Directory of Institutions in the Mathematical Sciences


Centenary College of Louisiana
Shreveport, LA 71134
Dept of Mathematics and Computer Science
2911 Centenary Blvd, Shreveport, LA 71134-1188
Chair: Katherine Brandl, chair

Delgado Community College
New Orleans, LA 70119
Dept of Math
615 City Park Ave, New Orleans, LA 70119-4399
Chair: Darlene A Williams, chair

Dillard University
New Orleans, LA 70122
Dept of Math
2601 Gentilly Blvd, New Orleans, LA 70122-0001
Chair: P Fempong-Mireku, chair

Grambling State University
Grambling, LA 71245
Dept of Math & Physics
P O Box 1191, Grambling, LA 71245
Chair: Avaine Strong, chair

Louisiana College
Pineville, LA 71359
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
Cavanaugh Hall, 1140 College Dr, Box 608, Pineville, LA 71359-0001
Chair: David Elliott

Louisiana State University, Alexandria
Alexandria, LA 71302
Dept of Math & Phys Sci
8100 Highway 71 South, Alexandria, LA 71302-9121
Chair: Nathan Ponder, chair

Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
AMS Member
Dept of Math
301C Lockett Hall, Field House Dr, Baton Rouge, LA 70803-4918
Chair: Oliver Dasbach, chair
Division of Comp Sci and Engineering
102-F Electrical Engr Bldg, Baton Rouge, LA 70803-4020
Chair: Bijaya B Kardi, chair
Info Sys & Decision Sci
Baton Rouge, LA 70803-0001
Chair: Helmut Schneider, chair
Dept of Experimental Stats
161 Martin D Woodin Hall, Baton Rouge, LA 70803-5606
Chair: Allen Rutherford, Interim Head

Louisiana State University, Eunice
Eunice, LA 70535
Math Dept
2048 Johnson Hwy, PO Box 1129, Eunice, LA 70535-1129
Chair: Lorrie B Joubert, head

Louisiana State University, Shreveport
Shreveport, LA 71115
Dept of Math
College of Arts & Sci, Bronson Hall, Rm 430, Shreveport, LA 71115-2399
Chair: Tibor Szarvas, chair
Dept of Comp Sci
One University Place, Shreveport, LA 71115-2399
Chair: Leslie Fife, chair

Louisiana Tech University
Ruston, LA 71272
AMS Member
Prog of Math & Stat
PO Box 10348, 600 Dan Reneau Dr, Ruston, LA 71272-3189
Chair: Katie Evans, chair
Comp Analysis & Modeling Prog
Coll of Engr & Sci, Ruston, LA 71272
Chair: Weizhomg Dai, chair

Loyola University
New Orleans, LA 70118
Math Sci Dept
Monroe Hall, Rm 441, 6363 St Charles Ave Box 35, New Orleans, LA 70118-6143
Chair: Ralph P. Tucci, chair

McNeese State University
Lake Charles, LA 70609
Mathematical Sciences
Box 92340, Lake Charles, LA 70609-2340
Chair: Karen Aucoin, head

Nicholls State University
Thibodaux, LA 70310
AMS Member
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
906 E First St, Thibodaux, LA 70310-0001
Chair: Scott Beslin
Comp Sci Dept
P O Box 2168 NSU, Hwy 1 East, Thibodaux, LA 70310-0001
Chair: Raymond Folse, head

Northwestern State University of Louisiana
Natchitoches, LA 71497
Dept of Math
Kyser Hall, Rm 431, Natchitoches, LA 71497
Chair: Frank Serio Jr, chair

Nunez Community College
Chalmette, LA 70043
Div of Arts & Hum
Math Subject Matter Area, 3710 Paris Rd, Chalmette, LA 70043-5452
Chair: Conrad Childress

Southeastern Louisiana University
Hammond, LA 70402
Dept of Mathematics
SLU 10687, 1205 N Oak St, Hammond, LA 70402-0529
Chair: Timothy D Hudson, head
Comp Sci & Industrial Tech Dept
SLU 10847, Hammond, LA 70402-0001
Chair: Jennifer Ridgel

Southern University at New Orleans
New Orleans, LA 70126
Dept of Natural Sciences
6400 Press Dr, New Orleans, LA 70126-1009
Chair: Mostafa Elaasar, chair

Southern University, Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge, LA 70813
Dept of Math
P O Box 9757, Baton Rouge, LA 70813-9757
Chair: Katrina Cunningham, chair
Comp Sci Dept
P O Box 9221, Baton Rouge, LA 70813-0001
Chair: E S Khosravi, chair

Southern University, Shreveport
Shreveport, LA 71107
Math & Comp Sci Dept
3050 Martin Luther King Dr, Shreveport, LA 71107-4704
Chair: Chair

Tulane University
New Orleans, LA 70118
AMS Member
Dept of Math
Gibson Hall 424, 6823 St Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70118
Chair: Morris Kalka, chair
Global Biostat & Data Science
Sch of Publ Health, 1440 Canal St, Mailcode #8310, New Orleans, LA 70112
Chair: John J. Lefante
Electrical Engr & Comp Sci Dept
204 Stanley Thomas Hall, New Orleans, LA 70118-5674
Chair: Chair

University of Holy Cross
New Orleans, LA 70131
Div of Appl, Natural & Soc Sci
4123 Woodland Dr, New Orleans, LA 70131-7399
Chair: John T. Anderson, dean

University of Louisiana at Lafayette
Lafayette, LA 70504
Dept of Math, 217 Maxim Doucet Hall
P O Box 43568, 1401 Johnston St, Lafayette, LA 70504-3568
Chair: Keng Deng, head

University of Louisiana at Monroe
Monroe, LA 71209
Dept of Math
Airway Sci Bldg 305, Monroe, LA 71209-0575
Chair: Brent Strunk, head

University of New Orleans
New Orleans, LA 70148
AMS Member
Dept of Math
Math Bldg 207, Lakefront, 2000 Lakeshore Dr, New Orleans, LA 70148-0001
Chair: Tumulesh Solanky, chair
Comp Sci Dept
Lakefront, New Orleans, LA 70148-0001
Chair: Mahdi Abdelguerfi, chair

Xavier University of Louisiana
New Orleans, LA 70125
Dept of Math
1 Drexel Dr, New Orleans, LA 70125
Chair: Gurdial Arora, chair

American Mathematical Society