American Mathematical Society

My Account · My Cart · Customer Services · FAQ  

Directory of Institutions in the Mathematical Sciences

Connecticut

Albertus Magnus College
New Haven, CT 06511
Phone: 203-773-8550
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
700 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-1189
Chair: C Anagnostakis, chair

Asnuntuck Community-Technical College
Enfield, CT 06082
Phone: 860-253-3000
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
170 Elm St, Enfield, CT 06082-3873
Email: tfoley@acc.commnet.edu
Chair: T Foley, math coord

Capital Community-Technical College
Hartford, CT 06105
Phone: 860-906-5000
Highest Degree: AB
Math Ctr
950 Main St, Rm 412, Hartford, CT 06103
Email: mbasche@ccc.commnet.edu
Chair: Marie Basche, interim dir
Math & Sci Dept
950 Main St, Hartford, CT 06103
Email: afreeman@ccc.commnet.edu
Chair: Andre Freeman, chair

Central Connecticut State University
New Britain, CT 06050
Phone: 860-832-3200
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math Sci
1615 Stanley St, Marcus White Hall, New Britain, CT 06050-4010
Email: mcgowan@ccsu.edu
Chair: Jeffrey McGowan, chair

Charter Oak State College
Newington, CT 06111
Dept of Math
55 Paul J Manafort Dr, New Britain, CT 06053
Chair: Chair

Connecticut College
New London, CT 06320
AMS Member
Phone: 860-447-1911
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
Box 5596, 270 Mohegan Ave, New London, CT 06320-4196
Email: pdsus@conncoll.edu
Chair: Perry Susskind, chair

Eastern Connecticut State University
Willimantic, CT 06226
Phone: 860-465-5000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
83 Windham St, Willimantic, CT 06226-2295
Email: davisma@easternct.edu
Chair: Marsha Davis, chair

Fairfield University
Fairfield, CT 06430
AMS Member
Phone: 203-254-4000
Highest Degree: MAS
Math & Comp Sci Dept
1073 N Benson Rd, Fairfield, CT 06824-5195
Phone: ext 2515
Email: mcoleman@fairfield.edu
Chair: Joan Weiss, chair
Mathematics
1073 North Benson Road, Fairfield, CT 06824
Phone: 203-254-4000 ext 2515
Email: weiss@fairfield.edu
Chair: Joan Weiss

Gateway Community-Technical College
New Haven, CT 06511
Phone: 203-258-2000
Dept of Math
60 Sargent Dr, New Haven, CT 06511-5970
Email: mgarcia@gwcc.commnet.edu
Chair: Miguel Garcia, chair

Hartford Graduate Center
Hartford, CT 06120
Academic Dept
275 Windsor St, Hartford, CT 06120-2991
Email: youneh@rpi.edu
Chair: Houman Younessi, assist dean

Manchester Community Technical College
Manchester, CT 06045
Phone: 860-512-2723
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of Math
Box 1046, M/S 19, Manchester, CT 06045-1046
Email: mrobillard@mcc.commnet.edu
Chair: Mike Robillard and Kate Bella, chairs

Middlesex Community Technical College
Middletown, CT 06457
Phone: 203-343-5800
Highest Degree: AB
Div of Math & Sci
100 Training Hill Rd, Middletown, CT 06457-4889
Chair: Steve Krevisky, chair

Mitchell College
New London, CT 06320
Phone: 860-701-5000
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
437 Pequot Ave, New London, CT 06320-4498
Phone: ext 7744
Email: blake@mitchell.edu
Chair: Kimberly Blake, chair

Naugatuck Valley Community-Technical College
Waterbury, CT 06708
Phone: 203-575-0328
Highest Degree: AB
Math Sci Div
750 Chase Pkwy, Waterbury, CT 06708-3011
Chair: Dorothy Libron Green, chair

Norwalk Community Technical College
Norwalk, CT 06854
Phone: 203-857-7000
Highest Degree: AB
Math & Sci Dept
188 Richards Ave, Norwalk, CT 06854
Email: mseman@ncc.commnet.edu
Chair: Marilyn Seman, chair

Quinebaug Valley Community College
Danielson, CT 06239
Phone: 860-774-1160
Highest Degree: AB
Math Dept
742 Upper Maple St, Danielson, CT 06239-1440
Email: jbullacher@qvcc.commnet.edu
Chair: Joachim Bullacher, chair

Quinnipiac University
Hamden, CT 06518
Phone: 203-582-8200
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
275 Mt Carmel Ave, CL-AC3, Hamden, CT 06518-1908
Email: david.herscovici@quinnipiac.edu
Chair: David S Herscovici, chair

Sacred Heart University
Fairfield, CT 06432
AMS Member
Phone: 203-371-7999
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
Academic Bldg/Rm SC-220, 5151 Park Ave, Fairfield, CT 06825-1000
Email: mathematics@sacredheart.edu
Chair: Jason Molitierno, chair

Southern Connecticut State University
New Haven, CT 06515
AMS Member
Phone: 203-392-5200
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math
501 Crescent St, New Haven, CT 06515-1330
Phone: 203-392-5576 or 6997
Email: bennettt1@southernct.edu
Chair: Therese Bennett, chair
Dept of Comp Sci
New Haven, CT 06515
Chair: Winnie Y Yu, chair
Hilton C Buley Library, 501 Crescent St, New Haven, CT 06515-1355
Chair: Margaret Weiler

Teikyo Post University
Waterbury, CT 06723
Phone: 203-596-4500
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of Math
800 Country Club Rd, Waterbury, CT 06723-2540
Email: vcherepinsky@post.edu
Chair: Vera Cherepinsky

Three Rivers Community-Technical College
Norwich, CT 06360
Phone: 203-886-1931
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
Thames Campus, Norwich, CT 06360-2497
Phone: ext 254
Chair: Linda Tremer, chair

Trinity College
Hartford, CT 06106
AMS Member
Phone: 860-297-2000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
300 Summit St, Hartford, CT 06106-3100
Email: paula.russo@trincoll.edu
Chair: Paula Russo, chair

Tunxis Community Technical College
Farmington, CT 06032
Phone: 860-255-3500
Dept of Math
271 Scott Swamp Rd, Farmington, CT 06032-3026
Email: jcenet@txcc.commnet.edu
Chair: Jean-Marc Cenet, chair

University of Bridgeport

Phone: 203-576-4552
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
126 Park Ave, Bridgeport, CT 06604
Chair: Chair

University of Connecticut, Storrs
Storrs Mansfield, CT 06269
AMS Member
Phone: 860-486-2000
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math
U-3009, 196 Auditorium Rd, Storrs, CT 06269-3009
Email: gine@math.uconn.edu
Chair: Evarist Giné, chair
Comp Sci & Engr Dept
U-155, 260 Glenbrook Rd, Storrs, CT 06269-3155
Email: reda@engr.uconn.edu
Chair: Head
Dept of Stat
U-4120, 215 Glenbrook Rd, Storrs, CT 06269-4120
Email: joseph.glaz@uconn.edu
Chair: Joseph Glaz,head

University of Connecticut, Waterbury
Waterbury, CT 06710
Phone: 203-236-9800
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of Math
99 E Main St, Waterbury, CT 06702-0001
Email: statdept@pegasus.cc.ucf.edu
Chair: Chair

University of Hartford
West Hartford, CT 06117
AMS Member
Phone: 860-768-4100
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
200 Bloomfield Ave, West Hartford, CT 06117-1545
Email: jwilliams@hartford.edu
Chair: John Williams, chair
Dept of Math/Sci
200 Bloomfield Ave, West Hartford, CT 06117-1599
Phone: Ext 4929
Email: ritvo@hartford.edu
Chair: Cynthia S Ritvo

University of New Haven
West Haven, CT 06516
Phone: 203-932-7000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
300 Boston Post Rd, West Haven, CT 06516-1916
Email: jkolibal@newhaven.edu
Chair: Joseph Kolibal, chair

University of St Joseph
West Hartford, CT 06117
Phone: 860-232-4571
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math Sci
1678 Asylum Ave, West Hartford, CT 06117
Email: elioutikova@usj.edu
Chair: Ekaterina Lioutikova, chair

US Coast Guard Academy
New London, CT 06320
Phone: 860-444-8246
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
15 Mohegan Ave, New London, CT 06320-8101
Email: melinda.d.mcgurer@uscg.mil
Chair: Capt Melinda D McGurer, chair

Wesleyan University
Middletown, CT 06459
AMS Member
Phone: 860-685-2000
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
265 Church St, Middletown, CT 06459-0128
Email: wkchan@wesleyan.edu
Chair: Wai Kiu Chan, chair

Western Conn State University
Danbury, CT 06810
Phone: 203-837-9000
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math
181 White St, Danbury, CT 06810-6885
Email: burnsd@wcsu.edu
Chair: David Burns, chair

Yale University
New Haven, CT 06520
AMS Member
Phone: 203-432-4771
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math
10 Hillhouse Ave-Ste 442, P O Box 208283, New Haven, CT 06520-8283
Email: karen.fitzgerald@yale.edu
Chair: Yair Minsky, chair
Biostat Div
60 College St, P O Box 208034, New Haven, CT 06520-8034
Email: elizabeth.eocacl-tucker@yale.edu
Chair: Hongyu Zhao, chair
Dept of Comp Sci
51 Prospect St, P O Box 208285, New Haven, CT 06520-8285
Email: judith.smith@yale.edu
Chair: Steven Zucker
Faculty of Engineering
P O Box 208267, New Haven, CT 06520-8267
Email: paul.fleury@yale.edu
Chair: Paul A Fleury, dean
Dept of Stat
24 Hillhouse Ave, PO Box 208290, New Haven, CT 06520-8290
Email: statistics@yale.edu
Chair: Harrison Zhou, chair