American Mathematical Society

My Account · My Cart · Customer Services · FAQ  

Directory of Institutions in the Mathematical Sciences

Georgia

Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College
Tifton, GA 31794
Math Dept
2802 Moore Hwy, Tifton, GA 31793-2601
Email: jshurley@abac.edu
Chair: Joy Shurley, interim chair
Comp Sci Dept
2802 Moore Hwy, Tifton, GA 31794
Email: gdicks@abac.edu
Chair: Abul Sheikh

Agnes Scott College
Decatur, GA 30030
Dept of Math
141 E College Ave, Decatur, GA 30030-3770
Email: jwiseman@angesscott.edu
Chair: Jim Wiseman, chair

Albany State University
Albany, GA 31705
Math & Comp Sci Dept
504 College Dr, Albany, GA 31705-2717
Email: zephyrinus.okonkwo@asurams.edu
Chair: Zephyrinus Okonkwo, chair

Andrew College
Cuthbert, GA 31740
Natural Sci & Math Dept
413 College St, Cuthbert, GA 31740
Chair: Frances Kelly, chair

Armstrong State University
Savannah, GA 31419
AMS Member
Dept of Math
11935 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31419-1997
Email: mathdept@armstrong.edu
Chair: James Brawner, interim head

Athens Area Technical Institute
Athens, GA 30601
Div of Gen & Related Studies
800 Highway 29 N, Athens, GA 30601-1546
Email: aheail@athenstech.edu
Chair: Alysen Heil, Adj Coord

Atlanta Metropolitan State College
Atlanta, GA 30310
Div of Bus, Math & Comp Sci
1630 Metropolitan Pkwy, Atlanta, GA 30310-4498
Email: wheyliger@atlm.edu
Chair: Wilton Heyliger, chair

Augusta Technical Institute
Augusta, GA 30906
Math & Natural Sci Dept
3200 Deans Bridge Rd, 800 Bldg, Augusta, GA 30906
Email: ncopty@augusta.tec.ga.us
Chair: Nader Copty, chair

Augusta University
Augusta, GA 30910
Dept of Mathematics
1120 15th St, Augusta, GA 30912
Email: nsmith12@augusta.edu
Chair: Neal Smith, interim chair
Dept of Biostatistics and Epidemiology
1120 15th St AE-1005, Augusta, GA 30912-4900
Email: vgeorge@augusta.edu
Chair: Varghese George, chair

Augusta University
Dept of Mathematics
1120 15th St, Augusta, GA 30912
Email: nsmith12@augusta.edu
Chair: Neal Smith, interim chair
Dept of Biostatistics and Epidemiology
1120 15th St AE-1005, Augusta, GA 30912-4900
Email: vgeorge@augusta.edu
Chair: Varghese George, chair

Augusta University
Augusta, GA 30912
Dept of Mathematics
1120 15th St, Augusta, GA 30912
Email: nsmith12@augusta.edu
Chair: Neal Smith, interim chair
Dept of Biostatistics and Epidemiology
1120 15th St AE-1005, Augusta, GA 30912-4900
Email: vgeorge@augusta.edu
Chair: Varghese George, chair

Bainbridge College
Bainbridge, GA 31717
Div of Arts & Sci
2500 East Shotwell St, Bainbridge, GA 31717-7900
Chair: David Byrd, chair

Berry College
Mt Berry, GA 30149
Dept of Mathematics & Computer Science
2277 Martha Berry Hwy, Mt Berry, GA 30149-5014
Email: emcdowell@berry.edu
Chair: Eric McDowell, chair

Brenau University
Gainesville, GA 30501
Dept of Math & Sci
500 Washington St, SE, Campus Box 21, Gainesville, GA 30501
Email: mstrazynski@brenau.edu
Chair: Mark Strazynski, chair

Brewton Parker College
Mt Vernon, GA 30445
Math & Natural Sci Div
US 280 at 201 David-Eliza Fountain Circle, Mt Vernon, GA 30445-9640
Email: jshuman@bpc.edu
Chair: Jon Shuman, interim chair

Clark Atlanta University
Atlanta, GA 30314
Math Sci Dept
McPheeters-Dennis Hall, 223 J P Brawley Dr SW, Atlanta, GA 30314
Email: srucker@cau.edu
Chair: Sandra Rucker, chair

Clayton State University
Morrow, GA 30260
Dept of Math
Baker University Ctr, 2000 Clayton State Blvd, Morrow, GA 30260-0285
Email: chaoguizhang@clayton.edu
Chair: Chaogui Zhang, chair

Coastal Georgia Community College
Brunswick, GA 31520
Dept of Math
One College Dr, Brunswick, GA 31520-3644
Email: llynch@ccga.edu
Chair: Laura Lynch, chair
Mathematics
1 College Drive, Brunswick, GA 31520-3644
Email: llynch@ccga.edu
Chair: Laura Lynch

Columbus State University
Columbus, GA 31907
AMS Member
Department of Mathematics
4225 University Avenue, Columbus, GA 31907-5645
Email: thoward@columbusstate.edu
Chair: Tim Howard

Covenant College
Lookout Mountain, GA 30750
Dept of Math
14049 Scenic Hwy, Lookout Mountain, GA 30750
Email: heunggi.park@covenant.edu
Chair: Heunggi Park, chair

Dalton St College
Dalton, GA 30720
Dept of Math
650 College Dr, Dalton, GA 30720-3745
Email: lnimmons@daltonstate.edu
Chair: Lee Ann Nimmons

Darton College
Albany, GA 31707
School of Science, Mathematics and Computing
2400 Gillionville Rd, Albany, GA 31707-3098
Email: george.flowers@darton.edu
Chair: GC Flowers, Dean of Science, Mathematics and Computing

DeKalb College, South Campus
Decatur, GA 30034
Math & Sci Dept
3251 Panthersville Rd, Decatur, GA 30034-3897
Email: mokafor@dekalb.dc.peachnet.edu
Chair: Martin O Okafor, coord

DeKalb Technical Institute
Clarkston, GA 30021
Gen Edu Dept, A-333
495 N Indian Creek Dr, Clarkston, GA 30021-2397
Email: pittsl@dekalbtech.edu
Chair: Lorenzo Pitts

East Georgia State College
Swainsboro, GA 30401
Div of Natural Sci & Math
131 College Circle, Swainsboro, GA 30401-2699
Email: bbrown@ega.edu
Chair: Robert J Brown, Jr, chair

Emmanuel College
Franklin Springs, GA 30639
Dept of Math
Box 129, Franklin Springs, GA 30639-0129
Email: cmonroe@ec.edu
Chair: Cathy Monroe, Chair

Emory University
Atlanta, GA 30322
AMS Member
Math & Comp Sci Dept
400 Dowman Dr, Suite W401, Atlanta, GA 30322-2390
Email: chair@mathcs.emory.edu
Chair: V S Sunderam, chair
Dept of Biostat & Bioinform
Rollins Sch of Public Health, 1518 Clifton Rd NE/1518-002-3AA, Atlanta, GA 30322-4201
Email: msherre@emory.edu
Chair: Lance Waller, chair

Emory University, Oxford College
Oxford, GA 30054
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
100 Hamill St, Oxford, GA 30054
Email: ebailey@emory.edu
Chair: Michael Rogers, chair

Ft Valley State University
Ft Valley, GA 31030
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
315A CTM, 1005 State University Dr, Fort Valley, GA 31030-4313
Email: aberrad@fvsu.edu
Chair: Dawit Aberra, chair

Georgia College & State University
Milledgeville, GA 31061
Math Dept
Campus Box 17, Milledgeville, GA 31061-0490
Email: robert.blumenthal@gcsu.edu
Chair: Robert A Blumenthal, chair

Georgia Gwinnett College
Department of Mathematics
School of Science & Technology, 1000 University Ctr Ln, Lawrenceville, GA 30043
Email: thundie@ggc.edu
Chair: Thomas G Mundie, Dean

Georgia Highlands College
Rome, GA 30162
Math Div
5441 Hwy 20 NE, Cartersville, GA 30121-0001
Email: cmoldava@highlands.edu
Chair: Carla Moldavan, dean

Georgia Institute of Technology
Atlanta, GA 30332
AMS Member
School of Mathematics
Skiles Bldg, Rm 118B, 686 Cherry St, Atlanta, GA 30332-0160
Email: chair@math.gatech.edu
Chair: Prasad Tetali, interim chair
Coll of Computing
801 Atlantic Dr NW, Atlanta, GA 30332-0280
Email: ccdean@cc.gatech.edu
Chair: Zvi Galil, dean
School of Indus & Sys Engr
755 Ferst Dr, Atlanta, GA 30332-0205
Email: harry.sharp@isye.gatech.edu
Chair: Jane C Ammons, chair
Mgmnt Sci
Coll of Mgmnt, Atlanta, GA 30332-0001
Email: terry.blum@mgt.gatech.edu
Chair: Terry Blum, dir

Georgia Military College
Milledgeville, GA 31061
Math Div
201 E Greene St, Milledgeville, GA 31061-3398
Chair: Blair T Dietrich, chair

Georgia Perimeter Coll-Clarkston
Clarkston, GA 30021
Math, Comp Sci & Engr Dept
555 N Indian Creek Dr, Clarkston, GA 30021-2361
Email: donna.brouillette@gpc.edu
Chair: Donna Brouillette, chair

Georgia Perimeter Coll-Dunwoody
Dunwoody, GA 30338
Math Dept
2101 Womack Rd, Dunwoody, GA 30338-4497
Email: betty.benardo@gpc.edu
Chair: Betty Bernardo, chair

Georgia Perimeter College-Decatur
Dept of Math & Sci
3251 Panthersville Rd, Decatur, GA 30034-3897
Email: Larry.Hardy@gpc.edu
Chair: Larry Hardy, chair

Georgia Southern University
Statesboro, GA 30460
AMS Member
Dept of Math Sci
P O Box 8093, 203 Georgia Ave, Statesboro, GA 30460-8093
Email: taylors@georgiasouthern.edu
Chair: Sharon Taylor, interim chair

Georgia Southwestern State University
Americus, GA 31709
Dept of Math
800 GSW State Univ Dr, Americus, GA 31709-4693
Email: kailash.ghimire@gsw.edu
Chair: Kailash Ghimire, co-chair

Georgia State University
Atlanta, GA 30303
AMS Member
Math & Stat Dept
750 COE, 7th Floor, 30 Pryor St, Atlanta, GA 30303-3083
Email: sahuamajonas1@gsu.edu
Chair: Guantao Chen, chair
Comp Info Sys Dept
Atlanta, GA 30303
Email: cisjas@gsuvmz.bitnet
Chair: James A Senn, chair

Gordon College
Barnesville, GA 30204
Div of Math & Natl Sci
419 College Dr, Barnesville, GA 30204-1746
Email: d_moore@gdn.edu
Chair: DeWitt Moore, chair

Kennesaw State Univ
Marietta, GA 30060
385 Cobb Ave, NW, MD# 1701, Office #312, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Email: jdemaio@kennesaw.edu
Chair: Olga Russov

Kennesaw State University
Kennesaw, GA 30144
Mathematics
365 Cobb Avenue NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Email: jdemaio@kennesaw.edu
Chair: Joe DeMaio, chair
Comp Sci & Info Sys
1000 Chastain Rd, Kennesaw, GA 30144-5591
Email: mmyers@kennesaw.edu
Chair: Martha Myers, chair

LaGrange College
LaGrange, GA 30240
Dept of Math
601 Broad St, LaGrange, GA 30240-2999
Email: gmcclanahan@lagrange.edu
Chair: Greg A McClanahan, chair

Mercer University
Macon, GA 31207
Dept of Mathematics
1400 Coleman Ave, Macon, GA 31207-0001
Email: howard_ke@mercer.edu
Chair: Keith Howard, Chair
Comp Sci Dept
1400 Coleman Ave, Macon, GA 31207-0001
Email: cozart_dl@mercer.edu
Chair: David L Cozart, chair

Middle Georgia College
Cochran, GA 31014
Dept of Math
1100 2nd St SE, Cochran, GA 31014-1599
Chair: Mark Garrison, acting chair

Middle Georgia State University
Macon, GA 31206
Dept of Math
100 College Station Dr, Macon, GA 31206-5144
Email: barry.monk@maconstate.edu
Chair: Barry Monk, chair

Morehouse College
Atlanta, GA 30314
Dept of Math
830 Westview Dr, Atlanta, GA 30314-3773
Email: dcooper@morehouse.edu
Chair: Duane Cooper, chair

Morris Brown College
Atlanta, GA 30314
Dept of Math
643 Martin Luther King Jr Dr, Atlanta, GA 30314
Chair: Chair

Oglethorpe University
Atlanta, GA 30319
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
4484 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30319-2797
Email: ptiu@oglethorpe.edu
Chair: Philip Tiu, chair

Paine College
Augusta, GA 30901
Dept of Math
1235 15th St, #10, Augusta, GA 30901-3182
Email: rpeters@paine.edu
Chair: Raul Peters, chair

Piedmont College
Demorest, GA 30535
Dept of Math
P O Box 10, Demorest, GA 30535-0010
Email: salmagno@piedmont.edu
Chair: Stephanie Almagno, chair

Reinhardt Coll
Sch of Math & Sci
7300 Reinhardt College Circle, Waleska, GA 30183-2981
Email: rds@reinhardt.edu
Chair: Richard D Summers, math coord

Savannah State University
Savannah, GA 31404
Dept of Engineering Tech & Mathematics
P O Box 20047, Savannah, GA 31404-9700
Email: lemmam@savannahstate.edu
Chair: Mulatu Lemma, chair

Shorter University
Rome, GA 30165
Dept of Math
315 Shorter Ave, Rome, GA 30165-4298
Email: dswanagan@shorter.edu
Chair: Diana Swanagan, chair

South Georgia College
Douglas, GA 31533
Div of Math & Sci
100 W College Park Dr, Douglas, GA 31533-5098
Email: vgiddens@sgc.edu
Chair: Charles Johnson, chair

South University
Savannah, GA 31406
Dept of General Studies
709 Mall Blvd, Savannah, GA 31406-4881
Email: dnorman@southuniversity.edu
Chair: David H Norman, chair

Spelman College
Atlanta, GA 30314
Dept of Math
Science Ctr 323, 350 Spelman Ln SW, Atlanta, GA 30314-4399
Email: jehme@spelman.edu
Chair: Jeffrey Ehme, chair
Comp Sci Dept
Box 1257, 350 Spelman Lane, Atlanta, GA 30314-4399
Email: williams@spelman.edu
Chair: Andrew B Williams, chair

St University of West Georgia
Carrollton, GA 30118
Dept of Math
1601 Maple St, Carrollton, GA 30118-0001
Email: landman@westga.edu
Chair: Amin Boumenir, chair

Thomas College
Thomasville, GA 31792
Sci & Math Div
1501 Millpond Rd, Thomasville, GA 31792-7499
Chair: R W Search, chair

Truett McConnell College
Cleveland, GA 30528
Dept of Math
100 Alumni Dr, Cleveland, GA 30528
Email: eford@truett.edu
Chair: Ed Ford

University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602
AMS Member
Dept of Math
1023 DW Brooks Dr, Athens, GA 30602-7403
Email: adams@math.uga.edu
Chair: Malcolm Adams, head
Dept of Comp Sci
415 GSRC, Athens, GA 30602-7404
Email: mjp@cs.uga.edu
Chair: Thiab R Taha, Head
Math & Sci Edu Dept
105 Aderhold Hall, Athens, GA 30602-7124
Email: dmse@uga.edu
Chair: Denise S Spangler, head
Dept of Stat
101 Cedar St, Athens, GA 30602-7952
Email: stat@uga.edu
Chair: John Stufken, head

University of North Georgia
Dahlonega, GA 30597
AMS Member
Div of Math & Comp Sci
82 College Circle, Dahlonega, GA 30597
Email: dlau@gsc.edu
Chair: Danny Lau, chair
Mathematics
82 College Circle, Dahlonega, GA 30597-0001
Email: john.cruthirds@ung.edu
Chair: John Cruthirds, Head

University of North Georgia
Dahlonega, GA 30597
AMS Member
Div of Math & Comp Sci
82 College Circle, Dahlonega, GA 30597
Email: dlau@gsc.edu
Chair: Danny Lau, chair
Mathematics
82 College Circle, Dahlonega, GA 30597-0001
Email: john.cruthirds@ung.edu
Chair: John Cruthirds, Head

University of North Georgia
Gainesville, GA 30503
AMS Member
Div of Math & Comp Sci
82 College Circle, Dahlonega, GA 30597
Email: dlau@gsc.edu
Chair: Danny Lau, chair
Mathematics
82 College Circle, Dahlonega, GA 30597-0001
Email: john.cruthirds@ung.edu
Chair: John Cruthirds, Head

Valdosta State University
Valdosta, GA 31698
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
1500 N Patterson St, Valdosta, GA 31698-0040
Email: mathcs@valdosta.edu
Chair: Greg Harrell, head

Waycross College
Waycross, GA 31503
Arts Dept
2001 South Georgia Pkwy, Waycross, GA 31503-9248
Email: sselby@waycross.edu
Chair: Sara Selby

Wesleyan College
Macon, GA 31210
Math & Comp Sci Dept
4760 Forsyth Rd, Macon, GA 31210-0001
Email: jiskra@wesleyancollege.edu
Chair: Joseph Iskra, chair

Young Harris College
Young Harris, GA 30582
Dept of Math
Young Harris, GA 30582
Chair: Margaret Forrester, chair

Comments: Email Webmaster

© Copyright , American Mathematical Society
Contact Us · Sitemap · Privacy Statement

Connect with us Facebook Twitter Google+ LinkedIn Instagram RSS feeds Blogs YouTube Podcasts Wikipedia