American Mathematical Society

My Account · My Cart · Customer Services · FAQ  

Directory of Institutions in the Mathematical Sciences

Arkansas

Arkansas Northeastern Coll
Blytheville, AR 72315
Phone: 870-762-1020
Highest Degree: AB
Div of Math Sci
2501 S Division St, Blytheville, AR 72315
Phone: ext 1178
Fax: 870-763-6923
Email: dparker@smail.anc.edu
Chair: Deborah Parker, dean

Arkansas St Univ
State University, AR 72467
AMS Member
Phone: 870-972-2100
Highest Degree: MAS
Math & Stat Dept
P O Box 70, State University, AR 72467-0070
Phone: 870-972-3090
Fax: 870-972-3950
Email: dingram@astate.edu
Chair: Debra Ingram, chair

Arkansas St Univ, Beebe
Beebe, AR 72012
Phone: 501-882-6452
Highest Degree: AB
Math & Sci Div
P O Box 1000, Beebe, AR 72012-1008
Phone: 501-882-8804
Fax: 501-882-4437
Email: wrcounts@asub.edu
Chair: Richard Counts, chair

Arkansas Tech Univ
Russellville, AR 72801
Phone: 479-968-0389
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
1811 N Boulder Ave, Corley Bldg, Russellville, AR 72801-2222
Phone: 479-356-2114
Fax: 479-356-2117
Email: tlimperis@atu.edu
Chair: Tom Limperis, head
Dept of Comp & Info Sci
Corley Bldg, Rm 201C, Russellville, AR 72801-2222
Phone: 479-968-0663
Fax: 479-968-0677
Email: larry.morell@atu.edu
Chair: Larry J Morell, chair

Central Baptist Coll
Conway, AR 72034
Phone: 501-329-6872
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of Math & Sci
1501 College Ave, Conway, AR 72034-0001
Phone: ext 173
Fax: 501-329-2941
Email: jgabbard@cbc.edu
Chair: Judy Gabbard,chair

Crowley's Ridge Coll
Paragould, AR 72450
Phone: 870-236-6901
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
100 College Dr, Paragould, AR 72450-9726
Phone: 870-236-6901, ext 29
Fax: 870-236-7748
Email: aleach@crowleysridgecollege.edu
Chair: Alvin Leach, chair

East Arkansas Commun Coll
Forrest City, AR 72335
Phone: 870-633-4480
Math & Sci Dept
1700 Newcastle Rd, Forrest City, AR 72335-9598
Phone: 870-633-4480, ext 287
Fax: 870-633-7222
Email: dlewis@eacc.edu
Chair: Don Lewis, chair

Garland Cnty Commun Coll
Hot Springs, AR 71913
Phone: 501-760-4222
Highest Degree: AB
Math/Sci Div
101 College Dr, Hot Springs, AR 71913-9174
Phone: 501-760-4142
Fax: 501-760-4214
Email: ldavis@gccc.edu
Chair: Laura Davis, chair

Harding Univ
Searcy, AR 72149
Phone: 501-279-4000
Highest Degree: BAC
Math Dept
Box 10764, 915 E Market, Searcy, AR 72149-0764
Phone: 501-279-4361
Fax: 501-279-5524
Email: ssmith@harding.edu
Chair: Steve Smith, chair

Henderson St Univ
Arkadelphia, AR 71999
Phone: 870-230-5000
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Comp Sci Dept
Box 7794, 1100 Henderson St, Arkadelphia, AR 71999-0001
Phone: 870-230-5038
Fax: 870-230-5531
Email: eoffc@hsu.edu
Chair: Carolyn Eoff, chair

Hendrix Coll
Conway, AR 72032
AMS Member
Phone: 501-329-6811
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
1600 Washington Ave, Conway, AR 72032-3080
Phone: 501-450-1270
Fax: 501-450-3829
Email: ferrer@hendrix.edu
Chair: Gabriel Ferrer, chair

John Brown Univ
Siloam Springs, AR 72761
Phone: 479-524-9500
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
2000 W University, Siloam Springs, AR 72761-2121
Phone: 479-524-7435
Fax: 479-524-7441
Email: fblume@jbu.edu
Chair: Frank Blume, chair

Lyon Coll
Batesville, AR 72503
Phone: 870-307-7000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
P O Box 2317, 2300 Highland Rd, Batesville, AR 72503-2317
Phone: 870-307-7494
Fax: 870-307-7496
Email: jeremy.chapman@lyon.edu
Chair: Jeremy Chapman, chair

Mid-South Commun Coll
West Memphis, AR 72301
Phone: 870-733-6722
Learning Assessmt & Support
2000 W Broadway, West Memphis, AR 72301-2067
Phone: 870-733-6784
Fax: 870-733-6719
Email: nvandett@mscc.cc.ar.us
Chair: Nancy Vandett, vice pres

North Arkansas Coll
Harrison, AR 72601
Phone: 870-743-3000
Highest Degree: AB
Div of Sci & Math
1515 Pioneer Dr, Harrison, AR 72601
Phone: ext 279 or 870-391-3279
Fax: 870-391-3119
Chair: Dorm Saylors, div chair

Northwest Arkansas Commun Coll
Bentonville, AR 72712
Phone: 479-636-9222
Math, Physics & Engr Dept
One College Dr, Bentonville, AR 72712
Phone: 479-986-6900
Fax: 479-986-6928
Email: llord@nwacc.edu
Chair: Larry Lord, chair

Ouachita Baptist Univ
Arkadelphia, AR 71998
Phone: 870-245-5000
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Comp Sci Dept
410 Ouachita St, Arkadelphia, AR 71998
Phone: 870-245-5328
Fax: 870-245-5241
Email: sykesj@obu.edu
Chair: Jeffery Sykes, chair

Philander Smith Coll
Little Rock, AR 72202
Phone: 501-375-9845
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math/Comp Sci
812 W 13th St, Little Rock, AR 72202-3799
Phone: ext 5334
Fax: 501-375-5247
Chair: Angela Daniels, chair

Phillips Commun Coll/UA
Helena, AR 72342
Phone: 870-338-6474
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
1000 Campus Dr, P O Box 785, Helena, AR 72342-0785
Phone: ext 1311
Fax: 870-338-7542
Email: esimes@pccua.edu
Chair: Edelma Simes, chair

Rich Mountain Commun Coll
Mena, AR 71953
Phone: 501-394-7622
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
1100 College Dr, Mena, AR 71953-2503
Phone: ext 1335
Email: elynn@rmcc.cc.ar.us
Chair: Erma Lynn, chair

South Arkansas Commun Coll
El Dorado, AR 71731
Phone: 870-862-8131
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
P O Box 7010, 300 S W Ave, El Dorado, AR 71731-7010
Phone: ext 271
Email: hculbreth@southark.edu
Chair: Henry A Culbreth

Southern Arkansas Univ
Magnolia, AR 71753
Phone: 870-235-4200
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
100 E University, Magnolia, AR 71753-5000
Phone: 870-235-4295
Fax: 870-235-5005
Email: wlnielsen@saumag.edu
Chair: Bill Nielsen, chair

Southern Arkansas Univ Tech
Camden, AR 71701
Phone: 870-574-4500
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Arts & Sci
6415 Dellman Rd, Camden, AR 71701
Phone: 870-574-4521
Fax: 870-574-4477
Email: rgunnels@sautech.edu
Chair: Robert Gunnels, chair

Univ of Arkansas Commun Coll at Batesville
Batesville, AR 72501
Dept of Math
2005 White Dr, Batesville, AR 72501
Phone: 870-612-2167
Fax: 870-793-4988
Email: douglas.muse@uaccb.edu
Chair: Douglas Muse, div chair

Univ of Arkansas at Fayetteville
Fayetteville, AR 72701
AMS Member
Phone: 479-575-2000
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math Sci
SCEN 301, 1 University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, AR 72701-1201
Phone: 479-575-3351
Fax: 479-575-8630
Email: math@uark.edu
Chair: Chaim Goodman-Strauss, chair
Comp Sci & Comp Eng Dept
JBHT 504, Fayetteville, AR 72701
Phone: 479-575-6036
Fax: 479-575-5339
Chair: Head

Univ of Arkansas at Little Rock
Little Rock, AR 72204
AMS Member
Phone: 501-569-3362
Highest Degree: MAS
Math & Stat Dept
2801 S University Ave, Little Rock, AR 72204-1099
Phone: 501-569-8100
Fax: 501-569-8115
Email: tcmcmillan@ualr.edu
Chair: Thomas C McMillan, chair

Univ of Arkansas at Monticello
Monticello, AR 71656
Phone: 870-367-6811
Highest Degree: BAC
Sch of Math & Sci
Box 3480, Monticello, AR 71656-3480
Phone: 870-460-1016
Fax: 870-460-1316
Email: math_sci@uamont.edu
Chair: Farrokh Abedi, assist dean

Univ of Arkansas at Pine Bluff
Pine Bluff, AR 71601
Phone: 501-543-8000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math Sci
1200 University Dr, Pine Bluff, AR 71601-2702
Phone: 501-544-8761
Fax: 501-543-8934
Email: hartfield_f@vx4500.uapb.edu
Chair: Freddie Hartfield, int chair

Univ of Arkansas for Medical Science
Little Rock, AR 72205
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Biostatistics
4301 W Markham, #781, Little Rock, AR 72205-7101
Phone: 501-296-1556
Fax: 501-526-6729
Email: robersonpaulak@uams.edu
Chair: Paula K Roberson

Univ of Arkansas, Fort Smith
Ft Smith, AR 72913
Phone: 479-788-7000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
Box 3649, 5210 Grand Ave, Ft Smith, AR 72913-3649
Phone: 479-788-7960
Fax: 479-424-6960
Email: linus.yu@uafs.edu
Chair: Linus Yu

Univ of Central Arkansas
Conway, AR 72035
AMS Member
Phone: 501-450-5000
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math
MCS 234, 201 Donaghey Ave, Conway, AR 72035-5003
Phone: 501-450-3147
Fax: 501-450-5662
Email: rameshg@uca.edu
Chair: Ramesh Garimella, chair
Dept of Comp Sci
UCA Box 4945, 201 Donaghey, Conway, AR 72035-0001
Phone: 501-450-3401
Fax: 501-450-5615
Email: info@cs.uca.edu
Chair: Mahir S Ali, chair

Univ of the Ozarks
Clarksville, AR 72830
Phone: 501-979-1000
Highest Degree: BAC
Div of Sci & Math
415 N College Ave, Clarksville, AR 72830-2880
Phone: 501-979-1361
Fax: 501-979-1223
Email: fknight@ozarks.edu
Chair: Frank Knight, chair

Williams Baptist Coll
Walnut Ridge, AR 72476
Phone: 501-886-6741
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of Math
60 W Fulbright Ave, Walnut Ridge, AR 72476
Phone: ext 146
Chair: Ann Paterson, chair