American Mathematical Society

My Account · My Cart · Customer Services · FAQ  

Directory of Institutions in the Mathematical Sciences

Iowa

Briar Cliff College
Sioux City, IA 51104
Phone: 712-279-5321
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
3303 Rebecca Street, Sioux City, IA 51104
Email: chuck.shaffer@briarcliff.edu
Chair: Chuck Shaffer, chair

Buena Vista University
Storm Lake, IA 50588
School of Natural Sci
610 W 4th St, Storm Lake, IA 50588-1713
Email: vaudts@bvu.edu
Chair: Ben Donath, dean

Central College
Pella, IA 50219
Phone: 641-628-9000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Mathematics and Computer Science
812 University, Pella, IA 50219-1999
Email: goodmanr@central.edu
Chair: Russell Goodman, chair

Clarke University
Dubuque, IA 52001
Phone: 563-588-6300
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
1550 Clarke Dr, Dubuque, IA 52001-3198
Email: judy.munshower@clarke.edu
Chair: Judy Munshower, chair

Clinton Community College
Clinton, IA 52732
Phone: 319-242-6841
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
1000 Lincoln Blvd, Clinton, IA 52732-6299
Phone: ext 312
Chair: Charles S Kolsrud, chair

Coe College
Cedar Rapids, IA 52402
Phone: 319-399-8000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math Sci
1220 First Ave NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402-5092
Email: gcross@coe.edu
Chair: Gavin Cross, chair

Cornell College
Mt Vernon, IA 52314
Phone: 319-895-4000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
600 First St SW, Mt Vernon, IA 52314-1098
Email: mathematics@cornellcollege.edu
Chair: Stephen Bean, chair
Dept of Comp Sci
600 First St SW, Mt Vernon, IA 52314-1098
Email: computer_science_department@cornellcollege.edu
Chair: Leon Tabak

Des Moines Area Community College, Ankeny
Ankeny, IA 50021
Phone: 515-964-6200
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
2006 S Ankeny Blvd, Ankeny, IA 50023-3993
Phone: ext 6388
Email: rrsmith@dmacc.edu
Chair: Randy Smith

Des Moines Area Community College, Boone
Boone, IA 50036
Phone: 515-432-7203
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
Boone, IA 50036
Phone: ext 24
Chair: John M Doran, chair

Dordt College
Sioux Center, IA 51250
Phone: 712-722-6000
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Comp Sci Dept
498 4th Ave NE, Sioux Center, IA 51250-1697
Email: gdeyoung@dordt.edu
Chair: Gary DeYoung, chair

Drake University
Des Moines, IA 50311
AMS Member
Phone: 515-271-2011
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
2505 University Ave, Des Moines, IA 50311-4505
Email: lawrence.naylor@drake.edu
Chair: Lawrence W Naylor, chair
Actuarial Sci & Stat
2507 University Ave, Des Moines, IA 50311-4505
Email: rahul.parsa@drake.edu
Chair: Rahul Parsa, chair
Cowles Library
2507 University Ave, Des Moines, IA 50311
Chair: Teri Koch

GMG Schools
Garwin, IA 50632

Graceland College
Lamoni, IA 50140
Phone: 641-784-5000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
Div of Sci & Math, 1 University Place, Lamoni, IA 50140
Phone: 641-784-5286
Email: paujohns@graceland.edu
Chair: Paul Johnson, chair
Comp Sci & Info Tech Dept
1 University Place, Lamoni, IA 50140-1683
Email: brunner@graceland.edu
Chair: Kevin Brunner

Grand View University
Des Moines, IA 50316
Math & Comp. Sci. Dept
1200 Grandview Ave, Des Moines, IA 50316-1599
Email: sloch@grandview.edu
Chair: Sergio Loch, chair

Grinnell College
Grinnell, IA 50112
AMS Member
Phone: 641-269-4927
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Stat
1116 8th Ave, Grinnell, IA 50112-1690
Email: shumank@grinnell.edu
Chair: Karen Shuman, chair

Hawkeye Community College
Waterloo, IA 50704
Phone: 319-296-2320
Highest Degree: AB
Math-Natural & Social Sci Dept
1501 E Orange Rd, Box 8015, Waterloo, IA 50704-8015
Chair: Cynthia Bottrell, dean

Indian Hills Community College
Centerville, IA 52544
Phone: 641-856-2143
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of Math
721 N First St, Centerville, IA 52544-1223
Phone: ext 2213
Email: diane.mason@indianhills.edu
Chair: Diane Mason, chair

Iowa Central Community College, Ft Dodge
Ft Dodge, IA 50501
Phone: 515-576-0099
Highest Degree: AB
Math Dept
Liberal Arts Div, 1 Triton Cir, Ft Dodge, IA 50501-5798
Email: hansen_j@iowacentral.edu
Chair: John Hansen, dept coord

Iowa Lakes Community College
Estherville, IA 51334
Phone: 712-362-2604
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
300 South 18th St, Estherville, IA 51334-2721
Email: apeterson@iowalakes.edu
Chair: Anne M Peterson, acting chair

Iowa State University
Ames, IA 50011
AMS Member
Phone: 515-294-4111
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math
396 Carver Hall, Ames, IA 50011-2064
Email: mathematics@iastate.edu
Chair: Clifford Bergman, Chair
Aerospace Engr Dept
2271 Howe Hall, Rm 1200A, Ames, IA 50011-2271
Email: tomshih@iastate.edu
Chair: Tom Shih, chair
Dept of Comp Sci
226 Atanasoff Hall, Ames, IA 50011-1040
Email: csdept@cs.iastste.edu
Chair: Carl K Chang, chair
Ctr for Comp Intelligence,
Learning & Discovery, 211 Atanasoff Hall, Ames, IA 50011-1041
Email: honavar@cs.iastate.edu
Chair: Vasant Honavar, dir
Dept of Statistics
1121 Snedecor Hall, Ames, IA 50011-1210
Email: kkoehler@iastate.edu
Chair: Kenneth J Koehler, chair

Iowa Wesleyan College
Mt Pleasant, IA 52641
Phone: 319-385-8021
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Comp Sci Programs
601 N Main, Mt Pleasant, IA 52641-1398
Email: dabishop@iwc.edu
Chair: David A Bishop, head

Iowa Western Community College, Clarinda
Clarinda, IA 51632
Phone: 712-542-5117
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math & Sci
Clarinda, IA 51632
Chair: Chair

Iowa Western Community College, Council Bluffs
Council Bluffs, IA 51502
Phone: 712-325-3200
Highest Degree: NON
Dept of Math
2700 College Road, Council Bluffs, IA 51503
Email: lrobeson@iwcc.edu
Chair: Lori Robeson, chair

Kirkwood Community College
Cedar Rapids, IA 52406
Phone: 319-398-5411
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math & Sci
6301 Kirkwood Blvd SW, Cedar Rapids, IA 52406-5260
Email: mathsci@kirkwood.edu
Chair: Bob Driggs, dean
Comp Educ Dept
6301 Kirkwood Blvd SW, Cedar Rapids, IA 52406-5260
Chair: Curtis Rawson, chair

Loras College
Dubuque, IA 52004
Phone: 563-588-7100
Highest Degree: BAC
Div of Math, Engr & Comp Sci
203 Hennessy Hall, 1450 Alta Vista, Dubuque, IA 52004-0178
Email: rob.keller@loras.edu
Chair: Robert Keller, chair

Luther College
Decorah, IA 52101
AMS Member
Phone: 563-387-2000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
700 College Dr, Decorah, IA 52101-1043
Email: wester01@luther.edu
Chair: Eric Westlund, chair
Dept of Comp Sci
Olin Hall, 700 College Dr, Decorah, IA 52101-1043
Chair: David Ranum, head

Maharishi University of Management
Fairfield, IA 52557
Phone: 641-472-7000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
1000 N 4th St, MR715, Fairfield, IA 52557-0715
Phone: ext 3431
Email: adow@mum.edu
Chair: M Anne Dow, chair

Marshalltown Community College
Marshalltown, IA 50158
Phone: 641-752-7106
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
3700 S Center St, Marshalltown, IA 50158-4760
Phone: ext 229
Email: aroscum@iavalley.edu
Email: rrooney@iavalley.edu
Chair: Abby Roscum, chair

Melcher-Dallas High School
Melcher Dallas, IA 50163

Morningside College
Sioux City, IA 51106
Math Sci Dept
1501 Morningside Ave, Sioux City, IA 51106-1751
Email: stevens@morningside.edu
Chair: Dean Stevens

Mount Mercy University
Cedar Rapids, IA 52402
Phone: 319-363-1323
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Comp Sci Dept
1330 Elmhurst Dr NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402-4798
Phone: ext 1279
Email: jrobeson@mtmercy.edu
Chair: John D Robeson, chair

Mount Saint Clare College
Clinton, IA 52733
Phone: 563-242-4023
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
400 N Bluff Blvd, Clinton, IA 52732
Phone: ext 7839
Email: glen.just@ashford.edu
Chair: Glen A Just, math area coord

North Iowa Area Community College
Mason City, IA 50401
Phone: 641-423-1264
Highest Degree: AB
Natural Sci Div
500 College Dr, Mason City, IA 50401-7213
Email: backlwil@niacc.cc.us
Chair: William Backlin, arts/sci chair

Northwest Iowa Community College
Sheldon, IA 51201
Phone: 712-324-5061
Dept of Math
603 W Park St, Sheldon, IA 51201-1046
Chair: Doris Bratcher, chair

Northwestern College
Orange City, IA 51041
Phone: 712-707-7000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
Van Peursem Hall, 101 7th St SW, Orange City, IA 51041-1996
Email: timh@nwciowa.edu
Chair: Tim Huffman, chair
Comp Sci Dept
101 7th St SW, Orange City, IA 51041-1996
Email: vellinga@nwciowa.edu
Chair: Mark Vellinga, chair

Scott Community College
Bettendorf, IA 52722
Phone: 563-441-4001
Highest Degree: AB
Math & Comp Sci Dept
Belmont Rd, Bettendorf, IA 52722-6804
Phone: ext 4334
Chair: Ann Lawler, chair

Simpson College
Indianola, IA 50125
Phone: 515-961-6251
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Comp Science
701 North C, Indianola, IA 50125-1297
Email: paul.craven@simpson.edu
Chair: Paul Vincent Craven, chair
Dept of Math
Carver Hall, 701 North C St, Indianola, IA 50125-1202
Email: murphy.waggoner@simpson.edu
Chair: Murphy Waggoner, chair

Southeastern Community College, Keokuk
Keokuk, IA 52632
Phone: 319-524-3221
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
Keokuk Campus, 335 Messenger Rd, Keokuk, IA 52632-6007
Phone: ext 1947
Chair: Glen Day, head

Southeastern Community College, West Burlington
West Burlington, IA 52655
Phone: 319-752-2731
Highest Degree: AB
Math Dept
Div of Arts & Sci, 1500 W Agency Rd, West Burlington, IA 52655-0605
Email: tahern@scciowa.edu
Chair: Timothy Ahern, dean

Southwestern Community College
Creston, IA 50801
Phone: 515-782-7081
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
1501 W Townline, Creston, IA 50801
Email: stults@swcc.cc.ia.us
Chair: Dee Ann Stults, chair

St Ambrose University
Davenport, IA 52803
Phone: 319-383-8800
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math Sci
518 W Locust St, Davenport, IA 52803
Chair: Chair

University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA 52242
AMS Member
Phone: 319-335-0714
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math
14 MacLean Hall, Iowa City, IA 52242-1419
Email: dan-anderson@uiowa.edu
Chair: Dan Anderson, chair
Appl Math & Computational Sci
14 MacLean Hall, Iowa City, IA 52242-1466
Email: weimin-han@uiowa.edu
Chair: Weimin Han, chair
Dept of Biostat
Coll of Public Health, 145 N Riverside Drive, CPHB 300, Iowa City, IA 52242
Email: biostatistics@uiowa.edu
Chair: Kathryn Chaloner, head
Comp Sci Dept
101D MLH, Iowa City, IA 52242-0001
Email: cs_info@cs.uiowa.edu
Chair: Steven C Bruell
Stat & Actuarial Sci Dept
241 Shaeffer Hall, Iowa City, IA 52242-1419
Email: tamara-siegel@uiowa.edu
Chair: Luke Tierney, chair

University of Northern Iowa
Cedar Falls, IA 50614
AMS Member
Phone: 319-273-2311
Highest Degree: MAS
Math Dept
220 Wright Hall, 1227 W 27th St, Cedar Falls, IA 50614-0506
Email: mupasiri@math.uni.edu
Chair: Douglas Mupasiri, dept head
Dept of Comp Sci
305 ITTC, Cedar Falls, IA 50614-0507
Email: wallingf@cs.uni.edu
Chair: Eugene Wallingford, chair

Upper Iowa University
Fayette, IA 52142
Phone: 319-425-5200
Highest Degree: BAC
Div of Sci & Math
P O Box 1857, Fayette, IA 52142-1857
Email: bustam@uiu.edu
Chair: Maureen Busta, chair

Waldorf College
Forest City, IA 50436
Phone: 641-585-2450
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
106 South 6th St, Forest City, IA 50436
Email: searcys@waldorf.edu
Chair: Scott Searcy, chair

Wartburg College
Waverly, IA 50677
Math, Comp Sci & Physics
100 Wartburg Blvd, Waverly, IA 50677-0903
Email: josef.breutzmann@wartburg.edu
Chair: Josef M Breutzmann, chair

Western Iowa Tech Community College
Sioux City, IA 51106
Phone: 712-274-6400
Math and Behavioral Sci
4647 Stone Ave, Sioux City, IA 51106-5199
Email: zortmac@witcc.edu
Chair: Cindy Zortman, chair

William Penn College
Oskaloosa, IA 52577
Phone: 641-673-1010
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
201 Trueblood Ave, Oskaloosa, IA 52577-1799
Email: mccoyt@wmpenn.edu
Chair: Ted McCoy, chair