American Mathematical Society

My Account · My Cart · Customer Services · FAQ  

Directory of Institutions in the Mathematical Sciences

Arkansas

Arkansas State University Jonesboro
State University, AR 72467
AMS Member
Phone: 870-972-2100
Highest Degree: MAS
Math & Stat Dept
P O Box 70, State University, AR 72467-0070
Email: dingram@astate.edu
Chair: Debra Ingram, chair
Dept of Math & Stat
Stadium Blvd, State University, AR 72467
Email: dingram@astate.edu
Chair: Dr Mike Hall

Arkansas State University, Beebe
Beebe, AR 72012
Phone: 501-882-6452
Highest Degree: NON
Math & Sci Div
P O Box 1000, Beebe, AR 72012-1008
Email: wrcounts@asub.edu
Chair: Richard Counts, chair

Arkansas Technical University
Russellville, AR 72801
Phone: 479-968-0659
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
1811 N Boulder Ave, Corley Bldg, Russellville, AR 72801-2222
Email: tlimperis@atu.edu
Chair: Tom Limperis, head
Dept of Comp & Info Sci
Corley Bldg, Rm 201C, Russellville, AR 72801-2222
Email: larry.morell@atu.edu
Chair: Larry J Morell, chair

Central Baptist College
Conway, AR 72032
Phone: 501-329-6872
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of Math & Sci
1501 College Ave, Conway, AR 72034-0001
Phone: ext 173
Email: jgabbard@cbc.edu
Chair: Judy Gabbard,chair

Crowley's Ridge College
Paragould, AR 72450
Phone: 870-236-6901
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
100 College Dr, Paragould, AR 72450-9726
Email: aleach@crowleysridgecollege.edu
Chair: Alvin Leach, chair

East Arkansas Community College
Forrest City, AR 72335
Phone: 870-633-4480
Math & Sci Dept
1700 Newcastle Rd, Forrest City, AR 72335-9598
Email: dlewis@eacc.edu
Chair: Don Lewis, chair

Garland County Community College
Hot Springs, AR 71913
Phone: 501-760-4222
Highest Degree: AB
Math/Sci Div
101 College Dr, Hot Springs, AR 71913-9174
Email: ldavis@gccc.edu
Chair: Laura Davis, chair

Harding University
Searcy, AR 72149
Phone: 501-279-4000
Highest Degree: BAC
Math Dept
Box 10764, 915 E Market, Searcy, AR 72149-0764
Email: rgsmith@harding.edu
Chair: Ronald Smith, chair

Henderson State University
Arkadelphia, AR 71999
Phone: 870-230-5000
Highest Degree: BAC
Mathematics, Computer Science, & Statistics
Box 7702, 1100 Henderson St, Arkadelphia, AR 71999-0001
Email: eoffc@hsu.edu
Chair: Carolyn Eoff, chair

Hendrix College
Conway, AR 72032
AMS Member
Phone: 501-329-6811
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
1600 Washington Ave, Conway, AR 72032-3080
Email: ferrer@hendrix.edu
Chair: Gabriel Ferrer, chair

John Brown University
Siloam Springs, AR 72761
Phone: 479-524-9500
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
2000 W University, Siloam Springs, AR 72761-2121
Email: fblume@jbu.edu
Chair: Frank Blume, chair

Lyon College
Batesville, AR 72503
Phone: 870-307-7000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
P O Box 2317, 2300 Highland Rd, Batesville, AR 72503-2317
Email: jeremy.chapman@lyon.edu
Chair: Jeremy Chapman, chair

Mid-South Community College
West Memphis, AR 72303
Phone: 870-733-6722
Learning Assessmt & Support
2000 W Broadway, West Memphis, AR 72301-2067
Email: nvandett@mscc.cc.ar.us
Chair: Nancy Vandett, vice pres

Mississippi County Community College
Blytheville, AR 72315
Phone: 870-762-1020
Highest Degree: NON
Div of Math Sci
2501 S Division St, Blytheville, AR 72315
Phone: ext 1178
Email: dparker@smail.anc.edu
Chair: Deborah Parker, Assistant Chief Academic Officer

North Arkansas College
Harrison, AR 72601
Phone: 870-743-3000
Highest Degree: AB
Div of Sci & Math
1515 Pioneer Dr, Harrison, AR 72601
Phone: ext 279 or 870-391-3279
Chair: Dorm Saylors, div chair

Northwest Arkansas Community College
Bentonville, AR 72712
Phone: 479-636-9222
Math, Physics & Engr Dept
One College Dr, Bentonville, AR 72712
Email: llord@nwacc.edu
Chair: Larry Lord, chair

Ouachita Baptist University
Arkadelphia, AR 71998
Phone: 870-245-5000
Highest Degree: BAC
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
410 Ouachita St, Arkadelphia, AR 71998
Email: sykesj@obu.edu
Chair: Jeffery Sykes, chair

Philander Smith College
Little Rock, AR 72202
Phone: 501-375-9845
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math/Comp Sci
812 W 13th St, Little Rock, AR 72202-3799
Phone: ext 5334
Chair: Angela Daniels, chair

Phillips Community College of UA System
Helena, AR 72342
Phone: 870-338-6474
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
1000 Campus Dr, P O Box 785, Helena, AR 72342-0785
Phone: ext 1311
Email: esimes@pccua.edu
Chair: Edelma Simes, chair

Rich Mountain Community College
Mena, AR 71953
Phone: 501-394-7622
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
1100 College Dr, Mena, AR 71953-2503
Phone: ext 1335
Email: elynn@rmcc.cc.ar.us
Chair: Erma Lynn, chair

South Arkansas Community College
El Dorado, AR 71731
Phone: 870-862-8131
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
P O Box 7010, 300 S W Ave, El Dorado, AR 71731-7010
Phone: ext 271
Email: hculbreth@southark.edu
Chair: Henry A Culbreth

Southern Arkansas University
Magnolia, AR 71753
Phone: 870-235-4200
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
100 E University, Magnolia, AR 71753-5000
Email: khalildajani@saumag.edu
Chair: Khalil Dajani, chair

Southern Arkansas University Tech
Camden, AR 71701
Phone: 870-574-4500
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Arts & Sci
6415 Spellman Rd, Camden, AR 71701
Email: rgunnels@sautech.edu
Chair: Robert Gunnels, chair

University of Arkansas at Fayetteville
Fayetteville, AR 72701
AMS Member
Phone: 479-575-2000
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math Sci
SCEN 309, 1 University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, AR 72701-1201
Email: math@uark.edu
Chair: Chaim Goodman-Strauss, chair
Dept of Math Sci, SCEN 301
1 University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, AR 72701
Email: math@uark.edu
Chair: Dr Kathy Tate
Dept of Math Sciences
SCEN 301, 1 University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, AR 72701
Email: math@uark.edu
Chair: Dr Kathy Tate
Dept of Math Sci
1 University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, AR 72701
Email: math@uark.edu
Chair: Dr Mark Arnold
Dept of Math Sci
1 University of Arkansas, SCEN 301, Fayetteville, AR 72701
Email: math@uark.edu
Chair: Dr Phillip Harrington
Comp Sci & Comp Eng Dept
JBHT 504, Fayetteville, AR 72701
Chair: Head
Library, Serials Dept
365 N McIlroy Ave, Fayetteville, AR 72701-4002
Chair: Galadreal (Gail) Simmons

University of Arkansas at Little Rock
Little Rock, AR 72204
AMS Member
Phone: 501-569-3362
Highest Degree: MAS
Math & Stat Dept
2801 S University Ave, Little Rock, AR 72204-1099
Email: tcmcmillan@ualr.edu
Chair: Thomas C McMillan, chair

University of Arkansas at Monticello
Monticello, AR 71656
Phone: 870-367-6811
Highest Degree: BAC
Sch of Math & Sci
Box 3480, Monticello, AR 71656-3480
Email: math_sci@uamont.edu
Chair: Farrokh Abedi, assist dean

University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff
Pine Bluff, AR 71601
Phone: 501-543-8000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math Science & Technology
1200 University Dr, Pine Bluff, AR 71601-2702
Email: hatfieldf@uapb.edu
Chair: Freddie Hartfield, int chair

University of Arkansas Community College at Batesv
Batesville, AR 72501
Dept of Math
2005 White Dr, Batesville, AR 72501
Email: douglas.muse@uaccb.edu
Chair: Douglas Muse, div chair

University of Arkansas for Medical Science
Dept of Biostatistics
4301 W Markham, #781, Little Rock, AR 72205-7101
Email: robersonpaulak@uams.edu
Chair: Paula K Roberson

University of Arkansas, Fort Smith
Ft Smith, AR 72913
Phone: 479-788-7000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
Box 3649, 5210 Grand Ave, Ft Smith, AR 72913-3649
Email: linus.yu@uafs.edu
Chair: Linus Yu

University of Central Arkansas
Conway, AR 72035
AMS Member
Phone: 501-450-5000
Highest Degree: MAS
Chemistry Dept
201 Donaghey Ave, Laney Hall #205, Conway, AR 72035
Email: rameshg@uca.edu
Chair: Dr Christy Peel
Dept of Math, MCS 234
201 Donaghey Ave, Conway, AR 72035
Email: rameshg@uca.edu
Chair: Dr Jason Martin
Dept of Math
MCS 234, 201 Donaghey Ave, Conway, AR 72035-5003
Email: rameshg@uca.edu
Chair: Ramesh Garimella, chair
Dept of Comp Sci
UCA Box 4945, 201 Donaghey, Conway, AR 72035-0001
Email: info@cs.uca.edu
Chair: Mahir S Ali, chair

University of the Ozarks
Clarksville, AR 72830
Phone: 501-979-1000
Highest Degree: BAC
Div of Sci & Math
415 N College Ave, Clarksville, AR 72830-2880
Email: fknight@ozarks.edu
Chair: Frank Knight, chair

Williams Baptist College
Walnut Ridge, AR 72476
Phone: 501-886-6741
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of Math
60 W Fulbright Ave, Walnut Ridge, AR 72476
Phone: ext 146
Email: annpaterson@distichus.com
Chair: Ann Paterson, chair