American Mathematical Society

My Account · My Cart · Customer Services · FAQ  

Directory of Institutions in the Mathematical Sciences

Minnesota

Alexandria Technical College
Alexandria, MN 56308
Liberal Arts Dept
1601 Jefferson St, Alexandria, MN 56308-3799
Email: marylnl@alextech.edu
Chair: Maryln Lehmkuhl

Anoka-Ramsey Community College
Coon Rapids, MN 55433
Math/Comp Sci Div
11200 Mississippi Blvd NW, Coon Rapids, MN 55433-3470
Email: bruce.bordwell@anokaramsey.edu
Chair: Bruce Bordwell

Augsburg College
Minneapolis, MN 55454
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
2211 Riverside Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55454-9904
Email: zobitz@augsburg.edu
Chair: John Zobitz, chair
Dept of Comp Sci
2211 Riverside Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55454-1351
Email: petit@augsburg.edu
Chair: Noel Petit, chair

Bemidji State University
Bemidji, MN 56601
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
Box 23, 1500 Birchmont Dr NE, Bemidji, MN 56601-2699
Email: dwebb@bemidjistate.edu
Chair: Derek Webb, chair

Bethel University
St Paul, MN 55112
Math & Comp Sci Dept
3900 Bethel Dr, St Paul, MN 55112-6902
Email: gosnat@bethel.edu
Chair: Nathan Gossett, chair

Carleton College
Northfield, MN 55057
AMS Member
Mathematics and Statistics Dept
One N College St, Northfield, MN 55057-4025
Email: lchihara@carleton.edu
Chair: Laura Chihara, chair

Central Lakes College
Brainerd, MN 56401
Math Dept
501 W College Dr, Brainerd, MN 56401-3900
Email: rpickeri@clcmn.edu
Chair: Roger Pickering, chair

Century Community College & Technical College
White Bear Lake, MN 55110
Math Dept
3300 Century Ave N, White Bear Lake, MN 55110
Email: greg.rosik@century.edu
Chair: Greg Rosik

College of Saint Benedict and Saint John's University
St Joseph, MN 56374
Dept of Math
Peter Engel Sci Ctr, Collegeville, MN 56321-3000
Email: rhesse@csbsju.edu
Chair: Robert Hesse, chair

College of St Scholastica
Duluth, MN 55811
Dept of Math
1200 Kenwood Ave, Duluth, MN 55811-4199
Email: lqson@css.edu
Chair: Luther Qson, chair

Concordia College, Moorhead
Moorhead, MN 56560
Dept of Math
901 Eighth St S, Moorhead, MN 56562-0001
Email: mathcs@cord.edu
Chair: Douglas Anderson, chair

Concordia University, St Paul
St Paul, MN 55104
Dept of Mathematics and Computer Science
1282 Concordia Avenue, St Paul, MN 55104-5494
Email: rkrueger@csp.edu
Chair: Robert Krueger

Gustavus Adolphus College
St Peter, MN 56082
AMS Member
Math & Comp Sci Dept
800 W College Ave, St Peter, MN 56082
Email: lboomgaa@gustavus.edu

Hamline University
St Paul, MN 55104
Dept of Math
MB 0140, 1536 Hewitt Ave, St Paul, MN 55104-1284
Email: aguetter@hamline.edu
Chair: Arthur Guetter, chair

Hibbing Community College
Hibbing, MN 55746
Dept of Math
1515 E 25th St, Hibbing, MN 55746
Email: lyndaruud@hibbing.edu
Chair: Lynda B Ruud, chair

Inver Hills Community College
Inver Grove Heights, MN 55076
Dept of Math
2500 80th St E, Inver Grove Heights, MN 55076
Email: cnaught@inverhills.edu
Chair: Carrie Naughton

Itasca Community College
Grand Rapids, MN 55744
Math & Sci Dept
1851 Hwy 169E, Grand Rapids, MN 55744-3396
Email: serway@itascacc.edu
Chair: Barbara McDonald, acad dean

Macalester College
St Paul, MN 55105
AMS Member
Dept of Math, Stat & Comp Sci
1600 Grand Ave, St Paul, MN 55105-1899
Email: halverson@macalester.edu
Chair: Tom Halverson, chair

Martin Luther College
New Ulm, MN 56073
Dept of Math & Sci
1995 Luther Ct, New Ulm, MN 56073-3300
Email: ashrf@mlc-wels.edu
Chair: Richard Ash, chair

Mesabi Range Community & Technical College
Virginia, MN 55792
Math/Sci
1001 Chestnut St W, Virginia, MN 55792-3448
Email: l.haz@mr.mnscu.edu
Chair: L Hazaveesingh, chair

Metropolitan St Univ
Dept of Math
700 E 7th St, St Paul, MN 55106
Email: samad.mortabit@metrostate.edu
Chair: Samad Mortabit, chair

Minneapolis Community & Technical College
Minneapolis, MN 55403
Mathematics Department
1501 Hennepin Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55403
Email: donn.sandell@minneapolis.edu
Chair: Donn Sandell

Minnesota State Community & Technical College
Fergus Falls, MN 56537
Dept of Math
1414 College Way, Fergus Falls, MN 56537-1009
Email: tanya.hanstad@minnesota.edu
Chair: Tanya Hanstad, chair

Minnesota State University, Mankato
Mankato, MN 56001
AMS Member
Math & Stat Dept
273 Wissink Hall, Mankato, MN 56001-6062
Email: skye.dauer@mnsu.edu
Chair: Charles Waters, chair
Dept of Comp Sci
273 Wissink Hall, Mankato, MN 56001
Email: steven.case@mnsu.edu
Chair: Steven Case, chair

Minnesota West Community & Technical College
Worthington, MN 56187
Dept of Math
1450 College Way, Worthington, MN 56187-3099
Email: dave.matthews@mnwest.edu
Chair: David Matthew, chair

Moorhead State University, Moorhead
Moorhead, MN 56563
Math Dept
1104 7th Ave S, Moorhead, MN 56563-0001
Email: fagerstrom@mnstate.edu
Chair: Ellen Fagerstrom
Dept of Comp Sci & Info Sys
Moorhead, MN 56563-0001
Email: brekke@mnstate.edu
Chair: Daniel Brekke, chair

Normandale Community College
Bloomington, MN 55431
Dept of Math/Comp Sci
9700 France Ave S, Bloomington, MN 55431-4399
Email: mark.ahrens@normandale.edu
Chair: Mark Ahrens, chair

North Hennepin Community College
Brooklyn Park, MN 55445
Dept of Math
7411 85th Ave N, Brooklyn Park, MN 55445-2231
Email: SVanAsten@nhcc.edu
Chair: Chair

Northland Community College
Thief River Falls, MN 56701
Dept of Math
Highway 1 E, Thief River Falls, MN 56701-2598
Email: alan.swanson@northlandcollege.edu
Chair: Lyle Batton, chair
Dept of Comp Sci
Thief River Falls, MN 56701
Chair: Chair

Northwestern College
St Paul, MN 55113
Department of Mathematics and Engineering
3003 Snelling Ave N, St Paul, MN 55113-1598
Email: mrhyre@unwsp.edu
Chair: Matthew R Hyre, chair

Rainy River Community College
International Falls, MN 56649
Math Dept
1501 Highway 71, International Falls, MN 56649
Email: jwickstrom@rrcc.mnscu.edu
Chair: Jeff Wickstrom, chair

Riverland Community College
Austin, MN 55912
Dept of Math
1800 8th Ave NW, Austin, MN 55912-1470
Email: john.carlson@riverland.edu
Chair: Chair

Rochester Community & Technical College
Rochester, MN 55901
Dept of Math
Rochester, MN 55901
Email: david.atwood@roch.edu
Chair: A Hesse, chair

Southwest Minn St University
Marshall, MN 56258
Dept of Math/Comp Sci
1501 State St, Marshall, MN 56258-1598
Email: dkaiser@smsu.edu
Chair: Dan Kaiser, chair

St Catherine University
St Paul, MN 55105
Dept of Math & Physics
2004 Randolph Ave, St Paul, MN 55105-1794
Email: mlbrown@stkate.edu
Chair: Monica Brown, chair

St Catherine University
Saint Paul, MN 55105
Dept of Math & Physics
2004 Randolph Ave, St Paul, MN 55105-1794
Email: mlbrown@stkate.edu
Chair: Monica Brown, chair

St Cloud State University
St Cloud, MN 56301
Dept of Math & Stats
139 Engr & Comp Ctr, 720 4th Ave S, St Cloud, MN 56301-4498
Email: mathstat@stcloudstate.edu
Chair: Peiyi Zhao, Chairperson
Comp Sci Dept
720 4th Ave S, ECC139, St Cloud, MN 56301-4498
Email: csci@stcloudstate.edu
Chair: Jayantha Herath, chair
Dept of Mathematics & Statistics
720 4th Ave S, ECC139, St Cloud, MN 56301-4498
Email: mathstat@stcloudstate.edu
Chair: Peiyi Zhao, Chairperson

St John's University
Collegeville, MN 56321
Dept of Math
Peter Engel Sci Ctr, 2945 Abbey Place, Collegeville, MN 56321-3000
Email: rhesse@csbsju.edu
Chair: Robert Hesse, chair
Comp Sci Dept
Peter Engel Sci Ctr, Collegeville, MN 56321-3000
Email: irahal@csbsju.edu
Chair: Imad Rahal, chair

St Mary's University of Minnesota
Winona, MN 55987
Dept of Math, Comp Sci & Stat
700 Terrace Hts, Winona, MN 55987-1399
Email: ksellke@smumn.edu
Chair: Kristen Sellke
Comp Sci Dept
700 Terrace Hts #1459, Winona, MN 55987-1399
Email: asmith@smumn.edu
Chair: Ann Smith, chair

St Olaf College
Northfield, MN 55057
AMS Member
Math, Stat & Comp Sci Dept
Regents Hall, Rm 307, 1520 St Olaf Ave, Northfield, MN 55057-1098
Email: garrettk@stolaf.edu
Chair: Kristina Garrett, chair

University of Minnesota-Crookston
Crookston, MN 56716
Dept of Math
2900 University Ave, Crookston, MN 56716-5001
Email: shostell@umn.edu
Chair: Joseph Shostell, chair

University of Minnesota-Duluth
Duluth, MN 55812
AMS Member
Math & Stat Dept
Solon Campus Ctr 140, 1117 University Dr, Duluth, MN 55812-3000
Email: math@d.umn.edu
Chair: Bruce Peckham, head
Dept of Comp Sci
320 Heller Hall, 1114 Kirby Dr, Duluth, MN 55812-2496
Email: cs@d.umn.edu
Chair: Hudson Turner, head

University of Minnesota-Morris
Morris, MN 56267
Div of Sci & Math
600 E 4th St, Morris, MN 56267-2128
Email: pehng@morris.umn.edu
Chair: Peh Ng, chair

University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
Minneapolis, MN 55455
AMS Member
School of Math
127 Vincent Hall, 206 Church St SE, Minneapolis, MN 55455
Email: dept@math.umn.edu
Email: olver@umn.edu
Chair: Peter Olver, head
Div of Biostat, SPH
A460, Mayo Bldg, MMC 303, 420 Delaware St SE, Minneapolis, MN 55455-0378
Email: carli002@umn.edu
Chair: Brad Carlin, head
Dept of Comp Sci & Eng
4-192 Keller Hall, 200 Union St SE, Minneapolis, MN 55455-0154
Email: heimdahl@umn.edu
Chair: Mats Heimdahl, head
Information & Decision Sci
Carlson Sch of Mgmnt, 321 19th Ave S, Ste 3-365, Minneapolis, MN 55455
Email: smoids@umn.edu
Chair: Alok Gupta, chair
Inst for Math & Applications
306 Lind Hall, 207 Church St SE, Minneapolis, MN 55455-0134
Email: staff@ima.umn.edu
Chair: Fadil Santosa, dir
Minnesota Ctr for Ind Math
206 Church St SE, 127 Vincent Hall, Minneapolis, MN 55455-0436
Email: lerman@math.umn.edu
Chair: Gilad Lerman, dir
School of Stat
224 Church St SE, 313 Ford Hall, Minneapolis, MN 55455-0493
Email: info@stat.umn.edu
Chair: Galin Jones, dir

University of St Thomas
St Paul, MN 55105
Dept of Math
Mail #0SS 201, 2115 Summit Ave, St Paul, MN 55105-1079
Email: pjvanfleet@stthomas.edu
Chair: Patrick Van Fleet, chair
Comp & Information Sci
2115 Summit Ave, Mail #402, St Paul, MN 55105
Email: mewerness@stthomas.edu
Chair: Mark Werness, chair

Vermillion Community College
Ely, MN 55731
Dept of Math
1900 E Camp St, Ely, MN 55731-1996
Email: s.bina@vcc.edu
Chair: Shawn Bina, chair

Willmar State Community College
Willmar, MN 56201
Dept of Math
2101 15th Ave NW, Willmar, MN 56201
Email: Cheryl.Pankow@ridgewater.edu
Chair: Head

Winona State University
Winona, MN 55987
Math & Stat Dept
322 Gildemeister Hall, Winona, MN 55987-5838
Email: nwilliams@winona.edu
Chair: Nicole Williams, chair
Comp Sci Dept
Winona, MN 55987-5838
Email: csdept@vax2.winona.msus.edu
Chair: Sudharsan Iyengar, chair

Comments: Email Webmaster

© Copyright , American Mathematical Society
Contact Us · Sitemap · Privacy Statement

Connect with us Facebook Twitter Google+ LinkedIn Instagram RSS feeds Blogs YouTube Podcasts Wikipedia