Directory of Institutions in the Mathematical Sciences

Georgia

Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College
Tifton, GA 31794
Math Dept
2802 Moore Hwy, Tifton, GA 31793-2601
Email: jshurley@abac.edu
Chair: Joy Shurley, interim chair
Comp Sci Dept
2802 Moore Hwy, Tifton, GA 31794
Email: gdicks@abac.edu
Chair: Abul Sheikh

Agnes Scott College
Decatur, GA 30030
Dept of Math
141 E College Ave, Decatur, GA 30030-3770
Email: jwiseman@angesscott.edu
Chair: Jim Wiseman, chair

Albany State University
Albany, GA 31705
Math & Comp Sci Dept
504 College Dr, Albany, GA 31705-2717
Email: zephyrinus.okonkwo@asurams.edu
Chair: Zephyrinus Okonkwo, chair

Andrew College
Cuthbert, GA 31740
Natural Sci & Math Dept
413 College St, Cuthbert, GA 31740
Email: philliplatimer@andrewcollege.edu
Chair: Phillip Latimer

Athens Area Technical Institute
Athens, GA 30601
Div of Gen & Related Studies
800 Highway 29 N, Athens, GA 30601-1546
Email: aheail@athenstech.edu
Chair: Alysen Heil, Adj Coord

Atlanta Metropolitan State College
Atlanta, GA 30310
Div of Bus, Math & Comp Sci
1630 Metropolitan Pkwy, Atlanta, GA 30310-4498
Email: wheyliger@atlm.edu
Chair: Wilton Heyliger, chair

Augusta Technical Institute
Augusta, GA 30906
Math & Natural Sci Dept
3200 Deans Bridge Rd, 800 Bldg, Augusta, GA 30906
Email: pvisinta@augustatech.edu
Chair: Paul Visintainer, chair

Augusta University
Augusta, GA 30910
Dept of Mathematics
1120 15th St, Augusta, GA 30912
Email: blandman@augusta.edu
Chair: Bruce Landman, chair
Dept of Population Health Sciences
Division of Biostatistcs and Data Science, Medical College of Georgia at Augusta University, 1120 15th St AE-1005, Augusta, GA 30912-4900
Email: vgeorge@augusta.edu
Chair: Varghese George, chair

Augusta University
Augusta, GA 30912
Dept of Mathematics
1120 15th St, Augusta, GA 30912
Email: blandman@augusta.edu
Chair: Bruce Landman, chair
Dept of Population Health Sciences
Division of Biostatistcs and Data Science, Medical College of Georgia at Augusta University, 1120 15th St AE-1005, Augusta, GA 30912-4900
Email: vgeorge@augusta.edu
Chair: Varghese George, chair

Augusta University
Dept of Mathematics
1120 15th St, Augusta, GA 30912
Email: blandman@augusta.edu
Chair: Bruce Landman, chair
Dept of Population Health Sciences
Division of Biostatistcs and Data Science, Medical College of Georgia at Augusta University, 1120 15th St AE-1005, Augusta, GA 30912-4900
Email: vgeorge@augusta.edu
Chair: Varghese George, chair

Bainbridge College
Bainbridge, GA 31717
Div of Arts & Sci
2500 East Shotwell St, Bainbridge, GA 31717-7900
Email: dbyrd@bainbridge.edu
Chair: David Byrd, chair

Berry College
Mt Berry, GA 30149
Dept of Mathematics & Computer Science
2277 Martha Berry Hwy, Mt Berry, GA 30149-5014
Email: nhamid@berry.edu
Chair: Nadeem Hamid

Brenau University
Gainesville, GA 30501
Dept of Math & Sci
500 Washington St, SE, Campus Box 21, Gainesville, GA 30501
Email: cgiberson@brenau.edu
Chair: Carolyn Giberson, Interim Chair

Brewton Parker College
Mt Vernon, GA 30445
Math & Natural Sci Div
US 280 at 201 David-Eliza Fountain Circle, Mt Vernon, GA 30445-9640
Email: jshuman@bpc.edu
Chair: Jon Shuman, interim chair

Clark Atlanta University
Atlanta, GA 30314
Math Sci Dept
McPheeters-Dennis Hall, 223 J P Brawley Dr SW, Atlanta, GA 30314
Email: tlewis@cau.edu
Chair: Dr. Torina Lewis

Clayton State University
Morrow, GA 30260
Dept of Math
Baker University Center, 2000 Clayton State Blvd, Morrow, GA 30260-0285
Email: chaoguizhang@clayton.edu
Chair: Chaogui Zhang, chair

College of Coastal Georgia
Brunswick, GA 31520
Dept of Math
One College Dr, Brunswick, GA 31520-3644
Email: tcofer@ccga.edu
Chair: Tanya Cofer, Interim Department Chair

Columbus State University
Columbus, GA 31907
Department of Mathematics
4225 University Avenue, Columbus, GA 31907-5645
Email: kamau_ben@columbusstate.edu
Chair: Ben Kamau

Covenant College
Lookout Mountain, GA 30750
Dept of Math
14049 Scenic Hwy, Lookout Mountain, GA 30750
Email: heunggi.park@covenant.edu
Chair: Heunggi Park, chair

Dalton St College
Dalton, GA 30720
Dept of Technology and Mathematics
650 College Dr, Dalton, GA 30720-3745
Email: rhambrock@daltonstate.edu
Chair: Richard Hambrock

Darton College
Albany, GA 31707
School of Science, Mathematics and Computing
2400 Gillionville Rd, Albany, GA 31707-3098
Email: george.flowers@darton.edu
Chair: GC Flowers, Dean of Science, Mathematics and Computing

DeKalb College, South Campus
Decatur, GA 30034
Math & Sci Dept
3251 Panthersville Rd, Decatur, GA 30034-3897
Chair: Martin O Okafor, coord

DeKalb Technical Institute
Clarkston, GA 30021
Gen Edu Dept, A-333
495 N Indian Creek Dr, Clarkston, GA 30021-2397
Chair: Lorenzo Pitts

East Georgia State College
Swainsboro, GA 30401
Div of Natural Sci & Math
131 College Circle, Swainsboro, GA 30401-2699
Email: bbrown@ega.edu
Chair: Robert J Brown, Jr, chair

Emmanuel College
Franklin Springs, GA 30639
Dept of Math
Box 129, Franklin Springs, GA 30639-0129
Email: cmonroe@ec.edu
Chair: Cathy Monroe, Chair

Emory University
Atlanta, GA 30322
AMS Member
Dept of Math
400 Dowman Dr, Suite W401, Atlanta, GA 30322-2390
Email: chair@mathcs.emory.edu
Chair: James Nagy, chair
Dept. of Biostatistics & Bioinformatics
Rollins School of Public Health, 1518 Clifton Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30322-4201
Email: msherre@emory.edu
Chair: Lance Waller, chair

Emory University, Oxford College
Oxford, GA 30054
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
100 Hamill St, Oxford, GA 30054
Email: michael.rogers@emory.edu
Chair: Michael Rogers, chair
URL: http://oxford.emory.edu

Ft Valley State University
Ft Valley, GA 31030
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
315A CTM, 1005 State University Dr, Fort Valley, GA 31030-4313
Email: aberrad@fvsu.edu
Chair: Dawit Aberra, chair

Georgia College & State University
Milledgeville, GA 31061
Math Dept
Campus Box 17, Milledgeville, GA 31061-0490
Email: robert.blumenthal@gcsu.edu
Chair: Robert A Blumenthal, chair

Georgia Gwinnett College
Department of Mathematics
School of Science & Technology, 1000 University Ctr Ln, Lawrenceville, GA 30043
Chair: Thomas G Mundie, Dean

Georgia Highlands College
Rome, GA 30162
Math Div
5441 Hwy 20 NE, Cartersville, GA 30121-0001
Email: cmoldava@highlands.edu
Chair: Carla Moldavan, dean

Georgia Institute of Technology
Atlanta, GA 30332
AMS Member
School of Mathematics
Skiles Bldg, Rm 118B, 686 Cherry St, Atlanta, GA 30332-0160
Email: rkuske7@math.gatech.edu
Chair: Rachel Kuske, Chair
Coll of Computing
801 Atlantic Dr NW, Atlanta, GA 30332-0280
Email: ccdean@cc.gatech.edu
Chair: Zvi Galil, dean
School of Indus & Sys Engr
755 Ferst Dr, Atlanta, GA 30332-0205
Email: edwin.romeijn@isye.gatech.edu
Chair: Edwin Romeijn, chair
Mgmnt Sci
Coll of Mgmnt, Atlanta, GA 30332-0001
Email: terry.blum@scheller.gatech.edu
Chair: Terry Blum, dir

Georgia Military College
Milledgeville, GA 31061
Math Div
201 E Greene St, Milledgeville, GA 31061-3398
Chair: Blair T Dietrich, chair

Georgia Perimeter Coll At Georgia St Univ
Clarkston, GA 30021
Math, Comp Sci & Engr Dept
555 N Indian Creek Dr, Clarkston, GA 30021-2361
Email: dbrouillette@gsu.edu
Chair: Donna Brouillette, chair

Georgia Perimeter Coll At Georgia St Univ
Clarkston, GA 30021
Math, Comp Sci & Engr Dept
555 N Indian Creek Dr, Clarkston, GA 30021-2361
Email: dbrouillette@gsu.edu
Chair: Donna Brouillette, chair

Georgia Perimeter Coll-Dunwoody
Dunwoody, GA 30338
Math Dept
2101 Womack Rd, Dunwoody, GA 30338-4497
Email: betty.benardo@gpc.edu
Chair: Betty Bernardo, chair

Georgia Perimeter College-Decatur
Dept of Math & Sci
3251 Panthersville Rd, Decatur, GA 30034-3897
Email: Larry.Hardy@gpc.edu
Chair: Larry Hardy, chair

Georgia Southern Univ, Armstrong
Savannah, GA 31419
Dept of Math
11935 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31419-1997
Email: shessinger@georgiasouthern.edu
Chair: Sabrina Hessinger,chair

Georgia Southern Univ, Armstrong
Savannah, GA 31419
Dept of Math
11935 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31419-1997
Email: shessinger@georgiasouthern.edu
Chair: Sabrina Hessinger,chair

Georgia Southern University
Statesboro, GA 30460
AMS Member
Dept of Math Sci
P O Box 8093, 203 Georgia Ave, Statesboro, GA 30460-8093
Email: shessinger@georgiasouthern.edu
Chair: Sabrina Hessinger

Georgia Southwestern State University
Americus, GA 31709
Dept of Math
800 GSW State Univ Dr, Americus, GA 31709-4693
Email: kailash.ghimire@gsw.edu
Chair: Kailash Ghimire, Chair

Georgia State University
Atlanta, GA 30303
AMS Member
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
25 Park Place 14th fl, Department of Mathematics and Statistics, Georgia State University, Atlanta, GA 30303
Email: Gchen@gsu.edu
Chair: Guantao Chen
Comp Info Sys Dept
Atlanta, GA 30303
Email: jsenn@gsu.edu
Chair: James A Senn, chair

Gordon College
Barnesville, GA 30204
Div of Math & Natl Sci
419 College Dr, Barnesville, GA 30204-1746
Email: d_moore@gdn.edu
Chair: DeWitt Moore, chair

Kennesaw State Univ
Marietta, GA 30060
Department of Mathematics
850 Polytechnic Lane, MD# 9085, Marietta, GA 30060
Email: sellerme@kennesaw.edu
Chair: Sean F. Ellermeyer

Kennesaw State University
Kennesaw, GA 30144
Computer Science
1000 Chastain Rd, Kennesaw, GA 30144-5591
Email: ccetinka@kennesaw.edu
URL: https://ccse.kennesaw.edu/cs/

LaGrange College
LaGrange, GA 30240
Dept of Math
601 Broad St, LaGrange, GA 30240-2999
Email: gmcclanahan@lagrange.edu
Chair: Greg A McClanahan, chair

Mercer University
Macon, GA 31207
Dept of Mathematics
1501 Mercer University Dr, Macon, GA 31207-0001
Email: SYMINGTON_MF@mercer.edu
Chair: Margaret Symington, Chair
Comp Sci Dept
1400 Coleman Ave, Macon, GA 31207-0001
Email: cozart_dl@mercer.edu
Chair: David L Cozart, chair

Middle Georgia St Univ
Cochran, GA 31014
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
100 University Parkway, Macon, GA 31206
Email: matthew.houston@mga.edu
Chair: Matthew T. Houston, chair
URL: https://www.mga.edu/computing/mathematics-statistics/

Middle Georgia St Univ
Cochran, GA 31014
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
100 University Parkway, Macon, GA 31206
Email: matthew.houston@mga.edu
Chair: Matthew T. Houston, chair
URL: https://www.mga.edu/computing/mathematics-statistics/

Middle Georgia St Univ
Macon, GA 31206
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
100 University Pkwy, Macon, GA 31206-5144
Email: matthew.houston@mga.edu
Chair: Matthew T. Houston, chair

Middle Georgia St Univ
Macon, GA 31206
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
100 University Pkwy, Macon, GA 31206-5144
Email: matthew.houston@mga.edu
Chair: Matthew T. Houston, chair

Morehouse College
Atlanta, GA 30314
Dept of Math
830 Westview Dr, Atlanta, GA 30314-3773
Email: dcooper@morehouse.edu
Chair: Duane Cooper, chair

Morris Brown College
Atlanta, GA 30314
Dept of Math
643 Martin Luther King Jr Dr, Atlanta, GA 30314
Chair: Chair

Oglethorpe University
Atlanta, GA 30319
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
4484 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30319-2797
Email: ptiu@oglethorpe.edu
Chair: P. D. Tiu, Associate Professor

Paine College
Augusta, GA 30901
Dept of Math
1235 15th St, #10, Augusta, GA 30901-3182
Email: rpeters@paine.edu
Chair: Raul Peters, chair

Piedmont College
Demorest, GA 30535
Department of Mathematical Sciences
1021 CENTRAL AVENUE, Demorest, GA 30535-0010
Email: mberglund@piedmont.edu
Chair: Michael Berglund

Reinhardt Coll
Sch of Math & Sci
7300 Reinhardt College Circle, Waleska, GA 30183-2981
Email: rds@reinhardt.edu
Chair: Richard D Summers, math coord

Savannah State University
Savannah, GA 31404
Dept of Mathematics
P O Box 20047, Savannah, GA 31404-9700
Email: lemmam@savannahstate.edu
Chair: Mulatu Lemma, chair

Shorter University
Rome, GA 30165
Dept of Math
315 Shorter Ave, Rome, GA 30165-4298
Email: dswanagan@shorter.edu
Chair: Diana Swanagan, chair
URL: http://www.shorter.edu/mathematics/

South Georgia College
Douglas, GA 31533
Div of Math & Sci
100 W College Park Dr, Douglas, GA 31533-5098
Email: vgiddens@sgc.edu
Chair: Charles Johnson, chair

South University
Savannah, GA 31406
Dept of General Studies
709 Mall Blvd, Savannah, GA 31406-4881
Email: dnorman@southuniversity.edu
Chair: David H Norman, chair

Spelman College
Atlanta, GA 30314
Dept of Math
Science Ctr 323, 350 Spelman Ln SW, Atlanta, GA 30314-4399
Email: mstephens@spelman.edu
Chair: Monica Y. Stephens, chair
Comp Sci Dept
Box 1257, 350 Spelman Lane, Atlanta, GA 30314-4399
Email: williams@spelman.edu
Chair: Andrew B Williams, chair

St University of West Georgia
Carrollton, GA 30118
Dept of Math
1601 Maple St, Carrollton, GA 30118-0001
Email: landman@westga.edu
Chair: Amin Boumenir, chair

Thomas College
Thomasville, GA 31792
Sci & Math Div
1501 Millpond Rd, Thomasville, GA 31792-7499
Email: cmcclenny@thomasu.edu
Chair: Carolyn McClenny, chair

Truett McConnell College
Cleveland, GA 30528
Dept of Math
100 Alumni Dr, Cleveland, GA 30528
Email: eford@truett.edu
Chair: Ed Ford

University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602
AMS Member
Dept of Math
1023 DW Brooks Dr, Athens, GA 30602-7403
Email: wag@math.uga.edu
Chair: William Graham, Chair
Dept of Comp Sci
415 GSRC, Athens, GA 30602-7404
Email: thiab@cs.uga.edu
Chair: Thiab R Taha, Head
Math & Sci Edu Dept
105 Aderhold Hall, Athens, GA 30602-7124
Email: rbhill@uga.edu
Chair: Roger Hill, head
Dept of Stat
101 Cedar St, Athens, GA 30602-7952
Email: stat@uga.edu
Chair: John Stufken, head

University of North Georgia
Dahlonega, GA 30597
AMS Member
Div of Math & Comp Sci
82 College Circle, Dahlonega, GA 30597
Email: dianna.spence@ung.edu
Chair: Dianna Spence, Dept Head
Mathematics
82 College Circle, Dahlonega, GA 30597-0001
Email: djspence@ung.edu
Chair: Dianna Spence, Head

University of North Georgia
Dahlonega, GA 30597
AMS Member
Div of Math & Comp Sci
82 College Circle, Dahlonega, GA 30597
Email: dianna.spence@ung.edu
Chair: Dianna Spence, Dept Head
Mathematics
82 College Circle, Dahlonega, GA 30597-0001
Email: djspence@ung.edu
Chair: Dianna Spence, Head

University of North Georgia
Gainesville, GA 30503
AMS Member
Div of Math & Comp Sci
82 College Circle, Dahlonega, GA 30597
Email: dianna.spence@ung.edu
Chair: Dianna Spence, Dept Head
Mathematics
82 College Circle, Dahlonega, GA 30597-0001
Email: djspence@ung.edu
Chair: Dianna Spence, Head

Valdosta State University
Valdosta, GA 31698
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
1500 N Patterson St, Valdosta, GA 31698-0040
Email: svault@valdosta.edu
Chair: Shaun Ault, head

Waycross College
Waycross, GA 31503
Arts Dept
2001 South Georgia Pkwy, Waycross, GA 31503-9248
Email: sselby@waycross.edu
Chair: Sara Selby

Wesleyan College
Macon, GA 31210
Math & Comp Sci Dept
4760 Forsyth Rd, Macon, GA 31210-0001
Email: jiskra@wesleyancollege.edu
Chair: Joseph Iskra, chair

Young Harris College
Young Harris, GA 30582
Department of Mathematics
Young Harris, GA 30582
Email: ctsass@yhc.edu
Chair: Dr. Christopher Sass
URL: http://www.yhc.edu