Bôcher Memorial Prize

Professor Maxime BocherThe Bôcher Prize is awarded for a notable paper in analysis published during the preceding six years. 

The first to be offered by the AMS, this prize was founded in memory of Professor Maxime Bôcher (pictured), who served as President of the AMS from 1909-1910. The original endowment was contributed by members of the Society.

Prize Details
The current prize amount is US$5,000, awarded every three years. To be eligible, papers must be either authored by an AMS member or published in a recognized North American journal.

Next Prize

Most Recent Prize: 2017
The 2017 Bôcher Prize was awarded to András Vasy "for his fundamental paper `Microlocal analysis of asymptotically hyperbolic and Kerr-de Sitter spaces,' Inventiones Mathematicae, 194 (2013), 381­513."

See previous prizes

American Mathematical Society