American Mathematical Society

My Account · My Cart · Customer Services · FAQ  

Directory of Institutions in the Mathematical Sciences

Missouri

Avila Univ
Kansas City, MO 64145
Phone: 816-942-8400
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
11901 Wornall Rd, Kansas City, MO 64145-1698
Phone: 816-501-3685
Fax: 816-501-2457
Email: kathleen.roy@avila.edu
Chair: Kathleen A Roy, coord

Central Methodist Univ
Fayette, MO 65248
Phone: 816-248-3391
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Sci, Math & Comp Sci
411 Central Methodist Sq, Fayette, MO 65248-1198
Phone: 816-248-6367
Email: jgordon@centralmethodist.edu
Chair: James Gordon, chair

Coll of the Ozarks
Point Lookout, MO 65726
Phone: 417-334-6411
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math-Physics
Pfeiffer Sci Bldg, Point Lookout, MO 65726
Phone: ext 3463
Fax: 417-690-2531
Email: fugitt@cofo.edu
Chair: Jamie Fugitt, chair

Columbia Coll
Columbia, MO 65216
Phone: 573-875-8700
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Comp & Math Sci
1001 Rogers St, Columbia, MO 65216-0001
Phone: 573-875-7641
Fax: 573-875-7209
Email: lawest@ccis.edu
Chair: Lawrence West, chair

Cottey Coll
Nevada, MO 64772
Phone: 417-667-8181, ext 2281
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
1000 W Austin, Nevada, MO 64772
Phone: 417-667-8181, ext 2281
Email: scallahan@cottey.edu
Chair: Susan Callahan, sr faculty mem

Crowder Coll
Neosho, MO 64850
Phone: 417-451-3223
Highest Degree: AB
Math &
601 Laclede, Neosho, MO 64850-9160
Phone: 417-455-5508
Fax: 417-455-5745
Email: cherylingram@crowder.edu
Chair: cheryl Ingram, chair

Culver-Stockton Coll
Canton, MO 63435
Phone: 573-288-6000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
1 College Hill, Canton, MO 63435
Phone: 573-288-6361
Fax: 573-288-6615
Email: gcochell@culver.edu
Chair: Gary G Cochell, chair

Drury Univ
Springfield, MO 65802
Phone: 417-873-7879
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
900 N Benton Ave, Springfield, MO 65802-3791
Phone: 417-873-6973
Fax: 417-873-6942
Email: rroberts@drury.edu
Chair: Bob Robertson, chair

East Central Coll
Union, MO 63084
Phone: 636-583-5193
Highest Degree: AB
Div of Math, Pre-Engr & Phys
1964 Prairie Dell Rd, Union, MO 63084
Phone: ext 6773
Email: boehmera@eastcentral.edu
Chair: Ann Boehmer, chair

Evangel Univ
Springfield, MO 65802
Phone: 417-865-2811
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Sci/Tech
111 N Glenstone, Springfield, MO 65802
Phone: ext 8313
Fax: 417-865-9599
Email: mccorclem@evangel.edu
Chair: Mike McCorcle, chair

Fontbonne Univ
St Louis, MO 63105
Phone: 314-862-3456
Highest Degree: MAS
Math & Comp Sci Dept
6800 Wydown Blvd, St Louis, MO 63105-3098
Phone: 314-889-4508
Fax: 314-719-8051
Email: tjeevanjee@fontbonne.edu
Chair: Theresa Jeevanjee, chair

Hannibal-LaGrange Univ
Hannibal, MO 63401
Phone: 314-221-3675
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
Palmyra Rd, Hannibal, MO 63401-1999
Phone: ext 3154
Chair: Deborah G Ziegler, chair

Harris-Stowe St Univ
St Louis, MO 63103
Phone: 314-533-3366
Highest Degree: NON
Arts & Sci Dept
3026 Laclede Ave, St Louis, MO 63103-2199
Phone: 314-340-3319
Fax: 314-340-3699
Email: behlej@hssu.edu
Chair: John Behle, chair

Jefferson Coll
Hillsboro, MO 63050
Phone: 636-797-3000
Highest Degree: AB
Math & Sci Div
1000 Viking Dr, Hillsboro, MO 63050-2441
Phone: 636-797-3000, ext 327
Fax: 636-789-4012
Email: ckuchar@jeffco.edu
Chair: Constance Roth Kuchar, chair

Lincoln Univ
Jefferson City, MO 65102
Phone: 573-681-5000
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Comp Sci,Tech & Math
820 Chestnut St, Jefferson City, MO 65102-0029
Phone: 573-681-5482
Fax: 573-681-5176
Email: balakuma@lincolnu.edu
Chair: Siva Balakumar, head

Lindenwood Univ
St Charles, MO 63301
Phone: 314-949-2000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
209 S Kingshighway, St Charles, MO 63301-1695
Phone: 314-949-4701
Fax: 314-949-4910
Email: wgolik@lindenwood.edu
Chair: Wojciech Golik, chair

Maryville Univ
St Louis, MO 63141
Phone: 314-529-9300
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Actuarial Sci
13550 Conway Rd, St Louis, MO 63141-7299
Phone: 314-529-9426
Fax: 314-529-9940
Chair: Chair

Metropolitan Commun Coll-Longview
Lees Summit, MO 64081
Phone: 816-672-2000
Highest Degree: AB
Math, Engr Physics Dept
500 SW Longview Rd, Lees Summit, MO 64081-2100
Phone: 816-672-2510
Fax: 816-672-2034
Email: janet.wyatt@mcckc.edu
Chair: Janet Wyatt, chair

Metropolitan Commun Coll-Maple Woods
Kansas City, MO 64109
Phone: 816-437-3000
Highest Degree: AB
Math/Sci Div
2601 NE Barry Rd, Kansas City, MO 64109
Phone: 816-437-3147
Fax: 816-437-3245
Email: haehl@kcmetro.cc.mo.us
Chair: Martha Haehl

Mineral Area Coll
Park Hills, MO 63601
Phone: 573-431-4593
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
5270 Flat River Rd, P O Box 1000, Park Hills, MO 63601
Phone: 573-518-2362
Chair: Cathy Hawn, chair

Missouri Baptist Univ
St Louis, MO 63141
Phone: 314-434-1115
Highest Degree: BAC
Nat Sci Division
One College Park Dr, St Louis, MO 63141-8698
Phone: ext 2315
Fax: 314-434-7596
Email: deese@mobap.edu
Chair: Jerry Deese, chair

Missouri Southern St Univ
Joplin, MO 64801
Phone: 417-625-9300
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
3950 E Newman Rd, Joplin, MO 64801-1595
Phone: ext 9675
Fax: 417-625-3169
Email: johnson-k@mssu.edu
Chair: Kerry Johnson, head

Missouri St Univ
Springfield, MO 65897
AMS Member
Phone: 417-836-5000
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math
901 S National Ave, Springfield, MO 65897-0001
Phone: 417-836-5112
Fax: 417-836-6966
Email: mathematics@missouristate.edu
Chair: William Bray, dept head
Dept of Comp Sci
901 S National, Springfield, MO 65897-0001
Phone: 417-836-4157
Fax: 417-836-6659
Email: computerscience@missouristate.edu
Chair: Ken Vollmar, head

Missouri Univ of Sci & Tech
Rolla, MO 65409
AMS Member
Phone: 573-341-4111
Highest Degree: PHD
Math & Stat Dept
202 Rolla Bldg, 400 W 12th St, Rolla, MO 65409-0020
Phone: 573-341-4641
Fax: 573-341-4741
Email: mathstat@mst.edu
Chair: Leon Hall, chair
Dept of Comp Sci
1870 Miner Circle, Rolla, MO 65409-0001
Phone: 573-341-4491
Fax: 573-341-4501
Email: csdept@cs.umr.edu
Chair: George Zobrist, chair

Missouri Valley Coll
Marshall, MO 65340
Phone: 660-831-4000
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Sci Div
500 E College, Marshall, MO 65340
Phone: 660-831-4135
Fax: 660-831-4039
Email: lesliee@moval.edu
Chair: Ed Leslie, dean

Missouri Western St Univ
St Joseph, MO 64507
Phone: 816-271-4200
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Comp Sci, Math & Phys
4525 Downs Dr, St Joseph, MO 64507-2246
Phone: 816-271-4376
Fax: 816-271-4398
Email: ottinger@missouri.western.edu
Chair: Michael Ottinger, chair

Moberly Area Commun Coll
Moberly, MO 65270
Phone: 660-263-4110
Highest Degree: AB
Math Sci Div
101 College Ave, Moberly, MO 65270-1392
Phone: ext 246
Fax: 660-263-6448
Email: janeroads@macc.edu
Chair: Jane Roads, chair

North Central Missouri Coll
Trenton, MO 64683
Phone: 660-359-3948
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
1301 Main St, Trenton, MO 64683-0107
Phone: ext 1337
Fax: 660-359-3202
Email: lswint@mail.ncmissouri.edu
Chair: Lola Swint, chair

Northwest Missouri St Univ
Maryville, MO 64468
Phone: 660-562-1212
Highest Degree: MAS
Math-Comp Sci & Inform Sys
800 University Dr, Maryville, MO 64468-6001
Phone: 660-562-1230
Fax: 660-562-1963
Email: shilber@nwmissouri.edu
Chair: Phillip Heeler
Math, Comp Sci & Inf Sys Dept
800 University Dr, Maryville, MO 64468-6001
Phone: 660-562-1600
Fax: 660-562-1963
Email: pheeler@nwmissouri.edu
Chair: Phillip Heeler, chair

Ozarks Tech Commun Coll
Springfield, MO 65802
Phone: 417-447-7500
Dept of Math
1001 E Chestnut Expwy, Springfield, MO 65802-3625
Phone: 417-447-8217
Fax: 417-895-7085
Email: papena@otc.edu
Chair: Alan Papen, chair

Park Univ
Parkville, MO 64152
Phone: 816-741-2000
Highest Degree: BAC
Discipline of Math
Box 30, 8700 NW River Park Dr, Parkville, MO 64152
Phone: 816-584-6575
Fax: 816-505-5476
Email: dincer.guler@park.edu
Chair: Dincer Guler, interim chair

Penn Valley Commun Coll
Kansas City, MO 64111
Phone: 816-604-1000
Highest Degree: AB
Physical Sciences
3201 SW Trwy, Kansas City, MO 64111-2429
Phone: 816-604-4211
Fax: 816-759-4611
Email: nic.lahue@mcckc.edu
Chair: Nic Lahue, chair

Ranken Tech Coll
St Louis, MO 63113
Phone: 314-371-0233
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math & Sci
4431 Finney Ave, St Louis, MO 63113
Phone: 314-286-4827
Fax: 314-371-0241
Email: dhthielker@ranken.edu
Chair: Dale Thielker, chair

Rockhurst Univ
Kansas City, MO 64110
Phone: 816-501-4000
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Physics Dept
1100 Rockhurst Rd, Kansas City, MO 64110-2508
Phone: 816-501-4575
Fax: 816-501-4169
Email: keith.brandt@rockhurst.edu
Chair: Keith Brandt

Southeast Missouri St Univ
Cape Girardeau, MO 63701
AMS Member
Phone: 573-651-2000
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math
MS 6700, One University Plaza, Cape Girardeau, MO 63701-4799
Phone: 573-651-2164
Fax: 573-986-6811
Email: math@semo.edu
Chair: Tamela Randolph, chair
Dept of Comp Sci
MS 5950, One University Plaza, Cape Girardeau, MO 63701-4799
Phone: 573-651-2244
Fax: 573-651-2791
Email: csdept@semo.edu
Chair: Don Bagert, chair

Southwest Baptist Univ
Bolivar, MO 65613
Phone: 417-326-5281
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
Wheeler Sci Ctr 127D, 1600 University Ave, Bolivar, MO 65613-9990
Phone: 417-328-1675
Fax: 417-328-1658
Email: khopkins@sbuniv.edu
Chair: K W Hopkins, chair
Dept of Comp & Inform Sci
1600 University Ave, Bolivar, MO 65613-2597
Phone: 417-328-1704
Fax: 417-328-1887
Email: tdeclue@sbuniv.edu
Chair: Tim DeClue, chair

St Charles Commun Coll
St Peters, MO 63376
AMS Member
Phone: 636-922-8000
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
4601 Mid Rivers Mall Dr, P O Box 76975, St Peters, MO 63376-2866
Phone: 636-922-8496
Fax: 636-922-8441
Email: gtiller@stchas.edu
Email: jhowe@stchas.edu
Chair: Joe Howe, chair

St Louis Commun Coll, Florissant Valley
St Louis, MO 63135
Phone: 314-513-4200
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
3400 Pershall Rd, St Louis, MO 63135-1499
Phone: 314-513-4341
Fax: 314-513-4199
Email: psuess@stlcc.edu
Chair: Patricia A Suess, chair

St Louis Commun Coll, Forest Park
St Louis, MO 63110
Phone: 314-644-9100
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
5600 Oakland Ave, St Louis, MO 63110-1316
Phone: 314-644-9663
Fax: 314-644-9992
Chair: Stan Chambers, chair

St Louis Commun Coll, Meramec
Kirkwood, MO 63122
Phone: 314-984-7500
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
11333 Big Bend Rd, Kirkwood, MO 63122-5799
Phone: 314-984-7774
Fax: 314-984-7774
Email: ngwilson@stlcc.edu
Chair: Nathan Wilson, chair
Info & Office Sys Dept
11333 Big Bend Blvd, Kirkwood, MO 63122-5799
Phone: 314-984-7519
Fax: 314-984-7971
Chair: Margaret M Hvatum, chair

St Louis Univ
St Louis, MO 63103
AMS Member
Phone: 314-977-2222
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
221 N Grand Blvd, St Louis, MO 63103-2007
Phone: 314-977-2444
Fax: 314-977-1452
Email: mathcs@slu.edu
Chair: James Hebda, chair

Stephens Coll
Columbia, MO 65215
Phone: 573-442-2211
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Comp Sci Dept
Columbia, MO 65215-0001
Phone: ext 4310
Fax: 573-876-7248
Email: mbowling@wc.stephens.edu
Chair: Michael Bowling, chair

Three Rivers Commun Coll
Poplar Bluff, MO 63901
Phone: 573-840-9600
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math & Sci & Tech
2080 Three Rivers Blvd, Poplar Bluff, MO 63901-2350
Phone: 573-840-9629
Fax: 573-840-9700
Email: kbulling@trcc.edu
Chair: Mary Lou Brown, chair

Truman St Univ
Kirksville, MO 63501
AMS Member
Phone: 660-785-4000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
Violette Hall 2100, 100 E Normal, Kirksville, MO 63501-0828
Phone: 660-785-4547
Fax: 660-785-4251
Email: lagrassa@truman.edu
Chair: Susan LaGrassa, chair

Univ of Central Missouri
Warrensburg, MO 64093
AMS Member
Phone: 660-543-4111
Highest Degree: MAS
Math & Comp Sci Dept
W C Morris Bldg 222, 116 W South St, Warrensburg, MO 64093-5045
Phone: 660-543-4930
Fax: 660-543-8013
Email: yue@ucmo.edu
Chair: Xiaodong Yue, chair

Univ of Missouri-Columbia
Columbia, MO 65211
AMS Member
Phone: 573-882-2121
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math
202 Math Sci Bldg, Rollins St, Columbia, MO 65211-4100
Phone: 573-882-6221
Fax: 573-882-1869
Email: newellgrushong@missouri.edu
Chair: Glen Himmelberg, chair
Dept of Comp Sci
201 Engineering Bldg W, Columbia, MO 65211-2060
Phone: 573-882-3842
Fax: 573-882-8318
Chair: Dong Xu, chair
Dept of Stat
146 Middlebush Hall, Columbia, MO 65211-0001
Phone: 573-882-6376
Fax: 573-884-5524
Email: dooley@missouri.edu
Email: sund@missouri.edu
Chair: Dongchu Sun, chair

Univ of Missouri-Kansas City
Kansas City, MO 64110
AMS Member
Phone: 816-235-1000
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math & Stat
206 Haag Hall, 5100 Rockhill Rd, Kansas City, MO 64110-2499
Phone: 816-235-1641
Fax: 816-235-5517
Email: umkcmathdept@umkc.edu
Chair: Jie Chen, chair
Sch of Computing & Eng
5100 Rockhill Rd, Kansas City, MO 64110-2499
Phone: 816-235-1193
Fax: 816-235-5159
Email: sohrabyk@umkc.edu
Chair: Khosrow Sohraby

Univ of Missouri-St Louis
St Louis, MO 63121
AMS Member
Phone: 314-516-5000
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
303 Computer Ctr Bldg, 1 University Blvd, St Louis, MO 63121-4499
Phone: 314-516-5741
Fax: 314-516-5400
Email: raoa@umsl.edu
Chair: Prabhakar Rao, interim chair
Logistics & Oper Mgnmt
209 ESH, 1 University Blvd, St Louis, MO 63121-4499
Phone: 314-516-6267
Fax: 314-516-6827
Email: robert_nauss@umsl.edu
Chair: Robert M Nauss, chair

Washington Univ
St Louis, MO 63130
AMS Member
Phone: 314-935-5000
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math
Cupples 1, Room 100, 1 Brookings Dr, Box 1146, St Louis, MO 63130-4899
Phone: 314-935-6760
Fax: 314-935-6839
Email: maryann@math.wustl.edu
Chair: David Wright, chair
Comp Sci Dept
Campus Box 1045, St Louis, MO 63130-4899
Phone: 314-935-6160
Fax: 314-935-7302
Email: roman@cs.wustl.edu
Chair: Gruia-Catalin Roman, chair
Dept of Elect & Sys Engr
Campus Box 1042,Green Hall 1101, One Brookings Dr, St Louis, MO 63130-4899
Phone: 314-935-5565
Fax: 314-935-7500
Email: sandra@wustl.edu
Chair: Arye Nehorai, chair

Webster Univ
St Louis, MO 63119
Phone: 314-968-6900
Highest Degree: MAS
Math & Comp Sci Dept
470 E Lockwood, St Louis, MO 63119-3141
Phone: 314-968-7178
Fax: 314-963-7077
Email: cawnsae@webster.edu
Chair: Albert E Cawns, chair
Math for Educators MA
470 E Lockwood St, St Louis, MO 63119-3194
Phone: 314-968-6976
Fax: 314-968-7118
Email: rothbart@webster.edu
Chair: Andrea Rothbart, chair

Wentworth Military Academy
Lexington, MO 64067
Phone: 660-259-2221
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Sci & Math
1880 Washington Ave, Lexington, MO 64067-1717
Phone: ext 1302
Fax: 660-259-2677
Email: tcasey@wma.edu
Chair: Timothy J Casey, chair

Westminster Coll
Fulton, MO 65251
Phone: 573-642-3361
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math Sci
501 Westminster Ave, Fulton, MO 65251-1299
Phone: 573-592-5220
Fax: 573-592-5206
Email: chris.saunders@westminster-mo.edu
Chair: Chris Saunders, chair

William Jewell Coll
Liberty, MO 64068
Phone: 816-781-7700
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Physics
500 College Hill, Liberty, MO 64068
Phone: ext 5666
Fax: 816-781-3164
Email: buntonp@william.jewell.edu
Chair: Patrick Bunton, chair

William Woods Univ
Fulton, MO 65251
Phone: 800-995-3159
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
1 University Ave, Fulton, MO 65251-1098
Phone: 573-592-1183
Email: chris.schneider@williamwoods.edu
Chair: Chris Schneider