American Mathematical Society

My Account · My Cart · Customer Services · FAQ  

Directory of Institutions in the Mathematical Sciences

Virginia

Averett College
Danville, VA 24541
Dept of Math
420 West Main St, Danville, VA 24541-3692
Email: dethingt@averett.edu
Chair: Donald T Ethington, chair
Dept of Comp Sci
420 W Main St, Danville, VA 24541-3692
Email: gary.tucker@averett.edu
Chair: Gary A Tucker, chair

Blue Ridge Community College
Weyers Cave, VA 24486
Dept of Math & Sci
Box 80, Weyers Cave, VA 24486-0080
Email: brwisew@br.cc.va.us
Chair: Warren Wise, coord

Bluefield College
Bluefield, VA 24605
Dept of Math
Bluefield, VA 24605-1799
Email: lbuterakos@bluefield.edu
Chair: Lewis Buterakos, chair

Bridgewater College
Bridgewater, VA 22812
Math & Comp Sci Dept
402 East College St, Bridgewater, VA 22812-1599
Email: lwilliam@bridgewater.edu
Chair: Leroy G Williams, chair

Central Virginia Community College
Lynchburg, VA 24502
Sci, Math Eng Tech Div
3506 Wards Rd, Lynchburg, VA 24502
Email: cvmcgrt@cv.cc.va.us
Chair: Robert Staples, chair

Christopher Newport University
Newport News, VA 23606
Dept of Math
1 Avenue of the Arts, Newport News, VA 23606-2949
Email: christopher.kennedy@cnu.edu
Chair: Christopher Kennedy, Chair
Physics, Comp Sci & Engr Dept
1 Avenue of the Arts, Newport News, VA 23606
Email: riedl@cnu.edu
Chair: Anton Riedl

College of William & Mary
Williamsburg, VA 23187
AMS Member
Dept of Math
100 Jones Hall, P O Box 8795, Williamsburg, VA 23187-8795
Email: gtrubl@math.wm.edu
Chair: George Rublein, chair
Applied Sci Dept
P O Box 8795, Williamsburg, VA 23187-8795
Email: rxfoxx@wm.edu
Chair: Christopher A Del Negro, chair
Dept of Comp Sci
McGlothlin-Street Hall #126, PO Box 8795, Williamsburg, VA 23187-8795
Email: vanessa@cs.wm.edu
Chair: Robert Michael Lewis, Chair

Dabney S Lancaster Community College
Clifton Forge, VA 24422
Div of Arts & Sci
1000 Dabney Dr, Clifton Forge, VA 24422-1000
Email: mscott@dslcc.edu
Chair: Michael R Scott, dean

Danville Community College
Danville, VA 24541
Div of Arts & Sci
1008 S Main St, Danville, VA 24541-4004
Email: pfox@dcc.vccs.edu
Chair: Paul C Fox, dean

Eastern Mennonite University
Harrisonburg, VA 22802
Mathematical Sciences Department
1200 Park Rd, Harrisonburg, VA 22802-2462
Email: byer@emu.edu
Chair: Owen Byer, chair

Eastern Shore Community College
Melfa, VA 23410
Academic Div
29300 Lankford Hwy, Melfa, VA 23410-9755
Email: mmulligan@es.vccs.edu
Chair: Mary Kay Mulligan, dean

Emory & Henry College
Emory, VA 24327
Dept of Math
221 Miller Hall, Emory, VA 24327-0947
Email: jiskra@ehc.edu
Chair: John Iskra, chair

Ferrum College
Ferrum, VA 24088
Math Dept
Route 40 W, 116 Garber Hall, Ferrum, VA 24088-9001
Email: sgalin@ferrum.edu
Chair: Coordinator

George Mason University
Fairfax, VA 22030
AMS Member
Dept of Math Sci
4400 University Dr MS/3F2, Fairfax, VA 22030-4444
Email: sap@gmu.edu
Chair: Stephen Saperstone
Dept of Stat
Volgenau Sch of Engr, 4400 University Dr, MSC 4A7, Fairfax, VA 22030-4444
Email: statistics@gmu.edu
Chair: William Rosenberger, chair
Ctr for Comp Statistics
4400 University Dr, MS 6A2, Fairfax, VA 22030-4444
Email: ewegman@gmu.edu
Chair: Edward J Wegman, dir
Dept of Comp & Data Sci
Research 1-MSN 6A2, 4400 University Dr, Fairfax, VA 22030
Email: dpapacon@gmu.edu
Chair: Dimitrios Papaconstantopoulos

Germanna Community College
Fredericksburg, VA 22508
Dept of Math
10000 Germanna Point Dr, Fredericksburg, VA 22408-9543
Email: yhester@gcc.vccs.edu
Chair: Yvette Hester, chair

Hampden-Sydney College
Hampden-Sydney, VA 23943
Dept of Mathematics & Computer Science
1 College Rd, Hampden-Sydney, VA 23943-0161
Email: blins@hsc.edu
Chair: Brian Lins, chair

Hampton University
Hampton, VA 23668
Math Dept
130 E Tyler St, Hampton, VA 23668-0001
Email: arun.verma@hamptonu.edu
Chair: Arun Verma, chair

Hollins University
Roanoke, VA 24020
Department of Mathematics
8003 Fishburn Drive, Dana 108, Roanoke, VA 24020
Email: cdiefenderfer@hollins.edu
Chair: Prof. Caren Diefenderfer

J S Reynolds Community College, Parham Campus
Richmond, VA 23285
Library
P O Box 85622, Richmond, VA 23285
Chair: Chair
Dept of Math
P O Box 85622, Richmond, VA 23285-5622
Email: jwoodbury@jsr.cc.va.us
Chair: Julia Woodbury, chair

James Madison University
Harrisonburg, VA 22807
AMS Member
Dept of Math & Stat
Roop Hall 305 A, MSC 1911, 800 S Main St, Harrisonburg, VA 22807-0001
Email: carothdc@jmu.edu
Chair: David Carothers, head

John Tyler Community College
Chester, VA 23831
Div of Arts & Sci
13101 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Chester, VA 23831-5399
Chair: Michael Gibson

Liberty University
Lynchburg, VA 24502
Dept of Math
1971 University Blvd, Lynchburg, VA 24515
Email: math@liberty.edu
Chair: Robert B Young, chair

Longwood University
Farmville, VA 23909
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
201 High St, Farmville, VA 23909
Email: mathcs@longwood.edu
Chair: David Shoenthal, chair

Lord Fairfax Community College
Middletown, VA 22645
Humanities-Math & Social Sci
173 Skirmisher Lane, Middletown, VA 22645-1745
Email: relan@lfcc.edu
Chair: Richard Elan, assoc dean

Lynchburg College
Lynchburg, VA 24501
Dept of Math
1501 Lakeside Dr, Lynchburg, VA 24501-3199
Email: coco@lynchburg.edu
Chair: Michael Coco, chair

Mary Baldwin College
Staunton, VA 24401
Dept of Math
Carpenter Academic Bldg, 318 Prospect St, Staunton, VA 24401
Email: jong@mbc.edu
Chair: John Ong, chair

Marymount University
Arlington, VA 22207
Dept of Math
2807 N Glebe Rd, Arlington, VA 22207-4299
Email: laurie.lenz@marymount.edu
Chair: Laurie Lenz, chair

Mountain Empire Community College
Math Dept
Div of Arts & Sci, 3441 Mountain Empire Rd, Big Stone Gap, VA 24219-0001
Email: creynolds@me.vccs.edu
Email: yjessee@me.vccs.edu
Chair: Carolyn Reynolds, dean

New River Community College
Dublin, VA 24084
Dept of Math
5251 College Dr, Dublin, VA 24084
Email: pchalmeta@nr.edu
Chair: Pablo Chalmeta, chair

Norfolk State University
Norfolk, VA 23504
Dept of Math
700 Park Ave, Norfolk, VA 23504-3989
Email: smoosavizadeh@nsu.edu
Chair: Dr. Shahrooz Moosavizadeh, Chairman

Northern Virginia Community College, Annandale
Annandale, VA 22003
Math Dept
8333 Little River Tpk, Annandale, VA 22003-3796
Email: aeftekhari@nucci.edu
Chair: Karen Walters, asst dean

Northern Virginia Community College, Manassas
Manassas, VA 20109
Sci & Tech Div
6901 Sudley Rd, Manassas, VA 20109
Email: dscango@nvcc.edu
Chair: David Scango, chair

Northern Virginia Community College, Woodbridge
Woodbridge, VA 22191
Natural Sci & Math
15200 Neabsco Mills Road, Woodbridge, VA 22191-4099
Email: athimblin@nvcc.edu
Chair: Alison Timblin, dean

Notre Dame Graduate Sch of Christendom College
Front Royal, VA 22630
Math & Physics Dept
134 Christendom Dr, Front Royal, VA 22630-0001
Email: gtownsend@christendom.edu
Chair: Greg Townsend, chair

Old Dominion University
Norfolk, VA 23529
AMS Member
Dept of Math & Stat
Room 2300, E & CS Bldg, 4700 Elkhorn Ave, Norfolk, VA 23529-0161
Email: hkaneko@odu.edu
Email: shegwood@odu.edu
Chair: Hideaki Kaneko, chair
Dept of Comp Sci
Engr & Comp Sci Bldg, 4700 Elkhorn Ave, Suite 3300, Norfolk, VA 23529-0162
Email: dranjan@cs.odu.edu
Chair: Desh Ranjan, chair

Patrick Henry Community College
Martinsville, VA 24115
Dept of Math
P O Drawer 5311, Martinsville, VA 24115-5311
Chair: Milton Davis, contact person

Paul D Camp Community College
Suffolk, VA 23851
Math Dept
P O Box 500, Suffolk, VA 23439-0500
Email: joliver@pdc.edu
Chair: Justin Oliver, head

Piedmont Virginia Community College
Charlottesville, VA 22902
Div of Bus, Math & Tech
501 College Dr, Charlottesville, VA 22902-7789
Email: hbohleke@pvcc.edu
Chair: Chuck Bohleke, dean

Radford University
Radford, VA 24142
Math & Stat Dept
Box 6942, Radford, VA 24142-6942
Email: mjstewart@radford.edu
Chair: M Jill Stewart
Information Tech Dept
RU State Box 6933, Main St, Radford, VA 24142-6933
Email: aecarter@radford.edu
Chair: Arthur Carter, chair

Randolph Macon College
Ashland, VA 23005
Dept of Math
304 Caroline St, P O Box 5005, Ashland, VA 23005-5005
Email: btorrenc@rmc.edu
Chair: Bruce Torrence, chair
Comp Sci Dept
202 Henry St, Ashland, VA 23005-5505
Email: cleska@rmc.edu
Chair: Chuck Leska, chair

Randolph Macon Woman's College
Lynchburg, VA 24503
Dept of Math
2500 Rivermont Ave, Lynchburg, VA 24503-1526
Email: mordower@randolphcollege.edu
Chair: Marc S Ordower, chair

Rappahannock Community College
Glenns, VA 23149
Dept of Math
12745 College Dr, Glenns, VA 23149
Email: nglennon@rappahannock.edu
Chair: Vincent Pierro, chair

Regent University
Natural Sci & Math Dept
1000 Regent University Dr, Virginia Beach, VA 23464
Chair: Chair

Richard Bland College
Petersburg, VA 23805
Dept of Math
11301 Johnson Rd, Petersburg, VA 23805
Email: smartin@rbc.edu
Chair: Steve Martin, chair

Roanoke College
Salem, VA 24153
Math, Stat, Comp Sci & Phys
221 College Ln, Salem, VA 24153-3747
Email: taylor@roanoke.edu
Chair: David G Taylor, Chair

Shenandoah University
Winchester, VA 22601
Math Sci Dept
1460 University Dr, Winchester, VA 22601
Email: cstewart@su.edu
Chair: Dr. Cindia Stewart

Southern Virginia College
Buena Vista, VA 24416
Math, Natural & Behavioral Sci
One College Hill Dr, Buena Vista, VA 24416
Chair: Beth Schramm, chair

Southside Virginia Community College
Alberta, VA 23821
Dept of Arts & Sci
Christanna Campus, 109 Campus Dr, Alberta, VA 23821-2930
Email: teresa.hudson@southside.edu
Chair: William Hightower, dean

Southwest Virginia Community College
Richlands, VA 24641
Div of Math, Sci, Health Tech
P O Box SVCC, Richlands, VA 24641-1510
Email: cathy.smith-cox@sw.edu
Chair: Cathy Smith-Cox, dean

Sweet Briar College
Sweet Briar, VA 24595
Math Sci Dept
Guion Sci Ctr, Sweet Briar, VA 24595-0142
Email: jrkirkwood@sbc.edu
Chair: Jim Kirkwood, chair

The University of Virginia's College at Wise
Wise, VA 24293
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
1 College Ave, Wise, VA 24293
Email: cae@uvawise.edu
Chair: C Alex Edwards, chair

Thomas Nelson Community College
Hampton, VA 23670
Math Dept
P O Box 9407, Hampton, VA 23670-0407
Email: dashiells@tncc.vccs.edu
Email: fuh@tncc.vccs.edu
Chair: Heng Fu, chair

Tidewater Community College
Portsmouth, VA 23703
Dept of Math
Norfolk Campus, 300 Grandby St, Norfolk, VA 23510
Email: tcgillr@tcc.edu
Chair: Richard W Gill, chair

University of Mary Washington
Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Dept of Math
1301 College Ave, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-5359
Email: rhelmstu@umw.edu
Chair: Randall Helmstutler

University of Richmond
Richmond, VA 23173
AMS Member
Math & Comp Sci Dept
212 Jepson Hall, 28 Westhampton Way, Richmond, VA 23173
Email: wross@richmond.edu
Chair: William Ross, chair

University of Virginia
Charlottesville, VA 22903
AMS Member
Dept of Math
141 Cabell Dr, P O Box 400137, Kerchof Hall, Charlottesville, VA 22904-4137
Email: clh4xd@virginia.edu
Chair: Craig Huneke, chair
Dept of Statistics
149 Amphitheatre Way, P O Box 400135, Charlottesville, VA 22904-4135
Email: kkafadar@virginia.edu
Chair: Karen Kafadar

Virginia Commonwealth University
Richmond, VA 23284
AMS Member
Dept of Math & Applied Math
1015 Floyd Ave, PO Box 842014, Richmond, VA 23284-2014
Email: ghurlbert@vcu.edu
Chair: Glenn Hurlbert, chair
Dept of Biostatistics
P O Box 980032, Richmond, VA 23298-0032
Email: yfhargro@vcu.edu
Chair: Shumei S Sun, chair
Statistical Sci & Oper Res Dept
1015 Floyd Ave, Richmond, VA 23284-3083
Email: dpmays@vcu.edu
Chair: Darcy P Mays III, chair

Virginia Highlands Community College
Abingdon, VA 24212
Business, Humanities, and Science
P O Box 828, Abingdon, VA 24212-0828
Email: sfleming@vhcc.edu
Chair: Susan Clark Fleming, Dean

Virginia Military Institute
Lexington, VA 24450
Math & Comp Sci Dept
402 Mallory Hall, Lexington, VA 24450-0304
Email: siemerstj@vmi.edu
Chair: Troy Siemers, head

Virginia Polytechnic Institute & State University
Blacksburg, VA 24061
AMS Member
Dept of Math
460 McBryde Hall, 225 Stanger St, MC 0123, Blacksburg, VA 24061-1026
Email: math@math.vt.edu
Dept of Comp Sci
562 McBryde Hall, Blacksburg, VA 24061-0106
Email: arthur@vtopus.cs.vt.edu
Chair: James D Arthur, chair
Dept of Statistics
Hutcheson Hall, Blacksburg, VA 24061-0439
Email: higgvt@vt.edu
Chair: Ron Fricker, head

Virginia Polytechnic Institute & State University
Blacksburg, VA 24061
AMS Member
Dept of Math
460 McBryde Hall, 225 Stanger St, MC 0123, Blacksburg, VA 24061-1026
Email: math@math.vt.edu
Dept of Comp Sci
562 McBryde Hall, Blacksburg, VA 24061-0106
Email: arthur@vtopus.cs.vt.edu
Chair: James D Arthur, chair
Dept of Statistics
Hutcheson Hall, Blacksburg, VA 24061-0439
Email: higgvt@vt.edu
Chair: Ron Fricker, head

Virginia State University
Petersburg, VA 23806
AMS Member
Dept of Math & Economics
213 S Hunter McDaniel Bldg, Box 9068, Carter Woodson Ave, Petersburg, VA 23806-9068
Email: cadeyemi@vsu.edu
Chair: Cheryl Adeyemi, chair

Virginia Union University
Richmond, VA 23220
Sch of Math, Sci & Tech
1500 N Lombardy St, Richmond, VA 23220
Email: dalakew@vuu.edu
Chair: Head

Virginia Wesleyan College
Norfolk, VA 23502
Math & Comp Sci Dept
1584 Wesleyan Dr, Norfolk, VA 23502-5599
Email: lkennedy@vwc.edu
Chair: Lydia Kennedy, Department Coordinator

Virginia Western Community College
Roanoke, VA 24038
Div of Math & Sci
P O Box 14007, 3097 Colonial Ave, Roanoke, VA 24038-4007
Email: mperry@vw.vccs.edu
Chair: Anne Kornegay, dean

Washington & Lee University
Lexington, VA 24450
AMS Member
Dept of Math
Robinson Hall, 204 W Washington St, Lexington, VA 24450-1799
Email: feldmanN@wlu.edu
Chair: Nathan Feldman, head
Comp Sci Dept
Science Ctr P407, Lexington, VA 24450
Email: levys@wlu.edu
Chair: Simon D Levy, chair

Wytheville Community College
Wytheville, VA 24382
Math Dept
1000 E Main St, Wytheville, VA 24382-3397
Email: wcevans@wcc.vccs.edu
Chair: Susan W Evans, chair

Comments: Email Webmaster

© Copyright , American Mathematical Society
Contact Us · Sitemap · Privacy Statement

Connect with us Facebook Twitter Google+ LinkedIn Instagram RSS feeds Blogs YouTube Podcasts Wikipedia