American Mathematical Society

My Account · My Cart · Customer Services · FAQ  

Directory of Institutions in the Mathematical Sciences

Michigan

Adrian College
Adrian, MI 49221
Dept of Math
110 S Madison, Adrian, MI 49221-2575
Email: akhurram@adrian.edu
Chair: Alia Khurram, chair

Albion College
Albion, MI 49224
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
611 E Porter St, Albion, MI 49224-5013
Email: mathcs@albion.edu
Chair: Mark Bollman, chair

Alma College
Alma, MI 48801
Math & Comp Sci Dept
614 W Superior St, Alma, MI 48801-1599
Email: mcnally@alma.edu
Chair: Myles McNally, chair

Alpena Community College
Alpena, MI 49707
Math/Sci Dept
666 Johnson St, Alpena, MI 49707-1495
Email: huizengd@alpenacc.edu
Chair: John Singer, chair

Andrews University
Berrien Springs, MI 49104
Dept of Math
4260 Adminstration Dr, Berrien Springs, MI 49104-0350
Email: math@andrews.edu
Chair: Lynelle Weldon, chair
Dept of Engr & Comp Sci
Haughey Hall 3rd Floor, 4260 Administration Dr, Berrien Springs, MI 49104-0370
Email: computing@andrews.edu
Chair: George Agoki, chair

Aquinas College
Grand Rapids, MI 49506
Dept of Math
1607 Robinson Rd SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49506-1799
Email: spencjos@aquinas.edu
Chair: Joseph Spencer, chair

Baker College
Flint, MI 48507
Computer Science Dept
G-1050 W Bristol Rd, Flint, MI 48507-5508
Chair: Chair

Baker College of Muskegon
Muskegon, MI 49442
Dept of Math
1903 Marquette Ave, Muskegon, MI 49442-1490
Email: jill.dewitt@baker.edu
Chair: Jill DeWitt, chair

Baker College of Owosso
Owosso, MI 48867
Dept of Math
1020 S Washington St, Owosso, MI 48867-4400
Email: judy.thompson@baker.edu
Chair: Coordinator

Bay de Noc Community College
Escanaba, MI 49829
Math Sci Div
2001 N Lincoln Rd, Escanaba, MI 49829-2511
Email: slades@baycollege.edu
Chair: Spencer Slade

Bay Mills Community College
Brimley, MI 49715
Dept of Math
12214 W Lakeshore, Brimley, MI 49715
Chair: Janet Miller, chair

C S Mott Community College
Flint, MI 48503
Sci & Math Div
1401 E Court St, Flint, MI 48503-2391
Email: vasu.iyengar@mcc.edu
Chair: Vasu Iyengar, coord

Calvin College
Grand Rapids, MI 49546
AMS Member
Math & Stat Dept
1740 Knollcrest Circle SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546-4403
Email: seg5@calvin.edu
Chair: Randall Pruim, chair

Central Michigan University
Mt Pleasant, MI 48859
AMS Member
Dept of Math
Pearce 214, Mt Pleasant, MI 48859-0001
Email: math@cmich.edu
Email: lin1e@cmich.edu
Chair: En-Bing Lin, chair
Dept of Comp Sci
Pearce 413, Mt. Pleasant, MI 48859-0001
Email: kinni1p@cmich.edu
Chair: Patrick Kinnicutt, chair

Cleary University
Ypsilanti, MI 48197
Math Dept
3601 Plymouth Rd, Ann Arbor, MI 48105
Email: sadhana@cleary.edu
Chair: Sadhana Alangar, chair

Concordia College
Ann Arbor, MI 48105
Math Subdivision
4090 Geddes Rd, Ann Arbor, MI 48105-2750
Email: karen.jones@cuaa.edu
Chair: Karen Jones

Cornerstone Coll
Kinesiology, Sci & Math Div
1001 E Beltline Ave NE, Grand Rapids, MI 49525-5897
Email: thomas.sprague@cornerstone.edu
Chair: Thomas Sprague

Davenport College
Kalamazoo, MI 49006
General Ed Dept
4123 W Main St, Kalamazoo, MI 49006
Email: kzssagdeo@davenport.edu
Chair: Mary Etter, chair

Delta College
University Center, MI 48710
Math Div
1961 Delta Rd, University Center, MI 48710-0002
Email: bdredman@delta.edu
Chair: B David Redman, Jr, chair

Eastern Michigan University
Ypsilanti, MI 48197
AMS Member
Department of Mathematics
515 Pray-Harrold, Ypsilanti, MI 48197
Email: cgardiner@emich.edu
Chair: Chris Gardiner, Head

Ferris State University
Big Rapids, MI 49307
Dept of Math
820 Campus Dr ASC 2021, Big Rapids, MI 49307-2955
Email: wellerk@ferris.edu
Chair: Kirk Weller, head

Finlandia Univesity
Hancock, MI 49930
Dept of Math Sci
601 Quincy St, Hancock, MI 49930-1882
Email: judith.budd@finlandia.edu
Chair: Judith Budd, dean arts & sci

Glen Oaks Community College
Centreville, MI 49032
Dept of Math
62249 Shimmel Road, Centreville, MI 49032-9719
Chair: Gerald Barkley

Gogebic Community College
Ironwood, MI 49938
Div of Math & Sci
E4946 Jackson Rd, Ironwood, MI 49938-1365
Email: brian.anderson@gogebic.edu
Chair: Brian Anderson, chair

Grand Rapids Community College
Grand Rapids, MI 49503
Dept of Math
143 Bostwick NE, Grand Rapids, MI 49503-3295
Email: jdersch@grcc.edu
Chair: John Dersch

Grand Valley State University
Allendale, MI 49401
AMS Member
Dept of Math
A-2-178 Mackinac Hall, 1 Campus Dr, Allendale, MI 49401-6495
Email: novotnka@gvsu.edu
Chair: Karen Novotny, chair
Dept of Stat
Mackinac Hall, One Campus Dr, Allendale, MI 49401
Email: stephenp@gvsu.edu
Chair: Paul Stephenson, chair

Henry Ford College
Dearborn, MI 48128
Dept of Math
5101 Evergreen Rd, Dearborn, MI 48128-1495
Email: jlgilliland@hfcc.edu
Chair: Janice GIlliland, associate dean

Hillsdale College
Hillsdale, MI 49242
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
33 E College St, Hillsdale, MI 49242
Email: swebster@hillsdale.edu
Chair: Sam Webster, chair

Hope College
Holland, MI 49423
AMS Member
Dept of Math
VanderWerf Rm 204, 27 Graves Place, Holland, MI 49422-0001
Email: cinzori@hope.edu
Chair: Aaron Cinzori, chair
Dept of Comp Sci
PO Box 9000, Holland, MI 49422-9000
Email: jipping@cs.hope.edu
Chair: Matt DeJongh, chair

Jackson Community College
Jackson, MI 49201
Math & Engineering Dept
2111 Emmons Rd, Jackson, MI 49201-8399
Email: kristi_laird@jackson.cc.mi.us
Chair: Kristi Laird, chair

Kalamazoo College
Kalamazoo, MI 49006
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
1200 Academy St, Kalamazoo, MI 49006-3295
Email: cauchy@kzoo.edu
Chair: Eric Barth, chair

Kalamazoo Valley Community College
Kalamazoo, MI 49009
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
6767 West O Ave, Kalamazoo, MI 49003
Email: lmarsh@kvcc.edu
Chair: Lee Marsh, chair

Kellogg Community College
Battle Creek, MI 49016
Dept of Sci & Math
450 North Ave, Battle Creek, MI 49016-3397
Email: davisc@kellogg.edu
Chair: Carole Davis, chair

Kettering University
Flint, MI 48504
Sci & Math Dept
1700 University Ave, Flint, MI 48504-4898
Email: dgreen@kettering.edu
Chair: David Green, head

Kirtland Community College
Roscommon, MI 48653
Dept of Math
10775 N St Helen Rd, Roscommon, MI 48653-9634
Email: romanckm@kirtland.edu
Chair: Marcell Romancky

Lake Michigan College
Benton Harbor, MI 49022
Math Dept
2755 E Napier, Benton Harbor, MI 49022-1899
Email: bshepard@lakemichigancollege.edu
Chair: Brenda Shepard

Lake Superior State University
Sault Ste Marie, MI 49783
School of Mathematics & Computer Science
650 W Easterday Ave, Sault Ste Marie, MI 49783-1699
Email: kmuller@lssu.edu
Chair: Kimberly Muller, chair

Lansing Community College
Lansing, MI 48901
Dept of Math & Comp Sci-5300
Box 40010, 419 N Washington Sq, Lansing, MI 48901-7210
Email: asd-mcs-info@lcc.edu
Chair: Kathy Burgis, chair
Mathematics & Computer Science Dept
5300-Mathematics & Computer Science Dept, P O Box 40010, Lansing, MI 48901-7210
Email: ghaussih@star.lcc.edu
Chair: Homa Ghaussi-Mujtaba

Lawrence Technological University
Southfield, MI 48075
Math & Comp Sci Dept
21000 W Ten Mile Rd, Southfield, MI 48075-1058
Email: mcschair@ltu.edu
Chair: Thomas L Goulding

Lewis College of Business
Detroit, MI 48235
Dept of Liberal Arts
17370 Meyers Rd, Detroit, MI 48235-1498
Email: imodupe@lewiscollege.edu
Chair: Ife Modupe, chair

Macomb Community College
Warren, MI 48093
Dept of Mathematics
Center Campus N-114, 14500 12 Mile Rd, Warren, MI 48088-3896
Email: somyakm@macomb.edu
Chair: Mike Somyak, Associate Dean

Madonna University
Livonia, MI 48150
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
36600 Schoolcraft Rd, Livonia, MI 48150-1173
Email: mjohnson@madonna.edu
Chair: Michael Johnson, chair

Marygrove College
Detroit, MI 48221
Dept of Math
8425 W McNichols Rd, Detroit, MI 48221-2599
Email: kwilliams@marygrove.edu
Chair: Kenneth M Williams, chair

Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI 48824
AMS Member
Dept of Math
D207 Wells Hall, 619 Red Cedar Rd, East Lansing, MI 48824-1027
Email: promislo@msu.edu
Chair: Keith Promislow, chair
Dept of Stat & Probability
A415 Wells Hall, East Lansing, MI 48824-1027
Email: watson@stt.msu.edu
Chair: Hira L Koul, chair

Michigan Technological University
Houghton, MI 49931
AMS Member
Math Sci Dept
1400 Townsend Dr, Houghton, MI 49931-1295
Email: msgocken@mtu.edu
Chair: Mark S Gockenbach, chair
Dept of Comp Sci
1400 Townsend Dr, Houghton, MI 49931-1295
Email: csdept@mtu.edu
Chair: Min Song, chair

Mid Michigan Community College
Harrison, MI 48625
Dept of Math
1375 S Clare Ave, Harrison, MI 48625-9447
Email: dkedrowski@midmich.edu
Chair: Chair

Monroe County Community College
Monroe, MI 48161
Div of Sci-Math
1555 S Raisinville Rd, Monroe, MI 48161-9746
Email: vmaltese@monroeccc.edu
Chair: Vincent Maltese, dean

Montcalm Community College
Sidney, MI 48885
Dept of Math
2800 College Dr, Sidney, MI 48885-9723
Email: janr@montcalm.edu
Chair: Janice L Roy

Muskegon Community College
Muskegon, MI 49442
Dept of Math & Sci
221 S Quarterline Rd, Muskegon, MI 49442-1495
Email: John.Bartley@muskegoncc.edu
Chair: Chair

North Central Michigan College
Petoskey, MI 49770
Dept of Math
1515 Howard St, Petoskey, MI 49770-8717
Email: gkersting@ncmich.edu
Chair: Gary S Kersting, chair

Northern Michigan University
Marquette, MI 49855
Math & Comp Sci Dept
2200 Jamrich Hall, Marquette, MI 49855-5340
Email: math_cs@nmu.edu
Chair: J D Phillips, head

Northwestern Michigan College
Traverse City, MI 49686
Dept of Math
1701 E Front St, Traverse City, MI 49686-3061
Email: jpflughoeft@nmc.edu
Chair: John Pflughoeft, chair
Comp Info Systems Dept
Info Services, Traverse City, MI 49686
Chair: Mary Norris, chair

Northwood University
Midland, MI 48640
Dept of Math & Natural Sci
4000 Whiting Dr, Midland, MI 48640-2311
Email: alqudahm@northwood.edu
Chair: Dr Mohammad A AlQudah
Comp Sci Dept
Midland, MI 48640
Email: anderson@northwood.edu
Chair: William Anderson, chair

Oakland Community College, Auburn Heights
Auburn Heights, MI 48326
Dept of Math
2900 Featherstone Rd, Auburn Hills, MI 48326-2817
Email: jepeart@oaklandcc.edu
Chair: Janet Peart, chair

Oakland Community College, Orchard Ridge Campus
Farmington Hills, MI 48334
Dept of Math
27055 Orchard Lake Rds, Farmington Hills, MI 48334-4579
Email: beshaw@oaklandcc.edu
Chair: Brian Shaw

Oakland University
Rochester, MI 48309
AMS Member
Dept of Math & Stat
368 Sci & Eng Bldg, 2200 N Squirrel Rd, Rochester, MI 48309-4485
Email: liptak@oakland.edu
Chair: Laszlo Liptak, chair

Olivet College
Olivet, MI 49076
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
Mott Building, 320 S Main St, Olivet, MI 49076
Email: jpeters@olivetcollege.edu
Chair: Janine Peters, chair

Rochester College
Rochester Hills, MI 48307
Dept of Math
800 W Avon Rd, Rochester Hills, MI 48307-2704
Chair: Gary Turner, chair
Sci & Math Dept
800 W Avon Rd, Rochester Hills, MI 48307-2704
Email: dbrackney@rc.edu
Chair: David Brackney, chair

Saginaw Valley State University
University Center, MI 48710
Dept of Mathematical Sciences
7400 Bay Rd, University Center, MI 48710-0001
Email: acrachio@svsu.edu
Chair: Anthony Crachiola, chair
Dept of Comp Sci & Inform Tech
7400 Bay Rd, University Center, MI 48710-0001
Chair: Chair

Schoolcraft College
Livonia, MI 48152
Dept of Math
18600 Haggerty Rd, Livonia, MI 48152-2696
Email: lbearden@schoolcraft.edu
Chair: Lois Bearden, chair

Siena Heights University
Adrian, MI 49221
Dept of Math
1247 E Siena Hts Dr, Adrian, MI 49221-1796
Email: jkallenb@sienaheights.edu
Chair: Jeff Kallenbach

Southwestern Michigan College
Dowagiac, MI 49047
Dept of Math Sci
58900 Cherry Grove Rd, Dowagiac, MI 49047
Email: cdalton@swmich.edu
Chair: Clyde Dalton, chair

Spring Arbor College
Spring Arbor, MI 49283
Dept of Math/CPS/Physics
106 W Main St, Spring Arbor, MI 49283-9799
Email: timothy.wegner@arbor.edu
Chair: Tim Wegner, chair

St Clair Community College
Port Huron, MI 48061
Dept of Math
323 Erie St, Port Huron, MI 48061-5015
Chair: Cindie Wade, Barry Trippeh

St Mary's College
Orchard Lake, MI 48324
Dept of Comp Sci
Orchard Lake, MI 48324-1601
Chair: Shelly Eizelman, chair

University of Detroit Mercy
Detroit, MI 48221
Math,Comp Sci & Softw Engr Dept
4001 W McNichols Rd, Detroit, MI 48221-3038
Email: boatsjj@udmercy.edu
Chair: Jeffery J Boats, chair

University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI 48109
AMS Member
Dept of Math
2074 East Hall, 530 Church St, Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1043
Email: math.chair@umich.edu
Chair: Chair
Dept of Biostat
School of Public Health, 1420 Washington Heights, Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2029
Email: sph.bio.inquiries@umich.edu
Chair: Goncalo Abecasis, chair
Elect Eng & Comp Sci Dept
1301 Beal Ave, Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2122
Chair: Khalil Najafi, chair
Dept of Stat
1085 S University, 311 West Hall, Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1107
Email: statchair@umich.edu
Chair: Xuming He, Chair

University of Michigan, Dearborn
Dearborn, MI 48128
Department of Mathematics & Statistics
2014 CASL Building, 4901 Evergreen Road, Dearborn, MI 48128-2406
Email: xich@umich.edu
Chair: Jennifer Zhao

University of Michigan-Flint
Flint, MI 48502
AMS Member
Dept of Math
402 Murchie Sci Bldg, 303 E Kearsley St, Flint, MI 48502-1950
Email: ksch@umflint.edu
Email: mbarbee@umflint.edu
Chair: Ken Schilling, chair

Washtenaw Community College
Ann Arbor, MI 48106
Dept of Math
4800 E Huron River Dr LA200, Ann Arbor, MI 48106-1610
Email: kchatas@wccnet.edu
Chair: Kristin Chatas, chair

Wayne County Community College
Detroit, MI 48213
Dept of Life & Physical Sci
5901 Conner Ave, Detroit, MI 48213
Email: ljenkin1@wcccd.edu
Chair: Chair

Wayne State University
Detroit, MI 48202
AMS Member
Dept of Math
1150 Fac/Admin Bldg, 656 W Kirby, Detroit, MI 48202-3622
Email: danf@math.wayne.edu
Chair: Daniel Frohardt, chair
Comp Sci Dept
5143 Cass Ave, Rm 431 State Hall, Detroit, MI 48202
Email: wlh@cs.wayne.edu
Chair: William L Hase, chair

West Shore Community College
Scottville, MI 49454
Dept of Mathematics
3000 N Stiles, Scottville, MI 49454-9791
Email: pgdrelles@westshore.edu
Chair: Paul Drelles, chair

Western Michigan University
Kalamazoo, MI 49008
AMS Member
Dept of Math
1903 W Michigan Ave, Kalamazoo, MI 49008-5248
Email: math_dept@wmich.edu
Chair: Steven Ziebarth, chair
Comp Sci Dept
4601 Campus Dr, Kalamazoo, MI 49008-5371
Email: csadmin@wmich.edu
Chair: Mohsen Guizani, chair
Dept of Statistics
3304 Everett Tower, 1903 W Michigan Ave, Kalamazoo, MI 49008-5278
Email: m.bugaj@wmich.edu
Chair: M Niewiadomska-Bugaj, chair

Comments: Email Webmaster

© Copyright , American Mathematical Society
Contact Us · Sitemap · Privacy Statement

Connect with us Facebook Twitter Google+ LinkedIn Instagram RSS feeds Blogs YouTube Podcasts Wikipedia