American Mathematical Society

My Account · My Cart · Customer Services · FAQ  

Directory of Institutions in the Mathematical Sciences

Louisiana

Centenary College of Louisiana
Shreveport, LA 71134
Phone: 318-869-5011
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
2911 Centenary Blvd, Shreveport, LA 71134-1188
Email: kbrandl@centenary.edu
Chair: Katherine Brandl, chair

Delgado Community College
New Orleans, LA 70119
Phone: 504-671-5000
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
615 City Park Ave, New Orleans, LA 70119-4399
Email: dwilli1@dcc.edu
Chair: Darlene A Williams, chair

Dillard University
New Orleans, LA 70122
Phone: 504-283-8822
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
2601 Gentilly Blvd, New Orleans, LA 70122-0001
Email: pfmireku@dillard.edu
Chair: P Fempong-Mireku, chair

Grambling State University
Grambling, LA 71245
Phone: 318-247-3811
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Physics
P O Box 1191, Grambling, LA 71245
Email: stronga@gram.edu
Chair: Avaine Strong, chair

Louisiana College
Pineville, LA 71359
Phone: 318-487-7011
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
Cavanaugh Hall, 1140 College Dr, Box 608, Pineville, LA 71359-0001
Email: elliott@lacollege.edu
Chair: David Elliott

Louisiana State University, Alexandria
Alexandria, LA 71302
Phone: 318-445-3672
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Phys Sci
8100 Highway 71 South, Alexandria, LA 71302-9121
Email: nponder@lsua.edu
Chair: Nathan Ponder, chair

Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
AMS Member
Phone: 225-578-3202
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math
301C Lockett Hall, Field House Dr, Baton Rouge, LA 70803-4918
Email: dept@math.lsu.edu
Chair: Robert Perlis, chair
Dept of Comp Sci
298 Coates Hall, Baton Rouge, LA 70803-4020
Email: siyengar@lsu.edu
Chair: Sundaraj S Iyengar, chair
Info Sys & Decision Sci
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-0001
Email: isds@lsu.edu
Chair: Helmut Schneider, chair
Dept of Experimental Stats
161 Martin D Woodin Hall, Baton Rouge, LA 70803-5606
Email: jgeaghan@lsu.edu
Chair: James P Geaghan, head

Louisiana State University, Eunice
Eunice, LA 70535
Math Dept
2048 Johnson Hwy, PO Box 1129, Eunice, LA 70535-1129
Phone: ext 252
Email: lrandall@lsue.edu
Chair: Lorrie B Joubert, head

Louisiana State University, Shreveport
Shreveport, LA 71115
Phone: 318-797-5000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
College of Arts & Sci, Bronson Hall, Rm 430, Shreveport, LA 71115-2399
Email: tibor.szarvas@lsus.edu
Chair: Tibor Szarvas, chair
Dept of Comp Sci
One University Place, Shreveport, LA 71115-2399
Email: lfife@lsus.edu
Chair: Leslie Fife, chair

Louisiana Tech University
Ruston, LA 71272
AMS Member
Phone: 318-257-0211
Highest Degree: MAS
Prog of Math & Stat
P O Box 10348, Ruston, LA 71272-3189
Email: gwen@latech.edu
Chair: Katie Evans, chair
Comp Analysis & Modeling Prog
Coll of Engr & Sci, Ruston, LA 71272
Email: dai@latech.edu
Chair: Weizhomg Dai, chair

Loyola University
New Orleans, LA 70118
AMS Member
Phone: 504-865-3340
Highest Degree: BAC
Math Sci Dept
Monroe Hall, Rm 540, 6363 St Charles Ave Box 35, New Orleans, LA 70118-6143
Email: kelly@loyno.edu
Chair: Michael Kelly, chair

McNeese State University
Lake Charles, LA 70609
Phone: 337-475-5000
Highest Degree: MAS
Math, Comp Sci & Stat Dept
Box 92340, Lake Charles, LA 70609-2340
Email: aucoin@mcneese.edu
Chair: Karen Aucoin, head

Nicholls State University
Thibodaux, LA 70310
AMS Member
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
906 E First St, Thibodaux, LA 70310-0001
Email: scott.beslin@nicholls.edu
Chair: Scott Beslin
Comp Sci Dept
P O Box 2168 NSU, Hwy 1 East, Thibodaux, LA 70310-0001
Email: is-rof@mail.nich.edu
Chair: Raymond Folse, head

Northwestern State University of Louisiana
Natchitoches, LA 71497
Phone: 318-357-6011
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
Kyser Hall, Rm 431, Natchitoches, LA 71497
Email: mathematics@nsula.edu
Chair: Frank Serio Jr, chair

Nunez Community College
Chalmette, LA 70043
Phone: 504-278-6200
Highest Degree: AB
Div of Arts & Hum
Math Subject Matter Area, 3710 Paris Rd, Chalmette, LA 70043-5452
Email: artsci@nunez.ce.la.us
Chair: Conrad Childress

Our Lady of Holy Cross College
New Orleans, LA 70131
Phone: 504-394-7744
Highest Degree: NON
Div of Appl, Natural & Soc Sci
4123 Woodland Dr, New Orleans, LA 70131-7399
Phone: ext 113
Chair: James A Rabalais Jr, dean

Southeastern Louisiana University
Hammond, LA 70402
Phone: 985-549-2000
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math
SLU 10687, 1205 N Oak St, Hammond, LA 70402-0529
Email: math@selu.edu
Chair: Timothy D Hudson, head
Comp Sci & Industrial Tech Dept
SLU 10847, Hammond, LA 70402-0001
Email: ck@selu.edu
Chair: Cris Koutsougeras, head

Southern University at New Orleans
New Orleans, LA 70126
Phone: 504-286-5000/5245
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Natural Sciences
6400 Press Dr, New Orleans, LA 70126-1009
Email: melaasar@suno.edu
Chair: Mostafa Elaasar, chair

Southern University, Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge, LA 70813
Phone: 225-771-4500
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math
P O Box 9757, Baton Rouge, LA 70813-9757
Email: mathematics@subr.edu
Chair: Katrina Cunningham, chair
Comp Sci Dept
P O Box 9221, Baton Rouge, LA 70813-0001
Email: khosravi@cmps.subr.edu
Chair: E S Khosravi, chair

Southern University, Shreveport
Shreveport, LA 71107
Phone: 318-674-3300
Highest Degree: AB
Math & Comp Sci Dept
3050 Martin Luther King Dr, Shreveport, LA 71107-4704
Phone: ext 439, 448 & 470
Chair: Chair

Tulane University
New Orleans, LA 70118
AMS Member
Phone: 504-865-5000
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math
Gibson Hall, 6823 St Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70118
Email: math@math.tulane.edu
Chair: Morris Kalka, chair
Biostat & Bioinformatics Dept
Sch of Publ Health, 1440 Canal St, SL18, New Orleans, LA 70112
Email: kbranley@tulane.edu
Chair: Hong-Wen Deng, chair
Electrical Engr & Comp Sci Dept
204 Stanley Thomas Hall, New Orleans, LA 70118-5674
Email: postmaster@cs.tulane.edu
Chair: Chair

University of Louisiana at Lafayette
Lafayette, LA 70504
AMS Member
Phone: 337-482-6702
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math, 217 Maxim Doucet Hall
P O Box 41010, 1405 Johnston St, Lafayette, LA 70504-1010
Email: math@louisiana.edu
Chair: Keng Deng, head

University of Louisiana at Monroe
Monroe, LA 71209
Phone: 318-342-2011
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
Airway Sci Bldg 305, Monroe, LA 71209-0575
Email: strunk@ulm.edu
Chair: Brent Strunk, head

University of New Orleans
New Orleans, LA 70148
AMS Member
Phone: 504-280-6000
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math
Math Bldg 207, Lakefront, 2000 Lakeshore Dr, New Orleans, LA 70148-0001
Email: tsolanky@uno.edu
Chair: Tumulesh Solanky, chair
Comp Sci Dept
Lakefront, New Orleans, LA 70148-0001
Email: mahdi@cs.uno.edu
Chair: Mahdi Abdelguerfi, chair

Xavier University of Louisiana
New Orleans, LA 70125
Phone: 504-486-7411
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
1 Drexel Dr, New Orleans, LA 70125
Email: gdial@xula.edu
Chair: Gurdial Arora, chair