American Mathematical Society

My Account · My Cart · Customer Services · FAQ  

Directory of Institutions in the Mathematical Sciences

Tennessee

Aquinas Coll
Nashville, TN 37205
Phone: 615-297-7545
Highest Degree: AB
Liberal Arts Dept
4210 Harding Rd, Nashville, TN 37205-2086
Phone: 615-297-7545, ext 478
Fax: 615-292-6094
Email: liberalarts@aquinascollege.edu
Chair: William Smart, dir

Belmont Univ
Nashville, TN 37212
Phone: 615-460-6000
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Comp Sci Dept
1900 Belmont Blvd, Nashville, TN 37212-3757
Phone: 615-460-6406
Fax: 615-460-5458
Email: susan.headrick@belmont.edu
Chair: Andrew Miller, chair

Bethel Coll
McKenzie, TN 38201
Phone: 731-352-1000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
McKenzie, TN 38201
Phone: 731-352-1014
Email: lankfordd@bethel-college.edu
Chair: David H Lankford, chair

Bryan Coll
Dayton, TN 37321
Phone: 423-775-2041
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
721 Bryan Dr, Box 7815, Dayton, TN 37321-7000
Phone: ext 261 or 241 or 243
Fax: 423-775-7330
Email: lestmaph@bryan.edu
Chair: Phillip E Lestmann, chair

Carson-Newman Coll
Jefferson City, TN 37760
Phone: 865-471-2000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Physics
Campus Box 72037, 2130 Branner Ave, Jefferson City, TN 37760
Phone: 865-471-3261
Fax: 865-471-3578
Email: mseale@cn.edu
Chair: Mike Seale, chair

Chattanooga St Commun Coll
Chattanooga, TN 37406
Phone: 423-697-4400
Highest Degree: AB
Div of Math & Sci
4501 Amnicola Hwy, Chattanooga, TN 37406-1097
Phone: 423-697-4442
Fax: 423-697-2595
Email: john.squires@chattanoogastate.edu
Chair: John Squires, head

Christian Brothers Univ
Memphis, TN 38104
Phone: 901-321-3000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math/Comp Sci
650 E Parkway S, Memphis, TN 38104-5581
Phone: 901-321-3441
Fax: 901-321-4433
Email: pbedross@cbu.edu
Chair: Pascal Bedrossian, chair

Cleveland St Commun Coll
Cleveland, TN 37320
Phone: 423-472-7141
Highest Degree: AB
Math & Sci Dept
P O Box 3570, Cleveland, TN 37320-3570
Phone: 423-478-6231
Fax: 423-478-6255
Chair: Mitchell A Rhea, dean

Columbia St Commun Coll
Lawrenceburg, TN 38464
Phone: 931-540-2730
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
1620 Springer Rd, Lawrenceburg, TN 38464-0001
Phone: 931-540-2710
Fax: 931-540-2845
Email: jsmith@columbiastate.edu
Chair: James Smith, coord

Cumberland Univ
Lebanon, TN 37087
Phone: 615-444-2562
Highest Degree: BAC
Sch of Liberal Arts Sci & Math
1 Cumberland Square, Lebanon, TN 37087
Phone: 615-547-1278
Fax: 615-547-1388
Email: ldisman@cumberland.edu
Chair: Laurie P Disman

Dyersburg St Commun Coll
Dyersburg, TN 38024
Phone: 731-286-3200
Highest Degree: AB
Arts & Sci Div
1510 Lake Rd, Dyersburg, TN 38024
Phone: 731-286-3207
Fax: 731-286-3326
Email: wells@dscc.edu
Chair: Brian Wells, dean

East Tennessee St Univ
Johnson City, TN 37614
AMS Member
Phone: 423-439-1000
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math & Stat
312 Gilbreath Hall, P O Box 70663, Johnson City, TN 37614-0663
Phone: 423-439-4349
Fax: 423-439-8361
Email: pricejr@etsu.edu
Chair: Robert M Price, chair
Comp & Info Sci Dept
Box 70711, 807 University Pkwy, Johnson City, TN 37614-0711
Phone: 423-439-5332
Fax: 423-461-7119
Email: bailes@etsu.east-tenn-st.edu
Chair: Gordon L Bailes, chair

Fisk Univ
Nashville, TN 37208
Phone: 615-329-8500
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
1000 17th Ave N, Nashville, TN 37208-3045
Phone: 615-329-8720
Chair: Leroy Murray, chair

Free Will Baptist Bible Coll
Nashville, TN 37205
Phone: 615-383-1340
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of General Educ
3606 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37205-2403
Phone: ext 5233
Fax: 615-269-6028
Chair: Bradley Thomas, chair

Freed-Hardeman Univ
Henderson, TN 38340
Phone: 731-989-6000
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Comp Sci Dept
158 E Main St, Henderson, TN 38340-2399
Phone: ext 6032
Fax: 731-989-6996
Email: kcasey@fhu.edu
Chair: Kenan Casey, chair

Jackson St Commun Coll
Jackson, TN 38301
Phone: 901-424-3520
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
2046 North Parkway, Jackson, TN 38301-3797
Phone: ext 291
Fax: 901-425-2647
Email: tbritt@jscc.cc.tn.us
Chair: Tim Britt, chair

King Coll
Bristol, TN 37620
Phone: 423-968-1187
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
1350 King College Rd, Bristol, TN 37620-2649
Phone: 423-652-4840
Fax: 423-968-4456
Email: ajsimoso@king.edu
Chair: A J Simoson, chair

Knoxville Coll
Knoxville, TN 37921
Phone: 615-524-6600
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math, Phys & Comp Sci
901 College St, Knoxville, TN 37921
Phone: 615-524-6512
Fax: 615-524-6686
Chair: Idris Munshi, chair

Lambuth Univ
Jackson, TN 38301
Phone: 901-425-2500
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Physics
705 Lamburth Blvd, Jackson, TN 38301
Phone: 901-425-3283
Email: cook-reb@lambuth.edu
Chair: Rebecca Cook, head

Lane Coll
Jackson, TN 38301
Phone: 731-426-7500
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
545 Lane Ave, Jackson, TN 38301-4598
Phone: ext 7545
Chair: Peter McCarthy, chair

LeMoyne-Owen Coll
Memphis, TN 38126
Phone: 901-774-9090
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
807 Walker Ave, Memphis, TN 38126
Phone: ext 411
Fax: 901-942-7810
Email: jharris@shadow.lemoyne-owen.edu
Chair: John Harris, chair

Lee Univ
Cleveland, TN 37311
Phone: 423-614-8000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Natural Sci & Math
1120 Ocoee St, Cleveland, TN 37311
Phone: 423-614-8275
Fax: 423-614-8295
Email: pdelaluz@leeuniversity.edu
Chair: Paul J Delaluz, chair

Lincoln Memorial Univ
Harrogate, TN 37752
Phone: 423-869-3611
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
Harrogate, TN 37752-0901
Phone: ext 6413
Fax: 423-869-7091
Email: keith.stafford@lmunet.edu
Chair: Keith Stafford, chair

Lipscomb Univ
Nashville, TN 37204
Phone: 615-966-1000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
One University Park Dr, Nashville, TN 37204-3951
Phone: 615-966-5835
Fax: 615-966-1830
Email: carroll.wells@lipscomb.edu
Chair: Carroll Wells, chair

Martin Methodist Coll
Pulaski, TN 38478
Phone: 615-363-7456
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of Math & Natural Sci
433 W Madison St, Pulaski, TN 38478-2799
Phone: 615-363-9852
Chair: Johnny M Jackson, chair

Maryville Coll
Maryville, TN 37804
Phone: 865-981-8000
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Comp Sci Div
502 E Lamar Alexander Pkwy, Maryville, TN 37804-5907
Phone: 865-981-8276
Fax: 865-981-8010
Email: jeff.bay@maryvillecollege.edu
Chair: Jeff Bay, chair

Middle Tennessee St Univ
Murfreesboro, TN 37132
AMS Member
Phone: 615-898-2300
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math Sci
Box 34, 1301 E Main St, Murfreesboro, TN 37132-0001
Phone: 615-898-2669
Fax: 615-898-5422
Email: mathsci@mtsu.edu
Chair: Donald A Nelson, chair

Milligan Coll
Milligan College, TN 37682
Phone: 423-461-8700
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
Box 500, Milligan College, TN 37682-0009
Phone: 423-461-8904
Fax: 423-461-8971
Email: mglover@milligan.edu
Chair: Marvin Glover, chair

Motlow St Commun Coll
Tullahoma, TN 37388
Phone: 931-393-1500
Dept of Math
6015 Ledford Mill Rd, Tullahoma, TN 37388-7972
Phone: 931-393-1707
Fax: 931-393-1761
Email: bcrosslin@mscc.cc.tn.us
Chair: Bob Crosslin
Comp Sci Discipline
6015 Ledford Mill Rd, Tullahoma, TN 37388-7972
Phone: ext 297
Chair: Chair

Nashville Commun Coll
Nashville, TN 37209
Phone: 615-353-3333
Highest Degree: AB
Math & Sci Dept
120 White Bridge Rd, Nashville, TN 37209-4515
Phone: 615-353-3369
Fax: 615-353-3376
Email: jim.pack@nscc.edu
Chair: Jim Pack, chair

Northeast St Commun Coll
Blountville, TN 37617
Phone: 423-323-3191
Highest Degree: AB
Div of Math
P O Box 246, Blountville, TN 37617-0246
Phone: 423-354-0219
Fax: 423 279-7631
Email: nfforrester@northeaststate.edu
Chair: Nancy Forrester, dean

Pellissippi St Commun Coll
Knoxville, TN 37933
Phone: 865-694-6400
Highest Degree: AB
Math Dept
10915 Hardin Valley Rd, P O Box 22990, Knoxville, TN 37933-0990
Phone: 865-694-6450
Fax: 865-539-7660
Email: cawilliams@pstcc.edu
Chair: Catherine Williams, dean

Rhodes Coll
Memphis, TN 38112
AMS Member
Phone: 901-843-3000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
2000 N Parkway, Memphis, TN 38112-1690
Phone: 901-843-3599
Fax: 901-843-3050
Email: sheardm@rhodes.edu
Chair: Michael Sheard, chair

Roane St Commun Coll
Harriman, TN 37748
Phone: 865-354-3000
Highest Degree: AB
Math-Sci Div
276 Patton Ln, Harriman, TN 37748-5011
Phone: 865-882-4533
Fax: 865-882-4686
Email: bouldincl@roanestate.edu
Chair: Larry Bouldin, div dean

Sewanee, The Univ of the South
Sewanee, TN 37383
AMS Member
Phone: 931-598-1000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
735 University Ave, Sewanee, TN 37383-1000
Phone: 931-598-3377
Fax: 931-598-1145
Email: eep@sewanee.edu
Chair: Doug Drinen, chair

Southern Adventist Univ
Collegedale, TN 37315
Phone: 423-236-2111
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
P O Box 370, Collegedale, TN 37315-0370
Phone: 423-236-2874
Fax: 423-236-1868
Email: kbrown@southern.edu
Chair: Kevin Brown, chair
Sch of Computing
Hickman Sci Ctr, P O Box 370, University Dr, Collegedale, TN 37315-0370
Phone: 423-238-2936
Fax: 423-238-2234
Email: bruckner@southern.edu
Chair: Timothy Korson, dean

Southwest Tennessee Commun Coll
Memphis, TN 38103
Phone: 901-333-5000
Dept of Math
737 Union Ave, Memphis, TN 38103-3322
Phone: 901-333-5246
Fax: 901-333-5244
Email: jkendall@southwest.tn.edu
Chair: John Kendall, chair

Southwest Tennessee Commun Coll, Macon Campus
Memphis, TN 38134
Phone: 901-333-4643
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
5983 Macon Cove, Memphis, TN 38134-7693
Phone: 901-333-4123
Fax: 901-333-4330
Email: ccleaves@southwest.tn.edu
Chair: Charles A Demetriou, chair

Tennessee St Univ
Nashville, TN 37209
Phone: 615-963-5000
Highest Degree: MAS
Physics & Math Dept
3500 John A Merritt Blvd, Nashville, TN 37209-1561
Phone: 615-963-5811
Fax: 615-963-5099
Email: physmath@mytsu.tnstate.edu
Chair: Sandra H Scheiek, chair

Tennessee Tech Univ
Cookeville, TN 38505
AMS Member
Phone: 931-372-3101
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math
Box 5054, 110 University Dr, Cookeville, TN 38505-0001
Phone: 931-372-3441
Fax: 931-372-6353
Email: mathdept@math.tntech.edu
Chair: Allan Mills, chair
Dept of Comp Sci
University Dr, Cookeville, TN 38505
Phone: 931-372-3691
Fax: 931-372-3686
Email: chair@csc.tntech.edu
Chair: Douglas A Talbert, chair

Tennessee Temple Univ
Chattanooga, TN 37404
Phone: 423-493-4100
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math and Sci
1815 Union Ave, Chattanooga, TN 37404
Phone: 423-493-4390
Fax: 423-493-4497
Email: claytotj@tntemple.edu
Chair: Tim Clayton, chair

Tennessee Wesleyan Coll
Athens, TN 37303
Phone: 423-745-7504
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
204 E College St, Athens, TN 37303
Phone: 423-746-5267
Fax: 423-744-9968
Email: sbrown@twcnet.edu
Chair: Sharon Brown

Trevecca Nazarene Univ
Nashville, TN 37210
Phone: 615-248-1200
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Sci & Math
333 Murfreesboro Rd, Nashville, TN 37210-2877
Phone: 615-248-1364
Fax: 615-248-1747
Email: asmith1@trevecca.edu
Chair: R Alan Smith, coord

Tusculum Coll
Greeneville, TN 37743
Phone: 423-636-7300
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
60 Shiloh Rd, Greeneville, TN 37743-9997
Phone: ext 5269
Fax: 423-638-7166
Email: jpaulling@tusculum.edu
Chair: John Paulling, chair

Union Univ
Jackson, TN 38305
Phone: 731-668-1818
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
1050 Union University Dr, Jackson, TN 38305-9901
Phone: 731-661-5270
Fax: 731-661-5175
Email: bdawson@uu.edu
Chair: Bryan Dawson, chair

Univ of Memphis
Memphis, TN 38152
AMS Member
Phone: 901-678-2000
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math Sci
373 Dunn Hall, 3725 Norriswood Ave, Memphis, TN 38152-3240
Phone: 901-678-2482
Fax: 901-678-2480
Email: dept@msci.memphis.edu
Chair: John Haddock, interim chair

Univ of Tennessee Space Inst
Tullahoma, TN 37388
Phone: 1-888-822-8874
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math
B H Goethert Pkwy, MS-25, Tullahoma, TN 37388-9700
Phone: 931-393-7318
Fax: 931-393-7211
Email: kreddy@utsi.edu
Chair: K C Reddy

Univ of Tennessee at Chattanooga
Chattanooga, TN 37403
AMS Member
Phone: 423-425-4111
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math, #6956
615 McCallie Ave, Chattanooga, TN 37403-2504
Phone: 423-425-4545
Fax: 423-425-4586
Email: john-graef@utc.edu
Chair: John R Graef, head

Univ of Tennessee, Knoxville
Knoxville, TN 37996
AMS Member
Phone: 865-974-1000
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math
227 Ayres Hall, 1403 Circle Dr, Knoxville, TN 37996-1320
Phone: 865-974-2461
Fax: 865-974-6576
Email: cplaut@math.utk.edu
Chair: Conrad Plaut, head
Dept of Computer Sci
203 Claxton Complex, Knoxville, TN 37996-3450
Phone: 865-974-5067
Fax: 865-974-4404
Email: info@cs.utk.edu
Chair: J H Poore, interim head
Dept of Stat, Oper & Mgnmt Sci
331 Stokely Management Ctr, 916 Volunteer Blvd, Knoxville, TN 37996-0532
Phone: 865-974-2556
Fax: 865-974-2490
Chair: Ken Gilbert, head
Mgmnt Sci Program
Coll of Bus Admin, Knoxville, TN 37996-0562
Phone: 865-974-4116
Fax: 865-974-8636
Email: jmoser@utk.edu
Chair: Ken Gilbert, chair

Univ of Tennessee, Martin
Martin, TN 38238
Phone: 731-587-7000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Stat
424 Humanities Bldg, 209 Hurt Street, Martin, TN 38238-5049
Phone: 731-587-7360
Fax: 731-587-1407
Email: math@utm.edu
Chair: Tom Eskew, interim chair

Vanderbilt Univ
Nashville, TN 37240
AMS Member
Phone: 615-322-7311
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math
1326 Stevenson Center, Nashville, TN 37240-0001
Phone: 615-322-6672
Fax: 615-343-0215
Email: carmen.adkisson@vanderbilt.edu
Chair: Mike Neamta, acting chair
Dept Biostat
1161 21st Ave S, S-2323MCN, Nashville, TN 37232-2158
Phone: 615-322-2001
Fax: 615-343-4924
Email: biostat@vanderbilt.edu
Chair: Frank E Harrell, chair
Elect Engr & Comp Sci Dept
Featheringill Hall, Rm 254, 2301 Vanderbilt Place, Nashville, TN 37235
Phone: 615-322-2771
Fax: 615-343-6702
Email: dan.fleetwood@vanderbilt.edu
Chair: Dan Fleetwood, chair

Volunteer St Commun Coll
Gallatin, TN 37066
Phone: 615-452-8600
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
1480 Nashville Pike, Gallatin, TN 37066-3188
Phone: 615-230-3261
Fax: 615-230-3292
Email: kimberly.caldwell@volstate.edu
Chair: Kimberly Caldwell, chair

Walters St Commun Coll
Morristown, TN 37813
Phone: 865-585-2600
Highest Degree: AB
Math Div
500 S Davy Crockett Pkwy, Morristown, TN 37813
Phone: 865-585-6864
Fax: 865-585-6873
Email: john.laprise@ws.edu
Chair: John P LaPrise, dean