 Iyannough Rd, West Barnstable, MA 02668-1599
Email: mmoyniha@capecod.edu
Chair: Mary Kehoe Moynihan, chair

Clark University
Worcester, MA 01610
AMS Member
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
950 Main St, Worcester, MA 01610-1477
Email: nsternberg@clarku.edu
Chair: Natalia Sternberg, chair

College of the Holy Cross
Worcester, MA 01610
AMS Member
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
1 College St, Worcester, MA 01610-2395
Email: ghadad@holycross.edu
Chair: Catherine A Roberts, chair

Curry College
Milton, MA 02186
Natural Sci & Math Div
1071 Blue Hill Ave, Milton, MA 02186
Email: ddaggett@curry.edu
Chair: Dr Tracy Wang, math coord

Dean College
Franklin, MA 02038
Dept of Math, Sci & Sport
Fitness Studies, 99 Main St, Franklin, MA 02038-1994
Email: rdemers@dean.edu
Chair: Dawn Poirier, coord

Eastern Nazarene College
Quincy, MA 02170
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
23 E Elm Ave, Quincy, MA 02170-2999
Email: leroy.p.hammerstrom@enc.edu
Chair: LeRoy Hammerstrom, chair

Elms College
Chicopee, MA 01013
Math Sci Dept
291 Springfield St, Chicopee, MA 01013-2839
Email: berryk@elms.edu
Chair: Kevin Berry, interim chair

Emerson College
Dept of Math
120 Boylston St, Boston, MA 02116-1596
Chair: Chair

Emmanuel College
Boston, MA 02115
Department of Mathematics
400 The Fenway, Boston, MA 02115-5798
Email: dementievay@emmanuel.edu
Chair: Yulia Dementieva, chair

Endicott College
Beverly, MA 01915
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
376 Hale St, Beverly, MA 01915-2098
Email: jtopp@endicott.edu
Chair: Justin Topp

Fitchburg State University
Fitchburg, MA 01420
Dept of Math
160 Pearl St, Fitchburg, MA 01420-2697
Email: dnichol@fitchburgstate.edu
Chair: Mary Ann Barbato, chair
Comp Sci Dept
160 Pearl St, Fitchburg, MA 01420-2697
Email: compsci@fitchburgstate.edu
Chair: Brady Chen, chair

Framingham State University
Framingham, MA 01701
Dept of Mathematics
100 State St, Framingham, MA 01701-2471
Email: rpage@framingham.edu
Chair: Robert Page, chair

Franklin Institute of Boston
Boston, MA 02116
Dept of Math
41 Berkeley St, Boston, MA 02116
Chair: Laurence C Lovett, chair

Gordon College
Wenham, MA 01984
Dept of Math and Comp Sci
255 Grapevine Rd, Wenham, MA 01984-1899
Email: mike.veatch@gordon.edu
Chair: Michael Veatch, chair

Greenfield Community College
Greenfield, MA 01301
Dept of Math
1 College Dr, Greenfield, MA 01301-1378
Email: cavanaugh@gcc.mass.edu
Chair: L Cavanaugh, chair

Hampshire College
Amherst, MA 01002
School of Natural Sci
893 West St, Amherst, MA 01002-9717
Email: shNC@hampshire.edu
Chair: Sarah Hews, chair

Harvard University
Cambridge, MA 02138
AMS Member
Dept of Math
1 Oxford St, Cambridge, MA 02138
Email: irene@math.harvard.edu
Chair: Peter Kronheimer, Chair
School of Engineering & Applied Sciences
29 Oxford St, Cambridge, MA 02138-2901
Email: info@seas.harvard.edu
Chair: Michael Brenner, dean
Department of Statistics
1 Oxford St, 7th Floor, Cambridge, MA 02138-2901
Email: statdept@stat.harvard.edu
Chair: Neil Shephard, Chair

Harvard University, School of Public Health
Boston, MA 02115
Biostatistics Dept
655 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02115-6096
Email: phackett@hsph.harvard.edu
Chair: Victor DeGruttola, chair

Holyoke Community College
Holyoke, MA 01040
Dept of Math
303 Homestead Ave, Holyoke, MA 01040-1091
Email: jsullivan@hcc.edu
Chair: John Sullivan, chair

Lasell College
Newton, MA 02166
Dept of Math & Sci
1844 Commonwealth Ave, Newton, MA 02466
Email: nhatem@lasell.edu
Chair: Neil Hatem, chair

Lesley University
Cambridge, MA 02138
Dept of Natural Sci & Math
1815 Massachusetts Avenue, Second Floor, Cambridge, MA 02138
Email: morimoto@lesley.edu
Chair: David Morimoto, chair

Massachuseetts College of Liberal Arts
North Adams, MA 01247
Dept of Math
375 Church St, North Adams, MA 01247
Email: fbennett@mcla.mass.edu
Chair: Freda Bennett, chair
Comp Sci Dept
375 Church St, North Adams, MA 01247-4100
Email: w.spezeski@mcla.edu
Chair: William Spezeski, chair

Massachusetts Bay Community College
Wellesley Hills, MA 02481
Dept of Math & Sci
50 Oakland St, Wellesley Hills, MA 02481-5399
Email: sulliv18@mbcc.mass.edu
Chair: John Jacobs, chair
Division of E-Learning
Ctr for Teaching & Learning, 50 Oakland St, Wellesley Hills, MA 02481-5307
Email: lgrisham@massbay.edu
Chair: Linda Grisham, Exec Dir.

Massachusetts College of Pharmacy
Boston, MA 02115
Sch of Arts & Sci
179 Longwood Ave, Boston, MA 02115-5896
Email: delia.anderson@mcphs.edu
Chair: Delia Anderson, dean

Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Cambridge, MA 02139
AMS Member
Dept of Math
Room 2-106, 77 Massachusetts Ave, Cambridge, MA 02139-4307
Email: dlp@math.mit.edu
Chair: Tomasz Mrowka, Head
Dept of Elect Eng & Comp Sci
Rm 38-401, Cambridge, MA 02139-4307
Email: hq@eecs.mit.edu
Chair: Anantha P Chandrakasan
Oper Res Ctr
E40-147, 77 Mass Ave, Cambridge, MA 02139-4307
Email: lrose@mit.edu
Chair: Dimitris Bertsimas, co-dir
OR/Stat Grp, Mgmt Sci
E62-564, 100 Main St, Cambridge, MA 02139-1309
Email: rwelsch@mit.edu
Chair: Roy E Welsch, stat chair

Massachusetts Maritime Academy
Buzzards Bay, MA 02532
Sci & Math Dept
101 Academy Dr, Buzzards Bay, MA 02532-3400
Email: awoods@maritime.edu
Chair: Amanda Woods, chair

Massasoit Community College
Brockton, MA 02402
Dept of Math
1 Massasoit Blvd, Brockton, MA 02302-3900
Email: mstevenson@massasoit.mass.edu
Chair: Peg Stevenson, chair

Merrimack College
North Andover, MA 01845
Dept of Math
315 Turnpike St, North Andover, MA 01845-5806
Email: carole.sokolowski@merrimack.edu
Chair: Carole Sokolowski/X Shen,chairs

Middlesex Community College
Lowell, MA 01852
Dept of Math
33 Kearney Sq, Lowell, MA 01852-1987
Email: hayc@middlesex.mass.edu
Chair: Carol Hay, chair

Mount Holyoke College
South Hadley, MA 01075
AMS Member
Dept of Math & Stat
50 College St, South Hadley, MA 01075-6420
Email: jsidman@mtholyoke.edu
Chair: Jessica Sidman, chair

Mount Ida College
Newton Centre, MA 02159
Math & Sci Dept
777 Dedham St, Newton Centre, MA 02459-3323
Email: prubinstreit@mountida.edu
Chair: Philip Rubin-Streit, chair
Math Dept
777 Dedham St, Newton, MA 02459
Email: prubinstreit@mountida.edu
Chair: Philip Rubin-Streit

Mount Wachusett Community College
Gardner, MA 01440
Dept of Math
Div of Bus, Sci Tech & Math, 444 Green St, Gardner, MA 01440-1000
Email: vbates@mwcc.mass.edu
Chair: Yoav Elinevsky, chair

Newbury College
Brookline, MA 02446
Sch of Arts & Sci
129 Fisher Ave, Brookline, MA 02446-9980
Email: gnewman@newbury.edu
Chair: Glenn Newman, prog dir

Nichols College
Dudley, MA 01570
Dept of Mathematics
Center Rd, Dudley, MA 01571-5000
Email: nick.gorgievski@nichols.edu
Chair: Nicholas Gorgievski, chair

North Shore Community College
Danvers, MA 01923
Dept of Math
1 Ferncroft Rd, Danvers, MA 01923-0840
Email: samritku@northshore.edu
Chair: Suchitra Amritkumar, chair

Northeastern University
Boston, MA 02115
AMS Member
Dept of Math
567 Lake Hall, 360 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02115-5005
Email: c.king@neu.edu
Chair: Christopher King, chair
Coll of Comp & Inform Sci
360 Huntington Ave, 202 WVH, Boston, MA 02115-5096
Email: gradschool@ccs.neu.edu
Chair: Larry Finkelstein, dean

Northern Essex Community College
Haverhill, MA 01830
Dept of Math
100 Elliott St, Haverhill, MA 01830-2399
Email: sproietti@necc.mass.edu
Chair: Stephen Proietti, chair

Pine Manor College
Chestnut Hill, MA 02167
Dept of Math
400 Heath St, Chestnut Hill, MA 02467
Email: revelez@pmc.edu
Chair: Ricardo Velez, chair

Quincy College
Quincy, MA 02169
Dept of Math
Liberal Arts & Sci Div, 34 Coddington St, Quincy, MA 02169-4522
Email: zramos@quincycollege.com
Chair: Zenaida Ramos, head

Quinsigamond Community College
Worcester, MA 01606
Dept of Math
670 W Boylston St, Worcester, MA 01606
Email: agrimaldo@qcc.mass.edu
Chair: Andreana M Grimaldo, Chair

Regis College
Weston, MA 02493
Dept of Math
235 Wellesley St, Weston, MA 02493-1571
Email: santhosh.mathew@regiscollege.edu
Chair: Santhosh Mathew, chair
Comp Sci Dept
235 Wellesley St, Weston, MA 02493-1571
Email: laurie.kovijanic@regiscollege.edu
Chair: Laurie Kovijanic, chair

Roxbury Community coll
Roxbury Crossing, MA 02120
Mathematics Department
1234 Columbus Ave, Rm 3-401, Roxbury Crossing, MA 02120-3400
Email: jmccolgan@rcc.mass.edu
Chair: John McColgan

Salem State University
Salem, MA 01970
Dept of Math
Sullivan Bldg, 352 Lafayette St, Salem, MA 01970-5353
Email: maura.murray@salemstate.edu
Chair: Maura Mura, chair

Simmons College
Boston, MA 02115
Math Dept
300 The Fenway, Boston, MA 02115-5898
Email: novak@simmons.edu
Chair: David Novak, chair

Smith College
Northampton, MA 01063
AMS Member
Dept of Math & Stat
Clark Sci Ctr, 44 College Lane, Northampton, MA 01063-0001
Email: dkortes@smith.edu
Chair: Julianna Tymoczko, chair
Comp Sci Dept
44 College Lane, Northampton, MA 01063-0001
Email: thiebaut@cs.smith.edu
Chair: Dominique Thiebaut

Springfield College
Springfield, MA 01109
Math, Physics & Comp Sci Dept
263 Alden St, Springfield, MA 01109-3797
Email: aperry@springfieldcollege.edu
Chair: Andrew B Perry, chair

Springfield Technical Community College
Springfield, MA 01105
Dept of Math
One Armory Sq, Springfield, MA 01105
Chair: Jean Marie Magnier, co-chair

Stonehill College
North Easton, MA 02357
Department of Mathematics
320 Washington St, North Easton, MA 02357-7800
Email: rbravaco@stonehill.edu
Chair: Ralph Bravaco, chair

Suffolk University
Boston, MA 02114
Math & Comp Sci Dept
Rm 621 Fenton Bldg, 32 Derne St, Boston, MA 02114
Email: cook@mcs.suffolk.edu
Chair: Edith Cook, chair

Tufts University
Medford, MA 02155
AMS Member
Dept of Math
Bromfield-Pearson Bldg, Rm 102, 503 Boston Ave, Medford, MA 02155-0001
Email: misha.kilmer@tufts.edu
Chair: Misha Kilmer, chair
Dept of Comp Sci
161 College Ave, Rm 245, Medford, MA 02155-5528
Email: csadmin@cs.tufts.edu
Chair: Soha Hassoun, Department Chair

University of Massachusetts Lowell
Lowell, MA 01854
AMS Member
Dept of Math Sci
1 University Ave, Lowell, MA 01854-2870
Email: mathematics@uml.edu
Chair: Kenneth Levasseur, chair
Comp Sci Dept
1 University Ave, Olsen Hall, Lowell, MA 01854-2893
Email: dept@cs.uml.edu
Chair: Jie Wang, chair

University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Amherst, MA 01003
AMS Member
Dept of Mathematics & Statistics
710 N Pleasant St, Amherst, MA 01003-9305
Email: head@math.umass.edu
Chair: Farshid Hajir, Head
Dept of Public Health Biostat
Arnold House Rm 401, 715 No Pleasant St, Amherst, MA 01003-9304
Email: dosowski@schoolph.umass.edu
Chair: Carol Bigelow, interim chair
Ctr for Appl Math
Lederle Grad Res Tower 1626A, 710 N Pleasant St, Amherst, MA 01003-9305
Email: markos@math.umass.edu
Chair: Markos Katsoulakis, dir
Geometry Anal Num & Graphics
1535 Lederle GRT, Amherst, MA 01003-4515
Email: kusner@gang.umass.edu
Chair: Robert Kusner, dir

University of Massachusetts, Boston
Boston, MA 02125
AMS Member
Math Dept
100 Morrissey Blvd, Boston, MA 02125-3393
Email: eric.grinberg@umb.edu
Chair: Eric Grinberg, chair
Comp Sci Dept
100 Morrisey Blvd, Boston, MA 02125-3393
Email: csinfo@cs.umb.edu
Chair: Peter Fejer, chair

University of Massachusetts, Dartmouth
North Dartmouth, MA 02747
AMS Member
Math Dept
LARTS 396F, 285 Old Westport Rd, North Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
Email: skim@umassd.edu
Chair: Saeja Kim, chair

Wellesley College
Wellesley, MA 02481
AMS Member
Dept of Math
106 Central St, Wellesley, MA 02481-8203
Email: mchamber@wellesley.edu
Chair: Ann Trenk, chair
Dept of Comp Sci
106 Central St, Wellesley, MA 02481-8289
Email: csdept@wellesley.edu
Chair: Franklyn Turbak, chair

Wentworth Institute of Technology
Boston, MA 02115
Dept of Math
550 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02115-5901
Email: hattawaya@wit.edu
Chair: Amanda Hattaway, chair
Dept of Comp Sci, Electronics
& Mechanical Engr, 550 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02115-5998
Email: gouldingt@wit.edu
Chair: Thomas Goulding, chair

Western New England University
Springfield, MA 01119
Department of Mathematics
1215 Wilbraham Rd, Springfield, MA 01119-2685
Email: dmazur@wne.edu
Chair: David R Mazur

Westfield State University
Westfield, MA 01086
Dept of Math
577 Western Ave, Westfield, MA 01086-1630
Email: kvorwerk@Westfield.ma.edu
Chair: Karin Vorwerk, chair
Comp & Info Sci Dept
577 Western Ave, Westfield, MA 01086-1630
Chair: James R Carabetta, chair

Westfield State University
Westfield, MA 01086
Dept of Math
577 Western Ave, Westfield, MA 01086-1630
Email: kvorwerk@Westfield.ma.edu
Chair: Karin Vorwerk, chair
Comp & Info Sci Dept
577 Western Ave, Westfield, MA 01086-1630
Chair: James R Carabetta, chair

Wheaton College
Norton, MA 02766
AMS Member
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
26 E Main St, Norton, MA 02766
Email: decoste_rachelle@wheatoncollege.edu
Chair: Rachelle Decoste, chair

Wheelock College
Boston, MA 02215
Math/Sci Dept
200 The Riverway, Boston, MA 02215
Email: dborkovitz@wheelock.edu
Chair: Debra Borkovitz

Williams College
Williamstown, MA 01267
AMS Member
Dept of Math & Stat
Bronfman Sci Ctr, 18 Hoxsey St, Williamstown, MA 01267
Email: frank.morgan@williams.edu
Chair: Frank Morgan, chair
Computer Science Department
47 Lab Campus Drive, Thompson Chemistry, Williamstown, MA 01267-2695
Email: requestinfo@cs.williams.edu
Chair: Brent Heeringa, Chair

Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Worcester, MA 01609
AMS Member
Math Sci Dept
100 Institute Road, Worcester, MA 01609-2280
Email: ma-chair@wpi.edu
Chair: Luca Capogna, head
Dept of Comp Sci
100 Institute Rd, Worcester, MA 01609-2280
Email: head@cs.wpi.edu
Chair: Craig E Wills, head

Worcester State University
Worcester, MA 01602
Math Dept
486 Chandler St, Worcester, MA 01602-2597
Email: mfowler@worcester.edu
Chair: Mary Fowler, chair

Comments: Email Webmaster

© Copyright , American Mathematical Society
Contact Us · Sitemap · Privacy Statement

Connect with us Facebook Twitter Google+ LinkedIn Instagram RSS feeds Blogs YouTube Podcasts Wikipedia