JPBM Communications Award

This award is given each year to reward and encourage communicators who, on a sustained basis, bring mathematical ideas and information to non-mathematical audiences.

Up to two awards of \$2,000 are made annually. Both mathematicians and non-mathematicians are eligible.

Next Award: January 2019

Nomination Deadline: March 15, 2018

Nomination Procedure: Nominations should be submitted to:

Professor Carla D. Savage
Office of the AMS Secretary
Department of Computer Science
Box 8206
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC 27695-8206 USA
Email AMS Secretary Carla Savage

Please include biographical information and a short description of the work that is the basis of the nomination.

Most Recent Award: 2018

About the Award: This award was established by the Joint Policy Board for Mathematics (JPBM) in 1988. JPBM is a collaborative effort of the American Mathematical Society, the Mathematical Association of America, the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics, and the American Statistical Association.

See previous prizes

American Mathematical Society