American Mathematical Society

My Account · My Cart · Customer Services · FAQ  

Directory of Institutions in the Mathematical Sciences

Alabama

Alabama A & M University
Normal, AL 35762
Dept of Math
P O Box 326, Normal, AL 35762-0326
Email: mohammed.karim@aamu.edu
Chair: Mohammed R Karim
Dept of Physics Chemistry and Mathematics
4900 Meridian St, Normal, AL 35762-0326
Chair: Mohammed R Karim

Alabama Southern Community College
Monroeville, AL 36460
Natl Sci & Math Dept
P O Box 2000, Highway 21 S, Monroeville, AL 36461-2000
Email: jgittings@ascc.edu
Chair: Janet Gittings, chair

Alabama State University
Montgomery, AL 36101
Dept of Mathematics & Computer Science
915 S Jackson St, Montgomery, AL 36101-0271
Email: cpettis@alasu.edu
Chair: Carl Pettis, chair

Athens State University
Athens, AL 35611
Dept of Math Coll of Arts & Sci
Waters Hall, Rm 3B, 300 N Beaty St, Athens, AL 35611-1999
Email: neal.fentress@athens.edu
Chair: Neal Fentress, chair

Auburn University, Auburn
Auburn, AL 36849
AMS Member
Dept of Math & Stat
Roosevelt Dr, Parker Hall 221, Auburn, AL 36849-5310
Email: tamtinhy@auburn.edu
Chair: Tin-Yau Tam, chair
Comp Sci & SW Engr Dept
3101 Shelby Center, Auburn, AL 36849-5347
Email: changka@auburn.edu
Chair: Kai H Chang, chair

Bevill State Community College
Samiton, AL 35148
Dept of Math
P O Box 800, Sumiton, AL 35148
Email: csanford@bevillstate.cc.al.us
Chair: Carol Sanford, chair

Bevill State Community College-Fayette
Math Dept
2631 North Temple Ave, Fayette, AL 35555-0001
Chair: Chair

Bevill State Community College-Jasper
Jasper, AL 35501
Dept of Math
1411 Indiana Ave, Jasper, AL 35501-4967
Chair: Chair

Birmingham-Southern College
Birmingham, AL 35254
Department of Mathematics
Box 549032, 900 Arkadelphia Rd, Birmingham, AL 35254
Email: phenry@bsc.edu
Chair: Jeffrey Barton

Bishop State Community College
Mobile, AL 36603
Dept of Math
351 North Broad St, Mobile, AL 36603-5898
Email: eodom@bishop.edu
Chair: Earl T Odom Jr, chair

Calhoun State Community College
Decatur, AL 35609
Div of Math & Natural Sci
P O Box 2216, Decatur, AL 35609-2216
Email: Jfd@calhoun.edu
Chair: Jimmy Duke, dean

Central Alabama Community College
Alexander City, AL 35010
Dept of Math
P O Box 699, Alexander City, AL 35010-0699
Email: nbrackeen@cacc.edu
Chair: Chair

Chattahoochee Valley Community College
Phenix City, AL 36867
Sci & Math Dept
2602 College Dr, Phenix City, AL 36869
Email: earl.cook@cv.edu
Chair: Earl W Cook, chair

Enterprise State Community College
Enterprise, AL 36330
Dept of Math
600 Plaza Dr, Box 1300, Enterprise, AL 36331
Email: khaynes@escc.edu
Chair: Kathy S Haynes, chair
Comp & Info Sci Dept
600 Plaza Dr, Enterprise, AL 36331
Chair: Chair

Faulkner University
Montgomery, AL 36193
Dept of Math & Sci
5345 Atlanta Hwy, Montgomery, AL 36109
Email: spaulk@faulkner.edu
Chair: Sharon Paulk, chair

Gadsden State Community College
Gadsden, AL 35902
Div of Math & Engr
1001 Geo Wallace Dr, P O Box 227, Gadsden, AL 35902-0227
Email: sbrown@gadsdenstate.edu
Chair: Susan Williams Brown, chair

George C Wallace State Community College
Selma, AL 36702
Dept of Math
3000 Earl Goodwin Pkwy, Selma, AL 36702-1049
Email: nancy.autery@wccs.edu
Chair: Nancy Autery, chair

Huntingdon College
Montgomery, AL 36106
Department of Mathematics
1500 E Fairview Ave, Montgomery, AL 36106-2148
Chair: Dr. Anneliese H. Spaeth

Jacksonville State University
Jacksonville, AL 36265
Dept of Math, Comp & Info Sci
700 Pelham Rd N, Jacksonville, AL 36265-1602
Email: dford@jsu.edu
Chair: Donnie Ford, chair

James H Faulkner State Community College
Bay Minette, AL 36507
Div of Math/EGR/DDT
1900 Highway 31 S, Bay Minette, AL 36507-2619
Email: Tremaine.pimperl@faulknerstate.edu
Chair: Tremaine Pimperl, chair

Jefferson Davis Community College
Brewton, AL 36427
Math/Sci Dept
220 Alco Dr, Brewton, AL 36426
Email: mtedder@acet.net
Chair: Michael Tedder, chair

Jefferson State Community College
Birmingham, AL 35215
Math Div
2601 Carson Rd, Birmingham, AL 35215-3098
Email: vadams@jeffstatonline.com
Chair: Vicki H Adams, chair

Judson College
Marion, AL 36756
Dept of Math & Physics
302 Bibb St, Marion, AL 36756
Email: rprice@judson.edu
Chair: Ray H Price, chair

Lurleen B Wallace State Junior College
Andalusia, AL 36420
Math/Sci Div
P O Drawer 1418, Andalusia, AL 36420-1418
Email: mhudson@lbwcc.edu
Chair: Mary Ann Hudson, chair

Marion Military Institute
Marion, AL 36756
Math Dept
1101 Washington St, Marion, AL 36756
Chair: Cyd Boland, chair

Miles College
Birmingham, AL 35208
Division of Natural Sci & Math
5500 Myron Massey Blvd, Birmingham, AL 35208
Email: Cwoods@miles.edu
Chair: Charles C Woods, chair

Northeast Alabama State Junior College
Rainsville, AL 35986
Math Div
Hwy 35, Rainsville, AL 35986-0159
Email: millicang@nacc.edu
Chair: Greg Millican, chair

Northwest Shoals Community College
Phil Campbell, AL 35581
Dept of Math
2080 College Rd, Phil Campbell, AL 35581
Chair: head

Oakwood University
Huntsville, AL 35896
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
7000 Adventist Blvd, Huntsville, AL 35896-0001
Email: math@oakwood.edu
Chair: Lisa M James, chair

Samford University
Birmingham, AL 35229
Math & Comp Sci Dept
800 Lakeshore Dr, Birmingham, AL 35229-2249
Email: bwatkins@samford.edu
Chair: Bruce Atkinson, chair

Shelton State Community College
Tuscaloosa, AL 35405
Dept of Math
9500 Old Greensboro Rd, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405
Email: gqueen@sheltonstate.edu
Chair: Gail Queen, chair

Snead State Community College
Boaz, AL 35957
Div of Math/Natural Sci
220 N Walnut, Boaz, AL 35957
Chair: Harold Johnson, chair

Southern Union State Community College
Wadley, AL 36276
Dept of Math
Roberts St, P O Box 1000, Wadley, AL 36276-1000
Email: vadkins@suscc.edu
Chair: Huey C Barrett, chair

Stillman College
Tuscaloosa, AL 35403
Department of Mathematics
3601 Stillman Blvd, Tuscaloosa, AL 35403-0001
Email: mkrotzer@stillman.edu
Chair: chair

Troy State University, Montgomery
Montgomery, AL 36103
Dept of Math
Bldg 136-Rm 109, P O Drawer 4419, Montgomery, AL 36103-4419
Email: jboncek@troy.edu
Chair: John Boncek, chair

Troy State University, Troy
Troy, AL 36082
Dept of Math
McCall Hall 232, Troy, AL 36082-0001
Email: dporter@troy.edu
Chair: Diane Porter, chair

Troy University, Dothan Campus
Dothan, AL 36304
Dept of Math
Adams Hall Rm 401C, 500 University Dr, Dothan, AL 36303-0001
Email: vgompa@troy.edu
Chair: Vijaya L Gompa, chair

Tuskegee University
Tuskegee, AL 36088
Dept of Math
BIOE Bldg 70/365, Tuskegee, AL 36088
Email: windham@mytu.tuskegee.edu
Chair: Herman Windham, chair
Comp Sci Dept
Coll of Bus & Info Sci, Tuskegee, AL 36088
Email: narang@tuskegee.edu
Chair: Hira Narang, chair

University of Alabama
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487
AMS Member
Dept of Math
Box 870350, Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0350
Email: dcruzuribe@ua.edu
Chair: David Cruz-Uribe, chair
Appl Stat Program
300 Alston Hall, P O Box 870226, Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0226
Email: badams@cba.ua.edu
Chair: Mike Adams, chair
Information Systems, Statistics and Management Sci
Box 870226, Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0226
Email: csox@cba.ua.edu
Chair: Charles Sox

University of Alabama at Birmingham
Birmingham, AL 35294
AMS Member
Dept of Math
CH 452, 1300 University Blvd, Birmingham, AL 35294-1170
Email: calogan@uab.edu
Chair: Rudi Weikard, chair
Dept of Biostat
Ryals Bldg, Rm 327, 1665 University Blvd, Birmingham, AL 35294-0022
Email: bstchair@uab.edu
Chair: David Redden, chair
Comp & Info Sci Dept
1300 University Blvd, Room 115, Birmingham, AL 35294-1170
Email: yzheng@uab.edu
Chair: Yuliang Zheng, chair

University of Alabama-Huntsville
Huntsville, AL 35899
AMS Member
Dept of Math Sci
SC 258A, 301 Sparkman Dr, Huntsville, AL 35899-0001
Email: kuninb@uah.edu
Chair: Boris Kunin, chair
Comp Sci Dept
Technology Hall, 300B, Huntsville, AL 35899-0001
Email: csinfo@cs.uah.edu
Chair: Heggere S Ranaganath, chair

University of Mobile
Mobile, AL 36663
Dept of Math
5735 College Pkwy, Mobile, AL 36613
Email: dsteedley@umobile.edu
Chair: Dwight Steedley, chair
Dept of Comp Info Sys
5735 College Pkwy, Mobile, AL 36663-2842
Email: svest@umobile.edu
Chair: Sharon N Vest

University of Montevallo
Montevallo, AL 35115
Biology,Chem & Mathematics Dept
Station 6480, Montevallo, AL 35115
Email: byrdh@montevallo.edu
Chair: Houston Byrd, chair

University of North Alabama
Florence, AL 35632
Math Dept
1 Harrison Plaza, UNA Box 5051, Florence, AL 35632-0001
Email: clstenger@una.edu
Chair: Cynthia Stenger, chair

University of South Alabama
Mobile, AL 36688
AMS Member
Math & Stat Dept
ILB 325, 411 University Blvd N, Mobile, AL 36688-0002
Email: mathstat@jaguar1.usouthal.edu
Chair: Madhuri Mulekar, chair
School of Computing
Shelby Hall, 150 Jaguar Drive, Suite 2101, Mobile, AL 36688-0002
Email: yasinsac@southalabama.edu
Chair: Alec F Yasinsac, Professor and Dean

University of West Alabama
Livingston, AL 35470
Dept of Math
Coll of Natural Sci & Math, Station 7, Livingston, AL 35470-2099
Email: tratkovich@uwa.edu
Chair: Thomas Ratkovich, chair
Comp Info Systems
Station 24, Livingston, AL 35470
Email: dbedford@uwa.edu
Chair: Wayne Bedford, chair

Wallace Community College
Dothan, AL 36303
Math & CIS Div
1141 Wallace Dr, Dothan, AL 36303
Email: kmeadows@wallace.edu
Chair: Kevin Meadows, Division Director

Comments: Email Webmaster

© Copyright , American Mathematical Society
Contact Us · Sitemap · Privacy Statement

Connect with us Facebook Twitter Google+ LinkedIn Instagram RSS feeds Blogs YouTube Podcasts Wikipedia