American Mathematical Society

My Account · My Cart · Customer Services · FAQ  

Directory of Institutions in the Mathematical Sciences

Alabama

Alabama A & M Univ
Normal, AL 35762
Phone: 256-372-5000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
P O Box 326, Normal, AL 35762-0326
Phone: 256-372-5316
Fax: 256-372-5931
Email: mohammed.karim@aamu.edu
Chair: Mohammed R Karim, coord

Alabama Southern Commun Coll
Monroeville, AL 36461
Phone: 334-575-3156
Natl Sci & Math Dept
P O Box 2000, Highway 21 S, Monroeville, AL 36461-2000
Phone: 334-575-3156, ext 233
Email: jgittings@ascc.edu
Chair: Janet Gittings, chair

Alabama St Univ
Montgomery, AL 36101
Phone: 334-229-4100
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math
915 S Jackson St, Montgomery, AL 36101-0271
Phone: 334-229-4465
Fax: 334-229-4902
Email: cpettis@alasu.edu
Chair: Carl Pettis, chair

Athens St Univ
Athens, AL 35611
Phone: 256-233-8100
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
Coll of Arts & Sci, Waters Hall, Rm 3B, 300 N Beaty St, Athens, AL 35611-1999
Phone: 256-233-8100
Email: neal.fentress@athens.edu
Chair: Neal Fentress, chair

Auburn Univ, Auburn
Auburn, AL 36849
AMS Member
Phone: 334-844-4000
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math & Stat
Roosevelt Dr, Parker Hall 221, Auburn, AL 36849-5310
Phone: 334-844-4290
Fax: 334-844-6555
Email: smith01@mail.auburn.edu
Chair: Michel Smith, chair
Comp Sci & SW Eng Dept
107 Dunstan Hall, Auburn, AL 36849-5347
Phone: 334-844-4330
Fax: 334-844-6329
Email: kchang@eng.auburn.edu
Chair: Kai H Chang, chair

Auburn Univ, Montgomery
Montgomery, AL 36117
AMS Member
Phone: 334-244-3000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
Goodwyn Hall, 7061 Senators Dr, Montgomery, AL 36117-0001
Phone: 334-244-3677
Fax: 334-244-3826
Email: elee4@aum.edu
Chair: Enoch Lee, head

Bevill St Commun Coll
Sumiton, AL 35148
Phone: 205-932-5400
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
P O Box 800, Sumiton, AL 35148
Phone: 205-932-5400, ext 5411
Fax: 205-648-0210
Email: csanford@bevillstate.cc.al.us
Chair: Carol Sanford, chair

Bevill St Commun Coll-Fayette
Fayette, AL 35555
Math Dept
2631 North Temple Ave, Fayette, AL 35555-0001
Chair: Chair

Bevill St Commun College-Walker Campus
Jasper, AL 35501
Phone: 205-387-0511
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
1411 Indiana Ave, Jasper, AL 35501-4967
Phone: 205-387-5130
Chair: Chair

Birmingham-Southern Coll
Birmingham, AL 35254
Phone: 205-226-4600
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
Box 549032, 900 Arkadelphia Rd, Birmingham, AL 35254-0001
Phone: 205-226-4870
Fax: 205-226-3079
Email: bmullins@bsc.edu
Chair: bernadette Mullins, chair

Bishop St Commun Coll
Mobile, AL 36603
Phone: 251-690-6801
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
351 North Broad St, Mobile, AL 36603-5898
Phone: 251-690-6863
Fax: 251-690-6814
Email: eodom@bishop.edu
Chair: Earl T Odom Jr, chair

Calhoun Commun Coll
Decatur, AL 35609
Library
P O Box 2216, Decatur, AL 35609-2216
Div of Math & Natural Sci
P O Box 2216, Decatur, AL 35609-2216
Phone: 256-306-2739
Fax: 256-306-2533
Chair: Jimmy Duke, dean

Central Alabama Commun Coll
Alexander City, AL 35010
Phone: 205-234-6346
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
P O Box 699, Alexander City, AL 35010-0699
Phone: ext 6287
Fax: 205-234-6348
Chair: Chair

Chattahoochee Valley Commun Coll
Phenix City, AL 36869
Phone: 334-291-4900
Highest Degree: AB
Sci & Math Dept
2602 College Dr, Phenix City, AL 36869
Phone: 334-291-4966
Fax: 334-291-4980
Email: earl.cook@cv.edu
Chair: Earl W Cook, chair

Enterprise St Commun Coll
Enterprise, AL 36331
Phone: 334-347-2623
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
600 Plaza Dr, Box 1300, Enterprise, AL 36331
Phone: ext 2245
Email: khaynes@escc.edu
Chair: Kathy S Haynes, chair
Comp & Info Sci Dept
600 Plaza Dr, Enterprise, AL 36331
Phone: ext 243
Chair: Chair

Faulkner Univ
Montgomery, AL 36109
Phone: 334-272-5820
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Sci
5345 Atlanta Hwy, Montgomery, AL 36109
Phone: 334-386-7306
Fax: 334-386-7558
Email: spaulk@faulkner.edu
Chair: Sharon Paulk, chair

Gadsden St Commun Coll
Gadsden, AL 35902
Phone: 256-549-8200
Highest Degree: AB
Div of Math & Engr
1001 Geo Wallace Dr, P O Box 227, Gadsden, AL 35902-0227
Phone: 256-549-8322 or 256-549-8489
Fax: 256-549-8344
Email: sbrown@gadsdenstate.edu
Chair: Susan Williams Brown, chair

George C Wallace Commun Coll
Dothan, AL 36303
Phone: 334-983-3521
Highest Degree: AB
Math & CIS Div
1141 Wallace Dr, Dothan, AL 36303
Phone: ext 4233
Fax: 334-983-3600
Email: lsanders@wallace.edu
Chair: Lisa S Sanders, div dir

Huntingdon Coll
Montgomery, AL 36106
Phone: 334-833-4222
Highest Degree: BAC
Math Dept
1500 E Fairview Ave, Montgomery, AL 36106-2148
Phone: 334-833-4236
Fax: 334-833-4272
Email: sstubs@huntingdon.edu
Chair: Sid Stubbs, chair

Jacksonville St Univ
Jacksonville, AL 36265
Phone: 256-782-5781
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math, Comp & Info Sci
700 Pelham Rd N, Jacksonville, AL 36265-1602
Phone: 256-782-5269
Fax: 256-782-5261
Email: dford@jsu.edu
Chair: Donnie Ford, chair

James H Faulkner St Commun Coll
Bay Minette, AL 36507
Phone: 251-580-2100
Highest Degree: AB
Div of Math/EGR/DDT
1900 Highway 31 S, Bay Minette, AL 36507-2619
Phone: 251-580-2174
Fax: 251-580-2253
Email: jstrickland@faulknerstate.edu
Chair: Jere Strickland, chair

Jefferson Davis Commun Coll
Brewton, AL 36426
Phone: 334-867-4832
Highest Degree: AB
Math/Sci Dept
220 Alco Dr, Brewton, AL 36426
Phone: 334-809-1627
Fax: 334-867-7399
Email: mtedder@acet.net
Chair: Michael Tedder, chair

Jefferson St Commun Coll
Birmingham, AL 35215
Phone: 205-853-1200
Highest Degree: AB
Math Div
2601 Carson Rd, Birmingham, AL 35215-3098
Phone: 205-856-7881
Fax: 205-856-7798
Email: vadams@jeffstatonline.com
Chair: Vicki H Adams, chair

Judson Coll
Marion, AL 36756
Phone: 334-683-5100
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Physics
302 Bibb St, Marion, AL 36756
Phone: 334-683-5205
Fax: 334-683-5147
Email: rprice@judson.edu
Chair: Ray H Price, chair

Lurleen B Wallace St Jr Coll
Andalusia, AL 36420
Phone: 205-222-6591
Highest Degree: AB
Math/Sci Div
P O Drawer 1418, Andalusia, AL 36420-1418
Phone: ext 2286
Fax: 205-222-6567
Email: lbwpxd01@asnmail.asc.edu
Chair: Paige Davis, chair

Marion Military Inst
Marion, AL 36756
Phone: 800-664-1842
Highest Degree: AB
Math Dept
1101 Washington St, Marion, AL 36756
Phone: 800-664-1842
Chair: Cyd Boland, chair

Miles Coll
Birmingham, AL 35208
Phone: 205-929-1000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
5500 Myron Massey Blvd, Birmingham, AL 35208
Phone: 205-929-1553
Fax: 205-929-1550
Email: randylh@yahoo.com
Chair: R L Harrison, chair

Northeast Alabama Commun Coll
Rainsville, AL 35986
Phone: 256-638-4418
Highest Degree: AB
Math Div
P O Box 159, Hwy 35, Rainsville, AL 35986-0159
Phone: ext 2263
Fax: 256-228-6861
Email: millicang@nacc.edu
Chair: Greg Millican, chair

Northwest Shoals Commun Coll
Phil Campbell, AL 35581
Phone: 205-331-5000
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
2080 College Rd, Phil Campbell, AL 35581
Phone: 205-331-6253
Fax: 205-331-6272
Email: sberrian@nwscc.edu
Chair: Sharon Watson, head

Oakwood Univ
Huntsville, AL 35896
Phone: 256-726-7000
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
7000 Adventist Blvd, Huntsville, AL 35896-0001
Phone: 256-726-7266
Fax: 256-726-7267
Email: math@oakwood.edu
Chair: Kathleen H Dobbins, chair

Samford Univ
Birmingham, AL 35229
Phone: 205-726-2011
Highest Degree: BAC
Math & Comp Sci Dept
800 Lakeshore Dr, Birmingham, AL 35229-2249
Phone: 205-726-2848
Fax: 205-726-4271
Email: bwatkins@samford.edu
Chair: Bruce Atkinson, chair

Shelton St Commun Coll
Tuscaloosa, AL 35405
Phone: 205-391-2211
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
9500 Old Greensboro Rd, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405
Phone: 205-391-2209
Fax: 205-391-2205
Email: gqueen@sheltonstate.edu
Chair: Gail Queen, chair

Snead St Commun Coll
Boaz, AL 35957
Phone: 205-593-5120
Highest Degree: AB
Div of Math/Natural Sci
220 N Walnut, Boaz, AL 35957
Phone: ext 271
Fax: 205-593-7180
Chair: Harold Johnson, chair

Southern Union St Commun Coll
Wadley, AL 36276
Phone: 205-395-2211
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
Roberts St, P O Box 1000, Wadley, AL 36276-1000
Phone: ext 5185
Chair: Huey C Barrett, chair

Stillman Coll
Tuscaloosa, AL 35403
Phone: 205-349-4240
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math & Comp Sci
3601 Stillman Blvd, Tuscaloosa, AL 35403-0001
Phone: ext 8935
Chair: Lalit Pattanaik, head

Troy Univ
Troy, AL 36082
Phone: 334-670-3000
Highest Degree: MAS
Dept of Math
McCall Hall 232, Troy, AL 36082-0001
Phone: 334-670-3406
Fax: 334-670-3796
Email: dporter@troy.edu
Chair: Diane Porter, chair

Troy Univ, Dothan Campus
Dothan, AL 36303
Phone: 334-983-6556
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
Adams Hall Rm 401C, 500 University Dr, Dothan, AL 36303-0001
Phone: ext 387
Fax: 334-983-6322
Email: vgompa@troy.edu
Chair: Vijaya L Gompa, chair

Troy Univ, Montgomery Campus
Montgomery, AL 36103
Phone: 334-241-9790
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
Bldg 136-Rm 109, P O Drawer 4419, Montgomery, AL 36103-4419
Phone: 334-241-9789
Fax: 334-241-5917
Email: jboncek@troy.edu
Chair: John Boncek, chair

Tuskegee Univ
Tuskegee, AL 36088
Phone: 334-727-8011
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
BIOE Bldg 70/365, Tuskegee, AL 36088
Phone: 334-727-8556
Fax: 334-725-2348
Email: windham@tuskegee.edu
Chair: Herman Windham, chair
Comp Sci Dept
Coll of Bus & Info Sci, Tuskegee, AL 36088
Phone: 334-727-4593
Fax: 334-727-4389
Email: narang@tuskegee.edu
Chair: Hira Narang, chair

Univ of Alabama
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487
AMS Member
Phone: 205-348-6010
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math
Box 870350, Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0350
Phone: 205-348-5090
Fax: 205-348-7067
Email: mathematics@as.ua.edu
Chair: Zhijian Wu, chair
Appl Stat Program
300 Alston Hall, P O Box 870226, Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0226
Phone: 205-348-6085
Fax: 205-348-0560
Email: mconerly@cba.ua.edu
Chair: Michael Conerly, chair
Info Sys, Stats & Mgt Sci
Box 870226, Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0226
Phone: 205-348-6085
Fax: 205-348-0560
Email: csox@cba.ua.edu
Chair: Charles Sox, Head

Univ of Alabama at Birmingham
Birmingham, AL 35294
AMS Member
Phone: 205-934-4011
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math
1300 University Blvd, Ste 452, Birmingham, AL 35294-1170
Phone: 205-934-2154
Fax: 205-934-9025
Email: calogan@uab.edu
Chair: Rudi Weikard, chair
Comp & Info Sci Dept
Birmingham, AL 35294-1170
Phone: 205-934-2213
Fax: 205-934-5473
Email: jones@cis.uab.edu
Chair: Warren T Jones, chair
Dept of Biostat
Ryals Bldg, Rm 327, 1665 University Blvd, Birmingham, AL 35294-0022
Phone: 205-934-4905
Fax: 205-975-2540
Email: nfineber@uab.edu
Chair: Naomi Fineberg, chair

Univ of Alabama-Huntsville
Huntsville, AL 35899
AMS Member
Phone: 256-824-6120
Highest Degree: PHD
Dept of Math Sci
SC 258A, 301 Sparkman Dr, Huntsville, AL 35899-0001
Phone: 256-824-6470
Fax: 256-824-6173
Email: li@math.uah.edu
Chair: Jia Li, chair
Comp Sci Dept
Technology Hall, 300B, Huntsville, AL 35899-0001
Phone: 256-824-6088
Fax: 256-824-6239
Email: csinfo@cs.uah.edu
Chair: Heggere S Ranaganath, chair

Univ of Mobile
Mobile, AL 36613
Phone: 334-675-5990
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
5735 College Pkwy, Mobile, AL 36613
Phone: ext 295
Fax: 334-675-3404
Email: dsteedley@umobile.edu
Chair: Dwight Steedley, chair
Dept of Comp Info Sys
5735 College Pkwy, Mobile, AL 36663-2842
Phone: ext 2387
Fax: 251-442-2523
Email: svest@umobile.edu
Chair: Sharon N Vest

Univ of Montevallo
Montevallo, AL 35115
Phone: 205-665-6001
Highest Degree: BAC
Biology,Chem & Mathematics Dept
Station 6480, Montevallo, AL 35115
Phone: 205-665-6480
Fax: 205-665-6477
Email: byrdh@montevallo.edu
Chair: Houston Byrd, chair

Univ of North Alabama
Florence, AL 35632
Phone: 256-765-4100
Highest Degree: BAC
Math Dept
Box 5051, Florence, AL 35632-0001
Phone: 256-765-4286
Fax: 256-765-4331
Email: hdmuse@una.edu
Chair: Henry D Muse, chair

Univ of South Alabama
Mobile, AL 36688
AMS Member
Phone: 251-460-6101
Highest Degree: MAS
Math & Stat Dept
ILB 325, 411 University Blvd N, Mobile, AL 36688-0002
Phone: 251-460-6264
Fax: 251-460-7969
Email: mathstat@jaguar1.usouthal.edu
Chair: Madhuri Mulekar, chair
Sch of Computing
Shelby Hall, 150 Jaguar Dr, Mobile, AL 36688-0002
Phone: 251-460-6390
Fax: 251-460-7274
Email: yasinsac@southalabama.edu
Chair: Alec F Yasinsac, dean

Univ of West Alabama
Livingston, AL 35470
Phone: 205-652-3400
Highest Degree: BAC
Dept of Math
Coll of Natural Sci & Math, Station 7, Livingston, AL 35470-2099
Phone: 205-652-3414
Fax: 205-652-3831
Email: tratkovich@uwa.edu
Chair: Thomas Ratkovich, chair
Comp Info Systems
Station 24, Livingston, AL 35470
Phone: 205-652-3666
Fax: 205-652-3737
Email: dbedford@uwa.edu
Chair: Wayne Bedford, chair

Wallace Commun Coll
Selma, AL 36702
Phone: 334-876-9227
Highest Degree: AB
Dept of Math
3000 Earl Goodwin Pkwy, Selma, AL 36702-1049
Phone: 334-876-9256
Fax: 334-876-9300
Chair: Nancy Autery, chair