American Mathematical Society

My Account · My Cart · Customer Services · FAQ  

Directory of Institutions in the Mathematical Sciences

Arizona

Arizona St Univ
Tempe, AZ 85287
AMS Member
Phone: 480-965-9011
Highest Degree: PHD
School of Math & Stat Sci
Physical Sci Bldg A-Wing Rm 216, Tempe, AZ 85287
Phone: 480-965-3951
Fax: 480-965-8119
Email: boggess@asu.edu
Chair: Al Boggess, dir
Math, Comp & Modeling Sci Ctr
Physical Sci, A-Wing, P O Box 871904, Tempe, AZ 86287-1904
Chair: Carlos Castillo-Chavez, head

Arizona St Univ West
Phoenix, AZ 85069
Phone: 602-543-5500
Highest Degree: BAC
Sch of Math & Natural Sci
P O Box 37100, Mail Code 2352, Phoenix, AZ 85069-7100
Phone: 602-543-6050
Fax: 602-543-6073
Email: mns@asu.edu
Chair: Roger L Berger, dir

Arizona Western Coll
Yuma, AZ 85366
Phone: 928-317-6000
Highest Degree: AB
Div of Sci, Math & Agr Sci
P O Box 929, Yuma, AZ 85366-0929
Phone: 928-344-7555
Fax: 928-344-7662
Email: cecilia.vigil@azwestern.edu
Chair: Cecilia Vigil, assoc dean

Central Arizona Coll
Coolidge, AZ 85228
Phone: 520-494-4444
Highest Degree: AB
Math Div
8470 N Overfield Rd, Coolidge, AZ 85228
Phone: 520-494-5361
Fax: 520-494-5352
Email: jeff.thies@centralaz.edu
Chair: Jeff Thies, chair

Cochise Coll
Douglas, AZ 85607
Phone: 520-417-4116
Highest Degree: AB
Math & Sci Dept
Douglas Campus, 4190 W Hwy 80, Douglas, AZ 85607-6190
Phone: 520-417-4116
Fax: 520-417-4069
Email: battecr@cochise.edu
Chair: Ray Battee, chair

Coconino Commun Coll
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone: 928-527-1222
Math & Sci Dept
2800 South Lone Tree Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone: 928-226-4246
Email: maxie.inigo@coconino.edu
Chair: Maxie Inigo, chair

Dine Coll
Tsaile, AZ 86556
Phone: 928-724-6707
Highest Degree: AB
Math, Physics & Tech Div
One Circle Dr, Tsaile, AZ 86556
Phone: 928-724-6707
Fax: 928-724-6935
Email: nconger@crystal.ncc.cc.nm.us
Email: cwang@dinecollege.edu
Chair: Chengde Wang, chair

Eastern Arizona Coll
Thatcher, AZ 85552
Phone: 800-678-3808
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
615 N Stadium Ave, Thatcher, AZ 85552-5545
Phone: 928-428-8233
Fax: 928-428-8462
Email: debra.green@eac.edu
Chair: Debra Green, div chair

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical Univ, Prescott
Prescott, AZ 86301
Phone: 800-888-3728
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
Div of Arts & Sci, 3700 Willow Creek Rd, Prescott, AZ 86301-3720
Phone: 850-897-3115
Email: james.schultz@erau.edu
Chair: James Schultz, head

Gateway Commun Coll
Phoenix, AZ 85034
Phone: 602-286-8000
Highest Degree: NON
Math & Sci Div
108 N 40th St, Phoenix, AZ 85034-1795
Phone: 602-286-8692
Fax: 602-286-8478
Email: jim.baugh@gwmail.maricopa.edu
Chair: Jim Baugh, math coord

Glendale Commun Coll
Glendale, AZ 85302
Phone: 623-845-3000
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
6000 W Olive Ave, Glendale, AZ 85302-3090
Phone: 623-845-3655
Fax: 623-845-3329
Email: m.holtfrerich@gcmail.maricopa.edu
Chair: Michael Holtfrerich, chair

Mesa Commun Coll
Mesa, AZ 85202
Phone: 480-461-7000
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
1833 W Southern Ave, Mesa, AZ 85202-4866
Phone: 480-461-7728
Fax: 480-461-7710
Chair: Daphne Rossiter, chair

Mohave Commun Coll
Lake Hauasu City, AZ 86403
Phone: 502-855-7812
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
1977 W Acoma Blvd, Lake Hauasu City, AZ 86403-2999
Phone: ext 3356
Fax: 502-453-8335
Chair: Curtis Bressler, prog coord

Northern Arizona Univ
Flagstaff, AZ 86011
AMS Member
Phone: 928-523-9011
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math & Stats
805 NE 13th St, P O Box 5717, Flagstaff, AZ 86011-5717
Phone: 928-523-3481
Fax: 928-523-5847
Email: terence.blows@nau.edu
Chair: Terence Blows, chair

Northland Pioneer Coll
Holbrook, AZ 86025
Phone: 520-524-7600
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
P O Box 610, Holbrook, AZ 86025-0610
Phone: 520-536-6263
Fax: 520-536-6221
Chair: Nancy Kolakowsky, chair

Paradise Valley Commun Coll
Phoenix, AZ 85032
Phone: 602-787-6500
Highest Degree: AB
Math & Comp Sci
18401 N 32nd St, Phoenix, AZ 85032
Phone: 602-787-6671
Fax: 602-787-7640
Email: stephen.nicoloff@pvmail.maricopa.edu
Chair: Stephen J Nicoloff, chair

Phoenix Coll
Phoenix, AZ 85013
Phone: 602-285-7800
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
1202 W Thomas Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85013-4234
Phone: 602-285-7151
Fax: 602-285-7668
Email: joe.sueyoshi@phoenixcollege.edu
Chair: Joe Sueyoshi, chair

Pima Community College, District Office
Tucson, AZ 85709
Phone: 520-206-4900
Highest Degree: AB
Chancellor's Off
4905C E Broadway, Tucson, AZ 85709-1005
Phone: 520-206-4747
Fax: 520-206-4990
Email: dyoklic@pima.edu
Chair: Head

Prescott Coll
Prescott, AZ 86301
Phone: 877-350-2100
Highest Degree: NON
Environmental Studies Dept
220 Grove Ave, Prescott, AZ 86301
Phone: 928-350-1014
Email: pmsherman@prescott.edu
Chair: Peter Sherman, chair

Rio Salado Coll
Tempe, AZ 85281
Phone: 480-517-8000
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
2323 W 14th St, Tempe, AZ 85281-6950
Phone: 480-517-8278
Fax: 480-517-8289
Email: john.jensen@riosalado.edu
Chair: John Jensen, chair

Scottsdale Commun Coll
Scottsdale, AZ 85256
Phone: 602-423-6000
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
9000 E Chaparral Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85256
Phone: 602-423-6113
Fax: 602-423-6449
Email: coe@maricopa.edu
Chair: Ted Coe, chair

South Mountain Commun Coll
Phoenix, AZ 85042
Phone: 602-243-8000
Math, Sci & Engineering Div
7050 S 24th St, Phoenix, AZ 85042-5806
Phone: 602-243-8086
Fax: 602-243-8080
Email: teresa.leyba.ruiz@smcmail.maricopa.edu
Chair: Theresa Leyba Ruiz, chair

Univ of Arizona
Tucson, AZ 85721
AMS Member
Phone: 520-621-2211
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math
617 N Santa Rita Ave, P O Box 210089, Tucson, AZ 85721-0089
Phone: 520-621-6892
Fax: 520-621-8322
Email: dept@math.arizona.edu
Chair: William G McCallum, head
Dept of Comp Sci
1040 E Fourth St, Tucson, AZ 85721-0077
Phone: 520-621-5003
Fax: 520-621-4246
Email: person@cs.arizona.edu
Chair: Paul R Cohen, head
Program in Appl Math
617 N Santa Rita, PO Box 210089, Tucson, AZ 85721-0089
Phone: 520-621-4664 & 2016
Fax: 520-626-5048
Email: appliedmath@math.arizona.edu
Chair: Michael Tabor, head
Statistics GIDP
1040 E 4th St, Rm 1005, Tucson, AZ 85721-0001
Phone: 520-621-0847
Fax: 520-626-5048
Email: gidp-stat@email.arizona.edu
Chair: Joseph C Watkins, chair

Yavapai Coll
Prescott, AZ 86301
Phone: 928-445-7300
Highest Degree: AB
Foundation Studies Div
1100 E Sheldon, Prescott, AZ 86301-3297
Phone: 928-776-2276
Fax: 928-776-2082
Email: dean.holbrook@yc.edu
Chair: Dean Holbrook, div dean

Yavapai Coll, Verde Campus
Clarkdale, AZ 86324
Phone: 520-634-7501
Math Dept
601 Black Hills Dr, Clarkdale, AZ 86324-3736
Phone: 520-634-6558
Fax: 520-634-6549
Email: jim-bostwick@yavapai.cc.az.us
Chair: Jim Bostwick, coord