American Mathematical Society

My Account · My Cart · Customer Services · FAQ  

Directory of Institutions in the Mathematical Sciences

Alabama

Alabama A & M University
Normal, AL 35762
Dept of Math
P O Box 326, Normal, AL 35762-0326
Email: mohammed.karim@aamu.edu
Chair: Mohammed R Karim, coord

Alabama Southern Community College
Monroeville, AL 36460
Phone: 334-575-3156
Natl Sci & Math Dept
P O Box 2000, Highway 21 S, Monroeville, AL 36461-2000
Email: jgittings@ascc.edu
Chair: Janet Gittings, chair

Alabama State University
Montgomery, AL 36101
Phone: 334-229-4100
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Mathematics & Computer Science
915 S Jackson St, Montgomery, AL 36101-0271
Email: cpettis@alasu.edu
Chair: Carl Pettis, chair

Athens State University
Athens, AL 35611
Phone: 256-233-8100
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math Coll of Arts & Sci
Waters Hall, Rm 3B, 300 N Beaty St, Athens, AL 35611-1999
Email: neal.fentress@athens.edu
Chair: Neal Fentress, chair

Auburn University, Auburn
Auburn, AL 36849
AMS Member
Phone: 334-844-4000
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math & Stat
Roosevelt Dr, 221 Parker Hall, Auburn University, AL 36849
Email: tamtiny@auburn.edu
Chair: Carolyn Donegan
Dept of Math & Stat
Roosevelt Dr, Parker Hall 221, Auburn, AL 36849-5310
Email: tamtiny@auburn.edu
Chair: Tin-Yau Tam, chair
Comp Sci & SW Eng Dept
107 Dunstan Hall, Auburn, AL 36849-5347
Email: kchang@eng.auburn.edu
Chair: Kai H Chang, chair

Auburn University, Montgomery
Montgomery, AL 36124
AMS Member
Phone: 334-244-3000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Science
P O Box 244023, Montgomery, AL 36124-4023
Email: elee4@aum.edu
Chair: Enoch Lee, head

Bevill State Community College
Samiton, AL 35148
Phone: 205-932-5400
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
P O Box 800, Sumiton, AL 35148
Email: csanford@bevillstate.cc.al.us
Chair: Carol Sanford, chair

Bevill State Community College-Fayette
Math Dept
2631 North Temple Ave, Fayette, AL 35555-0001
Chair: Chair

Bevill State Community College-Jasper
Jasper, AL 35501
Phone: 205-387-0511
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
1411 Indiana Ave, Jasper, AL 35501-4967
Chair: Chair

Birmingham-Southern College
Birmingham, AL 35254
Phone: 205-226-4600
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
Box 549032, 900 Arkadelphia Rd, Birmingham, AL 35254-0001
Email: bmullins@bsc.edu
Chair: Bernadette Mullins, chair

Bishop State Community College
Mobile, AL 36603
Phone: 251-690-6801
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
351 North Broad St, Mobile, AL 36603-5898
Email: eodom@bishop.edu
Chair: Earl T Odom Jr, chair

Calhoun State Community College
Decatur, AL 35609
Phone: 256-306-2500
Highest Degree: AB
Div of Math & Natural Sci
P O Box 2216, Decatur, AL 35609-2216
Chair: Jimmy Duke, dean

Central Alabama Community College
Alexander City, AL 35010
Phone: 205-234-6346
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
P O Box 699, Alexander City, AL 35010-0699
Phone: ext 6287
Chair: Chair

Chattahoochee Valley Community College
Phenix City, AL 36867
Phone: 334-291-4900
Highest Degree: AB
Sci & Math Dept
2602 College Dr, Phenix City, AL 36869
Email: earl.cook@cv.edu
Chair: Earl W Cook, chair

Enterprise State Community College
Enterprise, AL 36330
Phone: 334-347-2623
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
600 Plaza Dr, Box 1300, Enterprise, AL 36331
Phone: ext 2245
Email: khaynes@escc.edu
Chair: Kathy S Haynes, chair
Comp & Info Sci Dept
600 Plaza Dr, Enterprise, AL 36331
Phone: ext 243
Chair: Chair

Faulkner University
Montgomery, AL 36193
Phone: 334-272-5820
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Sci
5345 Atlanta Hwy, Montgomery, AL 36109
Email: spaulk@faulkner.edu
Chair: Sharon Paulk, chair

Gadsden State Community College
Gadsden, AL 35902
Phone: 256-549-8200
Highest Degree: AB
Div of Math & Engr
1001 Geo Wallace Dr, P O Box 227, Gadsden, AL 35902-0227
Phone: 256-549-8322 or 256-549-8489
Email: sbrown@gadsdenstate.edu
Chair: Susan Williams Brown, chair

George C Wallace State Community College
Selma, AL 36702
Phone: 334-876-9227
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
3000 Earl Goodwin Pkwy, Selma, AL 36702-1049
Chair: Nancy Autery, chair

Huntingdon College
Montgomery, AL 36106
Phone: 334-833-4548
Highest Degree: BAC
Math Dept
1500 E Fairview Ave, Montgomery, AL 36106-2148
Email: aspaeth@hawks.huntingdon.edu
Chair: Anneliese H. Spaeth, chair
Math Dept
Huntingdon College, 1500 E Fairview Ave, Montgomery, AL 36106
Email: aspaeth@hawks.huntingdon.edu
Chair: Dr Anneliese Spaeth
Math Dept
1500 E Fairview Ave, Montgomery, AL 36106
Email: aspaeth@hawks.huntingdon.edu
Chair: Dr William Young

Jacksonville State University
Jacksonville, AL 36265
Phone: 256-782-5781
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math, Comp & Info Sci
700 Pelham Rd N, Jacksonville, AL 36265-1602
Email: dford@jsu.edu
Chair: Donnie Ford, chair

James H Faulkner State Community College
Bay Minette, AL 36507
Phone: 251-580-2100
Highest Degree: AB
Div of Math/EGR/DDT
1900 Highway 31 S, Bay Minette, AL 36507-2619
Email: jstrickland@faulknerstate.edu
Chair: Jere Strickland, chair

Jefferson Davis Community College
Brewton, AL 36427
Phone: 334-867-4832
Highest Degree: AB
Math/Sci Dept
220 Alco Dr, Brewton, AL 36426
Email: mtedder@acet.net
Chair: Michael Tedder, chair

Jefferson State Community College
Birmingham, AL 35215
Phone: 205-853-1200
Highest Degree: AB
Math Div
2601 Carson Rd, Birmingham, AL 35215-3098
Email: vadams@jeffstatonline.com
Chair: Vicki H Adams, chair

Judson College
Marion, AL 36756
Phone: 334-683-5100
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Physics
302 Bibb St, Marion, AL 36756
Email: rprice@judson.edu
Chair: Ray H Price, chair

Lurleen B Wallace State Junior College
Andalusia, AL 36420
Phone: 205-222-6591
Highest Degree: AB
Math/Sci Div
P O Drawer 1418, Andalusia, AL 36420-1418
Phone: ext 2286
Email: lbwpxd01@asnmail.asc.edu
Chair: Paige Davis, chair

Marion Military Institute
Marion, AL 36756
Phone: 800-664-1842
Highest Degree: AB
Math Dept
1101 Washington St, Marion, AL 36756
Chair: Cyd Boland, chair

Miles College
Birmingham, AL 35208
Phone: 205-929-1000
Highest Degree: BAC
Division of Natural Sci & Math
5500 Myron Massey Blvd, Birmingham, AL 35208
Email: Cwoods@miles.edu
Chair: Charles C Woods, chair

Northeast Alabama State Junior College
Rainsville, AL 35986
Phone: 256-638-4418
Highest Degree: NON
Math Div
P O Box 159, Hwy 35, Rainsville, AL 35986-0159
Phone: ext 2263
Email: millicang@nacc.edu
Chair: Greg Millican, chair

Northwest Shoals Community College
Phil Campbell, AL 35581
Phone: 205-331-5000
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
2080 College Rd, Phil Campbell, AL 35581
Email: sberrian@nwscc.edu
Chair: Sharon Watson, head

Oakwood University
Huntsville, AL 35896
Phone: 256-726-7000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
7000 Adventist Blvd, Huntsville, AL 35896-0001
Email: math@oakwood.edu
Chair: Kathleen H Dobbins, chair

Samford University
Birmingham, AL 35229
Phone: 205-726-2011
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Comp Sci Dept
800 Lakeshore Dr, Birmingham, AL 35229-2249
Email: bwatkins@samford.edu
Chair: Bruce Atkinson, chair

Shelton State Community College
Tuscaloosa, AL 35405
Phone: 205-391-2211
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
9500 Old Greensboro Rd, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405
Email: gqueen@sheltonstate.edu
Chair: Gail Queen, chair

Snead State Community College
Boaz, AL 35957
Phone: 205-593-5120
Highest Degree: AB
Div of Math/Natural Sci
220 N Walnut, Boaz, AL 35957
Phone: ext 271
Chair: Harold Johnson, chair

Southern Union State Community College
Wadley, AL 36276
Phone: 205-395-2211
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
Roberts St, P O Box 1000, Wadley, AL 36276-1000
Phone: ext 5185
Chair: Huey C Barrett, chair

Spring Hill College
Mobile, AL 36608
Science Div, Dept of Math
Moorer Hall, 1st Floor, Office 124, 4000 Dauphin St, Mobile, AL 36608-1791
Chair: Dr Tony Perkins
Dept of Math
4000 Dauphin St, Mobile, AL 36608
Chair: Dr Tony Perkins

Stillman College
Tuscaloosa, AL 35403
Phone: 205-349-4240
Highest Degree: BAC
Department of Mathematics
3601 Stillman Blvd, Tuscaloosa, AL 35403-0001
Phone: ext 8935
Chair: chair

Troy State University, Montgomery
Montgomery, AL 36103
Phone: 334-241-9790
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
Bldg 136-Rm 109, P O Drawer 4419, Montgomery, AL 36103-4419
Email: jboncek@troy.edu
Chair: John Boncek, chair

Troy State University, Troy
Troy, AL 36082
Phone: 334-670-3000
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math
McCall Hall 232, Troy, AL 36082-0001
Email: dporter@troy.edu
Chair: Diane Porter, chair

Troy University, Dothan Campus
Dothan, AL 36304
Phone: 334-983-6556
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
Adams Hall Rm 401C, 500 University Dr, Dothan, AL 36303-0001
Phone: ext 387
Email: vgompa@troy.edu
Chair: Vijaya L Gompa, chair

Tuskegee University
Tuskegee, AL 36088
Phone: 334-727-8011
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
BIOE Bldg 70/365, Tuskegee, AL 36088
Email: windham@tuskegee.edu
Chair: Herman Windham, chair
Comp Sci Dept
Coll of Bus & Info Sci, Tuskegee, AL 36088
Email: narang@tuskegee.edu
Chair: Hira Narang, chair

University of Alabama at Birmingham
Birmingham, AL 35294
AMS Member
Phone: 205-934-2154
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math
1720 2nd Ave South, CH 452, Birmingham, AL 35294
Email: calogan@uab.edu
Chair: Dr Yanni Zeng
Dept of Math
1300 University Blvd CH 452, Birmingham, AL 35294-1170
Email: calogan@uab.edu
Chair: Mitch Wyatt
Dept of Math
CH 452, 1300 University Blvd, Birmingham, AL 35294-1170
Email: calogan@uab.edu
Chair: Rudi Weikard, chair
Dept of Biostat
Ryals Bldg, Rm 327, 1665 University Blvd, Birmingham, AL 35294-0022
Email: nfineber@uab.edu
Chair: Naomi Fineberg, chair
Comp & Info Sci Dept
Birmingham, AL 35294-1170
Email: jones@cis.uab.edu
Chair: Warren T Jones, chair

University of Alabama-Huntsville
Huntsville, AL 35899
AMS Member
Phone: 256-824-6470
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math Sci
SC 258A, 301 Sparkman Dr, Huntsville, AL 35899-0001
Email: li@math.uah.edu
Chair: Jia Li, chair
Comp Sci Dept
Technology Hall, 300B, Huntsville, AL 35899-0001
Email: csinfo@cs.uah.edu
Chair: Heggere S Ranaganath, chair

University of Alabama-Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487
AMS Member
Phone: 205-348-6010
Highest Degree: PHD
Math Dept
Univ of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, 345 Gordon Palmer, Tuscaloosa, AL 35487
Email: math@ua.edu
Chair: Dr Vo Thanh Liem
Dept of Math
Box 870350, Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0350
Email: math@ua.edu
Chair: Wei-Shen Hsia, chair
Appl Stat Program
300 Alston Hall, P O Box 870226, Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0226
Email: badams@cba.ua.edu
Chair: Mike Adams, chair
Info Sys, Stats & Mgt Sci
Box 870226, Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0226
Email: csox@cba.ua.edu
Chair: Charles Sox, Head

University of Mobile
Mobile, AL 36663
Phone: 334-675-5990
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
5735 College Pkwy, Mobile, AL 36613
Phone: ext 295
Email: dsteedley@umobile.edu
Chair: Dwight Steedley, chair
Dept of Comp Info Sys
5735 College Pkwy, Mobile, AL 36663-2842
Phone: ext 2387
Email: svest@umobile.edu
Chair: Sharon N Vest

University of Montevallo
Montevallo, AL 35115
Phone: 205-665-6001
Highest Degree: BAC
Biology,Chem & Mathematics Dept
Station 6480, Montevallo, AL 35115
Email: byrdh@montevallo.edu
Chair: Houston Byrd, chair

University of North Alabama
Florence, AL 35632
Phone: 256-765-4100
Highest Degree: BAC
Math Dept
Box 5051, Florence, AL 35632-0001
Email: clstenger@una.edu
Chair: Cynthia Stenger, chair

University of South Alabama
Mobile, AL 36688
AMS Member
Phone: 251-460-6101
Highest Degree: MAS
Library
5901 USA Dr N, Mobile, AL 36688
Chair: Kitty Brock
Math & Stat Dept
411 University Blvd North, Mobile, AL 36688
Email: mathstat@jaguar1.usouthal.edu
Chair: Dr Elana Galaktionova/Casi Hodges
Department of Mathematics & Statistics
411 University Blvd N, Mobile, AL 36688-0002
Email: mathstat@jaguar1.usouthal.edu
Chair: Jorg Feldvoss
Math & Stat Dept
ILB 325, 411 University Blvd N, Mobile, AL 36688-0002
Email: mathstat@jaguar1.usouthal.edu
Chair: Madhuri Mulekar, chair
School of Computing
Shelby Hall, 150 Jaguar Drive, Mobile, AL 36688-0002
Email: yasinsac@southalabama.edu
Chair: Alec F Yasinsac, Professor and Dean

University of West Alabama
Livingston, AL 35470
Phone: 205-652-3400
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
Coll of Natural Sci & Math, Station 7, Livingston, AL 35470-2099
Email: tratkovich@uwa.edu
Chair: Thomas Ratkovich, chair
Comp Info Systems
Station 24, Livingston, AL 35470
Email: dbedford@uwa.edu
Chair: Wayne Bedford, chair

Wallace Community College
Dothan, AL 36303
Math & CIS Div
1141 Wallace Dr, Dothan, AL 36303
Phone: 334-983-3521 EXT 2329
Email: kmeadows@wallace.edu
Chair: Kevin Meadows, Division Director