American Mathematical Society

My Account · My Cart · Customer Services · FAQ  

Directory of Institutions in the Mathematical Sciences

Florida

Barry University
Miami Shores, FL 33161
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
11300 NE 2nd Ave, Miami Shores, FL 33161-6695
Email: twallner@barry.edu
Chair: Tony Wallner, chair

Bethune-Cookman University
Daytona Beach, FL 32115
Dept of Math
640 Dr Mary McLeod Bethune Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-3099
Email: pelleya@cookman.edu
Chair: Allen Pelley, chair

Brevard Community College
Melbourne, FL 32935
Dept of Math
3865 Wickham Rd, Melbourne, FL 32935-2399
Email: parrish@brevardcc.edu
Chair: Linda Parrish, cluster chair

Broward Community College
Ft Lauderdale, FL 33314
Dept of Math
Central Campus/Bldg 6-2nd Fl, 3501 S W Davie Rd, Ft Lauderdale, FL 33314
Email: chorne@broward.edu
Chair: Cathleen Horne, int assoc dean

Central Florida Community College
Ocala, FL 34478
Math Div
3001 SW College Rd, Ocala, FL 34474-0001
Email: danuffa@cf.edu
Chair: Allan Danuff, chair

Chipola Junior College
Marianna, FL 32446
Math Education
3094 Indian Circle, Marianna, FL 32446-2053
Email: cavinr@chipola.edu
Chair: Dr. Pam Rentz, chair

Clearwater Christian College
Clearwater, FL 34619
Dept of Math
3400 Gulf to Bay Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33759-4595
Email: rayhead@clearwater.edu
Chair: Richard R Head, chair

Daytona Beach Community College
Daytona Beach, FL 32115
Sch of Math
1200 Int'l Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32120-2811
Email: campbem@daytonastate.edu
Chair: Marc Campbell, chair
Information Services
P O Box 2811, Daytona Beach, FL 32120-2811
Email: evans@dbcc.cc.fi.us
Chair: Charlene Evans, dir

Eckerd College
St Petersburg, FL 33711
Math Discipline
4200 54th Ave S, St Petersburg, FL 33711-4744
Email: kerr@eckerd.edu
Chair: David W Kerr, chair
Dept of Comp Sci
4200 54th Ave S, St Petersburg, FL 33711-4744
Email: deburekr@eckerd.edu
Chair: Kelly Debure, chair

Edward Waters College
Jacksonville, FL 32209
Math & Sci Dept
1658 Kings Rd, Hatcher-Stewart Bldg, Jacksonville, FL 32209-6199
Email: nsundar@ewc.edu
Chair: N Sundaralingam, chair

Embry Riddle Aeronautical University
Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Dept of Math
600 S Clyde Morris Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-3900
Email: devin@erau.edu
Chair: Nirmal Devi, interim chair

Flagler College
St Augustine, FL 32084
Math, Science & Technology
74 King St, St Augustine, FL 32084
Email: bshatila@flagler.edu
Chair: Bariaa Shatila, chair

Florida A & M University
Tallahassee, FL 32307
Dept of Math
314 Jackson-Davis Hall, 1617 S Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Tallahassee, FL 32307
Email: mathematics@famu.edu
Chair: Pierre Ngnepieba, chair

Florida Atlantic University
Boca Raton, FL 33431
AMS Member
Department of Mathematical Sciences
777 Glades Rd, Boca Raton, FL 33431-3091
Email: rsteinwa@fau.edu
Chair: Rainer Steinwandt, chair
Comp Sci & Eng Dept
777 Glades Rd, Boca Raton, FL 33431-0991
Email: htomasze@fau.edu
Chair: Mohammad Ilyas, chair

Florida College
Temple Terrace, FL 33617
Dept of Math
119 N Glen Arven Ave, Temple Terrace, FL 33617-5578
Chair: Daniel W Petty, acad dean

Florida Community College at Jacksonville
Jacksonville, FL 32246
Math & Sci Dept
3939 Roosevelt Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32205-7625
Email: ggibson@fccj.edu
Chair: Lourdes Norman, assoc dean

Florida Gulf Coast Univ
Dept of Math
10501 FGCU Blvd S, Fort Myers, FL 33965-6565
Email: rschnack@fgcu.edu
Chair: Richard Schnackenberg, chair

Florida Institute of Technology
Melbourne, FL 32901
AMS Member
Dept of Math Sci
150 W University Blvd, Melbourne, FL 32901-6997
Email: tgorsuch@fit.edu
Chair: Semen Koksal, head
Comp Sci
150 W University Blvd, Melbourne, FL 32901-6988
Email: rford@fit.edu
Chair: Richard Ford
Dept of Math Sci
150 West University Blvd, Melbourne, FL 32901-6988
Email: abdulla@fit.edu
Chair: Ugur G. Abdulla, head

Florida International University

AMS Member
Dept of Math & Stat
University Park, 11200 S W 8th St, Miami, FL 33199-0001
Email: math@fiu.edu
Chair: Hamid Meziani, chair
Dept of Statistics
University Park, Miami, FL 33199-0001
Email: sneh.gulati@fiu.edu
Chair: S Gulati, chair

Florida Keys Community College
Key West, FL 33040
Humanities & Sci Div
5901 College Rd, Key West, FL 33040
Email: cash-gc@firn.edu
Chair: G Gerald Cash. chair

Florida Memorial University
Miami, FL 33054
Sci & Math Div
15800 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33054-6198
Email: tdesaleg@fmuniv.edu
Chair: Telahun Desalegne, chair
Div of Airway & Comp Sci
15800 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33054-2324
Chair: Ross McLoud, chair

Florida South Western State College
Ft Myers, FL 33906
Math Dept
8099 College Pkwy SW, Ft Myers, FL 33919-5566
Email: jlewin@fsw.edu
Chair: JoAnn Lewin, chair

Florida Southern College
Lakeland, FL 33801
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
111 Lake Hollingsworth Dr, Lakeland, FL 33801
Email: sserrano@flsouthern.edu
Chair: Susan Serrano, chair

Florida State University
Tallahassee, FL 32306
AMS Member
Department of Mathematics
1017 Academic Way, Tallahassee, FL 32306-4510
Email: wxm@math.fsu.edu
Chair: Xiaoming Wang, chair
Dept of Comp Sci
253 Love Bldg, Tallahassee, FL 32306-4530
Email: chair@cs.fsu.edu
Chair: Xin Yuan, chair
Dept of Stat
117 N Woodward Ave, 214 OSB, Tallahassee, FL 32306-4330
Email: info@stat.fsu.edu
Chair: Xufeng Niu, chair

Gulf Coast State College
Panama City, FL 32401
Math Div
5230 W Highway 98, Panama City, FL 32401-1058
Email: areynolds@gulfcoast.edu
Chair: Angelia Reynolds, chair

Hillsborough Community College
Tampa, FL 33630
Math Div
P O Box 30030, Tampa, FL 33630-3030
Email: kgriffin@hccfl.edu
Chair: Diana B Fernandez, chair

Jacksonville University
Jacksonville, FL 32211
Dept of Mathematics
2800 University Blvd N, Jacksonville, FL 32211-9984
Email: pcrawfo@ju.edu
Chair: Dr. Pam Crawford, Chair
CS Dept
Div of Sci & Math, Jacksonville, FL 32211-9984
Email: aacker@ju.edu
Chair: Anne Acker, chair

Jones College
Jacksonville, FL 32211
Dept of Interdiscipl Studies
5353 Arlington Expressway, Jacksonville, FL 32211
Email: mmarianek@jones.edu
Chair: Mark Marianek, chair

Lake City Community College
Lake City, FL 32025
Arts and Sci Div
149 SE College Place, Lake City, FL 32025-8703
Email: paula.gavin@fgc.edu
Chair: Paula Gavin, Director of Academic Programs

Lake-Sumter Community College
Leesburg, FL 34788
Arts & Sci Div
9501 Highway 441, Leesburg, FL 34788
Email: riccig@lscc.edu
Chair: Glenn Ricci, dean

Lynn University
Boca Raton, FL 33431
Dept of Math
Assaf Academic Ctr #107, 3601 N Military Trail, Boca Raton, FL 33431-5598
Email: jkassar@lynn.edu
Chair: James Kassar, coord

Miami Dade Community College North
Miami, FL 33167
Dept of Math
11380 NW 27th Ave, Miami, FL 33167-3418
Email: ppardo@mdc.edu
Chair: Dr Vincent M Bates, chair
Comp & Info Systems
11380 NW 27 Ave, Miami, FL 33167-3495
Email: ggabb@mdcc.edu
Chair: George Gabb, chair

Miami-Dade College-Kendall Campus
Department of Mathematics
1780 W 49 Street, Hialeah, FL 33012
Email: ccastro@mdc.edu
Chair: Caridad Castro

New College, University of South Florida
Sarasota, FL 34243
Div of Natural Sci
5800 Bay Shore Rd, Sarasota, FL 34243-2109
Email: walstrom@ncf.edu
Chair: Katherine Walstrom, chair

North Florida Junior College
Madison, FL 32340
Dept of Math
1000 Turner Davis Dr, Madison, FL 32340-9989
Email: harrisd@nfcc.edu
Chair: Daniel J Harris, chair

Nova Southeastern University
Ft Lauderdale, FL 33314
Dept of Math & Sci
3301 College Ave, Ft Lauderdale, FL 33314-7796
Email: jgershma@nova.edu
Chair: Jason Gershman, chair

Okaloosa Walton Community College
Niceville, FL 32578
Math Dept
100 College Blvd, Niceville, FL 32578-1294
Email: raglem@nwfsc.edu
Chair: Michelle Ragle, chair

Palm Beach Atlantic University
West Palm Beach, FL 33416
Dept of Math
P O Box 24708, 901 S Flagler Drive, West Palm Beach, FL 33416-4708
Email: stephen_selby@pba.edu
Chair: Steve Selby, coord

Palm Beach State College-Central Campus
Lake Worth, FL 33461
Dept of Math
4200 Congress Ave, Lake Worth, FL 33461-4796
Email: hamlina@palmbeachstate.edu
Chair: Allen Hamlin, chair

Pasco-Hernando Community College
New Port Richey, FL 34654
Dept of Math
10230 Ridge Rd, New Port Richey, FL 34654-5199
Email: headc@phcc.edu
Chair: Cynthia Head, chair

Pensacola Junior College
Pensacola, FL 32504
Dept of Math
1000 College Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32504-8998
Email: vschell@pensacolastate.edu
Chair: Vicki Schell, chair

Polk Community College
Winter Haven, FL 33881
Acad Affairs Dept
999 Ave H NE, Winter Haven, FL 33881-4299
Chair: Martha Santiago, dean

Rollins College
Winter Park, FL 32789
Math & Comp Sci Dept
Campus Box 2743, 1000 Holt Ave, Winter Park, FL 32789-4499
Email: manderson@rollins.edu
Chair: Mark Anderson, chair

Santa Fe Community College
Gainesville, FL 32606
Dept of Math
3000 NW 83rd St, A-215, Gainesville, FL 32606-6200
Email: kathleen.arnold@sfcollege.edu
Chair: Kathleen Arnold

Seminole State College of Florida
Sanford, FL 32773
Mathematics Department
100 Weldon Blvd, Sanford, FL 32773-6199
Email: mintonr@seminolestate.edu
Chair: Tommy Minton, Associate Dean

South Florida Community College
Avon Park, FL 33825
Math Dept
600 W College Dr, Avon Park, FL 33825-9905
Email: david.austin@southflorida.edu
Chair: David Austin

Southeastern College of the Assemblies of God
Lakeland, FL 33801
Dept of Math
1000 Longfellow Blvd, Lakeland, FL 33801-6099
Email: sfredere@seu.edu
Chair: Shearen Fredere, chair

St Johns River Community College
Palatka, FL 32177
Mathematics Department
Arts & Sciences, 5001 St Johns Avenue, Palatka, FL 32177-3897
Email: mikekeller@sjrstate.edu
Chair: Mike Keller

St Leo University
St Leo, FL 33574
Dept of Math & Sci
MC 2188, 33701 State Rd 52, St Leo, FL 33574-2188
Email: siamack.bondari@saintleo.edu
Chair: Siamack Bondari, chair

St Petersburg Junior College
Clearwater, FL 34625
College of Edu
600 Klosterman Rd, Palm Harbor, FL 34689-0001
Email: whitejune@spcollege.edu
Chair: June Miller White, chair

St Petersburg Junior College, St Petersburg
St Petersburg, FL 33733
Dept of Math
P O Box 13489, St Petersburg, FL 33733-3489
Chair: Dean

St Thomas University
Miami Gardens, FL 33054
Sch of Sci,Tech & Engr Mngmt
16401 NW 37th Ave, Miami Gardens, FL 33054
Email: mkang@stu.edu
Chair: Minchul Kang

State College of Florda Manatee-Sarasota
Bradenton, FL 34207
Dept of Math
5840 26th St W, Bradenton, FL 34207-3596
Email: condorj@scf.edu
Chair: James Condor, chair
Computing & Engineering Tech
5840 26th St W, Bradenton, FL 34207-3596
Email: donovar@mcc.cc.fl.us
Chair: Robert L Donovan, chair
Dept of Math
8000 S Tamiami Trail, Venice, FL 34293
Email: watersj@scf.edu
Chair: John r Waters, chair

Stetson University
Deland, FL 32720
Math & Comp Sci Dept
421 N Woodland Ave, Deland, FL 32723
Email: wmiles@stetson.edu
Chair: Will Miles, chair

Tallahassee Community College
Tallahassee, FL 32304
Math Div
444 Appleyard Dr, Tallahassee, FL 32304-2895
Email: holtonk@tcc.fl.edu
Chair: Kalynda Holton

University of Central Florida
Orlando, FL 32816
AMS Member
Dept of Math
4000 Central Florida Blvd, P O Box 161364, Orlando, FL 32816-1364
Email: xin.li@ucf.edu
Chair: Xin Li, Chair
Dept of Elect Engr & Comp Sci
Computer Sci Div, 4000 Central Florida Blvd, Orlando, FL 32816-2362
Email: leavens@eecs.ucf.edu
Chair: Gary T Leavens, chair
Dept of Stat
Computer Ctr II, RM 212, Orlando, FL 32816-2370
Email: stat@ucf.edu
Chair: David M Nickerson, chair

University of Florida
Gainesville, FL 32611
AMS Member
Dept of Math
358 Little Hall, P O Box 118105, Gainesville, FL 32611-8105
Email: cenzer@ufl.edu
Chair: Douglas Cenzer, chair
Comp/Info/Sci/Engr Dept
301 CISE Bldg, P O Box 116120, Gainesville, FL 32611-6120
Email: info@cise.ufl.edu
Chair: Chair
Industrial & Systems Engineering Dept
303 Weil, Gainesville, FL 32611-6595
Email: isedept@ise.ufl.edu
Chair: Joseph P Geunes, Chair
Dept of Stat
102 Griffin-Floyd Hall, P O Box 118545, Gainesville, FL 32611-8545
Email: robyn@stat.ufl.edu
Chair: Brett Presnell, chair

University of Miami
Coral Gables, FL 33146
AMS Member
Dept of Math
Ungar Bldg 515, 1365 Memorial Dr, Coral Gables, FL 33146-4250
Email: rsc@math.miami.edu
Chair: Robert Stephen Cantrell, Chair
Dept of Computer Science
P O Box 248154, 1365 Memorial Drive, Coral Gables, FL 33124-4245
Email: cs@cs.miami.edu
Chair: Geoff Sutcliffe, chair
Mgmnt Sci Dept
P O Box 248237, Coral Gables, FL 33124-8237
Email: yguan@bus.miami.edu
Chair: Yongtao Guan, chair

University of North Florida
Jacksonville, FL 32224
AMS Member
Dept of Math & Stat
1 UNF Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32224-7699
Email: shochwal@unf.edu
Chair: Scott Hochwald, chair
Sch of Computing
1 UNF Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32224-2645
Email: asai.asaithambi@unf.edu
Chair: Asai Asaithambi, dir

University of South Florida
Tampa, FL 33620
AMS Member
Dept of Math & Stat
CMC342, 4202 E Fowler Ave, Tampa, FL 33620-5700
Email: skrzypek@usf.edu
Chair: Leslaw Skrzypek, chair
Comp Sci & Engr Dept
Coll of Engineering, 4202 E Fowler Ave, ENB 118, Tampa, FL 33620-5399
Email: csechair@csee.usf.edu
Chair: Lawrence Hall, chair

University of Tampa
Tampa, FL 33606
Dept of Math
Box 55F, 401 W Kennedy Blvd, Tampa, FL 33606-1490
Email: jsumner@ut.edu
Chair: John Sumner, chair

University of West Florida
Pensacola, FL 32514
Dept of Math & Stat
11000 University Pkwy, Bldg 38-Rm 127, Pensacola, FL 32514-5751
Email: jpayne@uwf.edu
Chair: Jaromy Kuhl, chair
Dept of Comp Sci
11000 University Pkwy, Pensacola, FL 32514-5752
Email: sbagui@uwf.edu
Chair: Sikla Bagui, chair

Valencia Community College
Orlando, FL 32818
Dept of Math
1800 S Kirkman Rd, 4.23, Orlando, FL 32811-2302
Chair: Russell Takashima, dean

Warner Southern University
Lake Wales, FL 33853
Natural Sci & Math Dept
13895 Highway 27, Lake Wales, FL 33859-0001
Email: wendy.riggins@warner.edu
Chair: Erica Sirrine, chair

Comments: Email Webmaster

© Copyright , American Mathematical Society
Contact Us · Sitemap · Privacy Statement

Connect with us Facebook Twitter Google+ LinkedIn Instagram RSS feeds Blogs YouTube Podcasts Wikipedia